Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1186 reviews
5 stars
898
4 stars
211
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1030 reviews
1-20 of 1030 reviews
Faux but Fancy
2/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had all 17 of my 1930's windows replaced with high efficience windows back in 2008 and needed new window treatments. I've replaced the old cheap blinds all 14 of them with these BH&G 2" Faux Wood in 2009 in various sizes from 23" wide to 48" wide by 64" long. Installation directions are easy and simple. I placed them on the inside of the windowframe. The constuction of these are great as the blinds are light and the hanging brackets are made of metal and not the cheap plastic kind. They are easy to clean with simply a damp cloth, and are very durable. I was worried that over the years they would start to sag in the middle especially the wide ones as many other blinds do, but these hold their shape wonderfully even after 5 yrs. # see photo's of the 48"wide window#. I just love them and couldn't be more happier with these wonderfull blinds. I highly recommend them as they are great quallity for a reasonble price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (223)No (78)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXPENSIVE LOOK FOR A FRACTION OF THE PRICE~~
12/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We recently installed new windows in our older 1960's home. I just had to have new blinds afterwards. These blinds are outstanding! They are bright and rugged. The string that holds them together is thin but works fine. The blinds are very wide..2 inches..and thick. LOVE THEM!! I loved them so much we have them all through our home now even the bedrooms and baths!! These don't come in all lengths. However..you can purchase them longer than you need and shorten them. If you have shortened regular mini blinds before you can shorten these too! It took me about 10 minutes per blind to shorten them about 6 inches. Well worth it to do this!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (158)No (56)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful blinds easy to install!
7/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
See the attached pictures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent value for the price
5/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The blinds come 1/2 an inch less that what is says on the box. my windows are 29" wide and I bought the set of 29" which were actually 28 1/2 wide andfit perfectly. Easy to install, durable, look great and the valance is sharp looking as well. I bought a set at home depot and another store but the Better Homes brand looked way better and were better quality. Go for it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WISH I COULD GIVE MORE THAN 5 STAR RATING
6/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, I say that these blinds are the exact faux wood thickness I've been looking for. (PICTURED)THESE ARE STRONG & DURABLE (NOT THAT CHEAP EASILY-CRACKING VINYL 1" mini blinds) THESE HAVE THE "SIDE BRACKETS" which makes INSTALLATION A SNAP. I read previous reviews that educated me to "BUY A COUPLE SIZES UP" as the factory does mis-size by a half-inch. SO, I ORDERED THE 32x64 when my window is actually a 29x64. THEY ARE SO CUTE AND HAVE "2" MORE SPACE IN BETWEEN THE BLINDS WHILE OPEN IS PERFECT" for viewing the outside OR JUST WANTING TO BE "NOSEY" and see more stuff lol. WALMART HAS THE BEST DEAL FOR THE BEST BLINDS. YOU WILL LOVE THESE. They deserve well over 5 star rating for OVERALL durability & cosmetic features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (308)No (72)
Report
Was this review helpful?
faux but no sag
12/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The slats in these are pretty much the same dimension as the real wood slats. We have some that are the same type (different brand)--that have been up four years. They show no evidence of "plastic sag". Our blinds are closed most of the time, which means the slats are almost on edge and would probably be more resistant to sagging between the support ladders than if the blinds were open with the slats lying flat. I gave a slightly lower rating for ease of setup. It seems to take a couple of tries to get the support brackets in the right place to have the valance board be flush with the wall surface. The instructs said to set the back of the bracket 3 1/2" inches back from the plane of the wall--seemed to need a bit of adjustment to get the front to come out right--no big deal; but check as you go--it's hard to tell until the clips are on and the valance is attached.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These blinds are awesome! Great value!
3/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't usually write reviews but I loved them so much. I just finished painting my ceilings and walls in living room because we are getting hard wood floor this week. I wanted a new look; we previously had the cheapO 3 dollar blinds and since I redone everything including the ceiling fan, I decided to take a chance on these! But before I got around to ordering them I had to make an unexpected trip to Walmart for my toddlers meds. They actually had them in stock in size I needed, same price as online! My step dad installed them for me since he was here to put my ceiling fan up, it appeared to be pretty simple much like the cheap ones to install. THEY LOOK VERY NICE! He paid big big bucks for faux wood blinds at jcpenny's! His is thicker if you touch then,but they look almost identical! These are a bit more flexible than his also which is a plus for me since I have a 3yr old who likes to peak out window and twin infant who will soon do the same haha. I have attached a pic before I hung curtains up and before I moved my sofa back which covers them some. (Mine are two windows side by side and each blinds are the 39x64"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (43)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I don't give 5 star reviews, but I need to.
9/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to say that the Canopy line is really becoming one of my favorites in terms of quality and value! I have yet to be disappointed with an item carrying the Canopy name. These blinds are no exception. I would encourage you, when you're between sizes, to go with the larger size. Six windows were 30 1/2", and based on previous reviews, I ordered them in 31" for an inside mount, and they're really close to perfect. The 70 3/4" made me nervous because the largest blind is 71", but it, too was a perfect fit. My husband installed the first two sets in the dining room while I was away, and when I walked into the room, it was an instantly warmer feeling. Previous coverings that came with the house were lace curtains with liners, but these blinds took me back to the days of my childhood when blinds strangled everyone except my little sister. They have that vintage look and feel without the tapes and cotton cords that were prone to sun rot. Installation in the adjoining living room (17 feet of blinds!) give the room a wonderful bright feel, allow the sun to shine in, yet give me privacy from the nosy noisy neighbors across the street. If your windows are less than 63" long, do take the time to shorten the blinds. It's a pain in the neck and time-consuming, but not difficult, and it will affect the way the blinds look and function. I have 5 more blinds to replace (all minis) and will use these as the time comes. They just look so much more substantial and yes, elegant, than the mini-blinds to which we have all become accustomed. These blinds are a really good value, and I dusted them today simply because I could! All thumbs up to this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
18 windows and a door
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently moved to a new home and had to cover 18 windows and a door. These blinds were perfect! They were easy to install, easy to dust and easy to open and close, plus they were reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (71)
Report
Was this review helpful?
High end look
1/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been wanting to replace the mini blinds in our house since we moved in. 10 years later, I'm finally getting around to it. They were very easy to install and look SO much better than the vinyl cheap blinds we had. I was amazed at how much more light they let in. I was able to do my entire house for less than $350. Had I purchased them at my local home improvement store they would have been easily twice that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (68)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So much nicer then mini blinds
11/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was always replacing the mini blinds in our sunroom. The windows are 39" wide so the minis cost between $12 & $15 for the light filtering. They were hard to clean & flimsy. For $30 a window we now have very substantial 2" room darkening blinds. They new blinds really look so much richer & they fit perfectly. Of course it's not fun taking down the old hardware & putting up the new, but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
7/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely LOVE these blinds. They were exactly what I was looking for at an amazing price. They look wonderful in my living room and I couldn't be happier. They measured to scale of what was posted online/on the box. I def recommend!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product! Worth every penny!
9/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two sets of the Canopy 2" Faux Wood Blinds in white, for our church. I am redesigning all of the Sunday school rooms and we will be buying 8 more sets this week. These blinds are very heavy and substancial. They are very easy to install. I was even drilling into cement block and still had no problems. The size is true. They look exactly like wood and block the light well. They are easily cleaned and our whole congregation loved them. They voted to use these same blinds for all of the remaining rooms. Very good quality made blinds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these blinds!
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These blinds are the best I've ever had and they were easy to install. I just needed a little extra elbow grease to get the screws in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for the price
8/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are awesome and sturdy for the price. Replaced the destroyed blinds in my son's room and they are holding up nicely. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blinds for less
4/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you're decorating an extra cabin or mother-in-law room, this is the way to go. Looks so expensive and yet costs very little. I am going to get more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Alternative!
8/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I already had these blinds installed on the front of my house and ordered more to complete the back. These blinds are an economical alternative to wood blinds. They provide a great look on a budget. They also arrived ahead of schedule.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Blinds!
9/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in an apartment with long windows (35"x72"). We couldn't find these at our store so I had to order them online at walmart.com. They arrived in 2 days!! I was replacing some old vinyl blinds that my cats had tore from sticking their heads in between the slats to look out the windows. So I decided these faux wood blinds would be the answer to our problem. Super easy installation! I marked and pre-drilled the holes and it was super easy to put the brackets up. These blinds block a lot of light when closed. So much so that I was able to take down my darkening shades I used to use behind my sheer drapes. When open they let in a lot of light. We can see much more than with the smaller vinyl blinds. They are super durable and easy to clean. I am really impressed with the value. I plan to change 2 more out and have all of our windows with these. If you get these blinds you will not be disappointed at all. Great for pet house holds as well, no more broken ends from pets poking their noses threw.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT GREAT LOOKING BLINDS!!!
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very happy with my purchase! They definitely look good in ANY room! If you are concerned about size...don't be...cut 'em...I did and all went very well! They are white through and through. I thought I would need to touch-up with white paint after cutting...but nope...it was white no matter what! YOU DO NOT NEED TO PULL THE SLATS OFF TO CUT THEM!!! I simply pulled them tight/pulled the blinds using the string up to the top (open position)...used a square and scrap blocking (wood) to keep them level and clamped it all together and used a 'chop saw' / 'radial arm saw' and took off what was needed...of course splitting the difference off of each end including the plastic part etc! They DO NOT look cheap! You will not be disappointed! I get soooo many compliments and so I sit back and let them all (visitors) check out my fancy schmancy Walmart purchased (They'll never know) faux blinds! P.S. I do tell everyone where I bought them of course! I am not that vain! :) They are very nice and you will indeed like them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They look great!
2/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These blinds look great and fit perfectly. They are exactly what I was looking for. Pros: -Seem rather sturdy overall. I don't worry that my cats will destroy them (While it would be possible, it seems unlikely). -Look very nice. -Fit perfectly. -Easy to install. Cons: -Out of the 5 that I ordered, 1 was damaged in shipping. I have returned it (which is always easy with Walmart) and ordered another replacement. As it was a 71" blind, I can see it being rather easy for it be damaged in shipping. Other thoughts: I had remotely high expectations going in, and these still managed to surpass them. I am very impressed with these blinds for the price. I will need a few more to finish the master bedroom/bathroom windows, and this brand is what I will be coming back for. I have seen nothing that compares to these in quality within the same price range. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for nice blind for their house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (133)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-