Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1059 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1059 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1059 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
802
4 stars
192
3 stars
23
2 stars
15
1 stars
27
1-20 of 903 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 903 total reviews
1-20 of 903 reviews
WISH I COULD GIVE MORE THAN 5 STAR RATING
6/26/2011

Customer review by brownBabyMama

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by brownBabyMama
by brownBabyMama

First, I say that these blinds are the exact faux wood thickness I've been looking for. (PICTURED)THESE ARE STRONG & DURABLE (NOT THAT CHEAP EASILY-CRACKING VINYL 1" mini blinds) THESE HAVE THE "SIDE BRACKETS" which makes INSTALLATION A SNAP. I read previous reviews that educated me to "BUY A COUPLE SIZES UP" as the factory does mis-size by a half-inch. SO, I ORDERED THE 32x64 when my window is actually a 29x64. THEY ARE SO CUTE AND HAVE "2" MORE SPACE IN BETWEEN THE BLINDS WHILE OPEN IS PERFECT" for viewing the outside OR JUST WANTING TO BE "NOSEY" and see more stuff lol. WALMART HAS THE BEST DEAL FOR THE BEST BLINDS. YOU WILL LOVE THESE. They deserve well over 5 star rating for OVERALL durability & cosmetic features.

Was this review helpful? (193) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownBabyMama
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great blinds!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Isabellasmom1

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Isabellasmom1
by Isabellasmom1

I have these blinds in every window in my house. They look like the real thing. They were easy to put up, they were cheap, and they work great. You cant ask for more out of a blind!

Was this review helpful? (179) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isabellasmom1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Measure Carefully!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Rutabaga12

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Rutabaga12
by Rutabaga12

These blinds are great in every respect, and we have ordered them for a few windows in our house. However, we ordered a 34" blind for a window that measured 34.5", thinking that the .25" on each side wouldn't effect the fit. The blinds are actually .5" less than the measurement on the box, though. For instance, 34" blinds are actually 33.5" wide - so keep that in mind if you have a window that is on the edge of 2 measurements. We will return our 34" blinds for 35" so that they will fit our 34.5" window.

Was this review helpful? (215) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rutabaga12
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Look
2/6/2011

Customer review by doodlebug07

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by doodlebug07
by doodlebug07

These look like real wood, I can't believe how good they actually look. Plus they keep the light out very well

Was this review helpful? (149) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodlebug07
LaVergne, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't give 5 star reviews, but I need to.
9/9/2011

Customer review by kangabitt

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by kangabitt
by kangabitt

I have to say that the Canopy line is really becoming one of my favorites in terms of quality and value! I have yet to be disappointed with an item carrying the Canopy name. These blinds are no exception. I would encourage you, when you're between sizes, to go with the larger size. Six windows were 30 1/2", and based on previous reviews, I ordered them in 31" for an inside mount, and they're really close to perfect. The 70 3/4" made me nervous because the largest blind is 71", but it, too was a perfect fit. My husband installed the first two sets in the dining room while I was away, and when I walked into the room, it was an instantly warmer feeling. Previous coverings that came with the house were lace curtains with liners, but these blinds took me back to the days of my childhood when blinds strangled everyone except my little sister. They have that vintage look and feel without the tapes and cotton cords that were prone to sun rot. Installation in the adjoining living room (17 feet of blinds!) give the room a wonderful bright feel, allow the sun to shine in, yet give me privacy from the nosy noisy neighbors across the street. If your windows are less than 63" long, do take the time to shorten the blinds. It's a pain in the neck and time-consuming, but not difficult, and it will affect the way the blinds look and function. I have 5 more blinds to replace (all minis) and will use these as the time comes. They just look so much more substantial and yes, elegant, than the mini-blinds to which we have all become accustomed. These blinds are a really good value, and I dusted them today simply because I could! All thumbs up to this product!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kangabitt
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXPENSIVE LOOK FOR A FRACTION OF THE PRICE~~
12/30/2011

Customer review by naturalremediesautism

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by naturalremediesautism
by naturalremediesautism

We recently installed new windows in our older 1960's home. I just had to have new blinds afterwards. These blinds are outstanding! They are bright and rugged. The string that holds them together is thin but works fine. The blinds are very wide..2 inches..and thick. LOVE THEM!! I loved them so much we have them all through our home now even the bedrooms and baths!! These don't come in all lengths. However..you can purchase them longer than you need and shorten them. If you have shortened regular mini blinds before you can shorten these too! It took me about 10 minutes per blind to shorten them about 6 inches. Well worth it to do this!!

Was this review helpful? (99) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturalremediesautism
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faux but Fancy
2/22/2014

Customer review by Melletje1965

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Melletje1965
by Melletje1965

I've had all 17 of my 1930's windows replaced with high efficience windows back in 2008 and needed new window treatments. I've replaced the old cheap blinds all 14 of them with these BH&G 2" Faux Wood in 2009 in various sizes from 23" wide to 48" wide by 64" long. Installation directions are easy and simple. I placed them on the inside of the windowframe. The constuction of these are great as the blinds are light and the hanging brackets are made of metal and not the cheap plastic kind. They are easy to clean with simply a damp cloth, and are very durable. I was worried that over the years they would start to sag in the middle especially the wide ones as many other blinds do, but these hold their shape wonderfully even after 5 yrs. # see photo's of the 48"wide window#. I just love them and couldn't be more happier with these wonderfull blinds. I highly recommend them as they are great quallity for a reasonble price.

Was this review helpful? (135) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melletje1965
Lamoni, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Privacy!
2/27/2011

Customer review by lamera1

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by lamera1
by lamera1

This blind gave me 100% privacy in my kitchen, blocks the sun 100% and when open it gives me lots of Light. Now I am ready to order the others for my entire home, my husband was also super satisfied and Ordered me to get more for the rest of the home!!! Gotta listen to the boss, right??

Was this review helpful? (177) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamera1
Pharr, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much nicer then mini blinds
11/8/2013

Customer review by NanaGolfs

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by NanaGolfs
by NanaGolfs

I was always replacing the mini blinds in our sunroom. The windows are 39" wide so the minis cost between $12 & $15 for the light filtering. They were hard to clean & flimsy. For $30 a window we now have very substantial 2" room darkening blinds. They new blinds really look so much richer & they fit perfectly. Of course it's not fun taking down the old hardware & putting up the new, but it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaGolfs
Vineland NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These blinds are awesome! Great value!
3/18/2013

Customer review by shoogz

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by shoogz
by shoogz

I don't usually write reviews but I loved them so much. I just finished painting my ceilings and walls in living room because we are getting hard wood floor this week. I wanted a new look; we previously had the cheapO 3 dollar blinds and since I redone everything including the ceiling fan, I decided to take a chance on these! But before I got around to ordering them I had to make an unexpected trip to Walmart for my toddlers meds. They actually had them in stock in size I needed, same price as online! My step dad installed them for me since he was here to put my ceiling fan up, it appeared to be pretty simple much like the cheap ones to install. THEY LOOK VERY NICE! He paid big big bucks for faux wood blinds at jcpenny's! His is thicker if you touch then,but they look almost identical! These are a bit more flexible than his also which is a plus for me since I have a 3yr old who likes to peak out window and twin infant who will soon do the same haha. I have attached a pic before I hung curtains up and before I moved my sofa back which covers them some. (Mine are two windows side by side and each blinds are the 39x64"

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoogz
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
faux but no sag
12/16/2013

Customer review by 4buyright

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by 4buyright
by 4buyright

The slats in these are pretty much the same dimension as the real wood slats. We have some that are the same type (different brand)--that have been up four years. They show no evidence of "plastic sag". Our blinds are closed most of the time, which means the slats are almost on edge and would probably be more resistant to sagging between the support ladders than if the blinds were open with the slats lying flat. I gave a slightly lower rating for ease of setup. It seems to take a couple of tries to get the support brackets in the right place to have the valance board be flush with the wall surface. The instructs said to set the back of the bracket 3 1/2" inches back from the plane of the wall--seemed to need a bit of adjustment to get the front to come out right--no big deal; but check as you go--it's hard to tell until the clips are on and the valance is attached.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4buyright
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb
4/25/2011

Customer review by RCarney

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by RCarney
by RCarney

I must admit that I really didn' expect the blinds to be a nice as they were, especially considering I only paid $16. When I took the blinds out of the box they exceeded all expectations. The blinds are top quality and have both the look and feel of real wood. Everyone that comes over compliments the blinds and how good they look. I would definitely recommend purchasing these blinds

Was this review helpful? (70) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCarney
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful blinds easy to install!
7/1/2013

Customer review by Ballboys5

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Ballboys5
by Ballboys5

See the attached pictures.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ballboys5
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So very, very impressed.
9/6/2011

Customer review by Imatyak

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Imatyak
by Imatyak

When I first opened the box, I was horrified because it was so obvious these blinds were plastic - a thick, white plastic. Though disappointed, I decided I would put one up and return the others. However, when I put the blind up, I was thrilled to discover that they do, indeed, look like wood. In fact, they look more like real wooden blinds than my real wood blinds in my living room! The only giveaway is the sound they make when you raise them. (My wood blinds sound like wood hitting against wood.) I would definitely not hesitate to buy again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imatyak
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate measurements
2/6/2012

Customer review by dointhehoneydos

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by dointhehoneydos
by dointhehoneydos

Beautiful blinds -- just as nice looking as the custom blinds that cost a LOT more. Functionality is great and everything is as advertised... except the width of the blinds! The label on the package indicated the blinds were 36" wide (which is exactly what I needed -- emphasis on the word "exact"), but when installing (and measuring), the blinds were actually only 35" wide. I realize this may not be a big deal to some, but it's incredibly frustrating when I needed a 36" blind. Since I'm not satisfied with "close enough," these blinds went back to Walmart and we went to Selectblinds.com for true-to-width custom blinds for just a little bit more than the Walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dointhehoneydos
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/7/2011

Customer review by 61great

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by 61great
by 61great

The blinds look beautiful and the quality is just what I expected. Walmart did their job by getting them delivered to the store in a timely fashion. I just wish the manufactured would sell these things in shorter versions. Today my husband a I hung four sets of blinds and all had to be shortened considerably. Some moments I thought one of us may not survive the ordeal. Thank goodness it is all done and we are starting to talk to each other again.............................. Love the blinds, hated shortening them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
61great
Trenton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
6/3/2011

Customer review by USAConsumer

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by USAConsumer
by USAConsumer

This blind is great in my kitchen. It blocks out the sun and keeps the room cooler on hot, humid days. It's very attractive and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAConsumer
Jo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Look good but...
5/5/2011

Customer review by sandoudou

3.0 stars 5/5/2011 by sandoudou
by sandoudou

They do look good and provide some light control but if you're looking for room darkening effect, those are not the blinds to get. I work nights and I wanted to darken my bedroom during the day to sleep; and I thought a faux-wood blind would do the job, wrong. The room darkening curtains I have do a better job.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandoudou
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/21/2011

Customer review by jlav

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by jlav
by jlav

The blind slats were made of what appeared to be folded cardboard and covered in white paper. I was shocked when I opened the box. If you looked at the end of the slats you could see the cardboard as it was not painted or covered with the paper. I have returned them and will only buy ones I am able to view before I purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlav
Alvin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2011

Customer review by STEPONME1431

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by STEPONME1431
by STEPONME1431

I am so glad I bought these blinds. They are beautiful and very sturdy. My cats have a bad habit of trying to look outside and breaking the cheap plastic blinds. I am so happy to have found something I know can withstand a few paw taps.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEPONME1431
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 903 total reviews
1-20 of 903 reviews