Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Exceeded my expectations!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by SMITTYSMIT1

5.0 stars by SMITTYSMIT1

The Sound Bar and Wireless Subwoofer exceeded my expectations by far. The quality and clarity of the sound is amazing. The bass from the sub woofer rocks the house and its only turned up half way. Vizio has done it again! P.S. Kudos to Walmart for getting it to me 2 days before the estimated delivery date!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SMITTYSMIT1
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
5/31/2013

Customer review by Skydivaddict

5.0 stars by Skydivaddict

I bought this for my husband as an anniversary present. Unfortunately he doesn't like it. He's partially deaf and refuses to get a hearing aid. He can't hear the sounds coming out of the subwoofer. I have normal hearing and love it. It works perfectly and fills the room with sound. I would recommend it to anyone except those with untreated hearing problems. It was very easy to set up and I love the wireless subwoofer. No ugly wires all over the place!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skydivaddict
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/28/2013

Customer review by ladyjanuary2

5.0 stars by ladyjanuary2

This is the best thing that I bought for myself since my new large screen T.V. I have a hearing disability and the sound on my T.V. just wasn't enough for me to catch all the dialogue.This sound bar made all the difference . I can enjoy watching t.v. again ! It sets up easily and immediately I felt like I was in a movie theater. The price wasn't too much and it's worth every penny !

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyjanuary2
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Theater system
6/13/2013

Customer review by BAEA

4.0 stars by BAEA

The VIZIO Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer sounds amazing. The set took 2 minutes right of the box. The soundbar sounds great and the subwoofer rocks the room it real thumbs. Good value for the price. Just as good as the other ones for $ 299.99 or more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BAEA
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sounds, less wires!
8/29/2013

Customer review by wraps88

5.0 stars by wraps88

I received this sound bar and subwoofer a couple of days before it was scheduled to arrive, so it was already off to a good start. Plugged it in and used the included digital audio optical cable (my suggestion is to buy a different one. I needed a longer one and wanted one that felt more sturdy). After I plugged it in, the subwoofer automatically connected with the sound bar and everything just worked. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wraps88
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio Poor Customer Service
10/7/2013

Customer review by simplepurshase

1.0 stars by simplepurshase

I have returned my Vizio sound bar after attempting to get help from both Tech Support and Customer Service from them. The sound bar did not work from the beginning. I spent more than 5 hours on the phone to get it to work with three different technicians. Vizios customer service represented a lack of concern for my purchase and satisfaction. The service at the Walmart, Redmond, Or. store was exceptional and they wanted to replace the sound bar right away. Due to my experience with Vizio, I was reluctant to try another. I have since order a LG sound bar online and it worked in the first 20 min from box to set up. Eileen, from Walmart.com helped me with my purchase and I am now a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
simplepurshase
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Nice Bar from Vizio
8/6/2013

Customer review by xlr32x

5.0 stars by xlr32x

This sound quality is really crisp, clear and loud too. atleast you dont need to worry about how loud the bar is. I am actually surprised with the sound quality. only this is that, its bit pricy compared to its brand, i was thinking to buy a more renowned brand in this price point. BTW a bluetooth addition would have been a great feature to this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xlr32x
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/22/2013

Customer review by Gonnaluvit

4.0 stars by Gonnaluvit

Pros: Good value, sound is good for a soundbar, wireless woofer works well and is not too big Cons: Display very difficult to read from across the room

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gonnaluvit
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2013

Customer review by SOUNDMACHINE

5.0 stars by SOUNDMACHINE

GREAT SOUND FOR THE PRICE, CRISP CLEAR SOUND FROM THE BAR AND THE BEST OF IT THE WIRELESS SUBWOOFER IT MAKE YOUR LIVINGROOM GO BOOOMMM.... I RECOMMEND THIS VIZIO SOUND BAR WORKS JUST PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SOUNDMACHINE
VISTA CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great system
9/9/2013

Customer review by ljari

5.0 stars by ljari

This product makes your tv sound great. If before you liked the sound this makes it like your in a theater. It is so easy to set up. So glad we bought this system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ljari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!!
8/18/2013

Customer review by tigeruser

5.0 stars by tigeruser

Now THIS sound bar is the best! I'm all smiles and fully satisfied. Thanks WalMart and VIZIO!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tigeruser
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
40" Sound Bar 2.1 Great for smaller family rooms
11/19/2013

Customer review by KJKony

5.0 stars by KJKony

I found the 2.1 sound bar with woofer to be the perfect addition to my 50" TV purchase. I choose the 2.1 based on the size of my room. I trusted that the combo would sound good as generally being engineered for the product line it would be and I was happy in that regard. I hope to purchase the Vizio Blue Ray DVD player in the near future to complete the home theater. Set up was extremely easy. I was pleased to see that the bar had a USB port on it. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KJKony
Grand Bay AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by Meeeeeeetwo

5.0 stars by Meeeeeeetwo

Bought this item for my boyfriend for his birthday. He really loves it! It works great and is easy to connect to all of our electronic devices!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meeeeeeetwo
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast shipping good item
7/3/2013

Customer review by bote690

5.0 stars by bote690

nice clear music good for movie and music ease to setup 15 minute good quality i recomended

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bote690
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy This!!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Ledsome123

5.0 stars by Ledsome123

I found this product to be a great value and very worth the price I paid for it. It is simple to install easy to use manually or remote. The sound quality is very smooth and fun when watching t.v. or playing music. The sound fills my apartment easily. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ledsome123
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound without wires!
7/26/2013

Customer review by grandmawillbuyit

5.0 stars by grandmawillbuyit

We love this! We have a 50 ft family room with a 73" 3d tv. This gives us great sound without all the wires running all over to speakers! With pets wires get chewed too easy! Super easy set up also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmawillbuyit
Clarinda, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2.1
11/25/2013

Customer review by wrslim

1.0 stars by wrslim

Vizio 5.1 sounds much better for only $50 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wrslim
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2013

Customer review by PapaBone

5.0 stars by PapaBone

Great sound, easy to connect, easy to follow instructions and very important as per my wife very attractive design. Would like to see the display brighter. However, this has no bearing on diminishing the sound quality of this product. Thank you Walmart for the excellant pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PapaBone
Valparaiso, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound bar for the price
11/15/2013

Customer review by polloloco13

5.0 stars by polloloco13

Great sound bar for the price .. big sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
polloloco13
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY
12/16/2013

Customer review by KGARZA

5.0 stars by KGARZA

I bought this for my husband and he loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KGARZA
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews