Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 592 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

592 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

592 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
455
4 stars
78
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 584 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 584 total reviews
1-20 of 584 reviews
Absolutely atrocious
1/12/2017

Customer review by PartlyModest

1.0 stars 1/12/2017 by PartlyModest
by PartlyModest

I received this as a gift and was really excited to use it. I couldn't believe how absolutely worthless this product is. The raw eggs leaked and soaked the muffin completely. The side of the muffin in contact with the metal burnt to a black crisp while the egg inside was still runny. It was really easy to burn yourself and it was ridiculously messy and hard to clean up. The final outcome was so bad that I immediately tossed it in the garbage along with this waste of money. I still cannot believe such a piece of garbage actually got manufactured. Deserves an award for the worst piece of kitchenware to ever make it to market. Just wow.

PartlyModest
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it.
1/24/2017

Customer review by tgallive

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by tgallive
by tgallive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a Christmas gift and they loved it.

tgallive
Kippens, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a quick breakfast!
8/28/2016

Customer review by hassaan19

4.0 stars 8/28/2016 by hassaan19
by hassaan19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using this for over 2 months now and works great. The only con would be that when using bagels instead of muffins, the pan becomes a bit too tight (or small) and I hope they can slightly increase the radius of the pans to allow ease of use of everyday bagels as well

hassaan19
Toronto, ON, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
3/4/2016

Customer review by summergirl1964

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by summergirl1964
by summergirl1964

Initially bought this for my cousin for Christmas on an impulse. Came home and looked up the reviews for it. Saw that it had overwhelmingly positive reviews and decided it was a good buy. She loved it, had me over for breakfast just after Christmas, and I loved how it worked so much that I stopped at Walmart on the way home and bought one for myself. I use it a lot!! It is great.!! I even use double yolk eggs when I make mine. Only suggestion is to cook the egg a bit before putting the top muffin in place, otherwise the egg doesn't get cooked quite enough. It still cooks the sandwhich in the same amount of time.

summergirl1964
Chilliwack, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
great
5/12/2016

Customer review by sususususu

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by sususususu
by sususususu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a month ago.It is perfect!

sususususu
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Jenfur

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Jenfur
by Jenfur

We preheat either a sausage patty or some bacon before putting into the machine. We also like our English muffin more toasted so we toast it before putting into the machine. The egg is always cooked perfectly. Everything comes out tastey.

Jenfur
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Fast and Easy
3/21/2016

Customer review by JamesTinyHouse

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by JamesTinyHouse
by JamesTinyHouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 minutes to warm up and less than 5 minutes to cook. Easy to clean if you use cooking spray.

JamesTinyHouse
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat little gadget
2/29/2016

Customer review by pcfillion

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by pcfillion
by pcfillion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use while working on the road, it makes nice sandwiches, but be careful to follow the instructions.

pcfillion
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Family Loves Me!!!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Ron72

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Ron72
by Ron72

I just finished making breakfast for supper time, and our whole family loves the finished product. I used English Muffins, cheddar cheese and smoked chicken with our free run eggs. The eggs were perfect! The cheese was the perfect melty goodness. After many servings to my hungry family l got to sample the source of all their praises. Best little appliance in my kitchen.

Ron72
Prince Albert, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Breakfast Sandwiches
2/7/2016

Customer review by Sourtart

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Sourtart
by Sourtart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great;easy operation. Followed simple directions. A m extremely pleased with this product. Every home should have one.

Sourtart
Centreville, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, easy to use
1/13/2016

Customer review by jeffk

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by jeffk
by jeffk

Simple kitchen appliance that's easy to use and makes a pretty darn good sandwich. Wish it had an on/off switch, instead of needing to plug/unplug it.

jeffk
Whitby, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love this Product
1/31/2016

Customer review by mossland

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by mossland
by mossland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Whoever thought this one out got it right...best $30 I have ever spent and thanks

mossland
bromont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It But..
1/8/2015

Customer review by nobreakfastforme

2.0 stars 1/8/2015 by nobreakfastforme
by nobreakfastforme

I bought this in July when it was on sale and used it off and on to make breakfast. It works great. However, I see there's a big patch of the non stick coating that is now coming off. I have never used sharp objects on this so this is not from me scratching the coating and I've always just used a sponge and soapy water to clean it. I'm really disappointed as I really enjoyed using this while it lasted.

nobreakfastforme
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use and clean :)
8/1/2015

Customer review by Easterlily

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Easterlily
by Easterlily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month back and it has been so easy to use. The only comment I would have is that it should have been a bit wider so as to fit in a regular-sized salami/ cold meat as well as some round flat bread/ pita bread. Then I would not be limited to the use of English muffins and could experiment with different breads/ meat options!

Easterlily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy
1/8/2016

Customer review by Brightonchick

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Brightonchick
by Brightonchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sandwich maker have already bought one for a friend

Brightonchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaks egg whites
8/27/2014

Customer review by wobbiso

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by wobbiso
by wobbiso

My particular equipment leaks a large portion of the egg whites. I've used it only 5 times within 2 days and everytime it has leaked egg whites, even when not toasting the top muffin so less pressure is applied on the egg. I cannot give good feedback because of this (especially out of the box), even though (based on other reviews) I believe this is still a great product.

wobbiso
BC, Canada
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Amazing little kitchen gadget!
12/5/2014

Customer review by Sarahd89

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Sarahd89
by Sarahd89

I bought this for my husband who'd been trying to make his own breakfast sandwiches and was getting frustrated with his attempts. This breakfast maker completely changed that!! It is so easy to use, takes up minimal counter space and is a piece of cake to clean. He said his sandwiches tasted amazing. We like it so much we're going to buy a second one.

Sarahd89
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
My favourite small appliance!
9/14/2015

Customer review by SammiS

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by SammiS
by SammiS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used a breakfast sandwich maker for over a year. Love it! I bought another one as a gift for my sister, because she expressed great interest in it, when I showed her how easy it was to use.

SammiS
Grand Bend, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine
7/23/2014

Customer review by Effie55

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Effie55
by Effie55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband and he lives it. The only problem is it only makes one at a time. I may need to get a second one for when we have company we can do two at a time. The sandwiches are easy to make with no fuss ans no mess. Clean-up is a breeze. Delivery from the internet was faster then expected.

Effie55
Hamilton, On.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this
4/6/2014

Customer review by trobbin88

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by trobbin88
by trobbin88

I just bought this yesterday based on the reviews on here and i have to say I LOVE IT. I diced peppers and onion (in my swizzzprozzz chopper/another AWESOME product) put them in with the egg. UNREAL....cutest little thing and the price is right. Can't wait to try some new breads/meats.

trobbin88
Sydney, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 584 total reviews
1-20 of 584 reviews