Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 29 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent Tablet for the Price!
12/25/2013

Customer review by MWinfrey

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by MWinfrey
by MWinfrey

We purchased this as a Christmas gift for our niece. I had to place photos, music, apps, and a movie. The quality of the pictures and videos are excellent for the price! The only downfall is that there is no side volume control.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWinfrey
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful tablet for all ages
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jonezi

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jonezi
by Jonezi

The tablet is GREAT! I gave them for Christmas gifts; ages ranging from 16 - 23 and no complaints from anyone. They all said they loved it. Five Stars! And you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonezi
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great affordable tablet for everyday use.
12/27/2013

Customer review by AZmomma2

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by AZmomma2
by AZmomma2

I bought this for myself AFTER I bought the KIDZ version with the Phonics app. Love the preloaded Google aps. My first tablet and first experience with games. Who knew? I'm a believer now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZmomma2
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The wife loves it.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Roundboy

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Roundboy
by Roundboy

This is a great beginner tablet. The wife uses it for social stuff. It has excellent battery life.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roundboy
Newhampishre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
However 1 drop in its OVER!
12/27/2013

Customer review by NATIONWIDEDREAM

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by NATIONWIDEDREAM
by NATIONWIDEDREAM

Everything about this Tablet was good except two things... U have to hold the Power button for a while to turn on & #2 It only fell once and open up "broke"... I like this tablet but don't use unless u buy a thick case do if fall it want break

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NATIONWIDEDREAM
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Christmas Gift E-V-E-R!
12/28/2013

Customer review by MelissaMc

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MelissaMc
by MelissaMc

I ordered this from walmart.com, it arrived quickly & was packaged well. I opened it, looked it over, made sure it turned on & then wrapped it up as a Christmas gift for my daughter. On Christmas morning I saved it & gave it to her after all her other gifts were opened. She was ecstatic when she opened it! She quickly un-boxed it & turned it on... we waited... and waited... and waited. It never loaded past the start screen. I put it up until after Christmas dinner & then I tried to get it functioning. Same thing. Even after a full charge & resetting it-via the reset button-it never goes past the "HKC" loading screen. What a wonderful present. Thanks a lot HKC. Reminds me of the Ematic tab I got ripped on last year for my young son, and the two Visual Land bombers I bought at the same time. Is there any such thing as a reasonably priced, yet reliable tablet?

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelissaMc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great tablet for games and reading.
1/1/2014

Customer review by abs10

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by abs10
by abs10

Granddaughter got one for Christmas, loves it. Loads games pretty fast, so far the battery last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abs10
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
12/25/2013

Customer review by papu2352

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by papu2352
by papu2352

Very good product. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papu2352
Hialeah Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for beginner
1/1/2014

Customer review by warbow

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by warbow
by warbow

was bought for grand kid and works well apps are all easy to use and battery last long they love it and can use it better then the adults!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warbow
So. Lake Tahoe, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet for the money
1/3/2014

Customer review by NotMe852

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by NotMe852
by NotMe852

Gift to wife for Christmas, and she thouroughly enjoys it. Clear screen, vivid colors, and adequate speed makes this a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotMe852
Grantville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HKC Tablet
1/6/2014

Customer review by 4bigspenders2

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by 4bigspenders2
by 4bigspenders2

I got this for my 10 year old. She loves it to down load games. The price is good. Im going to get two more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4bigspenders2
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/18/2014

Customer review by Lowlife

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Lowlife
by Lowlife

Long battery life, easy to use, very low price, and seems durable. I am delighted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowlife
Dover, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love it the price is remarkable can't beat it
1/18/2014

Customer review by soxxypoo

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by soxxypoo
by soxxypoo

Love love love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soxxypoo
pellcity,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
1/13/2014

Customer review by Cop1nabe

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Cop1nabe
by Cop1nabe

This is a great tablet. I bought 1 for myself. I got my 2 kids Nabi2 and after a mth had nothing but issues so i took them back and ordered them both this tablet. Very smooth and fast browsing and gaming!!! Y spend 300 when u can spend 60!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cop1nabe
Export,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way better than expected
1/13/2014

Customer review by jessicapetway

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by jessicapetway
by jessicapetway

I paid $60 for this tablet after my $160 just up and exploded one day. This tablet is so much better than the expensive one I had. The dual core processor makes it fast and I've had no problems with it going unresponsive. The touch screen is great and responds appropriately. I will be buying another for my son soon. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessicapetway
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/5/2014

Customer review by techgal63

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by techgal63
by techgal63

I am a big fan of apple products, but I have really, really enjoyed this product; especially the price. It does everything I need.....listening to music, checking email, surfing the internet, watching movies on Netflix. I think Googleplay is very cool. You get more freebies than with iTunes. I am impressed with the apps selection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techgal63
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good tablet for kids
1/20/2014

Customer review by brad2532

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by brad2532
by brad2532

I was needing a good tablet for me and my kids this is perfect cause its cheap and still fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brad2532
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value pricingi
1/11/2014

Customer review by Intogadgetsat75

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Intogadgetsat75
by Intogadgetsat75

Still on a learning curve with the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Intogadgetsat75
Georgetown,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the price!
1/12/2014

Customer review by Kat61284

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Kat61284
by Kat61284

I bought my daughter an emerson tablet for Christmas from big lots for $50. It lasted about 2 days and then just stopped charging. We took it back to biglots but they had no tablets in stock to replace it with, so we just got our money back. I ordered this one from walmart.com as a replacement for the one that broke and I am so glad I did! It is great for the price we paid for it. We have had no problems with it whatsoever. My daughter is almost 10 so she didn't need anything really fancy, just a good beginner tablet. She downloads apps, plays games, takes pictures and streams video(netflix and youtube) with no problems or lag. When I was shopping for this tablet I noticed some people have complained about the camera...but really it's not that bad as long as you have good lighting. I would of liked for it to have a rear camera as well, but that was not a must so it does not affect my view of this product. She has even dropped it a few times on our ceramic tile floors with no damage done. I was also very happy to see that when the tablet arrived it came with a screen protector and USB cord which was not advertised when I bought it, so that was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat61284
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome little tablet
1/10/2014

Customer review by kklou

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by kklou
by kklou

I have purchased 10 of these tablets as gifts. They are wonderfull. I bought them for children ranging from 3 to 15 and also have one myself. We all love them. I first tried one 2012 christmas Was so impressed that I bought one for all of my granchildren either for Birthdays or this Christmas. the first ones are still going strong!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kklou
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews