Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 141 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Good weather station
8/16/2016

Customer review by Ania

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Ania
by Ania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The weather station is still in its 14 day learning. But it's been very accurate compared to the TV weather. I like the pressure gauge to let me know the chances of rain. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who would like an inexpensive color weather station.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great weather station!
3/6/2016

Customer review by diehardjo

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by diehardjo
by diehardjo

My last 2 products were really just indoor/ outdoor thermometers, though the first one also had the outdoor humidity. I love that this one shows both indoor and outdoor humidity as well as showing the days highs and lows without having to find and push a button for that info. Mine is still in learning mode, but is showing all readings correctly except for the barometric pressure. It is very close to a Wunderground station that is within a mile of me so I am very satisfied with it. I had no problems with the outdoor reciever. I made sure I was within the distance noted for good reception and that there were no large obstructions between the station and remote sensor. The station picked it up right away and has full bars showing for signal strength. We'll see how it stands up to our very hot and sunny Texas summer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diehardjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weather Station
7/24/2016

Customer review by mikaym

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by mikaym
by mikaym
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good monitor for outside temps and humidity. I was always curious as to why the air outside was so oppressively close and wanted to know what amount of water was in the warm air. This tells me. The AcuRite Weather Station is also very easy to replace batteries in. My last one had screws that were so tiny I had to buy special tools to change the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikaym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product except for weather prediction
5/28/2014

Customer review by TMSinFL

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TMSinFL
by TMSinFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product except "it" thinks its going to rain and or storm every afternoon! Instructions say it may take up to 33 days to calibrate and correct itself so I will give it another week then call customer service see if they can correct. I bought it to tell me the inside & outside temps. & humidity and that it does very well. I like the way it saves min.& max for every 24 hours, resets at midnight. I live ON the Gulf coast of Florida (tricky area to forecast) and it has rained 3X (not every day) in the three weeks I have had it. So it has been correct almost 15% of the time as of today. Again not the main reason I bought it for but would be nice to have this weather prediction function as well as the other functions. Instructions say "it generates a forecast with pinpoint accuracy - personalized for your exact location." Even if the weather for the next 12 to 24 hour forecast function never works, I will keep it and still be very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMSinFL
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Omitted information
5/16/2016

Customer review by flyboy

3.0 stars 5/16/2016 by flyboy
by flyboy

This is a very nice weather station! No fault to Walmart for purchase, however, the manufacturer should have stated clearly that the unit requires AC power for full functionality. It will work on a limited basis with back-up batteries -- the button on top can be depressed for momentary display vs. constant display with AC adapter plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
7/20/2016

Customer review by Robur

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Robur
by Robur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this to my husband for his birthday (at his request). Have had others before but he liked this one to try. So far, so good. Gives inside/outside temperatures, humidity, barometric pressure, a pic of what it is doing outside, and even the moon phase! Size, lighting and colors make it easy to read. Background light can be adjusted so it doesn't keep you awake at night unless you want to use it as a night light. Haven't had it long enough to know how long the batteries last. Pleased so far and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New weather station
6/23/2016

Customer review by Doctor123

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Doctor123
by Doctor123

I had purchased a unit that just read the temps. for the day but it would not remember the low each day! The company sent me another new unit and it did the same thing! so I purchased the model #02038 weather station and it reads perfectly I am no so very satisfied with my purchase!!!! I also purchased the 2 year insurance program for a small amount well worth it! I would say that you get what you pay for and since it has a ac power supply and a battery back up it is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctor123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does NOT keep correct time!!!
6/30/2016

Customer review by mostsavvy

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by mostsavvy
by mostsavvy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The "Intelli-Time" clock is supposed to provide the correct time and date with no setup required except the time zone and to be sure Daylight Saving is On or Off. When I first got it, the date was right, but the time was a couple of minutes fast. I thought maybe it needed some time to adjust so I left it alone. After several days, it actually GAINED several minutes. I thought maybe I had accidentally hit the Up button during initial setup so I went ahead and manually set to the correct time. Well, a few days later, it had gained again. THEN I decided to wait for the 14 Day Learning Mode to finish. My understanding is that clock/date are not associated with the sensor, but a built in function so this was a just-in-case, last ditch effort. Sooooo, 20 days later and the clock is now 7 minutes fast (since the reset one week in). It's a shame because the other features seem to work well. With the exception of the obvious--clock doesn't work--the one drawback is that the time and date displays are very small. I have very good far vision and have to get within 3 - 4 ft in order to read it the (wrong!) time and even closer to see the date. Temp and humidity numbers are easily read across the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mostsavvy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Help
8/15/2016

Customer review by filupg24

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by filupg24
by filupg24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had some problem setting up, but was impressed with the help received. Working properly. Hasn't been long enough for the weather prediction to get set up, but I don't expect much from this feature. Had a problem with pick up at Wal-Mart, but I don't think this was normal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
filupg24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clear weather ahead
7/28/2016

Customer review by whitkazoo

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by whitkazoo
by whitkazoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this weather station has an easy to see display, and is easy to use. Even when the temperatures above 90, we think the station is cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitkazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great weather station
8/7/2016

Customer review by Nosocal

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Nosocal
by Nosocal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has been accurate since Day 1. It has calibrated over the last 14 days and is right on the spot. Can't beat the price either !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nosocal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Accuracy !!!!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Vandoren

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Vandoren
by Vandoren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm surprised about the performance of this little weather jewel, specially about the forecast feature, it's always right !!. I compared the data with a laser thermometer and it's way right. It's better to use it with the power adaptor, leaving the batteries as a backup in case of power outage. Great purchase !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vandoren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right Temp
8/2/2016

Customer review by Exell

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Exell
by Exell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit is great for what it is made for, Shows Highs & Low temps indoors & out most of all the humidity. The bonus for me is the moon cycle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
7/30/2016

Customer review by flajack

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by flajack
by flajack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Accurate and fun weather station for the home. Easy to set up and provides actual useful information: temp & humidity indoors and out, barometer and forecast on easy to read attractive color screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flajack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/30/2016

Customer review by TJGMobile

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by TJGMobile
by TJGMobile
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This indoor/outdoor thermometer exceeded my expectations. The back light is great. I can see the indoor or outdoor temps from across the room. The numbers are big and easy to read. I'm glad I chose this one! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJGMobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect weatherstaion
8/27/2016

Customer review by LoKe

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by LoKe
by LoKe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I totally love this weather station!!!! Meets my needs perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoKe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Little Weather Station
5/13/2013

Customer review by AnnieGW515

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by AnnieGW515
by AnnieGW515
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station! I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!

Was this review helpful? (53) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieGW515
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
accu-ok
8/20/2016

Customer review by schafdude

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by schafdude
by schafdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

much like other reviews, i had to calibrate it in side the house for a couple of days based on our cars thermometers it appears ok with the outside monitor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schafdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weather station
8/19/2016

Customer review by denngril

3.0 stars 8/19/2016 by denngril
by denngril
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

returned first one as it was horribly inaccurate; web site said store had item on shelf..did not. Ordered online. Second one is much closer to actual temp, so I'll keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denngril
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by AverageJoy

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by AverageJoy
by AverageJoy

This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageJoy
ASheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews