Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So disappointed
1/26/2016

Customer review by SusieH913

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by SusieH913
by SusieH913

I was excited to try this Almay brand for my sensitive eyes. It went on fine, but almost immediately after it dried it started to flake....and continued to do so until I removed it that night. I gave it 3 different tries and got the same results each time. Very disappointed....complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieH913
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mascara
1/8/2016

Customer review by pwrightt

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by pwrightt
by pwrightt

I have tried so many brands of mascara I cannot even remember all of the names. This is the only one so far that does not make my lashes fall out. So I love it. The plum name is a little confusing since its black but that's the only fault I can find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwrightt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very colorful
4/17/2014

Customer review by ChicagoGnome

3.0 stars 4/17/2014 by ChicagoGnome
by ChicagoGnome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I enjoy the texture of this mascara (easy to apply, doesn't flake, separates lashes nicely) it's not really blue. It's more like blue/black. You can't notice it unless you are looking very closely at it and that's with a few applications.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoGnome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT for sensitive eyes
5/8/2014

Customer review by yvonnebon

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by yvonnebon
by yvonnebon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So many mascaras bother my eyes. This one did not. Looks great on and no irritation what so ever. will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yvonnebon
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almay
10/27/2015

Customer review by Tammi

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Tammi
by Tammi

the product is to thick not smooth at all and I love Almay product just not this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammi
Would recommend to a friend? No
"Plum" is not plum
7/7/2014

Customer review by Coralline

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Coralline
by Coralline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They call it "plum" color, but it's brown. I thought it was going to be a dark blue/purple. The mascara doesn't flake or crumble like other brands I've used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coralline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
9/15/2015

Customer review by PrettyLady

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by PrettyLady
by PrettyLady

Does not smear. Lasts all day. Met expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worse than bad
2/19/2015

Customer review by Vouvray

1.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Vouvray
by Vouvray

This product shouldn't receive any stars. There is nothing to it the product. You apply it to your eye lashes and there's no color or volume. It's like using a dry brush. To make matters worse, when I opened the tube, the wand was bent when I pulled it out. There was no problem returning it to the store, it was at the time, that I realized I had purchased this item once before and returned it for the same reason. Huge was of time on my part. I've always used and liked Almay products, but this one is a big NO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vouvray
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the color, hate the brush
10/18/2014

Customer review by Almaylady

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Almaylady
by Almaylady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful mocha color that I would love to see on my lashes, but the brush is so big the mascara clumps on and you can't separate your lashes. Would suggest a smaller brush but the product flakes off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Almaylady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all that great.
3/6/2015

Customer review by MrsPTR

2.0 stars 3/6/2015 by MrsPTR
by MrsPTR

I was not very pleased with this item. The mascara is not clump-free as it's advertised. I had problems with my lashes not separating because of the clumps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPTR
Would recommend to a friend? No