Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Exceeded my expectations!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by SMITTYSMIT1

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by SMITTYSMIT1
by SMITTYSMIT1

The Sound Bar and Wireless Subwoofer exceeded my expectations by far. The quality and clarity of the sound is amazing. The bass from the sub woofer rocks the house and its only turned up half way. Vizio has done it again! P.S. Kudos to Walmart for getting it to me 2 days before the estimated delivery date!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMITTYSMIT1
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
5/31/2013

Customer review by Skydivaddict

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Skydivaddict
by Skydivaddict

I bought this for my husband as an anniversary present. Unfortunately he doesn't like it. He's partially deaf and refuses to get a hearing aid. He can't hear the sounds coming out of the subwoofer. I have normal hearing and love it. It works perfectly and fills the room with sound. I would recommend it to anyone except those with untreated hearing problems. It was very easy to set up and I love the wireless subwoofer. No ugly wires all over the place!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skydivaddict
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/28/2013

Customer review by ladyjanuary2

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by ladyjanuary2
by ladyjanuary2

This is the best thing that I bought for myself since my new large screen T.V. I have a hearing disability and the sound on my T.V. just wasn't enough for me to catch all the dialogue.This sound bar made all the difference . I can enjoy watching t.v. again ! It sets up easily and immediately I felt like I was in a movie theater. The price wasn't too much and it's worth every penny !

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyjanuary2
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Theater system
6/13/2013

Customer review by BAEA

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by BAEA
by BAEA

The VIZIO Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer sounds amazing. The set took 2 minutes right of the box. The soundbar sounds great and the subwoofer rocks the room it real thumbs. Good value for the price. Just as good as the other ones for $ 299.99 or more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAEA
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sounds, less wires!
8/29/2013

Customer review by wraps88

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by wraps88
by wraps88

I received this sound bar and subwoofer a couple of days before it was scheduled to arrive, so it was already off to a good start. Plugged it in and used the included digital audio optical cable (my suggestion is to buy a different one. I needed a longer one and wanted one that felt more sturdy). After I plugged it in, the subwoofer automatically connected with the sound bar and everything just worked. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wraps88
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio Poor Customer Service
10/7/2013

Customer review by simplepurshase

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by simplepurshase
by simplepurshase

I have returned my Vizio sound bar after attempting to get help from both Tech Support and Customer Service from them. The sound bar did not work from the beginning. I spent more than 5 hours on the phone to get it to work with three different technicians. Vizios customer service represented a lack of concern for my purchase and satisfaction. The service at the Walmart, Redmond, Or. store was exceptional and they wanted to replace the sound bar right away. Due to my experience with Vizio, I was reluctant to try another. I have since order a LG sound bar online and it worked in the first 20 min from box to set up. Eileen, from Walmart.com helped me with my purchase and I am now a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplepurshase
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Nice Bar from Vizio
8/6/2013

Customer review by xlr32x

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by xlr32x
by xlr32x

This sound quality is really crisp, clear and loud too. atleast you dont need to worry about how loud the bar is. I am actually surprised with the sound quality. only this is that, its bit pricy compared to its brand, i was thinking to buy a more renowned brand in this price point. BTW a bluetooth addition would have been a great feature to this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xlr32x
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/22/2013

Customer review by Gonnaluvit

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Gonnaluvit
by Gonnaluvit

Pros: Good value, sound is good for a soundbar, wireless woofer works well and is not too big Cons: Display very difficult to read from across the room

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonnaluvit
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great system
9/9/2013

Customer review by ljari

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by ljari
by ljari

This product makes your tv sound great. If before you liked the sound this makes it like your in a theater. It is so easy to set up. So glad we bought this system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2013

Customer review by SOUNDMACHINE

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by SOUNDMACHINE
by SOUNDMACHINE

GREAT SOUND FOR THE PRICE, CRISP CLEAR SOUND FROM THE BAR AND THE BEST OF IT THE WIRELESS SUBWOOFER IT MAKE YOUR LIVINGROOM GO BOOOMMM.... I RECOMMEND THIS VIZIO SOUND BAR WORKS JUST PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOUNDMACHINE
VISTA CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast shipping good item
7/3/2013

Customer review by bote690

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by bote690
by bote690

nice clear music good for movie and music ease to setup 15 minute good quality i recomended

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bote690
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
40" Sound Bar 2.1 Great for smaller family rooms
11/19/2013

Customer review by KJKony

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by KJKony
by KJKony

I found the 2.1 sound bar with woofer to be the perfect addition to my 50" TV purchase. I choose the 2.1 based on the size of my room. I trusted that the combo would sound good as generally being engineered for the product line it would be and I was happy in that regard. I hope to purchase the Vizio Blue Ray DVD player in the near future to complete the home theater. Set up was extremely easy. I was pleased to see that the bar had a USB port on it. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJKony
Grand Bay AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!!
8/18/2013

Customer review by tigeruser

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by tigeruser
by tigeruser

Now THIS sound bar is the best! I'm all smiles and fully satisfied. Thanks WalMart and VIZIO!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigeruser
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by Meeeeeeetwo

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Meeeeeeetwo
by Meeeeeeetwo

Bought this item for my boyfriend for his birthday. He really loves it! It works great and is easy to connect to all of our electronic devices!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meeeeeeetwo
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy This!!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Ledsome123

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Ledsome123
by Ledsome123

I found this product to be a great value and very worth the price I paid for it. It is simple to install easy to use manually or remote. The sound quality is very smooth and fun when watching t.v. or playing music. The sound fills my apartment easily. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ledsome123
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound without wires!
7/26/2013

Customer review by grandmawillbuyit

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by grandmawillbuyit
by grandmawillbuyit

We love this! We have a 50 ft family room with a 73" 3d tv. This gives us great sound without all the wires running all over to speakers! With pets wires get chewed too easy! Super easy set up also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmawillbuyit
Clarinda, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2.1
11/25/2013

Customer review by wrslim

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by wrslim
by wrslim

Vizio 5.1 sounds much better for only $50 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrslim
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great sound and easy set-up!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Bobbybill

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Bobbybill
by Bobbybill

Totally love this sound bar. Did a lot of research on sound bars and this one met my expectations. Great price, great sound and really easy set-up. I am not a tech whiz and the set-up was very simple to do, Plug in the sound bar, plug in the sub woofer, "pair" the two and sit back and enjoy GREAT sound! If I can do it, so can anybody. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbybill
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2013

Customer review by PapaBone

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by PapaBone
by PapaBone

Great sound, easy to connect, easy to follow instructions and very important as per my wife very attractive design. Would like to see the display brighter. However, this has no bearing on diminishing the sound quality of this product. Thank you Walmart for the excellant pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaBone
Valparaiso, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY
12/16/2013

Customer review by KGARZA

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by KGARZA
by KGARZA

I bought this for my husband and he loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGARZA
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews