Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Pioneer Ts-a1685r 6.5" 4-Way Speakers
9/14/2015

Customer review by Styx

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Styx
by Styx

I used these to replace the factory front speakers in my 2003 GMC Sierra. They do not fit the factory speaker bracket so you might want to get some after market brackets which are available from Walmart and other sources. I chose not to use any adapter brackets as they are made of plastic and in my opinion are a cheezy way to mount. This method of mounting was developed for ease and speed on the assembly line. These speakers will cover the speaker cutout in the doors and have mounting ears that extend far enough to reach onto the door panel. I drilled the mounting screw holes 1/4" from the edge of the cutout. I used 1/16" rubber stick-on weather stripping around the edge of the speaker cutout to both seal and pad the speaker against the door panel. These speakers are well built and sound great. Good bass, mid range and high range clarity. I am using them with the factory head unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Styx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pioneer Speakers 6 1/2"
11/18/2015

Customer review by Onyx

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Onyx
by Onyx

Speakers are nice looking. Easy to install. Quality is fair. Sound is good for the price. Not sure how long they will last though at this performance level. Would recommend for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onyx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and good sound
6/10/2014

Customer review by chud98

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by chud98
by chud98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good sound for the price..I used these speakers as a replacement for the rear shelf speakers in a Mercedes S500 and the sound is as good as the original Bose speakers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chud98
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very strong and affordable speakers
5/6/2014

Customer review by xboxonehereicome

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by xboxonehereicome
by xboxonehereicome

These speakers are a great bang for your buck. I replaced my stock speakers on a kinda old 2002 ford escort zx2 so I did not want anything too fancy. However, these have great sound and bass. Music plays clearly especially with the HD pioneer stereo that I also bought from walmart. Sound is very clear with a straight connection using an iphone. These have lots of strength and standing outside with the doors closed and windows rolled up one can still here a very nice solid thud. Recommend if you are looking for something reasonably priced and strong.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xboxonehereicome
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Best for the cost
9/3/2013

Customer review by TipTeo

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by TipTeo
by TipTeo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart has the best price. I have about 60watts rms running to them & they sound outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TipTeo
Richmond Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/19/2014

Customer review by pianopassion

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by pianopassion
by pianopassion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers are a great value for the money. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pianopassion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My audio installation guy recommended these
2/21/2015

Customer review by NewOrleans

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by NewOrleans
by NewOrleans

He was so right. These speakers sound amazing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewOrleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good speakers
10/11/2014

Customer review by CobaltLT

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by CobaltLT
by CobaltLT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price I expected them to be somewhat decent speakers but after installing them I found out they sound very good. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CobaltLT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Sound!
3/18/2015

Customer review by AudioCaptain

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by AudioCaptain
by AudioCaptain

I put these in my 2011 Hyundai Sonata, replacing my OEM speakers. The difference is night and day. These sound excellent!. The bass is very responsive and the all around sound is very crisp. I would highly recommend these speakers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudioCaptain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money.
5/4/2015

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Gary
by Gary

These speakers sound fantastic. I put them in my motorhome and they have great highs, lows and mids all balanced well. The louder you turn them up the better they sound. I originally bought a cheap pair of boss speakers for about $18 and they sounded like cheap stock speakers so i took them back. These are the bees knees!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty average speakers
8/30/2015

Customer review by Moeh

3.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Moeh
by Moeh

They sound pretty average to me I couldn't tell where the extra money went to. I was surprised especially after all the hype in the reviews. People made them sound like they were way better than the average speakers but to me they sound no different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moeh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pioneer speakers
5/1/2015

Customer review by Spraker

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by Spraker
by Spraker

Great speakers really have good bass sound

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spraker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pioneer speakers
2/16/2015

Customer review by mark

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by mark
by mark

I love these speakers.I should have bought them years ago. I would recomend them to anyone, and I have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
11/3/2014

Customer review by FullerJr

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by FullerJr
by FullerJr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers are amazing. Remarkable pricing as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullerJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
12/8/2014

Customer review by boomchacalaca

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by boomchacalaca
by boomchacalaca

I install this ones and a set of 6x9 pionner on my old mustang whit a ds-18 1800 watts. And all i can say is wow. Also i add 2 pionner 12" champions whit a ds-18 2200 watt. My car sound super good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boomchacalaca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pioneer speakers
10/7/2014

Customer review by dizzum5

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by dizzum5
by dizzum5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great speakers

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzum5
port st Lucie fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TS-A1685R
9/22/2013

Customer review by MattA

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by MattA
by MattA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used on 2008 Yaris Liftback. Sounds great when compared to Factory speakers. Clarity is very noticeable. Works well with TS-G1644R/43R on the rear

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattA
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Speaker on the market
7/2/2015

Customer review by Arnol24George

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Arnol24George
by Arnol24George

If you going to change your original speakers or just add another speaker to you radio Pioneer is your best option (with out amplifier although I've installed Pioneer speakers with amplifier and the sound is really good). Regards this speakers, they are great my only complain is that while they are 4-way, the highs are to much -but that was my mistake- but the sound is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnol24George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent sound, great quality !!
7/5/2015

Customer review by DelSol

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by DelSol
by DelSol

Needed great sound at a great price....Pioneer is an exceptional speaker for a reasonable amount!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelSol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement speakers.
7/1/2015

Customer review by Johnny5

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Johnny5
by Johnny5

I put them in my 2014 Impreza Wagon and I should have bought the aftermarket speaker covers. Easy to install and they sound very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews