Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 470 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

470 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

470 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
162
3 stars
51
2 stars
27
1 stars
81
1-20 of 342 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
Nice tablet for the price
8/1/2013

Customer review by Arry617

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Arry617
by Arry617

I don't know what everyone is complaining about. What would you expect from a $50 tablet. If you want to google play store all you have to do is go to your settings and allow the installation of non market apps. Then go to your phone's browser and go to www.4shared.com. Then search for google play store apk wait 20 seconds for the download button to appear. Click on download. When the download is complete click on it. It will ask you if you want to install. Click confirm and bam google play store is now installed. Simple as that. Some people just need to do a little research. I knew there was no google play store on it when I bought it. This process I have just explained takes all of 10 minutes to do. And another thing in reference to what someone said about this being false advertisement that it runs on an android (google) operating system only thing is it doesn't have the google play store. So they did not falsely advertise anything.

Was this review helpful? (480) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arry617
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little tablet
8/24/2013

Customer review by rockzann

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by rockzann
by rockzann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant of this item because it is at the lower end of the price range for tablets the store carries, however, it has been a really handy tool to have around! Do the online registration with the Xelio website and it will walk you through downloading apps right away. I was not used to a touch screen at first, but now find it very responsive. The size is just right to fit into a small purse or book bag so it goes with me everywhere. I don’t play games with it (well, except for Sudoku), but use it more for quickly checking and responding to email and texts, checking news and weather, reading and studying books and journals with the Kindle app and mapping out address locations. I use it several times through the day but usually turn it off when I’m done. A fully charged battery will last me about two days at that rate. Doesn't replace a fully size computer or lap top, but comes pretty darn close:)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockzann
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal for first time users and others.
8/2/2013

Customer review by tlcstat

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by tlcstat
by tlcstat

Come on people! What do you want for less than $50? This is a 1Ghz Tablet. The installed software includes a Browser, Email Client, Calendar that syncs with Google Calendar, Network Manager and others. It uses Android Jelly Bean 4.1 for the operating system. For a software repository it uses SlideMe which is a very good and safe repository. It doesn't use the 'Google Play Repository. The WIFI is very good up close to the source but not from the street. The system runs very smooth and the Display is as good as my Toshiba Laptop. I installed JTalk for my chat client since I user Jabber chat. I also installed WIFIDroid which lets me easily link to my Laptop file system. The calendar will sync with Google calendar and allow editing of data. I installed my email servers an login on the Mail client and it works just fine. By reading the other reviews you should be able to see that it will do much more. For a stay in bed and check chat and email and browse this isn't a bad deal at all. If you need more buy more. But this is a nice Tablet PC. And just when I thought I was running out of nice things to say, how about this, FREE SITE TO STORE. Thank you Walmart.com for another great deal!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlcstat
Galax VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its a good internet tool but it isn't a i-pad
7/23/2013

Customer review by Bradbbbb

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Bradbbbb
by Bradbbbb

I did some research before getting this and I knew a few things about it so I wasn't disappointed. The pros are it will do web based email, it allowed me to add a couple of other app sources. (amazon and opera apps) I installed the Opera mini browser. The stock browser surfs the internet fine. It works fine with the Kindle and Nook software, and I put Netflix and Crackle (movie apps) on it too. I haven't used Netflix but Crackle is fine. MP4 and MP3 work fine. Battery life is 3 1/2 hours when constantly connected to the internet. I am not too far away from my Internet source and the connection is stable. Now for the bad i know... the sound is a little anemic, the touch screen sometimes requires a extra touch or two, and it does NOT have google play. The nes emulator app i put on played but the on-screen buttons were not very responsive. The further I get from my wireless internet signal it does degrade and get out of range. Still for a internet tool its fun and useful. Just don't expect a I-Pad. I haven't tried to push it too much cause I don't expect too much. But for what it does, it does well.

Was this review helpful? (98) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bradbbbb
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great First Tablet
8/29/2013

Customer review by Margiegg

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Margiegg
by Margiegg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had been looking for a tablet for quite some time and when I saw this price and read all the reviews I couldn't resist. Great Value. As I said this was my first Android anything so it did take me a couple of days to figure some things out (frustrating - but that was my inexperience). The Xelio people were very helpful and understanding. I had read all the technical and customer reviews on Walmart's site and I knew from the past when I purchased an e-reader from Walmart that this was a wealth of information. The Site-to-Store shipping is wonderful! Got my Netflix, Skype, Library, You Tube, Amazon Apps all installed quite simply. For all those reviewers who returned it because they couldn't get Google Play - you should have done your research. I am a beginner and I did it. Does everything I wanted it to and the price couldn't be beat. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margiegg
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/30/2013

Customer review by Alex4613

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Alex4613
by Alex4613

To all and anyone who have purchased or thinking out about purchasing a Xelio 7" Tablet. It is a great tablet for the price and much more. Yes, it does not come with Google Play but you can install yourself for free. Also, the Xelio 7" Tablet comes with it's own market called Slideme that already preprogrammed. So don't listen to any negative reviews for anyone one. The Xelio 7" Tablet is great for what you get for a tablet. To get Google Play you will need to download program called "APK manger plus" then download "Google Play 4.1.6". You can visit www.4shared.com on the web browser through the Tablet and download the applications for free or use a computer. I found it to be easier to use a computer to download the applications then upload to your Xelio tablet. First download the "APK manager plus" application then use the preinstalled APK installer application #already in the Tablet# to open the "APK manager plus" application. Finally download the "Google Play 4.1.6" and use the APK installer to open the Google Play application. Everyone enjoy and for more information access www.youtube.com and search for Xelio 7" table or how to install Google Play. Thank you! I received my order in a few days. The Tablet is great and I love it. Thanks for the great deal, I can wait to shop and buy more Tablets and other electronics. Looking to purchase online two 10 inch tablets now. Thanks again for the great product.

Was this review helpful? (179) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex4613
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Frickin' Sweet!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Fleura

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Fleura
by Fleura

This tablet is beyond inexpensive, but not cheap. In fact, it's well manufactured. It has a clear screen protector, so no need to purchase one. I left it in place to avoid scratching. Out of the box you have to charge it for 7 hours minimum the first 2 times you use it. After charging the fun begins! This is a genuine Android device with JellyBean installed. Google Play is not installed initially. I downloaded the .APK for Google Play from another website. I emailed the .APK to myself, and opened my email on the Xelio 7". I downloaded, and installed the .APK. After connecting successfully to Google Play, I downloaded AVAST! Mobile Security, and my favorite book reader (Aldiko), and I was done. I am happy with this purchase, and I am recommending this product to others! Great tablet for the price and NO ADs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fleura
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad but read reviews before buying
8/15/2013

Customer review by Toughchoice

3.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Toughchoice
by Toughchoice

Tablet does not have google play app and google does not support the app on this device. Prior reviews referenced download option at www.4shared.com. I looked at these sites and most had been shut down for violating terms of web hosting agreement. A better alternative is Amazon.com. They have an App Store that I downloaded which gave me access to a free kindle reader app, Facebook, Skype, etc. Go to amazon.com and type App Store in the help box. You will need to change the security settings on the tablet to permit downloading non-market apps first. Their website gives some guidance if you can't figure it out. The App Store opens this tablet up to a whole other world of functionality. If you don't want to go to the trouble don't bother buying this tablet. You will just be disappointed like all the other reviewers who rated this a "1".

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toughchoice
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2013

Customer review by JAlls62

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by JAlls62
by JAlls62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tablet for my 6 year old son for his birthday. He loves it! I will be purchasing another one for my 2 year old birthday next month.

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAlls62
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 5 year old Granddaughter. She loves.
8/9/2013

Customer review by grandmajones74

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by grandmajones74
by grandmajones74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I checked out several of the Tablets. She was use to using my nook. I put several stories and several games on it and she was use to using my nook when she came over. I just supplied her with a tablet of her own for her 5th birthday. She loves it. It makes her a great starter tablet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmajones74
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible tablet
8/16/2013

Customer review by Howard82

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Howard82
by Howard82

For $50 you cant ask for a better product. After a quick manual install of the Google Play Store, this tablet exceeded expectations with a responsive screen, plenty of memory out of the box, and good resolution. I actually prefer this over my kindle fire.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howard82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't respond well
8/31/2013

Customer review by Disappointedwiththisitem

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Disappointedwiththisitem
by Disappointedwiththisitem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these after reading the reviews online about this item. I knew I would have to download Google Play to use access some of the apps I planned to use this for, but it will not stay connected to the internet long enough to download. The screen does not respond to touch most of the time which makes it impossible to use, and the graphics quality is poor. For the price I was expecting less than what I would have if I'd bought a more expensive tablet, but when it doesn't work it does me no good to have it. I am returning both of the tablets and will buy a more expensive one, but one that will work. One of the questions below this asks how often I use the item. I've selected Never because in the 3 weeks I've had it I have been unable to use it for any purpose I purchased it for. I don't define "use" as trying to get the screen to respond or repeatedly attempting to reconnect to the internet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedwiththisitem
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xelio7 is just awesome
7/21/2013

Customer review by RamOfIselin

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by RamOfIselin
by RamOfIselin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered Xelio7 tablet online at Walmart, the shipping arrived as ordered and ontime...The Xelio7 works great, its fast and is very much fair priced product. I would certainly recommend this product for anyone, its just awesome.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamOfIselin
Iselin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good deal on a tablet
8/9/2013

Customer review by 7thward

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by 7thward
by 7thward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really pleased with my purchase. I originally bought this for my daughter. So I picked it up and set it up for her and when checking out it's capability I was shocked at all the features and how easy it was to operate. After that I went brought two more .....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7thward
new orleans.Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have Google play store working on it!
8/20/2013

Customer review by Happybuyer44

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Happybuyer44
by Happybuyer44

I wanted it for bed room alarm clock, movie player, and picture frame. I was able to get Google play store to work on it. You need to down load Google play store app . I found it on androidpolice.com. Had the google account setup on tablet 1st with Google email. Then ran the Google play app install. Have installed HBO go ,Tetris ,zombie war and radio alarm on unit. All have installed and worked fine. Have only down loaded free apps so far. I all ready have a Samsung tablet that I use every day. This is not as fast or high def but for $45 I paid I'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybuyer44
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/20/2013

Customer review by smiliegirl

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by smiliegirl
by smiliegirl

For all of you that did not read the other reviews and gave up on your product. Read others and you will see you can get google play you just have to do it manually yourself. Go to your browser and search google play apk. Your tablet will tell you that you need to change your settings. Say yes. I just downloaded and now I'm playing. Good luck! I love this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smiliegirl
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2013

Customer review by keryx

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by keryx
by keryx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Jelly Bean 4.1 didn't have google play app store preloaded. Had so some search before finding a site to download it. Other than that I am very satisfied with the product and the price was awesome. Great starter tablet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keryx
rogers city,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by Rickracer57

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Rickracer57
by Rickracer57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

awesome and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickracer57
Elmendorf, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really low cost tablet, kind of works
8/14/2013

Customer review by solopilot

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by solopilot
by solopilot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The good: Most features work. The tablet does not come with Google Play App Store, but that can be installed easily enough. WiFi works, GPS works, browser and internet apps work... The bad: The screen is bad, the resolution and angle of viewing are not great. The touch screen gave us trouble in that our finger presses did not register well with the image, especially in portrait mode. Takes some getting used to, then it is passable. Compass did not work. Only a front facing camera. You can connect it to a PC via USB and exchange files, but there is no Windows driver available, even from the mfg. Great deal for $45. What do you want...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solopilot
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above my expectations
8/28/2013

Customer review by dtcupcake

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by dtcupcake
by dtcupcake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this due to house was broken into and all computers and expensive tablets were taking. Just wanted something for kids to use until I could buy a better one. This tablet worked better then my tablets I paid $300.00/ $400.00 for. It moved fast and easy no freezing. the camera took beautiful pictures. The screen was bright and clear. This tablet was more then I expected. I'm ordering 2 more for my nieces for x-mas

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtcupcake
richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews