Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great Laptop for college students.
8/1/2013

Customer review by RayyJay

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by RayyJay
by RayyJay

I purchased this laptop for college. I knew I was going to need one and I was a little skeptical about ordering a laptop online, but when I received it I fell in love; It delivered two days later. I've had it for almost a month and I have not had any problems with it thus far. I can do multiple things, at once, on this laptop, which will benefit me in college. I do recommend to anyone who is considering purchasing this item to buy a screen protector. It gets pretty annoying seeing my sibling's fingerprints constantly in my screen. I also encourage customers to purchase the warranty (as I did). Because the laptop is touchscreen it's best to be safe than sorry. Other than that, I absolutely LOVE this laptop!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayyJay
Alexandria, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fast, works great, easy to use, love it!!!
7/16/2013

Customer review by Hmills653

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Hmills653
by Hmills653
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture quality is great. It loads quickly. Very easy to use. The light up keyboard is convenient, I can actually use it outside in the dark and see fine. The touch screen is very convenient. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hmills653
Lorain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by spot1956

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by spot1956
by spot1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only been using this laptop for a couple of of weeks now but so far it has performed well. I have had Acer products in the past so had few doubts about another. It is touchscreen capable but I prefer a mouse. The price was right for all the features.

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spot1956
Wichita.KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good lap top
7/25/2013

Customer review by pencil

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by pencil
by pencil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the touch screen very much. My only negative comment is that the Acer User's Manual is on line & that's a nuisance when trying to learn about using it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pencil
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2013

Customer review by DawgFan1969

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by DawgFan1969
by DawgFan1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This computer was purchased for my 14 year old daughter entering high school. She absolutely loves the touch screen and everything the computer can do. I think it's a good computer for the money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawgFan1969
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good overall unit
8/11/2013

Customer review by Kcbet

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Kcbet
by Kcbet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only issue I thought I would have is Windows 8, but being an IPad user, I found it intuitive and was able to set it up easily. Like the customizable apps. The screen is very nice, easily cleaned with the right cleaner. I like the fact that it has a number pad on the right keyboard. Very thin and light. Am very happy with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcbet
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
10/10/2013

Customer review by JuneMichelle

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by JuneMichelle
by JuneMichelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this laptop! I had an HP before I owned the Acer product and it wasn't half as good in my opinion because the battery was fried due to poor ventilation system within the computer. Acer is a much more efficient build I am so pleased with this purchase. Pros -Windows 8 operating system is so easy to manage, personalize and work with. -The touchscreen is really responsive. -Easy to navigate between internet and other programs such as Microsoft Word. -Backlit keyboard is a great feature. -Number pad beside the regular keyboard is handy! -Big surface for the mouse, you can zoom in and out on the mouse surface. -Fast processing! -Start button on the keyboard is soooo helpful! -Great laptop for the price I would recommend it to anyone! Cons -Webcam quality isn't great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneMichelle
Ashe County, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by Brittosem

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Brittosem
by Brittosem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this laptop! Great deal for the price'

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittosem
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The backlight for the keyboard is nice
9/10/2013

Customer review by 1wtfe1

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by 1wtfe1
by 1wtfe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like how thin and sleek the laptop is. I don't understand the need for a touch screen and don't use that option. Windows 8 is not intiutive and it takes quite a bit of time trying to understand any logic associated with it. There are various web address defaults that auto populate which is a major pain. I'm sure its just that I haven't figured out how to delete or change the defaults. The majority of the icons on the home page (or windows screen) are garbage, such as bing, netflix and about 20 other icons. I guess having netflix on a laptop might be good if you didn't have a TV. It's pretty easy to uninstall the useless icons put on by microsoft and Acer. It seems like microsoft continues to move backwards and add layers of complication. Truly, the best thing about the computer is the lighted keyboard and how sleek it is. Otherwise, I suppose the laptop is pretty standard and unremarkable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1wtfe1
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by Parkranger07

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Parkranger07
by Parkranger07

So far I love this computer. I bought it because of the specs and the reviews and have not been disappointed. Love the keyboard and touchscreen. Only ouch is when I looked at the Walmart site and saw it was $449 today, $10.00 cheaper than the $459 I paid just a week ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parkranger07
Sneads, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by jkstepman

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jkstepman
by jkstepman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this computer for work, and it has been wonderful so far!! As I only use this for work related stuff and of course the occasional "Pinterest"ing, and/or "Facebook"ing I have yet to have a problem. And of course the "Touch Screen" is always nice to have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkstepman
Missoula,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer For Price.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Sjt86

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Sjt86
by Sjt86

I purchased this a few days ago and received it in less than 24 hours which was to my surprise. Although delivery time such as that was great and the computer came at a very fair price It was delivered damaged! The computer itself was functional, but the mouse pad was terrible and dented inwards. I recommend this computer however, but would carefully choose to who I would purchase it from. I ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/12/2013

I'm sorry to hear that your notebook arrived damaged and I can understand the frustration of making a big purchase like this and not receiving it in full working condition. I hope the return process went smoothly for you and I want to ensure you that our Acer Support team is available if anyone needs assistance and would like for us to resolve an issue similar to this should it occur again.

Sjt86
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent laptop, lightweight & Powerful.
8/14/2013

Customer review by x2Short

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by x2Short
by x2Short
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely love this laptop. It is very lightweight and easy to operate. Love the touch screen and all the extras. No need for a mouse has an extra large pad. Very easy to customize the way that YOU want it. The best yet -- windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x2Short
Swanton Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2013

Customer review by BB15fan

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by BB15fan
by BB15fan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the backlit keyboard. It was easy to learn Windows 8. Love the touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BB15fan
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by Viqueen

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Viqueen
by Viqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I have to say its worth the price. Great laptop

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viqueen
St. Thomas Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by homeshopper59

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by homeshopper59
by homeshopper59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good product everything I was looking for in a new computer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeshopper59
marion nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windows 8 is difficult and time consuming
8/28/2013

Customer review by Donjoy

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Donjoy
by Donjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the display as it is bright and easy to read however Windows 8 is difficult to use and it is time consuming trying to figure how to get around on it as I can never find the "X" to close the page and have to go back to start over. I have not been able to find instructions for the Window 8. Would not recommend Window 8 as it is frustrating trying to figure out to work it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donjoy
Anza, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
9/26/2013

Customer review by CLPerson

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by CLPerson
by CLPerson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked for a very long time for the laptop that would suit my needs best. Imagine my joy when I found one that was on sale for a great price. Walmart had the best price. This laptop was plug in and go easy to use. I am very pleased with it. I have played with Windows 8 before and liked it. I like that I can use the apps or the desktop, my choice. The ability to turn off the touchpad was important to me, as was the backlit keyboard. The screen display is excellent! As I said, it is the perfect laptop for my needs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLPerson
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Buy
7/1/2014

Customer review by VAMomGurl

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by VAMomGurl
by VAMomGurl

I do not recommend that anyone buy this PC. Over the last year, we have purchased two for my daughter. She just loved the Windows 8 OS with the fancy touch screen, but her joy turned to disappointment two different occasions when the first one broke and we searched all over for a second one that broke as well. You see, she loved the touch screen so much that she asked for an identical PC. Despite not dropping the laptop or damaging it in any way, the cases on both PCs cracked in the same place within the first 4 months (just in time to be out of warranty). After wasting about $900 between the two PCs, I broke down and got my daughter a Mac. What an expensive lesson that I wish I didn't have to learn twice!!! The case for this model is defective and you will watch your screen be damaged due to the defective shell...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAMomGurl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Great Features!
9/21/2013

Customer review by Hazesmom

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Hazesmom
by Hazesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really loving my new computer. I'm not very computer savvy, but Windows 8 seems easy to navigate and I haven't had any problems so far. I LOVE the touchscreen and the backlit keyboard! It makes it easy to work in a dark room. I'm glad I choose this one over another I was looking into. I was worried at first because my older computer was an Acer and it was extremely slow. I don't know if it had a virus, or it was just a lemon. But this one seems to be great and fast, and I'll do everything I can so it stays that way! I recommend this computer highly. One thing I've noticed though on the "negative" side....you have to tap the mouse really hard when you click on something, but you also can just use your finger on the touchscreen to click on something. That's what makes the touchscreen such a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazesmom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews