Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
fast, works great, easy to use, love it!!!
7/16/2013

Customer review by Hmills653

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Hmills653
by Hmills653

The picture quality is great. It loads quickly. Very easy to use. The light up keyboard is convenient, I can actually use it outside in the dark and see fine. The touch screen is very convenient. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmills653
Lorain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by spot1956

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by spot1956
by spot1956

I've only been using this laptop for a couple of of weeks now but so far it has performed well. I have had Acer products in the past so had few doubts about another. It is touchscreen capable but I prefer a mouse. The price was right for all the features.

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spot1956
Wichita.KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2013

Customer review by DawgFan1969

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by DawgFan1969
by DawgFan1969

This computer was purchased for my 14 year old daughter entering high school. She absolutely loves the touch screen and everything the computer can do. I think it's a good computer for the money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawgFan1969
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop for college students.
8/1/2013

Customer review by RayyJay

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by RayyJay
by RayyJay

I purchased this laptop for college. I knew I was going to need one and I was a little skeptical about ordering a laptop online, but when I received it I fell in love; It delivered two days later. I've had it for almost a month and I have not had any problems with it thus far. I can do multiple things, at once, on this laptop, which will benefit me in college. I do recommend to anyone who is considering purchasing this item to buy a screen protector. It gets pretty annoying seeing my sibling's fingerprints constantly in my screen. I also encourage customers to purchase the warranty (as I did). Because the laptop is touchscreen it's best to be safe than sorry. Other than that, I absolutely LOVE this laptop!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayyJay
Alexandria, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good lap top
7/25/2013

Customer review by pencil

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by pencil
by pencil

I like the touch screen very much. My only negative comment is that the Acer User's Manual is on line & that's a nuisance when trying to learn about using it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pencil
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by Brittosem

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Brittosem
by Brittosem

Love this laptop! Great deal for the price'

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittosem
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good overall unit
8/11/2013

Customer review by Kcbet

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Kcbet
by Kcbet

The only issue I thought I would have is Windows 8, but being an IPad user, I found it intuitive and was able to set it up easily. Like the customizable apps. The screen is very nice, easily cleaned with the right cleaner. I like the fact that it has a number pad on the right keyboard. Very thin and light. Am very happy with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kcbet
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer For Price.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Sjt86

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Sjt86
by Sjt86

I purchased this a few days ago and received it in less than 24 hours which was to my surprise. Although delivery time such as that was great and the computer came at a very fair price It was delivered damaged! The computer itself was functional, but the mouse pad was terrible and dented inwards. I recommend this computer however, but would carefully choose to who I would purchase it from. I ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from TeamAcer - 8/12/2013

I'm sorry to hear that your notebook arrived damaged and I can understand the frustration of making a big purchase like this and not receiving it in full working condition. I hope the return process went smoothly for you and I want to ensure you that our Acer Support team is available if anyone needs assistance and would like for us to resolve an issue similar to this should it occur again.

Sjt86
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent laptop, lightweight & Powerful.
8/14/2013

Customer review by x2Short

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by x2Short
by x2Short

Absolutely love this laptop. It is very lightweight and easy to operate. Love the touch screen and all the extras. No need for a mouse has an extra large pad. Very easy to customize the way that YOU want it. The best yet -- windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x2Short
Swanton Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by Viqueen

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Viqueen
by Viqueen

All I have to say its worth the price. Great laptop

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viqueen
St. Thomas Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
10/10/2013

Customer review by JuneMichelle

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by JuneMichelle
by JuneMichelle

I love this laptop! I had an HP before I owned the Acer product and it wasn't half as good in my opinion because the battery was fried due to poor ventilation system within the computer. Acer is a much more efficient build I am so pleased with this purchase. Pros -Windows 8 operating system is so easy to manage, personalize and work with. -The touchscreen is really responsive. -Easy to navigate between internet and other programs such as Microsoft Word. -Backlit keyboard is a great feature. -Number pad beside the regular keyboard is handy! -Big surface for the mouse, you can zoom in and out on the mouse surface. -Fast processing! -Start button on the keyboard is soooo helpful! -Great laptop for the price I would recommend it to anyone! Cons -Webcam quality isn't great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneMichelle
Ashe County, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by Parkranger07

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Parkranger07
by Parkranger07

So far I love this computer. I bought it because of the specs and the reviews and have not been disappointed. Love the keyboard and touchscreen. Only ouch is when I looked at the Walmart site and saw it was $449 today, $10.00 cheaper than the $459 I paid just a week ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parkranger07
Sneads, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2013

Customer review by BB15fan

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by BB15fan
by BB15fan

I like the backlit keyboard. It was easy to learn Windows 8. Love the touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB15fan
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by jkstepman

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jkstepman
by jkstepman

I bought this computer for work, and it has been wonderful so far!! As I only use this for work related stuff and of course the occasional "Pinterest"ing, and/or "Facebook"ing I have yet to have a problem. And of course the "Touch Screen" is always nice to have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkstepman
Missoula,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windows 8 is difficult and time consuming
8/28/2013

Customer review by Donjoy

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Donjoy
by Donjoy

I like the display as it is bright and easy to read however Windows 8 is difficult to use and it is time consuming trying to figure how to get around on it as I can never find the "X" to close the page and have to go back to start over. I have not been able to find instructions for the Window 8. Would not recommend Window 8 as it is frustrating trying to figure out to work it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donjoy
Anza, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by homeshopper59

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by homeshopper59
by homeshopper59

very good product everything I was looking for in a new computer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeshopper59
marion nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by 1OldGalTrying

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by 1OldGalTrying
by 1OldGalTrying

I am sure I will love this laptop as soon as I get time to learn it! It is not easy when you get to be my age to pick things up at the drop of a hat! Stay tuned you young generation...I am determined to figure this out. I even bought the Windows 8 for dummies! That for sure will help a lot!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1OldGalTrying
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves it!
9/1/2013

Customer review by rrdogface

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by rrdogface
by rrdogface

My daughter wanted a Mac book but I just couldn't afford such a high price. When I showed her this one she said its just like it. She's happy and the price at Walmart made it that much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrdogface
greenville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
9/26/2013

Customer review by CLPerson

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by CLPerson
by CLPerson

I looked for a very long time for the laptop that would suit my needs best. Imagine my joy when I found one that was on sale for a great price. Walmart had the best price. This laptop was plug in and go easy to use. I am very pleased with it. I have played with Windows 8 before and liked it. I like that I can use the apps or the desktop, my choice. The ability to turn off the touchpad was important to me, as was the backlit keyboard. The screen display is excellent! As I said, it is the perfect laptop for my needs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLPerson
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2013

Customer review by rdm1234

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by rdm1234
by rdm1234

Great computer for the money. No issues with software that have loaded.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdm1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews