Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 96 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Not an Accurate Device
1/8/2016

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Device has a nice display and is easy to set up but after two weeks we have discovered that it is not a reliable system. Forecast calls for thunderstorms on a sunny day. I have also seen temperatures fluctuate widely both outside and inside. In short, don't waste your money, keep shopping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits my need very well
2/9/2016

Customer review by revjim

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by revjim
by revjim

There was absolutely no problem with installation and readings seem to be accurate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revjim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
1/10/2016

Customer review by christine

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by christine
by christine

working perfect, so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acurite Weather Station
2/2/2016

Customer review by deltadart60

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by deltadart60
by deltadart60

I'm only giving this a fair rating because the outside temperature reading isn't very accurate. I also don't like the fact that the monitor has to be run on house electricity rather than batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deltadart60
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Little Weather Station
5/13/2013

Customer review by AnnieGW515

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by AnnieGW515
by AnnieGW515
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station! I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!

Was this review helpful? (42) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieGW515
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by AverageJoy

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by AverageJoy
by AverageJoy

This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......

Was this review helpful? (94) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageJoy
ASheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/22/2016

Customer review by oldman

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by oldman
by oldman

Really liked the item. If your into your local weather around your home this is a good choice. The item was easy to set up and appears to be accurate. The color screen is pretty good and the amount of weather information displayed is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product except for weather prediction
5/28/2014

Customer review by TMSinFL

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TMSinFL
by TMSinFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product except "it" thinks its going to rain and or storm every afternoon! Instructions say it may take up to 33 days to calibrate and correct itself so I will give it another week then call customer service see if they can correct. I bought it to tell me the inside & outside temps. & humidity and that it does very well. I like the way it saves min.& max for every 24 hours, resets at midnight. I live ON the Gulf coast of Florida (tricky area to forecast) and it has rained 3X (not every day) in the three weeks I have had it. So it has been correct almost 15% of the time as of today. Again not the main reason I bought it for but would be nice to have this weather prediction function as well as the other functions. Instructions say "it generates a forecast with pinpoint accuracy - personalized for your exact location." Even if the weather for the next 12 to 24 hour forecast function never works, I will keep it and still be very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMSinFL
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weather station
1/20/2016

Customer review by johnnyb01

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by johnnyb01
by johnnyb01

simple easy to set up, working great! just a glance over and can see temp and humidity!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnyb01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best weather station i have owned so far .
4/21/2013

Customer review by saturn153

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by saturn153
by saturn153

I agree with the one reviewer already on line. this weather station is great and easily seen from a good distance away. I also like that it can be plugged in and saves battery power for back up. as soon as I got it I set it up and plugged it in and it worked great. save on batteries and get this unit.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saturn153
wrightsville ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Weather Station
8/19/2013

Customer review by kwoods3040

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by kwoods3040
by kwoods3040
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had a few of these and this is by far the best one. It is very easy to read even from a distance. Has everything you would want. High/low daily temperature & humidity is nice feature. Would highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwoods3040
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acurite Weather Station
12/20/2015

Customer review by Diane

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Diane
by Diane

I purchased this indoor/outdoor weather station for my husband. He is finding it very accurate. It is colorful and the numbers are very easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the color display
4/22/2014

Customer review by VMFA115

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by VMFA115
by VMFA115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had my unit for several weeks now and really like so far. It is replacing an older La Crosse weather station that I have had for many years. I got this one mostly to go with a color display which I find much easier to read. Setup was very simple and it seems to predict the weather fairly accurately even for the first day. One thing I noted is that the outside temp seems to be a few degrees higher than what my local TV says it is but then my other unit, which I still use in a different room, also seems to run a few degrees high so maybe it has more to do with the placement of the outside sensor. I have both sensors on the North side of my house out of direct sunlight. I rated this unit as a 4 instead of a 5 for that reason. Compared to my older unit, this one's remote sensor seems to be more reliable for radio signal. My older unit can lose the signal if I move the display to various spots in my aluminum sided house but the new one has worked no matter where I place it. On a side-note, I ordered this online from Walmart as my local store did not have any in-stock but it took about a week for my order to arrive. Prior to it arriving, I was in a Walmart in another city and found they had several of these units on display so I just bought one there and never picked up my order.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VMFA115
SW Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional
9/20/2013

Customer review by ConsumerGuy357

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by ConsumerGuy357
by ConsumerGuy357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased a less expensive AcuRite station and was not happy with the difference in temperature variance between the outdoor and indoor sensors when acclimated next to each other, so I purchased this instead. One of the biggest things I like is the LOW/HIGH for both humidity AND temperature, without the need to press an additional button; also just as fun, it resets at 12:00am every night. One gripe, the indoor unit takes longer to respond to temperature changes, so if it is mission critical to monitor a A/C's cooling, by the time the A/C kicks back in it hardly registers a change of 1 degree F when maybe 3-4 occurred, when the outdoor unit, less material or placement of sensor, was more responsive in this respect. One bonus, comes with 110v wall adapter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerGuy357
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Given as a gift, but recipient loves it!
6/26/2013

Customer review by planeguy56

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by planeguy56
by planeguy56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought online to be sent and picked up at a Walmart near my Dad as a gift. The whole process was so easy being able to email him the receipt used to pick up the item at the store near him. All went as expected a great way to 'send' a gift to someone. The weather station is as advertised and as other reviewers have stated. My Dad got several of us simpler units that we've had for years and love our own little weather stations at our homes. I decided to get him this unit with a few more features. He loves it! The clock is even self-setting doing so by a radio signal. But all-in-all a great enhanced weather station that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
planeguy56
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
11/28/2015

Customer review by cheryl

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by cheryl
by cheryl

We've had this weather station set up for about 2 weeks, and the temperatures are matching what they should be. The display is bright and has a auto dimming feature so it's not so bright at night. It's a decent size, not too big but big enough to be able to easily read the numbers. Fits exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A snap to install
12/4/2015

Customer review by rlpsanford

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by rlpsanford
by rlpsanford

Not much to say ..open the box, put in batteries, follow directions...be informed about the weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlpsanford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally found one that meets expectations
12/28/2013

Customer review by Sample71549

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Sample71549
by Sample71549
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a number of weather stations that have all failed at one point in time. Quite often the outside temperature would not show. Humidity readings were obviously wrong. This unit beats everything hands-down. Has all the features one would look for and surprisingly the forecast has been right on. I have only had it for two weeks I'll write another review after six months

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sample71549
Danvers Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acu Wrong
8/2/2015

Customer review by ktaylor

1.0 stars 8/2/2015 by ktaylor
by ktaylor

Consistently wrong outdoor temp. Off by 8 to 10 degrees. The company says to change batteries in the outdoor remote, which I have done to no avail. Nice features but I need the outdoor temp to be correct. WIll not buy again! We have also noticed the time is ALWAYS wrong!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktaylor
Would recommend to a friend? No
ACU-RITE
11/19/2015

Customer review by amechanic

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by amechanic
by amechanic

Replacement for older system, easy setup A* rating

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amechanic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews