Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
106
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 stars
26
1-20 of 340 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Now I Must Excercise
1/16/2017

Customer review by Barb

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Barb
by Barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit works great. I don't like exercising but this unit is comfortable and you can push through the workouts. I wish the unit came with an AC adaptor. You can buy one for it or use 4 D batteries. It is much larger than I expected, so you may want to assemble it where you plan on using it. After taking 2 people 3 hours to assemble it we couldn't get it to fit through the hallway turn into the bedroom until we removed the handles. It seems to be heavy duty weighing around 130 pounds. When we received the unit, the box was in bad shape with many staples pulled out and a few holes poked through the box. and one tie strap missing. However, the unit was packaged very securely in the box with Styrofoam and plastic wrap.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Squeaking Noise Resolved!
9/8/2014

Customer review by autumngirl64

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by autumngirl64
by autumngirl64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so excited to have purchased this equipment and doubly excited now that I have resolved that annoying squeaking sound! I was able to assemble the unit by myself... Took me a couple of hours but I did it. Thanks to the comments of a reviewer I read, I believe it was Amazon, that stated she found the source of the squeaking was due to the metal on metal contact between front frame(23), and rear frame(1) and the front stabilizer bar(2) and where they fasten together. I found that if you stand in front of the machine and put weight on either of the handlebars pushing down or pulling forward and I put my ear closer, I can hear with the sound was coming from. She suggested getting a thick lubricant not the regular WD-40... I ended up purchasing from Lowe's, liquid wrench white lithium grease. I lifted the unit from the back as if I were going to use the front wheels to roll it and make sure that the handlebars were even, if that makes sense, then tilted forward to the floor and let it rest on the handlebars. I then proceeded to tighten every bolt, especially ones that were done at the warehouse. Afterwords I sprayed the three parts that I thought were the source of the squeaks, wiped off any excess, stood on the rear frame and front frame where they are bolted together putting as much weight down on them as I could. Today the squeaks are gone!!!

Was this review helpful? (97) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumngirl64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv it
6/2/2014

Customer review by mzmilliondolla

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by mzmilliondolla
by mzmilliondolla

Been wanting this for a while decided to sell my treadmill and give it a try. Found it in a local walmart so that was a plus did not have to wait for shipping. Started putting it together by myself instructions was super easy with color coded left and right and all the bolts was coded as well. My husband finish helping me and moving it. It is really heavy but lift the back and pull or push to where you want it. The machine works great and quite me and my teenage son love it. Great workout easy to go from bike to elliptical. You will truly enjoy this equipment.

Was this review helpful? (105) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzmilliondolla
wilson, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Never delivered not damaged
9/11/2014

Customer review by Anbg

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Anbg
by Anbg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never was able to deliver it not damaged so they refunded the money. Didn't attempt to make it right and deliver the item in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (21) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anbg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A joy to use - a pain to assemble
2/16/2015

Customer review by VSDude

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by VSDude
by VSDude

Construction is sound and it doesn't wobble if put together properly and placed on a level, carpeted surface. Use is fluent and fairly quiet so far. Resistance level 14 should provide quite a workout. That being said, it was a bit difficult to assemble. Total time of 3 hours with my wife helping me could have been 2 hours had all the bolts threaded correctly. Due to this issue, I found it necessary to exert as much effort as a man can while using one of the handlebars as a torque pipe to aid in turning the allen wrench. The two most problematic areas where the top and bottom bolts which hold the recumbent and elliptical sections together. These screws don't go all the way through, so you must attempt to screw them into the receiving threads located inside the pipe. I don't think the receiving threads inside the adjoining were properly "tapped" at the factory. Now that the construction is happily behind us, I'm sure we're going to get a lot of enjoyment from our new exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid quiet machine.
3/17/2014

Customer review by osspear

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by osspear
by osspear

This is a well built machine, especially for the price. I appreciate the smooth resistance and very quiet operation. I had to drop at least one star because there are a couple glaring ergonomic design flaws that should have been addressed before production. One is that the handles with the heart rate monitors are placed where the moving bars strike your arms if you try to use them while in motion. They can't be accessed during normal operation while in recumbent mode either, since they are to far away. So, the heart rate monitor is cumbersome to use while working out. Other issue is the resistant adjustment is controlled by the cheap display monitor. If batteries are dead or wires bad there isn't a manual adjustment. Proform's engineering is good enough to have caught these issues. It is a good solid machine and creates a great work out if you don't need the heart rate monitor and do not use stationary handles in elliptical mode.

Was this review helpful? (142) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osspear
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Pretty Good
10/31/2013

Customer review by leewtx

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by leewtx
by leewtx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took awhile to put together, but it would have been easier with a 2nd person. Machine is reasonably durable given the price. The cup holder is a joke. I hit my knees on it and I'm only 5'3", so I removed it. The pulse sensors do not work unless your hands are wet. And I don't mean just slightly moist, but wet. I called the manufacturer and they sent me new wires and one sensor with no installation instructions (they did not come like this in the original box). Now I have to call them back (and likely hold for another 20 min before someone answers) to get an explanation and instructions on installing. At this point, I've resigned to living without that pulse monitor. Some squeaking, but it only came with a minimal amount of grease. Going to add more from the hardware store and see if this helps. The programs are ok, but the level of difficulty for starting out is tough. The resistance is very responsive. Hopefully this will become easier with time and better strength and endurance from working my way into it.

Was this review helpful? (160) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leewtx
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
READ THIS
1/12/2017

Customer review by NL04

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by NL04
by NL04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is more than what I was expecting. After reading multiple reviews, I almost didn't want to purchase it because I was afraid that it was going to be a terror to put together and that it wasn't going to be a good working machine. That is not the case. My husband and I put this machine together in almost 2 hours. It is not that difficult everything is labeled and everything is sturdy pieces and bars. The elliptical is the perfect length for me I am about 5 feet 5 Inches. It is easy to move from room to room after you put it together. It is sturdy, smooth and a great machine for the price. Get it! Workout, achieve and don't let people's negative reviews hold you from purchasing. People complain about everything, sounds like excuses to me.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NL04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
1/13/2017

Customer review by elliptical

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by elliptical
by elliptical
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does have a kind of short stride, but crank up the resistance and it will kick your butt! I have been using it two weeks straight so far and no squeaking yet. It's quiet and easy to switch from bike to elliptical. I'm so glad I went with this one versus the newer ($200 more) model.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elliptical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Jackoutofthebox

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Jackoutofthebox
by Jackoutofthebox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The following represents some of my thoughts/observations regarding the Proform Hybrid Trainer Elliptical. Since they are cheaper by the dozen...good luck. 1. The equipment is very solid. 2. Assembly took 2+ hours. 3. Directions were adequate. 4. Most small parts (Nuts & Bolts) are clearly labled and put on a cardboard card for easy identification. 5. Purchased on line with free delivery to the house. If purchased at store it would have been approx. $50 more. 6. Connecting wiring was a little tricky, match wire colors. Directions could be improved. 7. Left/Right parts were clearly labled. 8. Noticed many of the poor ratings were related to missing parts, not the product itself. 9. Assistance assemblying is not absolutly necessary but you will find it a big help at times. Maybe I could have finished in less than 2 hrs if I had an assistant. 10. FYI The seat is stationary and the bike pedals must be moved on rails to adjust to a persons leg lenth. 11. Display should have a tilt feature. When using the bike it could be difficult to see. 12. Bought the bike for my wife as an anniversary present. Next time I will just take her out to dinner.

Was this review helpful? (288) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackoutofthebox
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice machine for the price
11/10/2015

Customer review by Daphne

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Daphne
by Daphne

this machine is very nice for the price I paid. I was a long-term Nordic Track user, but my unit eventually died and I wanted something new. This machine is manual, not belt driven, so I am hoping there is less that can go wrong with it in the future vs. a treadmill or an eliptical with a drive train. I was tedious but not difficult to put together, the buddy helping me said if would have been much easier if he brought his electric drill/screwdrive with the allen wrench attachment, vs. hand tightenting everything with the provided allen wrenches. I have not noticed any significant noise coming from the machine like some others. We could not find the grease that was supposed to be provided in the kit, so used sprayable white lithium grease that seems to work well. The machine is easy to use and the battery powered digital readout seems to work well (although you have to use an eyeglasss screwdriver to open the back to put in the batteries. I got the item on sale for a very good price, it was delivered within 48 hours so very high ratings for Wal-Mart with regard to customer service.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daphne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value
11/10/2016

Customer review by Rock1966

4.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Rock1966
by Rock1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the working person that needs to get 30 minutes a day of a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rock1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
10/31/2016

Customer review by Ibuytonsofstuff

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Ibuytonsofstuff
by Ibuytonsofstuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this takes a bit of time to put together, this piece of equipment is sturdy and well made. I also find the stride perfect for the elliptical since I am short. Pedals are closer together as well making it more comfortable. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great workout of all levels.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibuytonsofstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Notice the picture's of Operator's on machine !
4/19/2014

Customer review by JDLCKL

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by JDLCKL
by JDLCKL

I looked around for an Elliptical for my 70 yr. old mother to use, as her knees are not in great shape.. After trying out this machine at my local Walmart store, I decided to purchase one after a week of searching other Sporting Good stores.. I wanted to buy at the Walmart store, but they did not have any in stock, so, I had to order online.. I placed my order, for the price of $377.99 the week of April 7, 2014, it came April 17 in great shape..Did take appx. 2 hrs. to assemble by myself. Machine is SMOOTH and no SOUNDS..However, the Heart Monitor is USELESS, as the handle bars, DO NOT, move forward far enough to reach! And, the seat DOES NOT move, and is in a FIXED position...LOOK at the pictures. I do like this machine, and recommend it.. And, by the way, as of this review, April 18, the price is now $399.00!! WOW! REALLY?!

Was this review helpful? (58) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDLCKL
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
A few suggestions
5/15/2016

Customer review by LegalBro

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by LegalBro
by LegalBro

Nice, easy to use machine. There's some useful information about the product on the box that doesn't make it into the description. Stride length is 15"; the screen shown in the images is YOUR iPad - it doesn't come with a graphic screen of any kind; bring your tool box with you to put it together. You'll need a Phillips, a hammer, and a socket wrench or pair of pliers. Keep your smart phone handy, in selfie mode too. You can use it to see under the machine to reach screws that are out of sight from the top (like those under the seat or step attachment). I recommend taking everything out of the box and checking for all of the pieces first. There are 19 steps in the manual, but the first is registering the warranty, so I didn't count that one. A few steps require repeating the same thing on the other side, so that ads to the time to finish. It's also not entirely clear when certain parts are supposed to be used. The directions on some complex parts (like adding a washer and a rubberish "stop" or adding grease) isn't always laid out. The pictures in the manual are well done though. Use that when you're in a bind. I'll bulletpoint a some more thoughts: - The ifit solution requires an app that has very poor reviews on IOS. Check into it before buying for that reason; - The machine is easy to put together. Takes about an hour to put together, much longer if you're not able to put together something on your own when two people are called to do it. If you don't know what I mean by that, it'll take you longer; - You'll need a hammer.... Some parts need a little coaxing to get in place; - The total device is sturdy and very quiet. - The manual is moderately useful. It doesn't, for example, tell you the content of the sample included programs. I just pick a number and roll with it. - The steps rise up about a foot off the ground, so add 12 inches to your height to determine if the machine will fit in your home. - The slide for the seat is dry, so it does not move easy. Add some lubricant to it to help out.; - It needs four D batteries and they are NOT included. It does not have a plug, so you'll need to pick the batteries up before using the machine. I like the machine so far, but I give it four stars because the building and machine use instructions are just above average and, there's a bit of false advertising through the use of the iPad in the marketing.

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LegalBro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional workout equipment for anyone.
12/31/2013

Customer review by ebrugue

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ebrugue
by ebrugue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research for a workout machine that would have zero impact on the knees but provide top results on a cardio workout. This machine is well designed, of good quality parts, and not bad on the price. The only negative thing I could say about this product is you have to put it together. It took me about three and a half hours. However, after working out on it, it was well worth it. It felt like I was walking on air as far as no pressure on the knees but the workout was there. I like the fact you can also work out your arms and sit down and ride a bike as a workout. You will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebrugue
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Stitchintimeagain

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Stitchintimeagain
by Stitchintimeagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took a little bit of time to put together, the instructions weren't always clear but I got it done in a reasonable amount of time. I LOVE it! On lazy days I use the recumbent bike part. When I use the elliptical, even if only for a short time, I get a good workout and am building up how long I can stay on. I am quite out of shape but changing that with this equipment!

Was this review helpful? (334) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stitchintimeagain
Stevensville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for exercising lower body
5/3/2016

Customer review by toots7

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by toots7
by toots7

I knew I needed to exercise as my legs were becoming weak. So I considered this hybrid cycling/elliptical device knowing in particular that it had a back on it for re-cumbent cycling. I know I need to do warm-ups first and that is important to remember for not injuring yourself. The instruction book was quite good as we were able to follow it in the correct order. All the parts were there, my husband enjoys putting things together and it took about 3 hrs working at a regular pace. Did I mention he is 75? Now we can both exercise indoors when the weather is bad or good as I have it in our enclosed "Florida" room near all windows. Oh and I'm 73.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toots7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine as expected
10/23/2013

Customer review by Firsteclipse

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Firsteclipse
by Firsteclipse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Package received in good condition. I chose option to pick up at store which is simple and quick. Everything received to assemble. Parts well labeled and instruction quite easy to follow. It took me about 2hrs to assemble. There is only one place that design left a bigger gap than need, compare to the opposit side, which made soft knocking noise. I used an additional washer to close that gap. Only little down side of this is when we looked at the big eclipe machine like treadmill flat form that the leg swings a little higher or lower than this one, of course its price is 3 times higher. Other than that so far we enjoiced it for a month now. We used it about 1.5hrs everyday.

Was this review helpful? (56) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsteclipse
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
3/12/2017

Customer review by CSeitz

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by CSeitz
by CSeitz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this 2-in-1 to help with my physical therapy after having surgery on both my ankles. The whole family has joined in on the use. From a 17 year old, to a 66 year old, from a 5'3" to a 6'2".... we have been able to adjust the seat on the bike for everyone. It is super easy to move the seat and to switch from recumbent to elliptical. Would definitely recommend anyone purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSeitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews