Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 189 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Great product except for weather prediction
5/28/2014

Customer review by TMSinFL

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TMSinFL
by TMSinFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product except "it" thinks its going to rain and or storm every afternoon! Instructions say it may take up to 33 days to calibrate and correct itself so I will give it another week then call customer service see if they can correct. I bought it to tell me the inside & outside temps. & humidity and that it does very well. I like the way it saves min.& max for every 24 hours, resets at midnight. I live ON the Gulf coast of Florida (tricky area to forecast) and it has rained 3X (not every day) in the three weeks I have had it. So it has been correct almost 15% of the time as of today. Again not the main reason I bought it for but would be nice to have this weather prediction function as well as the other functions. Instructions say "it generates a forecast with pinpoint accuracy - personalized for your exact location." Even if the weather for the next 12 to 24 hour forecast function never works, I will keep it and still be very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMSinFL
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great weather station!
3/6/2016

Customer review by diehardjo

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by diehardjo
by diehardjo

My last 2 products were really just indoor/ outdoor thermometers, though the first one also had the outdoor humidity. I love that this one shows both indoor and outdoor humidity as well as showing the days highs and lows without having to find and push a button for that info. Mine is still in learning mode, but is showing all readings correctly except for the barometric pressure. It is very close to a Wunderground station that is within a mile of me so I am very satisfied with it. I had no problems with the outdoor reciever. I made sure I was within the distance noted for good reception and that there were no large obstructions between the station and remote sensor. The station picked it up right away and has full bars showing for signal strength. We'll see how it stands up to our very hot and sunny Texas summer.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diehardjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got two of these
12/1/2016

Customer review by JayRay

1.0 stars 12/1/2016 by JayRay
by JayRay

This product looked good, so I bought it. The indoor ac adapter didn't work, and it only worked off the batteries. Also the outdoor humidity always said 1. The temps and humidity it DID register were wrong and not accurate. After calling tech support they said it was defective and to take it back for another. So I did. The second one I setup and it seemed to work. Only problem is you can set the outdoor device next to it in the house all day long, and it will register completely different temps and humidity, so its accuracy is horrible. I also have several other gauges here I use already that ARE accurate so I can tell how far off it is. I had bought this device to put out in my shop. It is off on the indoor gauge by 3 degrees and humidity is off by 20! The outdoor gauge is also off and says something completely different than the inside gauge even tho its sitting right next to it. (Differs from the indoor one by 3 degrees and it says humidty is 5 different than the indoor). Going to be taking this back as well to look for a different product. If your looking for something accurate avoid this product. I have to have accurate devices as I use these to monitor plant growth so will not work for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this Weather Station
9/2/2016

Customer review by Stormyman

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Stormyman
by Stormyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit is a great weather station. I bought it primarily for the indoor-outdoor temperature capability. It is accurate, easy to setup, and works great. I love the backlighting which stays on constantly and makes the unit easy to read from a distance under all room lighting conditions. This unit needs to be plugged into a wall outlet if you want to have the backlight on all the time-which I do. I ended up buying two of these units. Very happy and satisfied. Get one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems to work very well
9/16/2016

Customer review by suestwocats

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by suestwocats
by suestwocats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because the light doesn't stay on when it's working on batteries. You have to keep it plugged in to have the light on all the time. It is easy to set-up initially and automatically clears the days readings at midnight--a very good thing for the absent minded!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suestwocats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Little Weather Station
5/13/2013

Customer review by AnnieGW515

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by AnnieGW515
by AnnieGW515
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station! I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!

Was this review helpful? (56) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieGW515
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good weather station
8/16/2016

Customer review by Ania

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Ania
by Ania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The weather station is still in its 14 day learning. But it's been very accurate compared to the TV weather. I like the pressure gauge to let me know the chances of rain. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who would like an inexpensive color weather station.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Personal Weather Station
1/15/2017

Customer review by norsite

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by norsite
by norsite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace an older B&W model when its outdoor transponder died. This is far superior to any other personal weather station I have had. The display is bright, colorful and downright cheery even on a bad weather day. It is very accurate and has a range of 300 feet for best placement of the sensor. It automatically knows the exact date and time where you are and tracks the moon phases, trend up and down and humidity in and out. I plan to buy more as gifts at this great Walmart price. One thing to know is that the display unit needs an electrical outlet to keep the display at full brightness but the cord is nice and long and placement was not a problem at all. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norsite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by AverageJoy

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by AverageJoy
by AverageJoy

This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......

Was this review helpful? (109) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageJoy
ASheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Omitted information
5/16/2016

Customer review by flyboy

3.0 stars 5/16/2016 by flyboy
by flyboy

This is a very nice weather station! No fault to Walmart for purchase, however, the manufacturer should have stated clearly that the unit requires AC power for full functionality. It will work on a limited basis with back-up batteries -- the button on top can be depressed for momentary display vs. constant display with AC adapter plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Burke

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Burke
by Burke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble and set. Color screen very readable for old eyes. Seems to be very accurate with barometric pressure forecasting of weather outside!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nicely designed product
1/20/2017

Customer review by MesaAZguy

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by MesaAZguy
by MesaAZguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this little weather station as my old one just died... I have had this now for almost a month, and it has been excellent at keeping track of the temperatures. I am curious how the images change thou (Sunny to partly cloudy to rainy to some other cycle) it just magically happens. I am never there to see it actually change - it is a cool feature! The instructions were easy to follow to put together, it requires lithium batteries that are costly in case of a power outage as it needs to be plugged in to a power source. Shipping was great, it got here in just a few days...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MesaAZguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/1/2017

Customer review by lorimoomoo

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by lorimoomoo
by lorimoomoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this weather station. It' our second one. It's colorful, easy to set up, and very accurate. This model plugs into the wall, but the outdoor sensor needs batteries, which aren't included. I would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorimoomoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.
2/3/2017

Customer review by Smurf

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Smurf
by Smurf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smurf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weather Station
7/24/2016

Customer review by mikaym

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by mikaym
by mikaym
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good monitor for outside temps and humidity. I was always curious as to why the air outside was so oppressively close and wanted to know what amount of water was in the warm air. This tells me. The AcuRite Weather Station is also very easy to replace batteries in. My last one had screws that were so tiny I had to buy special tools to change the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikaym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs to be larger for old folks
1/23/2017

Customer review by Coover

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Coover
by Coover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe I am getting accurate readings from the machine, but the display is smaller than I need. I'm 75 years old and my eyesight is not what it used to be. I would have preferred something that can be read 10 or 15 feet away, but unfortunately, I must walk over to the machine to read it. The screen is very pretty, but it needs to be bigger

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AcuRite weather station
1/23/2017

Customer review by Greyfox

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Greyfox
by Greyfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent item, be careful where you place the outside sensor. Keep it out of the wet weather and keep it in a shaded area or temp will be incorrect. I thought I had an excellent location until the heat from the morning sun gave me a false reading. Had to change the location.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greyfox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift
7/20/2016

Customer review by Robur

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Robur
by Robur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this to my husband for his birthday (at his request). Have had others before but he liked this one to try. So far, so good. Gives inside/outside temperatures, humidity, barometric pressure, a pic of what it is doing outside, and even the moon phase! Size, lighting and colors make it easy to read. Background light can be adjusted so it doesn't keep you awake at night unless you want to use it as a night light. Haven't had it long enough to know how long the batteries last. Pleased so far and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outside temperature does not work.
1/21/2017

Customer review by PaAd

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by PaAd
by PaAd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great screen. However when outside temp is 38 & 2 hours after plug in the temp still reads as 68, I'd say this machine is defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaAd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best weather station i have owned so far .
4/21/2013

Customer review by saturn153

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by saturn153
by saturn153

I agree with the one reviewer already on line. this weather station is great and easily seen from a good distance away. I also like that it can be plugged in and saves battery power for back up. as soon as I got it I set it up and plugged it in and it worked great. save on batteries and get this unit.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saturn153
wrightsville ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews