Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

278 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

278 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
38
1-20 of 277 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
PLEASE READ FOR COMPATIBILITY
4/13/2016

Customer review by Markfothebeast

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Markfothebeast
by Markfothebeast
Top 250 contributor

*Will not work with smaller laptops also known as "Netbooks". These use much less voltage than this adapter is capable of switching. Typically 5 volts to 12 volts. *For use with a standard laptop. *Power output: 90 Watts Read the label on your current laptop power adapter output. Note the amperage and voltage numbers (example; 19v, 4.74a). Multiply the two numbers noted (volts x amps). The sum is the wattage required by your laptop. IF your wattage required exceeds 90 watts, you'll need a larger adapter such as a 120 watt or higher. If your number is near 90 watts or lesser, you can use this adapter. For example, my laptop is 3.94 amps x 19 volts = 75 watts. This will work for my laptop. It will also exceed my laptops amperage demands and also be less stressful on the power adapters internal components (less heat generated).

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markfothebeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Life saver at a decent price!
6/5/2016

Customer review by funkmerunnin

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by funkmerunnin
by funkmerunnin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best thing about this product is the part that plugs into your computer. Instead of it being straight it is bent so that it doesn't have to bend with you when it moves. The reason my old one stopped working is because it was straight and it would bend which caused the rubberish protective casing to become brittle and it broke and exposed the wires which ended up breaking as well. All of that caused it to stop working. With the plug already bent this should keep that from happening again. Sorry for the long review I am just so happy =)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funkmerunnin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not "universal"
6/25/2016

Customer review by Monica

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Monica
by Monica

Bought this for a Lenovo laptop that is about a year old and doesn't have the tip needed to fit. A little misleading for being a universal charger and naming the brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Universal fit product that does not
6/5/2016

Customer review by rjallen

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by rjallen
by rjallen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product to provide power to my 3 HP Pavilion Notebook. It is three years old and uses the same power connection port all other HP Notebooks use. Product comes with multiple connectors for the different brands of laptops. Two connectors were claimed to be for HP products. One did fit my retired 6 year old HP Laptop. Neither fit my 3 year old HP or a current model HP Notebook on sale at the local Walmart. It apparently, in 2016, uses the same power port as my HP. Emailed the company and got automated response stating I would get a reply within 2 business days. No reply after 2 business days. Called company. A representative, even after I provided my product number for my HP, stated he would send a "newer" fitting port fitting but could not guarantee the new part would fit. Returned the product through Walmart. I did get the fitting in the mail several days later. It did fit my Notebook.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjallen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Suitable with all the models
6/22/2016

Customer review by RoadWarrior

3.0 stars 6/22/2016 by RoadWarrior
by RoadWarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Though it is a unique concept, it could not be applied to all scenarios similar to mine. I was hoping that the charger can be used to power up my lenovo note book, but I could not do that. When I called the customer care they informed that the charger does not have a connector to support the Lenovo. The customer service was prompt, unlike a leading Hardware manufacturer in notebooks. A note on the package displaying what models it could support would be helpful for the buyer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoadWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IGO will *NOT* send you the proper tip as promised
12/18/2014

Customer review by bj2048

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by bj2048
by bj2048

I purchased an IGO charger at Walmart about 3 weeks ago. The package clearly says that if the proper charging tip for your laptop is not included in the package they will quickly send one for free through their web site. I discovered that I need a tip and immediately followed their directions and ordered one. I did not hear anything from them. I have called numerous times over the past 3 weeks without getting an answer. They never never responded to any of my numerous voicemails requesting assistance. I tried calling again tonight and someone actually answered the phone. After hemming and hawing for some time she told me which tip I needed but that they no longer made them and there was nothing she could do to help me. She suggested I might be able to find one on ebay or somewhere. She did offer a refund or exchange for something of lesser or equal value. But in the end I've wasted 3 weeks on them thinking the promised tip was on the way. I will return it to Walmart. IGO has *VERY* poor customer service and is disrespectful toward their customers. I would suggest not buying any of their products. There are other reputable manufactures to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bj2048
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked perfect !
5/24/2016

Customer review by Michelle5

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Michelle5
by Michelle5

Worked perfect for me Toshiba Satellite laptop! Love it. Much cheaper than buying an original charger.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/20/2016

Customer review by Mia1

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Mia1
by Mia1

I have 2 older laptops couldn't find anything lower than 45 bucks anywhere at least no one that worked. Ordered this one on line from Walmart works great so far and you can't beat the price..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mia1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Charger
8/22/2016

Customer review by binksterboo

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by binksterboo
by binksterboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is an ancient cord, does not work with the newer model laptops even with the ones listed on the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binksterboo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
laptop cord
8/8/2016

Customer review by Georgia

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Georgia
by Georgia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cord did not work on my dell laptop and I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
4/25/2016

Customer review by Macsis

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Macsis
by Macsis

This was just what I needed! I misplaced my original cord for my Acer laptop and was hysterical because I was going to be traveling with a preschooler and had over 7 hours of travel time that needed to be activity filled. Without a charger/cord my trip would've been a nightmare!!!! Thank God for Wal-Mart.com! They saved the day!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macsis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure if really worth it
8/18/2016

Customer review by tammy6964

3.0 stars 8/18/2016 by tammy6964
by tammy6964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not charge the Dell. We kept it because it did charge the Lenovo Thinkpad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammy6964
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price , excelent performance
8/2/2016

Customer review by JRamon

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by JRamon
by JRamon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a good value for the price, works great on my HP Elite Book

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRamon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Sure
8/13/2016

Customer review by Idlehands

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Idlehands
by Idlehands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I suspect this may be a useful charger provided one of the adapters fits your laptop. Unfortunately none of them fit my HP. Charger was returned to WM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idlehands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was NOT universal
7/3/2016

Customer review by Mommilesi

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Mommilesi
by Mommilesi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this item to replace a charger for and HP touchscreen laptop that was purchased at a Walmart store. So I was sure it fit. But it did not. There are 8 power plug attachments and non of them fit the HP touchscreen laptop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommilesi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did not work at all!
8/9/2016

Customer review by Dan85

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Dan85
by Dan85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this was defective as It did not work with any of the adapters at all!!!! I returned it waiting on my refund!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dan85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not even close!!!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Amarie

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Amarie
by Amarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would not recommend this item. Bought it for my son's Dell laptop and the Dell adapter in this item came no where close to fitting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great right out of the box
8/18/2014

Customer review by PrimitiveRadioGod

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by PrimitiveRadioGod
by PrimitiveRadioGod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this 2 weeks now after my 2nd Gateway factory original charger broke in 18 months of owning the laptop. Only annoyance was having to buy it online for almost $20 less than the store shelf price (web and store pricing should be the same for on shelf items). Product is not light like so many replacement chargers compared to originals, quality of build is strong. Was no trouble getting this thing working and charges are strong and fast. ONE TIP FOR GATEWAY USERS: newer Gateway laptops (2010-on) might not adapt to the Gateway tip in the box. Try the Acer tip as my machine was made by Acer after they purchased the Gateway brand. Tip 707 for Acer brands worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrimitiveRadioGod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, inexpensive charger
8/29/2014

Customer review by JCali512

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by JCali512
by JCali512
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this charger for my Dell laptop after the factory charger stopped working. It charges just fine and the cable is a good length, longer than the one that came with my laptop, which is a plus. I've been using it for about two months and haven't experienced any problems.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCali512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iGo 90W Universal Laptop Charger
11/23/2014

Customer review by Scottsthoughts

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Scottsthoughts
by Scottsthoughts

I bought this charger for my hp dv6-1350 laptop. The charger(original one of4 yrs) I had died. HP had a recall of chargers, but mine wasn't one of them (just my luck). I was worried that this charger had more watts than the original factory one of 65w was going to over charge the battery or not play well with the laptop. Well, it's been three weeks now and I have had zero problems. In fact,the battery now lasts about 45 minutes longer off the charge than it did prior. HMM ?, and it's the original battery. This charger comes with multiple plugs to fit whatever laptop you have(a plus). I think that is a well thought out product selling point on the mfr's end, so it could be used with many laptops and brands. Would I recommend this , YES I would !! I am VERY pleased with this product and purchase. If you need a new charger, this should be one you should consider.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottsthoughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews