Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
73
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 241 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
Squeaking Noise Resolved!
9/8/2014

Customer review by autumngirl64

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by autumngirl64
by autumngirl64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so excited to have purchased this equipment and doubly excited now that I have resolved that annoying squeaking sound! I was able to assemble the unit by myself... Took me a couple of hours but I did it. Thanks to the comments of a reviewer I read, I believe it was Amazon, that stated she found the source of the squeaking was due to the metal on metal contact between front frame(23), and rear frame(1) and the front stabilizer bar(2) and where they fasten together. I found that if you stand in front of the machine and put weight on either of the handlebars pushing down or pulling forward and I put my ear closer, I can hear with the sound was coming from. She suggested getting a thick lubricant not the regular WD-40... I ended up purchasing from Lowe's, liquid wrench white lithium grease. I lifted the unit from the back as if I were going to use the front wheels to roll it and make sure that the handlebars were even, if that makes sense, then tilted forward to the floor and let it rest on the handlebars. I then proceeded to tighten every bolt, especially ones that were done at the warehouse. Afterwords I sprayed the three parts that I thought were the source of the squeaks, wiped off any excess, stood on the rear frame and front frame where they are bolted together putting as much weight down on them as I could. Today the squeaks are gone!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumngirl64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv it
6/2/2014

Customer review by mzmilliondolla

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by mzmilliondolla
by mzmilliondolla

Been wanting this for a while decided to sell my treadmill and give it a try. Found it in a local walmart so that was a plus did not have to wait for shipping. Started putting it together by myself instructions was super easy with color coded left and right and all the bolts was coded as well. My husband finish helping me and moving it. It is really heavy but lift the back and pull or push to where you want it. The machine works great and quite me and my teenage son love it. Great workout easy to go from bike to elliptical. You will truly enjoy this equipment.

Was this review helpful? (70) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzmilliondolla
wilson, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Never delivered not damaged
9/11/2014

Customer review by Anbg

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Anbg
by Anbg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never was able to deliver it not damaged so they refunded the money. Didn't attempt to make it right and deliver the item in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (9) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anbg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice machine for the price
11/10/2015

Customer review by Daphne

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Daphne
by Daphne

this machine is very nice for the price I paid. I was a long-term Nordic Track user, but my unit eventually died and I wanted something new. This machine is manual, not belt driven, so I am hoping there is less that can go wrong with it in the future vs. a treadmill or an eliptical with a drive train. I was tedious but not difficult to put together, the buddy helping me said if would have been much easier if he brought his electric drill/screwdrive with the allen wrench attachment, vs. hand tightenting everything with the provided allen wrenches. I have not noticed any significant noise coming from the machine like some others. We could not find the grease that was supposed to be provided in the kit, so used sprayable white lithium grease that seems to work well. The machine is easy to use and the battery powered digital readout seems to work well (although you have to use an eyeglasss screwdriver to open the back to put in the batteries. I got the item on sale for a very good price, it was delivered within 48 hours so very high ratings for Wal-Mart with regard to customer service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daphne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
10/31/2013

Customer review by leewtx

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by leewtx
by leewtx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took awhile to put together, but it would have been easier with a 2nd person. Machine is reasonably durable given the price. The cup holder is a joke. I hit my knees on it and I'm only 5'3", so I removed it. The pulse sensors do not work unless your hands are wet. And I don't mean just slightly moist, but wet. I called the manufacturer and they sent me new wires and one sensor with no installation instructions (they did not come like this in the original box). Now I have to call them back (and likely hold for another 20 min before someone answers) to get an explanation and instructions on installing. At this point, I've resigned to living without that pulse monitor. Some squeaking, but it only came with a minimal amount of grease. Going to add more from the hardware store and see if this helps. The programs are ok, but the level of difficulty for starting out is tough. The resistance is very responsive. Hopefully this will become easier with time and better strength and endurance from working my way into it.

Was this review helpful? (130) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leewtx
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why go to the Gym
1/14/2016

Customer review by AHammer104

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by AHammer104
by AHammer104

This machine has been working well for me. I ride it three times a day burning three hundred calories for the day, and the swelling in my legs is decreasing. and I also have lost seven pounds in lest then two weeks. as someone else said in a review there is a minor clicking noise that I have not resolved yet, but I do not think it is causing any major problems. I did put it together by myself in six hours but I had to rest frequently because of my back pain. Two improvements that I could see would be to move the seat further forward to be able to grab the handles in front and the peddles could be inclined at a higher degree. Maybe five degrees?

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHammer104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid quiet machine.
3/17/2014

Customer review by osspear

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by osspear
by osspear

This is a well built machine, especially for the price. I appreciate the smooth resistance and very quiet operation. I had to drop at least one star because there are a couple glaring ergonomic design flaws that should have been addressed before production. One is that the handles with the heart rate monitors are placed where the moving bars strike your arms if you try to use them while in motion. They can't be accessed during normal operation while in recumbent mode either, since they are to far away. So, the heart rate monitor is cumbersome to use while working out. Other issue is the resistant adjustment is controlled by the cheap display monitor. If batteries are dead or wires bad there isn't a manual adjustment. Proform's engineering is good enough to have caught these issues. It is a good solid machine and creates a great work out if you don't need the heart rate monitor and do not use stationary handles in elliptical mode.

Was this review helpful? (128) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osspear
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
SOLID PRODUCT.
11/30/2015

Customer review by missnancy

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by missnancy
by missnancy

I ordered this item after considerable research. The first time it arrived the box was damaged in 3 places but we were hopeful the item was ok. It was not large hole in case around chain/gears. THe plastic housing was smashed, probably by a forklift from the looks of it. How box was ever shipped is beyond me. Called walmart right away and they were great about the issue. As soon as I signed an agreement promising to return the damaged item at no cost to me, they sent a replacement which arrived on sat 11/28. No damage to the box at all . It took a while like 2 hours for husband to assemble but its a great solid item for the price so far. And walmart was great about the return.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missnancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A joy to use - a pain to assemble
2/16/2015

Customer review by VSDude

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by VSDude
by VSDude

Construction is sound and it doesn't wobble if put together properly and placed on a level, carpeted surface. Use is fluent and fairly quiet so far. Resistance level 14 should provide quite a workout. That being said, it was a bit difficult to assemble. Total time of 3 hours with my wife helping me could have been 2 hours had all the bolts threaded correctly. Due to this issue, I found it necessary to exert as much effort as a man can while using one of the handlebars as a torque pipe to aid in turning the allen wrench. The two most problematic areas where the top and bottom bolts which hold the recumbent and elliptical sections together. These screws don't go all the way through, so you must attempt to screw them into the receiving threads located inside the pipe. I don't think the receiving threads inside the adjoining were properly "tapped" at the factory. Now that the construction is happily behind us, I'm sure we're going to get a lot of enjoyment from our new exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Jackoutofthebox

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Jackoutofthebox
by Jackoutofthebox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The following represents some of my thoughts/observations regarding the Proform Hybrid Trainer Elliptical. Since they are cheaper by the dozen...good luck. 1. The equipment is very solid. 2. Assembly took 2+ hours. 3. Directions were adequate. 4. Most small parts (Nuts & Bolts) are clearly labled and put on a cardboard card for easy identification. 5. Purchased on line with free delivery to the house. If purchased at store it would have been approx. $50 more. 6. Connecting wiring was a little tricky, match wire colors. Directions could be improved. 7. Left/Right parts were clearly labled. 8. Noticed many of the poor ratings were related to missing parts, not the product itself. 9. Assistance assemblying is not absolutly necessary but you will find it a big help at times. Maybe I could have finished in less than 2 hrs if I had an assistant. 10. FYI The seat is stationary and the bike pedals must be moved on rails to adjust to a persons leg lenth. 11. Display should have a tilt feature. When using the bike it could be difficult to see. 12. Bought the bike for my wife as an anniversary present. Next time I will just take her out to dinner.

Was this review helpful? (255) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackoutofthebox
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
1/4/2016

Customer review by Nick

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Nick
by Nick

This seems to be a pretty good purchase. It has a squeak in the frame and it would be nice if the read-out monitor were adjustable so you could see it when sitting down using the bike feature. Considering what it cost, you would think it wouldn't have these issues. And I shopped around, believe me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice, Quiet workout appliance
12/3/2015

Customer review by fsheff

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by fsheff
by fsheff

It took a little time and patience to get it into final assembled form, but it was worth it. Seems rugged and works smoothly. We haven't been able to get the pulse readout to work, yet, but don't miss it. Just one objection of any consequence: a short person will have difficulty keeping feet on the pedals in recumbent mode. I see the more expensive models from the same manufacturer have an adjustable seat that might accommodate shorter legs. Might be worth the added expense. I need to see one of those in person to determine if the seat could be added to this one. Otherwise, works as described.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fsheff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works ok BUT...
1/26/2016

Customer review by Hwarth

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Hwarth
by Hwarth

Got it all assembled - quite a workout in itself. Be sure to follow/understand directions! Then I noticed it arrived damaged. Bad packaging design - too much weight packed into one box with heavy parts slamming into each other. The large plastic cover on the right side of the flywheel was cracked at several places and as a result is loose. Another problem I noticed soon was an annoying clicking noise from the front right levers as they move. Neither of these issues keep it from working ok, but I am nervous about the long-term reliability of this machine. What else got damaged in shipping that hasn't failed yet? Might be smarter to buy a store-assembled version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hwarth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Enjoying my new purchase
2/4/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Debra
by Debra

This is just what I expected and more. I never liked working out in the past but when my blood sugar reached 452 I knew it was time for me do something, so I bought this Elliptical/bicycle and use it on a regular baises. Also it wasn't that bad putting it together, you do need some help. It took alittle over 2 hours. All in all I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cheap elliptical
10/30/2015

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by James
by James

Only had it for a week, but so far so good. It was delivered quick, had all the parts, and went together without incident. As with other reviews, I noticed some squeaking after the first couple uses. I disassembled the moving parts that came pre assembled and greased them. I should add that I didn't use the grease that came with, but rather I used regular grease, like you would use on a car (specifically, wheel bearing grease). No squeaks since. I was concerned about the short 15" stride, but adjusting the pedals back and forth between using the elliptical and the bike, I've been able to achieve comfortable strides, even at 6'2". I haven't had it long enough to give it a five star rating, but if it holds up, and for the money, its a good buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality
2/2/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn

This product is really sturdy for the price and functions beautifully. However I did receive mine damaged. But after we ripped the box getting it out there wasn't much I could do. The plastic case under the bike seat was cracked and had a hole but it doesn't hamper the operation of the equipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT
2/6/2016

Customer review by YAYA477

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by YAYA477
by YAYA477

easy to use...great product!~!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YAYA477
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Choice
10/21/2015

Customer review by Guero

2.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Guero
by Guero

Delivered with wires for connection to monitor totally severed. Would have returned it but did not notice until partly assembled. Weight made it too onerous to bring up from basement. Full assembly took circa three hours. Is functional but without monitor control.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guero
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great exercise equipment for the price!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Janie

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Janie
by Janie

Bought this combo machine after Christmas. Very easy to assemble. Have used and really like low impact workouts you can get from it as well as flexibility to increase intensity as you progress. Only thing that would make it a 5 star review would be if foot peddles had either a strap to secure feet while exercising or a raised lip on bottom. Still very high quality product for the price point!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price
2/1/2016

Customer review by southerngal1982

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by southerngal1982
by southerngal1982

item was not difficult to assemble. heavy, but not difficult. great for pricepoint

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerngal1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews