Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 469 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

469 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

469 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
361
4 stars
61
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
23
1-20 of 461 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews
Bought one - going to buy more!
9/17/2013

Customer review by FloraLaura

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by FloraLaura
by FloraLaura

We are a family on the go - all the time. Work, school, sports and the like. A trip to McDonals in the morning can cost upwards of $30 for egg mcmuffins all around. So when I read about this product I had to order one. I got site to store shipping for free (Bonus). Got it home - tried it out and now my oldest who is going off to college wants one and I'm going to order another one for my office and also for our RV. Love this gadget! I butter the muffin before I put it in and also like the way the cheese melts and gets crispy on the outside of the muffin. But best of all I like that the egg does not slip out from between the layers when eating it because it has cooked into the muffin layer - not messy for the kiddo's! For the person that mentioned the egg leaks out - they must not have preheated until the light goes out. I have noticed that you have to be a little patient in that regard. Going to try making a bagel sandwich next. BUY THIS - you won't be dissapoined!

Was this review helpful? (209) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloraLaura
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
breakfast in a snap
6/7/2013

Customer review by jthomas7238

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by jthomas7238
by jthomas7238

I will be buying these as X-mas presents. Perfect every time. I put the cheese on after it is cooked. The cheese melts sloppy. Between the muffin and meat, the perfect melt. Easy clean up!

Was this review helpful? (149) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jthomas7238
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it everyday!
4/19/2013

Customer review by runningfiona

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by runningfiona
by runningfiona

This breakfast sandwich maker rocks! If you love egg mcmuffins, but don't want the transfats or other garbage, get it!

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningfiona
columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Unsophisticook

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Unsophisticook
by Unsophisticook

I was skeptical as to whether or not my family would actually use this product, but we are totally sold! With five kids, getting a hot breakfast on the table is no easy feat, and the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker makes it simple and easy. I'll be purchasing a second sandwich maker so we can speed things up even more.

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unsophisticook
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review
Wish I'd had this years ago!
12/3/2013

Customer review by BusyHockeyMom

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by BusyHockeyMom
by BusyHockeyMom

We just bought this sandwich maker and LOVE it! My 14 year old son has his breakfast routine mastered. 1) plug in machine 2) pour cereal an milk, then eat. 3) build sandwich in sandwich maker. Turn on timer 4) eat more cereal 5) take sandwich out of machine 6) get dressed while it's cooling. Then, I move on in and make my sandwich while I'm packing lunches. Then I make one for my daughter, who sleeps late, while I clean the kitchen. ######Be warned that the second sandwich may take a little less time than the first, and so on because the machine is hot for so long. I also love that the egg doesn't slip out as it's attached to the bread item on top. We did have to 'fiddle' with the machine the first few times to figure out what we liked. My children actually crack their egg in a little cup and whip it with a fork before pouring it in. They don't like the white and yellow separated. I really don't care either way. 5+++++++ stars!

Was this review helpful? (93) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyHockeyMom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal and has a $5.00 rebate offer!
11/15/2013

Customer review by Ladypegasus217

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Ladypegasus217
by Ladypegasus217

This is a handy product for anyone that likes breakfast sandwiches. It's quick. It's easy. The middle section is removable and top rack dishwasher safe for easy cleaning. It's small so it doesn't take up much counter space. It's great for single people or college dorms. A lot of hotels now have coffee pots in their rooms along with a microwave, small fridge. This would be an item I would consider taking with me to have in my hotel room so I could make my own English muffin breakfast sandwich. It's not just for English muffins! You could use a small or medium size bagel or trim other breads to size. My only tip is to not place the top half of the bread or muffin on the egg before it has cooked with the lid closed for at least 1 minute or so. The top part of the sandwich tends to fall into the egg while it's cooking and gets a little messy because the egg takes longer to cook.

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladypegasus217
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Little Appliance!
11/18/2013

Customer review by janice976

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by janice976
by janice976

The GOOD: Makes AWESOME breakfast sandwiches! Clean up is surprisingly easy! The BAD: The unit does get pretty hot, so be careful not to burn your fingers. Most bagels are too big for this unit (the width is okay, but bagels make the sandwich too tall). HINTS and IDEAS: Use the kitchen timer so you don't overdue your sandwich (we have found this to be a real key#. We use alittle bit of cooking spray for each sandwich so nothing sticks. Pillsbury Grands in the can are super for this #bake them in the oven ahead of time#. For the Grands, we have cooked the egg in the sandwich maker PRIOR to putting in the buttered biscuit #take cooked egg out, put in bottom of biscuit, put cooked egg on top, put top of biscuit on top of that and heat just so the butter melts. Try english muffins, Pillsbury Grands #or any large refrigerator biscuit#, ham, bacon, sausage, cube steak, any kind of sandwich meat, hamburger, cheese, onion, green pepper #for an omelet).

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janice976
Lone Rock, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
5/7/2013

Customer review by OneBookie

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by OneBookie
by OneBookie

I love it! I have had 2 combination toaster/sandwich makers and neither one lasted 6 months. This one is small, yet powerful. I use it every day and have tried different combinations and they all work great. The only additional step I take is to use Pam each time, never a problem to clean - plus the grill goes in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneBookie
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Breakfast bot makes the morning easier
11/24/2013

Customer review by LB68

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by LB68
by LB68

We absolutely love this product. The directions are very clear. We agree that the person who complained about the egg coming out did not follow the simple directions. Put everything in to begin with and let it cook. My teen wishes we had gotten this years ago. Clean up is simple and it doesn't take up a lot of space. We have done bread, sandwich thins, bagels, pancakes, and English muffins...all have come out great. Some items have been a bit large for the "bot" but a simple trim job before cooking is the trick. It is great for a quick sandwich on the go before an afternoon school activity too. It has already paid for itself....sorry McD's we are enjoying our healthier sandwiches in the convenience of our own home now.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LB68
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2013

Customer review by doowop47

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by doowop47
by doowop47

Nice little breakfast sandwhich maker. I am still experimenting with it. Cooks fast so I need to cut down on the suggested cooking time in order to get the egg and muffin the way I like it. Clean up is easy. Spraying the plates lightly with pam or other cooking spray, makes it easier to clean. It beats spending money at McDonald's or other fast food places. You can customize you breakfast sandwhich i.e. bagels, croissants, biscuits, different meats and cheeses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doowop47
Rockaway,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy, happy, happy
7/26/2013

Customer review by rosesher

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by rosesher
by rosesher

This little appliance is absolutely great! As long as you've done your shopping in advance for ingredients, you can turn out a fab breakfast sandwich in under 10 min ( with preheat time) (They say 5 min) . Make sure that u PAM the egg tray and clean up will be a breeze. We make sandwiches and wrap them in foil wraps and take them to work - pretty much identical to the fast food versions, but with these you can control the exact amount of the evil ingredients. This is well worth the $20 -$25 you will invest in this appliance.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosesher
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by susiecooker

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by susiecooker
by susiecooker

Hubby and I are enjoying our sandwich maker. We've used eggs, Egg Beaters, Canadian Bacon or deli ham. All works terrific. Also different cheeses and vegetables. We haven't tried mini pizzas yet, but am anxious to. Couldn't be happier with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susiecooker
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unlimited Breakfast Sandwich Creations
4/2/2014

Customer review by AlbanyChuck

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by AlbanyChuck
by AlbanyChuck

I purchased this appliance because it allows me to create breakfast sandwiches (of the "McMuffin" type) without having to use the larger panini grill. It has proven to be a lot of fun thinking of new creations by varying the kinds of bread (Artisan Rolls, English Muffins, Frozen Blueberry Waffles, Frozen Strawberry Waffles, Croissants, French Toast. etc); dressings (mustards, Catsup, horseradish sauce, salad drerssings, etc); and fillings (cheeses, Canadian Bacon, bacon, ham slices, pastrami, corned beef, , sauerkraut, sausage, and many others.) While regular eggs can be used in it, I prefer liquid eggs like Egg-Beaters and liquid Egg-Whites. From an on-line baking-equipment company I bought a $1.50 4" metal cookie-cutter to use in cutting perfect round filling components to fit on the sandwich. The non-stick surface (along with a small spray of cooking-oil) makes cleaning it with a paper-towel after every use easy. This device is a lot of fun, and the only caution I would give is to keep young kids away from it because it gets very hot when in use.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbanyChuck
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum!
11/12/2013

Customer review by ShamrockRancher

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by ShamrockRancher
by ShamrockRancher

I bought this because I love me some mc muffin in the morning and this thing delivers! Really well thought out, engineered and designed mc muffin maker. Easy to use, easy to clean. I should have bought this thing a long time ago. I thank those on here that recommended it. I haven't gotten crazy with it yet, just straight up mcmuffin's but I'll try bagels this weekend. Before I used it the first time, I followed the directions and OILED IT with vegetable oil. It sat over night. I used it the next morning. Allow it to heat up really well (let the power light cycle at least once. Don't forget to poke the egg yolk with a tooth pick or knife tip). Since the first use, it gets a quick spray with cooking spray, each time before it gets turned on. Simple. The only thing they could have done better on this would have been an automatic timer. Several of these going out as Christmas presents!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShamrockRancher
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
5/18/2013

Customer review by Snsadie

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Snsadie
by Snsadie

Makes egg Muffins the way you like!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snsadie
S.A. Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/29/2013

Customer review by Busymom218

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Busymom218
by Busymom218

This was recommended by a friend and I wasn't really sure I wanted one more appliance sitting on my kitchen counter. What I found was it is amazingly compact, extremely easy to clean and very versatile. It gets used at my house almost daily and you can combine an endless variety of ingredients to keep your breakfast, lunch or dinner sandwiches fresh, interesting and fast!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busymom218
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Savings!
8/31/2013

Customer review by Dineman

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Dineman
by Dineman

This machine will pay for itself after making sandwiches for a short time. This makes a better sandwich then the ones you would drive to go get. This is a great machine and you can make so many different sandwiches with it. Clean up is easy. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dineman
Athol, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Sandwich Maker
11/24/2013

Customer review by ShopperFromFlorida

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ShopperFromFlorida
by ShopperFromFlorida

This product is an outstanding and easy to use appliance. Making hot breakfast sandwiches has never been easier. It is easy to prepare sandwiches in less than 5 minutes and cleaning is also quick and easy. I followed the directions and preheated the unit then cooked the sandwich for 5 minutes. However, I read some of the previous reviews and found that cooking the sandwich for 3 to 3 1/2 minutes didn't over toast the English muffin I was using. Also, placing the cheese on the meat in the bottom tray after it is cooked and unit unplugged prevented it from bubbling over the sides. I've only been using Thomas' English muffins so far, but plan on trying others. I've used Canadian bacon, precooked bacon and sausage, and all have turned out great. I plan on buying another unit as a Christmas gift for our son-in-law.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperFromFlorida
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad little gadget...
8/31/2013

Customer review by Trevortike

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Trevortike
by Trevortike

This plug in gadget isn't such a bad little thing. I've only used it twice, since I bought it. It's easy to clean, and it's nice because all ingredients are put into one appliance, and cooks quickly. Good for the person who likes Egg Mcmuffin sandwiches and the like.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trevortike
Trevor, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a quick healthy breakfast
5/21/2013

Customer review by kisinsoul2

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by kisinsoul2
by kisinsoul2

This breakfast sandwich maker is awesome. I can quickly make a fresh hot breakfast sandwich for each member of my family before they head out the door for work or school. i would definatly recommend this for the busy mom.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisinsoul2
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews