Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 395 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

395 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

395 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
102
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 stars
49
1-20 of 390 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews
i love this product.
12/31/2013

Customer review by tip23

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by tip23
by tip23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this tablet is so cool. I bought one for myself I also bought a fun tab for my son but returned it to get him one of these. I also plan to purchase another for my husband. great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (101) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tip23
opelika,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice small tablet
2/14/2014

Customer review by jeffreyd40403

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by jeffreyd40403
by jeffreyd40403
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I pleasantly surprised at the power and speed of this tablet. Great for the price. I prefer it over my iPad!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeffreyd40403
berea,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HKC 7" Dual Core Processor, Grea for my Daughter
2/3/2014

Customer review by USAMCCOMANDER

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by USAMCCOMANDER
by USAMCCOMANDER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this item, and came with out any complication,, my daughter love it,, i purchase one from A DELEAR 101 From Amazon but came difected from the store,, unfortunate do not turn on, so i return it back,to amazon, and i decide to get this one from walmart,, better price and work way better then the other one ,, ,, my daughter is happy that's what matter to me,, :) thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAMCCOMANDER
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
never order for home delivery
1/14/2014

Customer review by lady380Riley

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by lady380Riley
by lady380Riley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two were broke....

Was this review helpful? (21) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lady380Riley
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you want a headache, buy this tablet!
11/18/2013

Customer review by BecaC

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by BecaC
by BecaC

So I have to say for about 6 weeks this tablet worked great! Then the charger stopped charging. Since I had bought two, one for each one of my children, I used one charger to charge both which sometimes caused disagreements because both needed to be charged at the same time. Then about 3 weeks later, that one stopped working. We randomly had an old charger wire to the old white xbox wireless headsets that worked only when charging the tablet from an xbox usb port. So now we are down to 1 random wire and had to leave the xbox on all the time. Then the tablets started shutting off and not charging anymore so I gave up and sent them back. Glad I bought the warranty so it was no hassel at all. Walmart refunded me with walmart gift cards (which I am using for xmas anyways) so it worked out fine. But seriously, don't give yourself a headache and just purchase one that may not have these problems. I am not one to write reviews, but I read them all the time and I wish someone had given me a heads up!

Was this review helpful? (81) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecaC
Swansea, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
I bought 3 for my grandkids, couldn't be happier!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by PapaDougH

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by PapaDougH
by PapaDougH

We bought 3 HKC 7' tablets for our granddaughters for Christmas. So far, we are very happy with the overall performance of them. Are they the fastest? High definition screen? Best built ever? No. But we paid under 70 dollars for them!! We got what we expected, and they all worked great, I am an IT person by trade, and have over 30 years of experience in computers and electronics. Would I recommend them for business use? No. But for a cheap, entry level, Android tablet they are pretty impressive. They don't have a lot of storage space available, but they are expandable with a micro SD card. The kids, 4 to 10 years old, have used them every waking hour since Christmas without any issues. They have downloaded a couple dozen games, personalized their tablets through settings, and otherwise put them through the ringer. They couldn't be happier! If you have lots of money and can afford a high-end tablet or Ipad, more power to you. But if you are looking for a fully acceptable android tablet at a very reasonable price, then this is the one I would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (80) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaDougH
Payette, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing performance for the price!
2/6/2014

Customer review by HonestMan1251

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by HonestMan1251
by HonestMan1251

I purchased an Irulu 7" tablet with the same features in the same price range about a year ago (half the ram, single core processor, and 480 res. screen), which died in January and was a slow, frustrating piece of junk compared to the HKC 7". This HKC tablet connected easily to my wi fi and loads pages and plays online videos as well as my laptop does, especially with the Chrome browser. It plays most videos quite well from the sd card, too. I installed the MX Player with extra codecs, and can now play any video I want, even those watched online. The screen looks as good as I'd expect for a 600 res. and is very responsive. Also, the battery lasts me at least 4 1/2 hrs. of online and frequent video use, and would go longer if I made some adustments The rear cam on this doesn't look quite as good as I expected for a 2 mp (and has fewer settings), but is ok in adequate light. But considering all the features and performance for the price, it's still a five star experience for me!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestMan1251
spokane, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Kids
1/26/2014

Customer review by KidsHappen

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by KidsHappen
by KidsHappen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 3 of these tablets for my kids, 5 and under. I love how they came in different colors. I got each of my kids their favorite color so it's easier for them to distinguish which tablet belongs to which child. I got it during one of the Christmas blowout sale for about $50-60 each. I am very happy with the product thus far. My kids have dropped their tablets countless times and the screen has not cracked and it is very sturdy. I love the rubber casing on the back of the tablet. It's easier for my kids to grip. I purchased a Dragon tablet for our older son on Amazon. Same features but the images on the screen on this HKC is so much better. The Dragon has this brightness to it that almost gives you a headache if you look at it too long. This is not the case with the HTC. I am very happy with the purchase. The only thing is the memory. I can't download much apps for the kids. I need to purchase separate SD drives to be able to store more apps on there.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsHappen
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the money, great specs
12/21/2013

Customer review by dwgibson2000

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by dwgibson2000
by dwgibson2000

Not sure why some are having problems, but I'm an IT guy and work on Androids and for $60 these are great. Bought 2 for my grandsons. Benchmarks on Antutu well above a Galaxy S2 and between a HTC ONE X and Galaxy S3, Both cams are only 2mp and no flash on rear, but only tablet in this price I've ever seen with a rear cam. Would've actuually prefered bluetooth instead of rear cam, but that's unseen in this price range also. It runs a dual core Cortex A9 processor and the *gn ram includes ALL the memory, so you get 1gb system, 1 gb main memory and a little over 5.4 gb storage memory. Battery life on mine is great, been updating and adding apps all day on wifi, on single charge I come back after the kids have had these awhile and see if the quality contro; has gotten better than the other stories on here. On the plus side, I emailed the company about updates and they responded promptly. The lady with the charger problem should have contacted them, letting it go and probably using the wrong charger, probably caused the failure. These use a 5v 2amp charger with a standard pin, just noy micro usb like a phone.

Was this review helpful? (117) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwgibson2000
Mcminnville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent decision; excellent choice
2/2/2014

Customer review by JazzyDivaGrrl1113

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by JazzyDivaGrrl1113
by JazzyDivaGrrl1113
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My six year old grand-daughter was forever co-oping another tablet in the house and wanted her own for her birthday. I found this tablet while searching for something else. Best buy ever. It is a sturdy product as she has a tendency to drop it, regularly. The tablet has a textured non-slip back and is a bit thicker. There are a few preloaded apps, but comes with Google Pay store so access to hundreds of thousands more. We have had not issues with any apps. DA enjoys Netflix, YouTube, and several educational apps. I loaded pictures from her vacation with provided cable. There is also an expansion slot for micro sd card up to 32gb. To prevent excess time on movies, we turn off the WiFi, leaving only music, pics, and apps. This also eliminates accidental clicking of ads during play. There is no downside to this purchase. I got a fabulous price. If you see this and the price is right for you, buy it. (My comparison is HiSense Sero Pro 7, which I love! We also have the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, meh...)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyDivaGrrl1113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cant beat the price
1/16/2014

Customer review by sierrafisherman

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by sierrafisherman
by sierrafisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

overall, its not a nook or ipad but it does the job. we needed a spare tablet and the first one was a joke, returned to wally's world for credit. then back home i see this on sale for 59.00. for the price it does what it needs to do. not the fastest but it plays youtube as well as streaming movies. the plus usb vs a stupid proprietary cord. pretty fast (nook is faster). speakers arent terrible pretty good (dont expect bose) decent battery life i got a good 6 or 7 hours of playing around. not so plus the earphone jack is next to the charger outlet.... about the same size too. hdmi would be nice. better screen this isnt a hd, but its not bad (my nook hd is waaayyyy better) outside volume button would be nice. cant turn off the keyboard clicking. camera isnt too bad, not great, not horrible. it does the job. overall for 60 bucks, heck it works fine for me. i web surf, email, videos, google. play a little angry birds, tetris, solitare. thats about it. the only reason i didnt give it 5 stars was a little slow, hdmi, a better hd screen. but i guess it wouldnt be 60 bucks either Lol.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierrafisherman
bayarea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it
1/22/2014

Customer review by Lower5

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Lower5
by Lower5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter to replace her Kindle when it stopped accepting the charger. It was extremely easy to figure out and she hasn't had any problems with it. She was having trouble downloading enough stuff, but I had to show her how to go into the settings to uninstall and app instead of just taking if off the homescreen and that fixed that issue. She is on this alot and hasn't complained or needed any help figuring it out. The sound is great and the picture is good too. It is actually a tad bigger than her Kindle. The battery has been good but she also keeps it plugged in most of the time, even when she is on it at home. The camera quality could be better but I also haven't tried to use it more than once and it was in dim lighting on the side without a flash, she also hasn't complained about that and loves that she can make videos with it. I almost want to buy one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lower5
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised!
12/26/2013

Customer review by HappyNewOrleanian

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by HappyNewOrleanian
by HappyNewOrleanian

At the very last minute, I decided I wanted to find a tablet for my 4 year old daughter. After searching through several off brands, I stumbled across this one. I was excited by the Google applications. Originally, I received an expected arrival date of December 28th. It came the very next day through Fed Ex, and arrived on Christmas Eve. My 4 year old was ecstatic about her "iPad". My older kids have an Apple Ipad, and a Samsung Galaxy. This tablet is of the same quality as the others. The camera quality is not the same, but the android operating system and web browsing works great! We are pleasantly surprised and happy with this item! Thanks Wal-Mart and Fed Ex!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyNewOrleanian
New Orleans, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great value!
1/16/2014

Customer review by GoddessOfTheSun16

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by GoddessOfTheSun16
by GoddessOfTheSun16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tablet as a replacement for my 6 yr old daughter for having to take back her leap pad ultra that was junk! This tablet has been GREAT she absolutely loves it, tons of free apps and games she could download, the double cam has been fun for her as well. Also she has all her fav music on it too and still has plenty of space left. I seen people saying they had problems with the battery charge or that Angry Birds and such would not download or work on this tablet, well my daughter has EACH kind of Angry Birds and they all work. Not sure what the problems were with theirs, and we have had no problems charging it and/or it keeping a charge. It works perfectly fine :) All in all I am VERY happy with this purchase and would deff recommend this product. It would even be great for adults as well as children. MY ONLY issue as mentioned by others as well so I already knew, but the fact that the pre loaded apps , there is no way to delete them. All kinds of stuff my daughter will never need/use is pre loaded on there and taking up space. But that's only a tiny issue compared to how good of a product this tablet is!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoddessOfTheSun16
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2013

Customer review by Doug777

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Doug777
by Doug777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Generaly I like this 7 inch tablet. It replaces a different make (Craig) which I dropped breaking it's screen. Functionally this one works as well and was a bit less expensive. It has the exact same Android operating sytem. The major pluses are that the battery on this new one seems to run longer that the other, and the WiFi might be a bit stronger and it's response seems a bit faster. On the negative side, the surrounding frame is wider comparartivly, making this tablet seem a bit clumbsy. And the charging cord connection is not the Micro USB that I consider the 'standard ?'. So I cannot use the old cords and it is a bit harder to find economy after market charging hardware.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug777
Belfair, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet!
12/30/2013

Customer review by HAPPYCAMPER6456

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by HAPPYCAMPER6456
by HAPPYCAMPER6456

I bought this tablet to upgrade from a Nook Color. I wanted faster speed, more storage and dual processor with two cameras. Everything I wanted I got. I see a lot of complaints about the charger, but I have no problem with that. I get about 5 hours on a battery with lots of use. I do not play games, I use for surfing, email, pictures, etc. No problem downloading apps that I needed. No problem playing Netflix like one person complained about. It has a great screen, and speed from the dual core processor. For those people who say they can't locate replacement chargers, just go on Amazon and do a search for HKC 7 chargers and you will find them. I have no problem with the touch screen calibration at all. One person complained about it taking forever to charge, but if you turn off the Wi-Fi and turnoff the tablet it will charge quite fast. For those complaining about the Wi-Fi being on but no Internet, as long as the Wi-Fi switch is on which is found under "settings" you will work fine. Some are saying the tablet just shuts off. You need to go to the settings to adjust the "sleep" mode and extend the time. Mine never shuts off because I adjusted it to that. I would tell everyone to read thoroughly the book the comes with the device. It will resolve a lot of problems that I see here. The device comes with charger, and ear buds, and instructions. Warranty is also included for up to one year. The manufacturer is out of California, this does not come from China. Great device!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYCAMPER6456
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY WARRANTY....charger may be defective
1/28/2014

Customer review by beal8e

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by beal8e
by beal8e

Purchased for a Christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter... the charger stopped working about 20 days into use (which I now see is common for this tablet). I can't return since I didn't purchase the extended warranty. The tablet was nice and my daughter had about 15 apps but then it ran out of memory (we didn't purchase a memory card# but that was expected. The tablet is user friendly. She used it for listing to music but the tablet does not have a volume control button #has on screen that disappears on google play but no big deal). We had problems with the camera force stopping and it never really worked but we got over this too. Overall I wish the customer service was better, I left a message at 888-999-1683, as the recording says all representatives are busy and have not heard back yet. I recommend that IF you decide to purchase this tablet, BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY THROUGH WAL-MART to protect yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beal8e
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet!
1/8/2014

Customer review by tronicswiz

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by tronicswiz
by tronicswiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical about purchasing this tablet because it received either very good reviews or very bad ones. One complaint was the battery didn't last long between charges. I found this to be true only if the tablet is left in standby mode. I power it down after each use and have experienced 6 - 7 hours of use between charges. Another complaint was the battery takes forever to charge. Again, I experienced this only while charging it when in use. If it is off, it charges in about 2 hours. Also I read that it had problems freezing, I have not experienced this whatsoever. Overall this is an excellent tablet, well made and extremely functional. The only drawback I have found is that it does not have bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tronicswiz
Nampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd tablet to buy, and this was the best!!!!
8/18/2013

Customer review by jmgl

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by jmgl
by jmgl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want a tablet and dont know which one to get, think about this one. I did want a Samsung but I wasn't going to pay all that money for it, so when I compare this and the rest I decided on this. And to me its better, its fast, dual can and everything so my money was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmgl
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy this Tablet
12/19/2013

Customer review by Crackercrumb99

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Crackercrumb99
by Crackercrumb99

This is the first review I have ever written, that is how disgusted I am. I read lots of reviews on this and other tablets before I decided on the HKC for a first tablet for my aging parents. Out of the box it connected quickly to my Wi-Fi but would not connect to the internet. I called tech support and even after I told them my phone, and another tablet were connected and working, they said to go to a Starbucks to see if it would work. Really, that's the solution? Customer service agent told me she would send an email with instructions on how to reset but had to send it to a Gmail account as other ISPs thought they were SPAM. I should have put it back in the box then. The email never came so I sent one to them through their web site explaining my issue. I received a response about 20 hours later asking what color the Wi-Fi symbol was. Not sure how that was helpful so I called back. Same customer service lady, same advice; go to Starbucks. Again she said she would send an email on how to reset the tablet to remove all of my data. I asked her to stay on the line until the email came. Her response; I have other customers waiting. I'm done and returning in the morning. Poor product, pathetic customer service. If you bought one of these for a Christmas present, I highly recommend you check it before disappointing your kids on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (41) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crackercrumb99
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews