Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 193 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Great product except for weather prediction
5/28/2014

Customer review by TMSinFL

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TMSinFL
by TMSinFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product except "it" thinks its going to rain and or storm every afternoon! Instructions say it may take up to 33 days to calibrate and correct itself so I will give it another week then call customer service see if they can correct. I bought it to tell me the inside & outside temps. & humidity and that it does very well. I like the way it saves min.& max for every 24 hours, resets at midnight. I live ON the Gulf coast of Florida (tricky area to forecast) and it has rained 3X (not every day) in the three weeks I have had it. So it has been correct almost 15% of the time as of today. Again not the main reason I bought it for but would be nice to have this weather prediction function as well as the other functions. Instructions say "it generates a forecast with pinpoint accuracy - personalized for your exact location." Even if the weather for the next 12 to 24 hour forecast function never works, I will keep it and still be very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMSinFL
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great weather station!
3/6/2016

Customer review by diehardjo

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by diehardjo
by diehardjo

My last 2 products were really just indoor/ outdoor thermometers, though the first one also had the outdoor humidity. I love that this one shows both indoor and outdoor humidity as well as showing the days highs and lows without having to find and push a button for that info. Mine is still in learning mode, but is showing all readings correctly except for the barometric pressure. It is very close to a Wunderground station that is within a mile of me so I am very satisfied with it. I had no problems with the outdoor reciever. I made sure I was within the distance noted for good reception and that there were no large obstructions between the station and remote sensor. The station picked it up right away and has full bars showing for signal strength. We'll see how it stands up to our very hot and sunny Texas summer.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diehardjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Little Weather Station
5/13/2013

Customer review by AnnieGW515

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by AnnieGW515
by AnnieGW515
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station! I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!

Was this review helpful? (56) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieGW515
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems to work very well
9/16/2016

Customer review by suestwocats

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by suestwocats
by suestwocats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because the light doesn't stay on when it's working on batteries. You have to keep it plugged in to have the light on all the time. It is easy to set-up initially and automatically clears the days readings at midnight--a very good thing for the absent minded!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suestwocats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Weather Station
9/2/2016

Customer review by Stormyman

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Stormyman
by Stormyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit is a great weather station. I bought it primarily for the indoor-outdoor temperature capability. It is accurate, easy to setup, and works great. I love the backlighting which stays on constantly and makes the unit easy to read from a distance under all room lighting conditions. This unit needs to be plugged into a wall outlet if you want to have the backlight on all the time-which I do. I ended up buying two of these units. Very happy and satisfied. Get one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by AverageJoy

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by AverageJoy
by AverageJoy

This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......

Was this review helpful? (109) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageJoy
ASheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Omitted information
5/16/2016

Customer review by flyboy

3.0 stars 5/16/2016 by flyboy
by flyboy

This is a very nice weather station! No fault to Walmart for purchase, however, the manufacturer should have stated clearly that the unit requires AC power for full functionality. It will work on a limited basis with back-up batteries -- the button on top can be depressed for momentary display vs. constant display with AC adapter plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good weather station
8/16/2016

Customer review by Ania

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Ania
by Ania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The weather station is still in its 14 day learning. But it's been very accurate compared to the TV weather. I like the pressure gauge to let me know the chances of rain. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who would like an inexpensive color weather station.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got two of these
12/1/2016

Customer review by JayRay

1.0 stars 12/1/2016 by JayRay
by JayRay

This product looked good, so I bought it. The indoor ac adapter didn't work, and it only worked off the batteries. Also the outdoor humidity always said 1. The temps and humidity it DID register were wrong and not accurate. After calling tech support they said it was defective and to take it back for another. So I did. The second one I setup and it seemed to work. Only problem is you can set the outdoor device next to it in the house all day long, and it will register completely different temps and humidity, so its accuracy is horrible. I also have several other gauges here I use already that ARE accurate so I can tell how far off it is. I had bought this device to put out in my shop. It is off on the indoor gauge by 3 degrees and humidity is off by 20! The outdoor gauge is also off and says something completely different than the inside gauge even tho its sitting right next to it. (Differs from the indoor one by 3 degrees and it says humidty is 5 different than the indoor). Going to be taking this back as well to look for a different product. If your looking for something accurate avoid this product. I have to have accurate devices as I use these to monitor plant growth so will not work for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
best weather station i have owned so far .
4/21/2013

Customer review by saturn153

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by saturn153
by saturn153

I agree with the one reviewer already on line. this weather station is great and easily seen from a good distance away. I also like that it can be plugged in and saves battery power for back up. as soon as I got it I set it up and plugged it in and it worked great. save on batteries and get this unit.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saturn153
wrightsville ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Weather Station
7/24/2016

Customer review by mikaym

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by mikaym
by mikaym
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good monitor for outside temps and humidity. I was always curious as to why the air outside was so oppressively close and wanted to know what amount of water was in the warm air. This tells me. The AcuRite Weather Station is also very easy to replace batteries in. My last one had screws that were so tiny I had to buy special tools to change the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikaym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift
7/20/2016

Customer review by Robur

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Robur
by Robur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this to my husband for his birthday (at his request). Have had others before but he liked this one to try. So far, so good. Gives inside/outside temperatures, humidity, barometric pressure, a pic of what it is doing outside, and even the moon phase! Size, lighting and colors make it easy to read. Background light can be adjusted so it doesn't keep you awake at night unless you want to use it as a night light. Haven't had it long enough to know how long the batteries last. Pleased so far and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Weather Station
8/19/2013

Customer review by kwoods3040

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by kwoods3040
by kwoods3040
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had a few of these and this is by far the best one. It is very easy to read even from a distance. Has everything you would want. High/low daily temperature & humidity is nice feature. Would highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwoods3040
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the color display
4/22/2014

Customer review by VMFA115

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by VMFA115
by VMFA115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had my unit for several weeks now and really like so far. It is replacing an older La Crosse weather station that I have had for many years. I got this one mostly to go with a color display which I find much easier to read. Setup was very simple and it seems to predict the weather fairly accurately even for the first day. One thing I noted is that the outside temp seems to be a few degrees higher than what my local TV says it is but then my other unit, which I still use in a different room, also seems to run a few degrees high so maybe it has more to do with the placement of the outside sensor. I have both sensors on the North side of my house out of direct sunlight. I rated this unit as a 4 instead of a 5 for that reason. Compared to my older unit, this one's remote sensor seems to be more reliable for radio signal. My older unit can lose the signal if I move the display to various spots in my aluminum sided house but the new one has worked no matter where I place it. On a side-note, I ordered this online from Walmart as my local store did not have any in-stock but it took about a week for my order to arrive. Prior to it arriving, I was in a Walmart in another city and found they had several of these units on display so I just bought one there and never picked up my order.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VMFA115
SW Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New weather station
6/23/2016

Customer review by Doctor123

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Doctor123
by Doctor123

I had purchased a unit that just read the temps. for the day but it would not remember the low each day! The company sent me another new unit and it did the same thing! so I purchased the model #02038 weather station and it reads perfectly I am no so very satisfied with my purchase!!!! I also purchased the 2 year insurance program for a small amount well worth it! I would say that you get what you pay for and since it has a ac power supply and a battery back up it is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctor123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not perfect!
3/28/2017

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screen is beautiful, but I wish it were bigger. Also, the Forecasting aspect of this weather station is not accurate. Many times when there is no chance of rain, the forecast will show that rain is possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional
9/20/2013

Customer review by ConsumerGuy357

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by ConsumerGuy357
by ConsumerGuy357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased a less expensive AcuRite station and was not happy with the difference in temperature variance between the outdoor and indoor sensors when acclimated next to each other, so I purchased this instead. One of the biggest things I like is the LOW/HIGH for both humidity AND temperature, without the need to press an additional button; also just as fun, it resets at 12:00am every night. One gripe, the indoor unit takes longer to respond to temperature changes, so if it is mission critical to monitor a A/C's cooling, by the time the A/C kicks back in it hardly registers a change of 1 degree F when maybe 3-4 occurred, when the outdoor unit, less material or placement of sensor, was more responsive in this respect. One bonus, comes with 110v wall adapter.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerGuy357
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found one that meets expectations
12/28/2013

Customer review by Sample71549

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Sample71549
by Sample71549
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a number of weather stations that have all failed at one point in time. Quite often the outside temperature would not show. Humidity readings were obviously wrong. This unit beats everything hands-down. Has all the features one would look for and surprisingly the forecast has been right on. I have only had it for two weeks I'll write another review after six months

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sample71549
Danvers Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Given as a gift, but recipient loves it!
6/26/2013

Customer review by planeguy56

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by planeguy56
by planeguy56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought online to be sent and picked up at a Walmart near my Dad as a gift. The whole process was so easy being able to email him the receipt used to pick up the item at the store near him. All went as expected a great way to 'send' a gift to someone. The weather station is as advertised and as other reviewers have stated. My Dad got several of us simpler units that we've had for years and love our own little weather stations at our homes. I decided to get him this unit with a few more features. He loves it! The clock is even self-setting doing so by a radio signal. But all-in-all a great enhanced weather station that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
planeguy56
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
3/18/2017

Customer review by summer

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by summer
by summer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a different one but this one is the best . our temps and the weather forecasters are the same thanks again for a wonderful product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews