Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 276 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

276 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

276 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 stars
54
1-20 of 237 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
Wonderful tablet!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Garyongogo

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Garyongogo
by Garyongogo

This tablet exceeded expectations beyond the average user. With the duel core processor it seems to run much smoother and faster than the original p771A model. Since the tablet is using andriod's latest OS it seems to have many apps that are compatible with this tablet. No more ICS problems! 0 lag time which i thought was unreal from HKC. Definitely worth the purchase. Speakers sound lead and actually can reach high volumes with ease. They replaced and rearranged the tablet so it is much more user friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY! GREAT PURCHASE! MUCH BETTER MODEL FROM HKC. I would recommend purchasing this over the p771A.

Was this review helpful? (110) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garyongogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/30/2013

Customer review by missourifam

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by missourifam
by missourifam

We received this tablet yesterday, and so far it is working great! The new jellybean version works much more efficiently than our experience with a similar priced tablet with the ice cream sandwich version. It is quick, plays youtube great, downloads games easily, & charged well overnight. The volume is fine & came with free earphones, which also are working great. If all continues to go well, this will be a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missourifam
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't Disappointed
11/11/2013

Customer review by TheDigitalDad

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by TheDigitalDad
by TheDigitalDad

Extremely happy with the tablet after 2 months it has been a lot of fun to use! The one thing that does bother me about the tablet is that after you first turn it on it has to update apps and you have to wait until it is done which can take a few minutes, if you try to do anything while this is happening it will seem like everything is freezing up on you but once it is done it runs great. That seems to be an issue with all android tablets though so not that big of a deal. Also it has to be charged with the A/C adapter via a wall outlet, the supplied USB cord does not charge the tablet. Most standard 7" cases will work on it too. Battery life is about 4-5 hours for me surfing the web and watching videos. Recharging takes about 4-5 hours too. It came with a screen protector as well as some inexpensive headphones. The screen is bright clear and very responsive/sensitive. Overall I am very happy I bought this tablet, I use it daily. I even bought our three kids one each and now my wife wants one too.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDigitalDad
Majestic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the money!
12/4/2013

Customer review by JEChicago

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JEChicago
by JEChicago

I've always had iPads, but wasn't willing to spend that much on tablets for the kids. The price point is amazing -- and the tablet is great! I bought an additional one for myself as an extra tablet to have at home and so far I am loving it. Sure, you notice that it's not an iPad. It's mostly plastic and the screen gets a bit more fingerprinty. But for $70 this puppy doesn't disappoint. It's quick, responsive and the battery seems to be pretty decent. The plastic back makes me feel like I might drop it - it's a little slippery. I'm used to things being in rubberized cases (iPhone, iPad, Nook) So I got a cheap 7" case for it and it works like a charm. I'm new to Android, too, and I really like it! The Google Play Store has so many free apps and games - I know the kids are going to LOVE THESE! I like it so much, in fact, that I just ordered 2 more as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different than earlier versions if anyone cares
7/10/2013

Customer review by FRANKINWASH

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by FRANKINWASH
by FRANKINWASH

Bought a Model 771 in Jan. It was very good but had a few minor gliches. Bought another 771 in Feb. Seemed to be a lot better quality. Then got this 774, primarily for the 4.1 OS. It is definitely faster and is a great tablet but I was surprised to find it was a little bigger than the 771 (same viewing area, larger bezel areas). Luckily it did fit in the other 771 cases. My main problem is the charger. It has a larger pin diameter so my other chargers can't be shared. Also, except for contacting HKC, I don't see any replacement chargers for this model (yet) in the system like Amazon. Buttons are different than the 771. All side controls/ports are labeled on the outside of the case which is a plus. No toggle volume control on side, only on Settings. HOME button is a real button on the side as well as a virtual one on the screen. One USB connection instead of 2. Anyway, I'm happy with the HKC's. This one is worth the price. I see there is now a HD model out for $30 more. Not interested in HD.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRANKINWASH
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Tablet!!
7/23/2013

Customer review by LilMissusB

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by LilMissusB
by LilMissusB

I have had this tablet for nearly two years now and I cannot say enough good things about it! The screen is still brighter than ever, the processor is very quick, there are no dents or scratches (despite my two grandchildren dropping it occasionally), and it still works perfect! I love the accessibility to the Google Play Store and all the apps you can download. If I had to pick one negative it would be that not all apps are compatible with the tablet, but the majority of them are, so it has not really been an issue for me. This tablet is not designed to replace your computer or your gaming console but it is great for surfing the web, utilizing many useful apps, listening to music or watching videos and movies, and playing the many games you can download through the Google Play Store...many of the games and apps are free as well! Clear crisp picture, good sound (plug some speakers up for even better sound), and the battery lasts fairly long! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMissusB
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would reccomend to anyone. My daughter loves it!
6/9/2013

Customer review by Aprilatkins01

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Aprilatkins01
by Aprilatkins01

My daughter loves it, planning on getting one for my son. This is the second one I have purchased " daughter Broke the first one" and I am impressed. It suites her needs and shes extremely satisfied. Just wish there were more accessories, and that they made cases. A case probably would have kept me from having to buy a second one. lol

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aprilatkins01
South Carolins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by MrMilk

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by MrMilk
by MrMilk

My 1st tablet. It takes a little getting used to but I mastered it quickly. Jelly bean os is great. 7" is just the right size. Get yourself one.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMilk
Jefferson TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even thinking about one for myself now
8/14/2013

Customer review by wantagooddeal

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by wantagooddeal
by wantagooddeal

At Christmas, my boys were 6 & 4. The big one was asking for an Ipad. Knowing I'd have to get 2 (as sharing is out of question) and concerned about how they would care for such an expensive item, I settled on the HKC tablets. In November, the model was the 771A. For how they used it, I was happy with it, but occasionally it was glitchy, (freezing up and games wouldn't always start on the first try). Oh, and I had to down download to adobe to get certain games to run (like Angry Birds). A few days ago, my 6 yo broke his. Because it was under warranty (the additional one I purchased from Walmart), I was able to replace it for him. Now the 774A is out and I haven't had it long, but I am already noticing a difference. The games appear to be working well with out additional software downloads. It seems faster. The buttons and ports are in better locations for playing and charging while in a case. Worth the minimal investment for first time tablet users. Might even get the hot pink one for myself! Two pieces of advice, if you can, spring for the additional warranty and if you need hkc customer support, and you are not pressed for time, email them. I found them to very responsive by email.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantagooddeal
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HKC tablet with google android
8/22/2013

Customer review by valwewe

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by valwewe
by valwewe

I purchased this for my 3 year old daughter for a Christmas gift, and I think it is awesome! I had it set up and connected to my wifi within minutes of turning it on. The latest android system is extremely easy to use. It lets you use the google android store for apps (instead of a cruddy getjar) so you can get like every app there is. I downloaded about 20 of the free disney apps and games and I still have a ton of room on it. I have HULU + and I was able to download the app, log in, and watch a TV show in minutes. crystal clear. My daughter is going to love this. And I was able to get it in yellow, her favorite color. It is definately a good buy for what it's going to be used for. I totally recommend it. If it goes on sale again I might just buy one for everyone in my family, including the dog. (only kidding of course)

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valwewe
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for adult use. Use caution with children.
6/14/2013

Customer review by My3andMe050608

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by My3andMe050608
by My3andMe050608

I bought three of these for my children last Christmas as a less expensive trial for the iPod Touches they had asked for and I found that the overall functionality was the same of all three. They would freeze up, randomly shut down and at times the screen would lock up and not respond and would require restarting to activate again. One finally quit responding altogether and that one belonged to my most responsible and delicate child. They had a difficult time charging and eventually would not keep a charge. Also, all three of them had cracked screens within 4 months of the purchase. They are now, six months later, all three useless. However, take into consideration that they were being utilized by children under the age of eight. It has many great functions for a tablet. The apps Google Play provides make the possibilities endless and it did everything I would expect and want out of a less expensive tablet. My advise would be that this product would be great for a careful persnickety adult but use caution and close supervision when allowing children to use this product because it just isn't durable enough to handle them. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing iPod Touches this Christmas either!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My3andMe050608
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor product
6/28/2013

Customer review by usgirls

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by usgirls
by usgirls

We purchased two of these tablets for my daughters 6 and 8 years old. We also purchased the extended warranty from Wal-Mart. Within 6 months, my 8 year olds tablet wouldn't turn on, wouldn't charge....it was a dead screen. Called WM who told me to contact HKC due to 1 yr warranty from manufacturer. HKC repaired the product, it still periodically would shut down in the middle of programs and would freeze. Just this month my 6 year olds tablet will not turn on unless it's plugged into charge (with a full charge). If it goes into standby mode you have to plug it in to get it to come back on. My 8 year old dropped hers a couple days ago and WM extended warranty sent a gift card for replacement product. They are doing the same for the second tablet. We have used the gift card to purchase a DIFFERENT product not from HKC. Very disappointed and wouldn't not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (40) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usgirls
Louisville ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2013

Customer review by justinmyopinion

2.0 stars 6/18/2013 by justinmyopinion
by justinmyopinion

Slow.I bought it for my 4 year old so I could have my cell phone back figuring he wouldn't need much but it didn't work for us. I returned it after 2 very frustrating days of waiting 3- 4 minutes for apps to open, freezing on screens, having to restart it to get it to finish loading apps, The screen wasn't always responsive. there were many times I had to try numerous times to get the keyboard to respond. I expected it to be somewhat slow because it was supposed to be only 512mb of RAM but for the kind of use it should have been enough. When I checked to see how much I was using at different times it was only about 240mb however it wasn't out of 512. It was out of 340 or so. After restoring it to factory settings to try to start over and see if it did better it told me 173 in use 174 still available. It's not horrible. Most simple apps ran ok once they loaded. Very cute and not bad for running small one at a time close everything as you finish but if you plan to multi task AT ALL I don't recommend it

Was this review helpful? (33) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justinmyopinion
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price! Great Tablet!
7/2/2013

Customer review by ChippyR

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by ChippyR
by ChippyR

We bought this tablet for my daughter for her 6th birthday! She absolutely loves it, and with Google Play being installed, we are able to download all kinds of games(some educational, some not, lol) music, and apps. There is lots of space in these little tablets, and the pink is a b-e-a-utiful pink. We love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChippyR
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for kids....
6/26/2013

Customer review by TissieBee10

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by TissieBee10
by TissieBee10

I purchased this tablet for my 6 year old son in blue. Its lightweight, the toucj screen is amazing. It doesn't lags. You have access to all of your Google apps including the Google play store. It doesn't get any better than this for this price trust me I've tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TissieBee10
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, good tablet.
6/27/2013

Customer review by KellieGirl2

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by KellieGirl2
by KellieGirl2

Beats my older tablet hands down. Responsive touch, boots quickly, has Google Playstore. Won't run Java but for the price I won't complain. It's pink too! That counts in my world. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellieGirl2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a dual core processor!
7/21/2013

Customer review by hockeypuck013

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by hockeypuck013
by hockeypuck013

So far have not had any trouble with the tablet. Meets all of my expectations and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeypuck013
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not play movies on google play
6/23/2013

Customer review by mc106

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by mc106
by mc106

This is the second tablet i bought (same model) thinking my first one was a fluke. Google play advertises watching, dowloading, streamlining thousands of videos, movies etc and you CANNOT do that on this tablet. The error "cannot fetch license" comes up every time. I've wasted money purchasing movies for them not to work. I've called and emailed google play and HKC customer service and i keep getting the run around - they seem very nice and i think one of them will actually help me, but no one can..... You can also "google" this error and many many comments come up regarding it. Sorry, the tablet really is great except for this one thing, but it's such a big thing for us that my son cannot watch any videos/movies etc..... it's not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mc106
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honestly, save your money!
7/20/2013

Customer review by BraydensMommy2006

1.0 stars 7/20/2013 by BraydensMommy2006
by BraydensMommy2006

My husband and I got one for Christmas last year. Both chargers broke within a month. The longer I have this tablet, the more I don't like it and the more it works worse. It's slow, apps constantly have issues and it'll be plugged in all day to charge and only be at half way. If you are just looking for a cheap tablet for a young kid to play with, that's the only thing this is good for. If it breaks, you won't lose out on much money. If I knew how horrible this tablet is, I would of spent more money on a name brand tablet. I bought two more chargers on Amazon.com and those broke too. I bought ONE MORE from another company on Amazon.com and it's working and hasn't broke yet. Even my six year old gets frustrated with this tablet because of how it works. I'm cheap and like to find a good deal, but this isn't a good deal! Spend a little more money and buy a brand you've heard of. I've learned a lesson.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BraydensMommy2006
Shippensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Tablet
8/4/2013

Customer review by gnvgatoress

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by gnvgatoress
by gnvgatoress

I am having so much fun with this tablet. Great value (of course from Walmart), haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnvgatoress
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews