Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

315 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

315 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
100
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 314 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews
Squeaking Noise Resolved!
9/8/2014

Customer review by autumngirl64

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by autumngirl64
by autumngirl64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so excited to have purchased this equipment and doubly excited now that I have resolved that annoying squeaking sound! I was able to assemble the unit by myself... Took me a couple of hours but I did it. Thanks to the comments of a reviewer I read, I believe it was Amazon, that stated she found the source of the squeaking was due to the metal on metal contact between front frame(23), and rear frame(1) and the front stabilizer bar(2) and where they fasten together. I found that if you stand in front of the machine and put weight on either of the handlebars pushing down or pulling forward and I put my ear closer, I can hear with the sound was coming from. She suggested getting a thick lubricant not the regular WD-40... I ended up purchasing from Lowe's, liquid wrench white lithium grease. I lifted the unit from the back as if I were going to use the front wheels to roll it and make sure that the handlebars were even, if that makes sense, then tilted forward to the floor and let it rest on the handlebars. I then proceeded to tighten every bolt, especially ones that were done at the warehouse. Afterwords I sprayed the three parts that I thought were the source of the squeaks, wiped off any excess, stood on the rear frame and front frame where they are bolted together putting as much weight down on them as I could. Today the squeaks are gone!!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumngirl64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv it
6/2/2014

Customer review by mzmilliondolla

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by mzmilliondolla
by mzmilliondolla

Been wanting this for a while decided to sell my treadmill and give it a try. Found it in a local walmart so that was a plus did not have to wait for shipping. Started putting it together by myself instructions was super easy with color coded left and right and all the bolts was coded as well. My husband finish helping me and moving it. It is really heavy but lift the back and pull or push to where you want it. The machine works great and quite me and my teenage son love it. Great workout easy to go from bike to elliptical. You will truly enjoy this equipment.

Was this review helpful? (103) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzmilliondolla
wilson, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Never delivered not damaged
9/11/2014

Customer review by Anbg

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Anbg
by Anbg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never was able to deliver it not damaged so they refunded the money. Didn't attempt to make it right and deliver the item in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (19) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anbg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A joy to use - a pain to assemble
2/16/2015

Customer review by VSDude

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by VSDude
by VSDude

Construction is sound and it doesn't wobble if put together properly and placed on a level, carpeted surface. Use is fluent and fairly quiet so far. Resistance level 14 should provide quite a workout. That being said, it was a bit difficult to assemble. Total time of 3 hours with my wife helping me could have been 2 hours had all the bolts threaded correctly. Due to this issue, I found it necessary to exert as much effort as a man can while using one of the handlebars as a torque pipe to aid in turning the allen wrench. The two most problematic areas where the top and bottom bolts which hold the recumbent and elliptical sections together. These screws don't go all the way through, so you must attempt to screw them into the receiving threads located inside the pipe. I don't think the receiving threads inside the adjoining were properly "tapped" at the factory. Now that the construction is happily behind us, I'm sure we're going to get a lot of enjoyment from our new exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
10/31/2013

Customer review by leewtx

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by leewtx
by leewtx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took awhile to put together, but it would have been easier with a 2nd person. Machine is reasonably durable given the price. The cup holder is a joke. I hit my knees on it and I'm only 5'3", so I removed it. The pulse sensors do not work unless your hands are wet. And I don't mean just slightly moist, but wet. I called the manufacturer and they sent me new wires and one sensor with no installation instructions (they did not come like this in the original box). Now I have to call them back (and likely hold for another 20 min before someone answers) to get an explanation and instructions on installing. At this point, I've resigned to living without that pulse monitor. Some squeaking, but it only came with a minimal amount of grease. Going to add more from the hardware store and see if this helps. The programs are ok, but the level of difficulty for starting out is tough. The resistance is very responsive. Hopefully this will become easier with time and better strength and endurance from working my way into it.

Was this review helpful? (159) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leewtx
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid quiet machine.
3/17/2014

Customer review by osspear

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by osspear
by osspear

This is a well built machine, especially for the price. I appreciate the smooth resistance and very quiet operation. I had to drop at least one star because there are a couple glaring ergonomic design flaws that should have been addressed before production. One is that the handles with the heart rate monitors are placed where the moving bars strike your arms if you try to use them while in motion. They can't be accessed during normal operation while in recumbent mode either, since they are to far away. So, the heart rate monitor is cumbersome to use while working out. Other issue is the resistant adjustment is controlled by the cheap display monitor. If batteries are dead or wires bad there isn't a manual adjustment. Proform's engineering is good enough to have caught these issues. It is a good solid machine and creates a great work out if you don't need the heart rate monitor and do not use stationary handles in elliptical mode.

Was this review helpful? (139) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osspear
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the money.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Jackoutofthebox

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Jackoutofthebox
by Jackoutofthebox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The following represents some of my thoughts/observations regarding the Proform Hybrid Trainer Elliptical. Since they are cheaper by the dozen...good luck. 1. The equipment is very solid. 2. Assembly took 2+ hours. 3. Directions were adequate. 4. Most small parts (Nuts & Bolts) are clearly labled and put on a cardboard card for easy identification. 5. Purchased on line with free delivery to the house. If purchased at store it would have been approx. $50 more. 6. Connecting wiring was a little tricky, match wire colors. Directions could be improved. 7. Left/Right parts were clearly labled. 8. Noticed many of the poor ratings were related to missing parts, not the product itself. 9. Assistance assemblying is not absolutly necessary but you will find it a big help at times. Maybe I could have finished in less than 2 hrs if I had an assistant. 10. FYI The seat is stationary and the bike pedals must be moved on rails to adjust to a persons leg lenth. 11. Display should have a tilt feature. When using the bike it could be difficult to see. 12. Bought the bike for my wife as an anniversary present. Next time I will just take her out to dinner.

Was this review helpful? (277) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackoutofthebox
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice machine for the price
11/10/2015

Customer review by Daphne

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Daphne
by Daphne

this machine is very nice for the price I paid. I was a long-term Nordic Track user, but my unit eventually died and I wanted something new. This machine is manual, not belt driven, so I am hoping there is less that can go wrong with it in the future vs. a treadmill or an eliptical with a drive train. I was tedious but not difficult to put together, the buddy helping me said if would have been much easier if he brought his electric drill/screwdrive with the allen wrench attachment, vs. hand tightenting everything with the provided allen wrenches. I have not noticed any significant noise coming from the machine like some others. We could not find the grease that was supposed to be provided in the kit, so used sprayable white lithium grease that seems to work well. The machine is easy to use and the battery powered digital readout seems to work well (although you have to use an eyeglasss screwdriver to open the back to put in the batteries. I got the item on sale for a very good price, it was delivered within 48 hours so very high ratings for Wal-Mart with regard to customer service.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daphne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Stitchintimeagain

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Stitchintimeagain
by Stitchintimeagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took a little bit of time to put together, the instructions weren't always clear but I got it done in a reasonable amount of time. I LOVE it! On lazy days I use the recumbent bike part. When I use the elliptical, even if only for a short time, I get a good workout and am building up how long I can stay on. I am quite out of shape but changing that with this equipment!

Was this review helpful? (330) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stitchintimeagain
Stevensville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Notice the picture's of Operator's on machine !
4/19/2014

Customer review by JDLCKL

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by JDLCKL
by JDLCKL

I looked around for an Elliptical for my 70 yr. old mother to use, as her knees are not in great shape.. After trying out this machine at my local Walmart store, I decided to purchase one after a week of searching other Sporting Good stores.. I wanted to buy at the Walmart store, but they did not have any in stock, so, I had to order online.. I placed my order, for the price of $377.99 the week of April 7, 2014, it came April 17 in great shape..Did take appx. 2 hrs. to assemble by myself. Machine is SMOOTH and no SOUNDS..However, the Heart Monitor is USELESS, as the handle bars, DO NOT, move forward far enough to reach! And, the seat DOES NOT move, and is in a FIXED position...LOOK at the pictures. I do like this machine, and recommend it.. And, by the way, as of this review, April 18, the price is now $399.00!! WOW! REALLY?!

Was this review helpful? (57) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDLCKL
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Why go to the Gym
1/14/2016

Customer review by AHammer104

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by AHammer104
by AHammer104

This machine has been working well for me. I ride it three times a day burning three hundred calories for the day, and the swelling in my legs is decreasing. and I also have lost seven pounds in lest then two weeks. as someone else said in a review there is a minor clicking noise that I have not resolved yet, but I do not think it is causing any major problems. I did put it together by myself in six hours but I had to rest frequently because of my back pain. Two improvements that I could see would be to move the seat further forward to be able to grab the handles in front and the peddles could be inclined at a higher degree. Maybe five degrees?

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHammer104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional workout equipment for anyone.
12/31/2013

Customer review by ebrugue

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ebrugue
by ebrugue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research for a workout machine that would have zero impact on the knees but provide top results on a cardio workout. This machine is well designed, of good quality parts, and not bad on the price. The only negative thing I could say about this product is you have to put it together. It took me about three and a half hours. However, after working out on it, it was well worth it. It felt like I was walking on air as far as no pressure on the knees but the workout was there. I like the fact you can also work out your arms and sit down and ride a bike as a workout. You will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebrugue
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hybred trainer
2/9/2016

Customer review by klfaircl

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by klfaircl
by klfaircl

Look s well built. I assembled the unit in 4 hours. The store was helpful with getting it into my truck. Remember it weighs 142 lbs. I used it for a few minutes last night and I was completely satisfied The display is very bright and I purchased the 6 volt charger ( no batteries )

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klfaircl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine as expected
10/23/2013

Customer review by Firsteclipse

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Firsteclipse
by Firsteclipse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Package received in good condition. I chose option to pick up at store which is simple and quick. Everything received to assemble. Parts well labeled and instruction quite easy to follow. It took me about 2hrs to assemble. There is only one place that design left a bigger gap than need, compare to the opposit side, which made soft knocking noise. I used an additional washer to close that gap. Only little down side of this is when we looked at the big eclipe machine like treadmill flat form that the leg swings a little higher or lower than this one, of course its price is 3 times higher. Other than that so far we enjoiced it for a month now. We used it about 1.5hrs everyday.

Was this review helpful? (56) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsteclipse
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best elliptical and bike in one
3/17/2014

Customer review by Snowflake8

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Snowflake8
by Snowflake8

We Just love this proform hybrid elliptical. It took my husband about two hours to put together out of the box. Instructions were very easy to read and follow. It was Packed very well. All the hardware for assembly was packaged in a nice pack clearly labelled. It is Very well made and very sturdy. Doesn't rock back and forth like some do. Easy to use. Very comfortable seat, Great work out. Easy on the knees especially if you have arthritis or knee issues. I have a bad back and neck and it really helps me with my pain . I can only use it for short periods at a time. But I love it. My teenage daughter also loves it as well! she can use her ipad and get a good workout as well. My husband loves it too he was injured in an accident that left him disabled so this helps quite a bit with his pain. It is so much fun for the whole family. We highly recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? (68) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowflake8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Losingisnotanoption

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Losingisnotanoption
by Losingisnotanoption
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am burning calories and it gets the job done. I am 6' 270 lbs. and the stride does not bother me. I am more interested in burning the calories, vs. the complaints about the machine. It will get the job done for the price of this machine. It does get a little shaky when the resistance is high and you are moving at a fast pace, with a little squeaks here and there but again, I have 270 lbs. of weight working a lightweight machine. I do wish it had a tone signal when in trainer mode to let you know when the resistance is changing and a backlit display. Overall it is a great little machine. Took about two hours to put together, by myself, so give yourself some time.

Was this review helpful? (89) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Losingisnotanoption
Stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cheap elliptical
10/30/2015

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by James
by James

Only had it for a week, but so far so good. It was delivered quick, had all the parts, and went together without incident. As with other reviews, I noticed some squeaking after the first couple uses. I disassembled the moving parts that came pre assembled and greased them. I should add that I didn't use the grease that came with, but rather I used regular grease, like you would use on a car (specifically, wheel bearing grease). No squeaks since. I was concerned about the short 15" stride, but adjusting the pedals back and forth between using the elliptical and the bike, I've been able to achieve comfortable strides, even at 6'2". I haven't had it long enough to give it a five star rating, but if it holds up, and for the money, its a good buy

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well put together, heavy duty
11/29/2013

Customer review by sokerma

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by sokerma
by sokerma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this because I couldn't make up my mind if I wanted an elliptical or a stationary bike. This machine provides both, and it is well built, very durable. I put it together myself, but it took a few hours, it's heavy!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sokerma
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great elliptical for the price..
11/13/2013

Customer review by chizuko

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by chizuko
by chizuko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped around before settling on this trainer> Was looking for a good workout at a good price. This trainer met my expectations. My son assembled it with no problems. Especially like that it doubles as a bike....love it

Was this review helpful? (165) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chizuko
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst customer service EVER
12/26/2014

Customer review by lmstuff

1.0 stars 12/26/2014 by lmstuff
by lmstuff

I have never written a review but feel I have to with this... Bought this for my husband who had a stroke to do exercise.. After putting it together we found the display console didn't work.. called Proform & spoke to several different people who really had no clue how to fix it.. One rep told us to remove the back plate which was welded together.. when we informed her of that she was surprised ( you're in repairs/warranty & don't know how the product is made???) The last person told us he'd send a new display.. well after a month we still hadn't received the display & it was only sent AFTER I called to complain.. Surprise!! It wasn't the display as the same things happened.. not working.. I ended up returning the item to the store & got my $$ back & am EXTREMELY disappointed in pro form & will NEVER buy from them again

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews