Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5773 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

5773 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

5773 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4168
4 stars
994
3 stars
236
2 stars
128
1 stars
247
1-20 of 5765 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 5765 total reviews
1-20 of 5765 reviews
ABSOLUTE BEST DIAPER EVER!!!!!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Mommy of 4

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Mommy of 4
by Mommy of 4

I LOVE Huggies!!!!! I am on my 4th baby and when I had my first we tried every kind of diaper out there and Huggies won over everything! When my babies were newborns we use little snugglers and with my 4 month old I still am but once they start moving around and sleeping longer at night I use snug and dry I love them my 20 month old is still using them and they fit him perfect with his chunky thighs and him running and climbing everywhere!!! I have people telling me I should try little movers instead of snug and dry I was going to but why? These diapers are amazing no leaks or blowouts and my son goes 13 hours at night and they hold!! Plus they are cheaper than little movers and I can't think a diaper could come close to snug and dry plus they are sooo Stinkin cute with Mickey and friends on them with polka dots and fun colors:) Soon I will be using them on my baby but the little snugglers are still working wonderful for him!! I just want to send out a thank you to Huggies for making the best diapers for all 4 of my kiddos from newborn until potty training I won't put any other diaper on my kiddos but Huggies!!

Comment from - 7/16/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our Huggies Snug & Dry diapers! We appreciate you being a Huggies family!

Mommy of 4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Huggies, but NOT Snug and Dry!
7/27/2016

Customer review by HuggiesMom

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by HuggiesMom
by HuggiesMom

I'm usually a huge fan of Huggies products but I have been so disappointed and upset with these Snug and Dry diapers! My little guy soaks up every single diaper within one or two hours (even between meals and drinks) and I'm constantly having to change his pants/shorts or his bed sheets because of how much spills out of these diapers. I even went to go empty out our Diaper Genie pail the other day and sure enough--these diapers couldn't even hold the urine without being attached to a baby bum! There was two inches of liquid urine at the bottom of my pail! I am a die hard Huggies Little Movers diaper fan, but trying the Snug and Dry failed miserably and was anything BUT "Dry"!

Comment from - 7/28/2016

We appreciate that you are a huge fan of Huggies products, however, we are bummed to hear you were recently unhappy with your experience. Every baby is unique when it comes to their diapers needs, and because each of our Huggies diaper styles varies in features and shape, you may find that they don't work exactly the same for your little one. Fit is one of the best ways to help in preventing leakage, and it sounds like our Huggies Little Mover diapers, with the shaped fit and leg cut-outs, do just that for your little guy. Your feedback as a Huggies family is very important to us, and a member of our Consumer Care team would appreciate the opportunity to learn more. We ask that you please give us a call at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm CST). Thank you!

HuggiesMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Snug & Dry...Thats a Joke Right?
11/15/2010

Customer review by 3rdGenerationHuggiesUser

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 3rdGenerationHuggiesUser
by 3rdGenerationHuggiesUser

I tried snug & Dry before when my daughter wore size 1,2 because they were gifts from my baby shower. I hated them, they are very hard and irritated my daughters skin.I bought them not to long ago in a size 5 (because they cost LESS than Little Movers & I was between pay checks so I couldnt afford Little Movers this time.) Well you get what you pay for,if you want to be Cheap you get Cheap quality. They are still Hard and they still irritate my daughters skin, and the worst part is they leak.My daughter is always climbing, walking, crawling, playing, ect and they dont fit like an active childs diaper should. (No child i ever met has a SQAURE bottom and Snug & Dry are square shaped.) She always tosses and turns in her sleep and snug & Dry dont hold up to a nap either. I love Huggies Little Movers, and with a newborn I love Little Snugglers, i love Huggies Sensative & Natural Care wipes...but i HATE & WILL NOT recomend Snug & Dry. Poor quality & undeserving of the Huggies brand name.

3rdGenerationHuggiesUser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks every time
8/1/2016

Customer review by Bobi

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Bobi
by Bobi

We bought these diapers and 8 out of 10 times we get leaking poop. Ruined clothes and stained car seats. Huggies did a very, very poor job in these.

Comment from - 8/2/2016

We understand your frustration with the consistent leaks you've experienced. We'd like to see if we can help. It sounds like the leakage you've described is reoccurring, and often, this is an indication that the diaper style is not quite the right fit for baby. While we know that leaks can happen for a number of reasons, simply switching to a diaper style with a different shape may be the solution for your little one. Perhaps our Huggies Little Movers diapers would be a good option for your baby. Featuring double grip strips and a shaped style with leg cut-outs, Huggies Little Movers diapers allow you to be worry-free from the hassle of extra laundry and cleaning. Take a look at our website to learn more: https://www.huggies.com/en-us/diapers/little-movers. Our Consumer Care team would love the opportunity to assist you further, and better understand what you've experienced. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us via http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thank you.

Bobi
Would recommend to a friend? No
I loved, but now change and not work for me
4/26/2013

Customer review by abisai

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by abisai
by abisai

Since my son was born I used this brand and the truth was very happy, I always worked until the weekend to buy a big box as always and oh desepcion to open it I found a big change, I did not judge until the probe, as my son peed detached ugly smell, and I had to change because it was more bulky ugly very quickly before you change sleep and waking in the morning my poor baby was wet, that's never happened to me the previous design, I thought it was because I had taken a lot of liquid but this has been repeated since I put the new design (one week) and keep doing the same routine before bed, the only thing that has changed is the diaper. During the day I have to change more often because he wet his pants in the front if I leave it longer. Hopefully back to the old, that if it lasted 12 hours which promises now. Now I have a lot Diapers and not to do, I'll have to finish it and find another option. I would not switch brands, in two months I will have another baby and I do not know what I'll use diaper.

abisai
Would recommend to a friend? No
The new design has major flaws
4/29/2013

Customer review by CJackson713

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by CJackson713
by CJackson713

I have been using huggies snug and dry for over two years now. I would never buy another type or brand. I have been completely satisfied with the leak guard and flex fit. I did not think it needed any tweaking. The new design has major flaws. The leak guard seems nonexistent I have to change diapers constantly now and overnight every night my childrens diapers have leaked. They seem to sag and get mushy which never happened before. Honestly they are a bit flimsy and although softer I'd rather have added protection because they were not that rough before. Also the new design is a darker blue not as neutral and the color leaks on everything. I will no longer buy huggies because of the switch. They should have left it the same and introduced another style of diaper. I want the old snug and dry back!!! Shame on you huggies you just lost a loyal customer. I refuse to even use the 120 diapers I just bought. Guess I'll have to hunt for a better brand. Sincerely Upset Mom!

Comment from Kristin - 5/1/2013

Hi CJackson713! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our updated Snug & Dry diapers aren’t as bulky as before, but contain more absorbent particles that gel when wet. These changes mean our thinner diapers can absorb as much as our thicker diapers. We tested them thoroughly the diapers with real-life families to make sure that they continue to product improvements will offer you the trusted leakage protection you expect from Huggies® Diapers. We’re sorry if this hasn’t been your experience, and we hope you will contact our Consumer Care team so we can learn more from you. Click http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH to email us or call 1-877-648-2484, weekdays 8am to 4pm Central Time.

CJackson713
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a good fit
7/10/2016

Customer review by Michelle

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

I bought these diapers at Walmart as there were 50 more diapers for the same price as the little movers in the same size. These diapers sag and do not stay put and are a disappointment. So I have been stuck with them until I couldn't take it anymore. We are going back to the Little Movers. He weighs 22 lbs and that is in the size 3 range.

Comment from - 7/11/2016

Hi Michelle - We appreciate you giving our Snug & Dry diapers a try, but are disappointed to hear they are not fitting that well. It is great to hear our Little Movers have worked well, but we would like to speak with you about your experience to see how we can help. Please contact our Consumer Care team at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thank you.

Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't buy cheep diapers... you'll end up paying!
7/30/2011

Customer review by rasvitt

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by rasvitt
by rasvitt

I have four children and have used huggies snug-n-dry with all of them. Honestly, this was mostly due to the convenience that they are available at my local big-box store. Despite that confession I honestly believe in this brand. My nieces (one is 2 years and the other a few months old) wear a discount brand diaper and every time they are over visiting they have leakage problems!!! I thought that their parents weren't changing them enough until I received a box of this same discount brand as a gift when my youngest was born. Now I see the problem! You have to change the diapers at least twice as often. As soon as they get the least bit wet they are saturated. What's the point of the inexpensive brand when you are using twice as many. Don't buy other brands just because they are cheeper you really will end up paying just as much, and you'll be dealing with leaking for your troubles. Huggies snug-n-dry diapers actually work... and isn't that what you really want!

rasvitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They work best!
1/30/2013

Customer review by MonicaCM

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by MonicaCM
by MonicaCM

When we brought our son home from the hospital we were sent home with pampers and I know my sister loves those for her son but my little boy pooped out the side every time no matter how perfect the diaper was placed on him. I went to the store and bought some Huggies little snugglers and though they worked very well, I don't like the material, it always feels as though he will pee through them. I tried Luvs, which my sister also uses all the time, and for newborn they worked well but as soon as he was in a size one the shape was not right at all. Yes, they hug his legs but they are so baggy in the bottom and front that they barely fit under his clothes. I was given a couple packs of the Huggies snug and dry size one as gifts and they are perfect. He doesn't pee or poop out the sides unless I put them on wrong, they fit around his legs just right, and they don't have so much extra that they don't fit under his clothes. I love Snug and dry. They work the best and are worth the extra compared to the other brands.

MonicaCM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time to change
4/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used Huggies snug and dry for the past 2 years. I loved them, until now. The new change that they have made to the diapers are horrible! I usually buy the big boxes of diapers once every 2 weeks and this last time that I bought them I noticed something was different about the diapers. I thought I'd give them a try. Well after my son wore them the first day he broke out in a really bad rash. I thought it was just diaper rash, so I treated it like I normally would. Well after about 2 weeks of having the rash and getting worse I knew it had to be something else. I went and bought some pampers just to rule out the diapers and sure enough after a day I could tell a HUGE difference. The rash was almost gone. So now I have over 100 diapers left that I will NEVER use again, Such a waste of money. I will never use Huggies again. I will be sure to let all my friends and family members know how horrible the new Huggies snug & dry diapers are. VERY disappointed!!

Comment from Kristin - 4/16/2013

Hi Daniellenicole! We’re sorry to learn that your child had an issue with irritation while you were using Huggies Snug & Dry Diapers with SureFit* Design. Please contact us directly at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH so we can learn more. Our Snug & Dry diapers do contain the same materials as used in the past. To offer you a more flexible, less-bulky diaper that is as absorbent as a thicker diaper, we’ve reduced the amount of the fluff padding and increased the amount of absorbent particles that gel when wet.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
I absolutely love Snug & Dry, BUT...
11/9/2013

Customer review by agalmd88

2.0 stars 11/9/2013 by agalmd88
by agalmd88

Okay let me start off by saying I enjoy using Huggies Snug & Dry for my son. When he was born I tried Pampers in the hospital, but I was prepared with my Huggies. Pampers always made my baby feel so wet. So I definately enjoyed using Huggies this whole time. The only problem I've been having with my Huggies is that they're tearing so easily when I put them on my son. They're def not too tight because they fit him so well. But I have went through so many diapers especially from this last purchase because of the tearing. Another issue I had with was him being so wet in the morning that the urine would be on soaked through the diapers. Now I'm in the process of comparing who has the best overnight diapers because my son is ALWAYS wet. lol.... But if you need the upc code for the item I have it, if that does any justice on trying to see if maybe defects is the problem or something. But I honestly enjoy Huggies. I just hope this can be fixed. Thanks!!!!

agalmd88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't use anything else!
4/17/2011

Customer review by mrshicks8683

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by mrshicks8683
by mrshicks8683

At my baby shower everyone gave us boxes of another popular brand; many were on cleanarance; shorty after he was born I went to get diapers and discovered that this brand they added a "new technolog". (Clearly explains the celerance) My son ; who has VERY sensitive skin had chemical burns. I called the company and they sent me their senstives which did not contain "new technology" until size 3. I Speant LOTS of money on those diapers through size 2. Then he grew into size 3 and I was beside myself....what could we use??? His skin was so senstive I was afraid to do anything and risk another issue (he has had infections from his skin condistions) Our doctor recomended Huggies and we started with the pure and natrual. He did amazing so I decided to "try" other Huggies types we tried both little movers and snug and dry. We have been nothing but thrilled with them! No skin issues; no diaper rahses, and leak protection to boot!!! If your child is sensitive to the "new technology" in the other brand make the switch it is well worth it!

mrshicks8683
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Healthy and Safe
1/13/2014

Customer review by brookemcb

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by brookemcb
by brookemcb

I started out with my baby wearing Huggies Pure and Natural Diapers. They worked a great deal better than other Natural diaper brands on the market on the shelves. I still needed something a bit more absorbent though and preferred something still more natural. I changed to an All Natural Disposable diaper I had to order online and couldn't have been happier. I misjudged my order and was going to be 4 days without diapers. I went to my local store to buy a small package of Huggies to get through the next 4 days. Snug and Dry was the smallest amounts I could purchase and figured they would work for 4 days. I was wrong. After only 3 days of use my 7.5 month old had her first case of diaper rash, EVER. Her bottom is raw and bleeding. Just from using diapers for 3 days. That just shows what a horrible product you are selling for babies skin. Please think about selling your Natural diapers in a variety of package sizes, smaller and larger as well.

Comment from Kristin - 1/14/2014

Hi brookemcb - I am so sorry to hear that your daughter had a reaction while wearing HUGGIES® Snug & Dry diapers and hope she is doing better now. Nothing is more important than the health and safety of the families who use our products so we would really like to learn as much as possible. If you have a few minutes, can you please call us at 1-877-648-2484? We are available 8am-4pm Central Time. We hope to hear from you soon!

brookemcb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love Huggies....but
1/25/2012

Customer review by dannhick

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by dannhick
by dannhick

I must admit that I started with Pampers when my son was born because they were cheaper than Huggies. A friend of mine gifted me a pack of Huggies when he was about 2 months old, and I never looked back. My only issue is that the boxes now have have less diapers and I want to know why. I recently moved from 5s (112 I think) to 6s (92) - losing 20 diapers per box, meaning I have to buy more diapers - and I buy 2 boxes each month. Suffice to say, I had to go back this moth and buy a small pack of 20 to take us to the end of the month. Then I went to the grocery today and the boxes that were 92 now hold 84 (I think)...and the price is the same. Though I am loyal to the brand and believe in Huggies, I really would love an answer...if not just for my own mental satisfaction. Don't get me wrong, I love the brand and will not change under any circumstance, but am the type of customer who doesn't mind (euphemism for prefers) an explanation. :-)

dannhick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank God for Huggies!
3/16/2012

Customer review by NikkiNik

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by NikkiNik
by NikkiNik

This is my first child, at first I knew absolutely nothing about diapers. I didn't know there would be such a difference between each brand. I tried pampers and thought they were the best at first and i tried off brands and quickly realized why they were so cheap. And i found out of all of the diapers i tried no matter what size it was he either, leaked out of them, the diaper would be bothersome or the tabs would come off.I dont know what I'd do without Huggies! I love their diapers so much. I never have to worry about him leaking out of them, the diaper being bothersome or the tabs coming off. It's just such a great brand. I wouldn't buy any other diapers now that I've tried Huggies. I've talked alot of my friends that have children into buying Huggies and they now too don't care to use any other brand. I'm glad Huggies were made and I know they are too! Thank you for making Huggies and for giving us moms one less thing to worry about!

NikkiNik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these diapers
6/15/2016

Customer review by Muffins

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Muffins
by Muffins

I prefer to always purchase Snug and Dry as they seem to be the most reliable diapers. My son is 7 months and has never had a diaper rash when wearing these diapers.

Comment from - 6/15/2016

Thank you for your love for Huggies Snug & Dry diapers! We appreciate your review!

Muffins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love These Diapers
8/3/2014

Customer review by RylandMommy

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by RylandMommy
by RylandMommy

My little boy is 10 months old and my husband and I have tried several different brands of diapers. We've tried more expensive diapers that ended up leaking, we've tried cheaper diapers that left the baby with a rash, and then there are Huggies. We've gone from the Little Snugglers to Snug 'n' Dry, and now we're using the Huggies Little Movers in size 3. I have NO COMPLAINTS about these diapers. They are very fair priced and a great quality diaper. In 10 months with these diapers (besides the occasional experimentation with other brands), my little boy has never had a leak nor has he ever had a diaper rash. I will continue to buy Huggies diapers until he no longer needs diapers, and when we have our next child (keeping fingers crossed) we will use Huggies as well. I would recommend these diapers to anyone with an infant who wants a great quality diaper that doesn't leak, without having to pay an arm and a leg for them!! <3 Huggies!!

RylandMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super dry, maybe a little too snug
5/22/2014

Customer review by SDell

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by SDell
by SDell

I stocked up on dozens of brands of diapers while I was pregnant with my daughter and quickly decided snug and dry were the very best. Pampers seemed to balloon up with even the tiniest bit of pee pee but not these. When huggies get that wet feeling they are almost full before shes even uncomfortable. I have had almost ZERO issues with diaper rash, and I do not use ointment at every change. The ONLY thing I don't much care for is while she is solidly still within the weight range for size three (she doesnt even meet the minimum weight for size 4) they are a little too short in length. You have to really kinda stretch and pull to get them up over her hips and legs. And she isn't an overly chunky baby. They sometimes leave imprint marks and I imagine are slightly uncomfortable. I put her in 4s in the overnight brand but they have that dangerous blow out leg gap. BUT, I love these diapers, they are fantastic in every single other way.

SDell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor leakage protection
1/30/2011

Customer review by zacharysmom83

1.0 stars 1/30/2011 by zacharysmom83
by zacharysmom83

I had used Pampers Baby Dry for the past 8 months and now that my son is 10 months old I started noticing a lot of wetness on his skin that wasn't being held in the diaper away from his skin. So I decided to try these diapers because I read a lot of reviews that people really preferred Huggies over Pampers and other diapers for wetness and leak prevention. Well after 2 days with these diapers, I'm not convinced that they are all that wonderful. They definitely leak through the night after only 8 hours!! My son woke up soaked and crying early this morning, which he never did with the Pampers baby dry in 12 hours of sleep, and even after only 3 hours of play this afternoon he was soaked through!! I've heard the little movers are really good for leak protection so maybe we'll try them, and tonight I'm trying the overnights so I'm hoping they keep him dry through the night. If the overnights don't work, I'll don't know what I'll do :(

zacharysmom83
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST MOST AMAZING DIAPER EVER!!!!!
5/23/2015

Customer review by carrielucy

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by carrielucy
by carrielucy

These diapers are the absolute best and I have tried every brand I mean every brand!! I have 3 kids under 4 and they worked with everyone my daughter and two boys:) They are absorbant even better than the overnights and extra protection ones for nighttime my baby boy who is 7 months and sleeps 13 hrs at night and is still dry with these even my 2 year old still uses these at night and still dry!! I love the elastic on the back makes it so the poop stays in everytime and all my kids were very chunky so the sides are very stretchy and holds the pee and poop in perfect!! Then these diapers have a very soft feel to them and who doesn't love Mickey Mouse:) I will never try another brand again and try to tell everyone who is having kids to try these before they waste all the time trying different brands when these are the BEST!!!! Thank you Huggies for never changing and still making the best diapers and wipes ever:)

carrielucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 5765 total reviews
1-20 of 5765 reviews