Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
57
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 186 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Awesome!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Stitchintimeagain

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Stitchintimeagain
by Stitchintimeagain

It took a little bit of time to put together, the instructions weren't always clear but I got it done in a reasonable amount of time. I LOVE it! On lazy days I use the recumbent bike part. When I use the elliptical, even if only for a short time, I get a good workout and am building up how long I can stay on. I am quite out of shape but changing that with this equipment!

Was this review helpful? (222) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stitchintimeagain
Stevensville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Jackoutofthebox

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Jackoutofthebox
by Jackoutofthebox

The following represents some of my thoughts/observations regarding the Proform Hybrid Trainer Elliptical. Since they are cheaper by the dozen...good luck. 1. The equipment is very solid. 2. Assembly took 2+ hours. 3. Directions were adequate. 4. Most small parts (Nuts & Bolts) are clearly labled and put on a cardboard card for easy identification. 5. Purchased on line with free delivery to the house. If purchased at store it would have been approx. $50 more. 6. Connecting wiring was a little tricky, match wire colors. Directions could be improved. 7. Left/Right parts were clearly labled. 8. Noticed many of the poor ratings were related to missing parts, not the product itself. 9. Assistance assemblying is not absolutly necessary but you will find it a big help at times. Maybe I could have finished in less than 2 hrs if I had an assistant. 10. FYI The seat is stationary and the bike pedals must be moved on rails to adjust to a persons leg lenth. 11. Display should have a tilt feature. When using the bike it could be difficult to see. 12. Bought the bike for my wife as an anniversary present. Next time I will just take her out to dinner.

Was this review helpful? (152) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackoutofthebox
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great elliptical for the price..
11/13/2013

Customer review by chizuko

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by chizuko
by chizuko

I shopped around before settling on this trainer> Was looking for a good workout at a good price. This trainer met my expectations. My son assembled it with no problems. Especially like that it doubles as a bike....love it

Was this review helpful? (115) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chizuko
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid quiet machine.
3/17/2014

Customer review by osspear

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by osspear
by osspear

This is a well built machine, especially for the price. I appreciate the smooth resistance and very quiet operation. I had to drop at least one star because there are a couple glaring ergonomic design flaws that should have been addressed before production. One is that the handles with the heart rate monitors are placed where the moving bars strike your arms if you try to use them while in motion. They can't be accessed during normal operation while in recumbent mode either, since they are to far away. So, the heart rate monitor is cumbersome to use while working out. Other issue is the resistant adjustment is controlled by the cheap display monitor. If batteries are dead or wires bad there isn't a manual adjustment. Proform's engineering is good enough to have caught these issues. It is a good solid machine and creates a great work out if you don't need the heart rate monitor and do not use stationary handles in elliptical mode.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osspear
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Good
10/31/2013

Customer review by leewtx

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by leewtx
by leewtx

It took awhile to put together, but it would have been easier with a 2nd person. Machine is reasonably durable given the price. The cup holder is a joke. I hit my knees on it and I'm only 5'3", so I removed it. The pulse sensors do not work unless your hands are wet. And I don't mean just slightly moist, but wet. I called the manufacturer and they sent me new wires and one sensor with no installation instructions (they did not come like this in the original box). Now I have to call them back (and likely hold for another 20 min before someone answers) to get an explanation and instructions on installing. At this point, I've resigned to living without that pulse monitor. Some squeaking, but it only came with a minimal amount of grease. Going to add more from the hardware store and see if this helps. The programs are ok, but the level of difficulty for starting out is tough. The resistance is very responsive. Hopefully this will become easier with time and better strength and endurance from working my way into it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leewtx
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Losingisnotanoption

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Losingisnotanoption
by Losingisnotanoption

I am burning calories and it gets the job done. I am 6' 270 lbs. and the stride does not bother me. I am more interested in burning the calories, vs. the complaints about the machine. It will get the job done for the price of this machine. It does get a little shaky when the resistance is high and you are moving at a fast pace, with a little squeaks here and there but again, I have 270 lbs. of weight working a lightweight machine. I do wish it had a tone signal when in trainer mode to let you know when the resistance is changing and a backlit display. Overall it is a great little machine. Took about two hours to put together, by myself, so give yourself some time.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Losingisnotanoption
Stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Elliptical and bike
1/13/2014

Customer review by amylouwho

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by amylouwho
by amylouwho

Very easy to put together, my husband had no problems. Really need a second person to help out at times though. The wheels make it easy to move too! Only had it a few weeks but it is quiet, easy to use and works for those on the higher end of the weight limit with ease!

Was this review helpful? (81) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amylouwho
Blasdell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/28/2013

Customer review by ChiefSteve

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ChiefSteve
by ChiefSteve

It was easy to put together. Just follow the instructions. A lot more well built than I thought it would be. Most of the metal parts are powder coated. It is very heavy build.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefSteve
Grenada, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good machine as expected
10/23/2013

Customer review by Firsteclipse

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Firsteclipse
by Firsteclipse

Package received in good condition. I chose option to pick up at store which is simple and quick. Everything received to assemble. Parts well labeled and instruction quite easy to follow. It took me about 2hrs to assemble. There is only one place that design left a bigger gap than need, compare to the opposit side, which made soft knocking noise. I used an additional washer to close that gap. Only little down side of this is when we looked at the big eclipe machine like treadmill flat form that the leg swings a little higher or lower than this one, of course its price is 3 times higher. Other than that so far we enjoiced it for a month now. We used it about 1.5hrs everyday.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firsteclipse
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All that I expected
9/28/2013

Customer review by justacrossthestreet

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by justacrossthestreet
by justacrossthestreet

Purchased as a birthday present for 70 year old disabled wife. Went together in an hour an a half with no problems. Wife likes it and is using it every day. It is quiet and she watches tv while peddling. Daily caregiver using it and so am I (but in walking configuration) we all are enjoying it and getting some needed aerobic exercise as well as wife getting needed leg movement in the all too wet northwest.

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justacrossthestreet
Saint Helens, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Notice the picture's of Operator's on machine !
4/19/2014

Customer review by JDLCKL

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by JDLCKL
by JDLCKL

I looked around for an Elliptical for my 70 yr. old mother to use, as her knees are not in great shape.. After trying out this machine at my local Walmart store, I decided to purchase one after a week of searching other Sporting Good stores.. I wanted to buy at the Walmart store, but they did not have any in stock, so, I had to order online.. I placed my order, for the price of $377.99 the week of April 7, 2014, it came April 17 in great shape..Did take appx. 2 hrs. to assemble by myself. Machine is SMOOTH and no SOUNDS..However, the Heart Monitor is USELESS, as the handle bars, DO NOT, move forward far enough to reach! And, the seat DOES NOT move, and is in a FIXED position...LOOK at the pictures. I do like this machine, and recommend it.. And, by the way, as of this review, April 18, the price is now $399.00!! WOW! REALLY?!

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDLCKL
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2013

Customer review by voltair

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by voltair
by voltair

The equipment met my expectations. I'm ready to cancel my gym membership.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voltair
Stafford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Great Price
10/26/2013

Customer review by Officerswife1

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Officerswife1
by Officerswife1

When I saw this elliptical trainer that is also a recumbent bike I was skeptical about how sturdy, or comfortable it would be to use for the price. It was delivered directly to my home and my daughter and I put it together in approximately 3 hours. It came with all parts, pieces and tools needed to assemble. It really was as easy as just reading the step by step directions. We are enjoying our new equipment very much and the recumbent seat is very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (54) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Officerswife1
Ionia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT' BUY UNASSEMBLED
6/24/2014

Customer review by JimBoHSV

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by JimBoHSV
by JimBoHSV

DIDN'T WORK FROM MINUTE ONE. TECH SAID IT PROBABLY NEEDED A NEW REED SWITCH, HOWEVER THEY WERE OUT OF STOCK. AFTER WAITING A WEEK AND STILL NOT INSTOCK AND NO FIRM ESTIMATE OF WHEN I RETURNED IT TO MY WALMART STORE. 5 HOURS OF LABOR TO ASSEMBLE AND DISASSEMBLE AND WE HAVE NOTHING. WALMART SAID THEY WOULD HAVE ASSEMBLED AND MADE SURE IT OPERATED BEFORE DELIVERY TO US IF WE WOULD HAVE HAD IT SHIPPED TO STORE.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimBoHSV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short Stride
1/5/2014

Customer review by j28mo

3.0 stars 1/5/2014 by j28mo
by j28mo

Machine works great but the stride is a little shorter than I am used to, almost like a stair stepper. I had a different elliptical of the same ProForm brand and loved it. After several years a weld gave out and I went searching for a new machine. I found the Hybrid Trainer to be the best deal for the money. After a week of using the machine I was able to adjust to the stride difference.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j28mo
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv it
6/2/2014

Customer review by mzmilliondolla

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by mzmilliondolla
by mzmilliondolla

Been wanting this for a while decided to sell my treadmill and give it a try. Found it in a local walmart so that was a plus did not have to wait for shipping. Started putting it together by myself instructions was super easy with color coded left and right and all the bolts was coded as well. My husband finish helping me and moving it. It is really heavy but lift the back and pull or push to where you want it. The machine works great and quite me and my teenage son love it. Great workout easy to go from bike to elliptical. You will truly enjoy this equipment.

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzmilliondolla
wilson, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great machine, small space needed, works well
11/30/2013

Customer review by Rokingma1

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Rokingma1
by Rokingma1

We have had the machine for two weeks and so far it is a dream. It is compact and fits well in our available space. As an older person, I needed something to give me exercise results, but also be easy on my body, and this fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rokingma1
Pan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy with this!
7/7/2013

Customer review by GGAH

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by GGAH
by GGAH

This arrived within 3 days of the order. My 19 year-old son assembled it in 2.5 hours. It is well made and looks good in our exercise room. It is easy to use and quiet. We have all used it and everyone is able to get a good work-out at various levels standing or seated. I was shopping for an elliptical for some time now and came very close to spending much more on a different one. Very please with this for the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGAH
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great home equipment
8/21/2013

Customer review by Shadow1939

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Shadow1939
by Shadow1939

The elliptical is not as smooth as I was used to but it may because I have not adjusted to it. This was great to get two pieces of equipment for the price of one. Walmart was kind enough to put the equipment together at no charge. Walmart had the equipment at the store in a timely basis.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadow1939
Cypress, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived without warranty/manual for assembly
12/15/2013

Customer review by sidney22

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by sidney22
by sidney22

After downloading a manual, and following step by step for about 1 hour, discovered rail and pedal did not fit together (too, tight). Tried contacting the company to see if the parts could be replaced but finally gave up after being on hold for more than 1 hour (2nd try - first try, message that customer service was down for 2 1/2 hrs "to train staff." Returned the Trainer to Walmart for a refund. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidney22
Mount Carmel, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews