Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 240 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Great TV
3/24/2014

Customer review by NCBobbyj

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by NCBobbyj
by NCBobbyj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV. Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCBobbyj
Mt Airy NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect in every way!
8/22/2014

Customer review by Mommasuze

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Mommasuze
by Mommasuze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very slim. Perfect picture. Lightweight. Easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommasuze
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend more, get better
10/24/2014

Customer review by Newyawka

3.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Newyawka
by Newyawka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is nowhere near as good as so many reviewers here claim it is. It's a basic LCD quality picture (real viewing angle is only around 20 to 30 degrees before washout), and there is quite a bit of motion blur/stutter. The sound is shrill or tinny no matter what it's set to. Color and sharpness, even through endless tweaks on my part, is poor. One can have deep, rich color overall with poor skin tones, or decent skin tones but poor overall color. My viewing is all television and DVD programs and movies - no games, no sports. It doesn't seem to be designed for this. It would probably make a much better computer monitor than television. If you have the money, skip this wonderful bargain and spend more for something better.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newyawka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Viewing
10/9/2014

Customer review by RObwebb21

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by RObwebb21
by RObwebb21

I bought this Television to replace an old clunky 31" Tube Television that is very heavy and takes up lots of space. When I switched to this TV, I was amazed that the difference between the 31" letterbox TV was very comparable to the screen size of this 39" Flat Screen. The Quality is great and the different settings for picture are easy to switch and really do improve each type of viewing situation. It even has an economy mode for those "green" people. The Footprint is small and size is very thin. The inputs are really great with two HDMI inputs, a USB input, component and digital optical output for sound. I can't attest to the speakers in the TV because I have a LG sound bar that has superior sound quality. This is compatible with CromeCast since one HDMI is just below the USB input, The CromeCast Toggle Uses Both. This TV is simple to set up with set top boxes, I Have Tivo, and most of these cable and Tivo boxes and DVD and Blu-ray players can easily connect through the HDMI. Great TV!!

RObwebb21
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG 39LN5300 39" TV
9/24/2014

Customer review by aknrs

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by aknrs
by aknrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ive had this set up and running for about two weeks now, and I could not be more satisfied. Set -up was straightforward and very simple. This is my first LED TV but I have looked at allot of them and I have never seen one with a sharper picture or better sound. It is very light weight, my guess would be around 10 lbs for so. If you want an outstanding value and a very good price, buy it!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aknrs
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted about a year and a half
6/18/2016

Customer review by Zeitgeist89

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Zeitgeist89
by Zeitgeist89

Wow, after a year and a half, just out of warranty, the tv is landfill. The tv turns on to a black screen with sound but no audio. If you search other reviews online people have similar stories. Complete trash! You could fix but purchasing a new tv would be more cost effective. No more LG tvs!

Zeitgeist89
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Great buy
8/16/2014

Customer review by GTHH

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by GTHH
by GTHH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We fine tuned the picture and sound from an article we found online which made a big difference. This TV is a fabulous buy for the price! Go grab one while you can. The three star for features is because it only has two HDMI ports

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTHH
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
6/29/2014

Customer review by Heather9412

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Heather9412
by Heather9412
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the tv so far. Very easy to set-up. The quality is very good. The only thing I was unhappy, and very disappointed, with is the fact that a $320 tv was left on my front door step in 90 degree heat with no notification that it had been delivered. I know that's not technically Walmarts fault, but the shipping company. But I feel if I'm paying this much money for a product that certain precautions should be in place and that Walmart should have certain standards with shipping company's. I was even set-up for delivery notification but they did not notify me until 2 hours after it had been delivered. Just a buyer beware if you are having this product shipped.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather9412
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No porblems
12/19/2014

Customer review by nazoni

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by nazoni
by nazoni

Reading reviews of other TVs, noticed a lot had problems with sound. This TV's sound is fine, only use 1/3 of volume for 11x30 living room without sound systems added. Consulted a friend and they recently bought this TV and were pleased with it. I wanted a TV with a co-ax connection and this one connects with HDMI or Co-Ax to cable, they use external antenna and get a good picture. Haven't set up DVD, etc. yet but it has enough inputs for my needs to simply watch TV, I don't play any video games so can't state how it is with those items but don't know why it would be a problem. I did take a person's advice here and have it delivered to the house instead of store -it also arrived about 5 days earlier than Walmart estimated it would take. It is a simple plug-in and use system, scans the channels automatically. Ouch, just looked at current price and it has gone up 50%, don't know why such a price hike, hope it is an error. This is for a vacation home and didn't want an expensive TV or sound bar, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nazoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tv for the price
9/19/2013

Customer review by geojohn1

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by geojohn1
by geojohn1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After extensive research (including Samsung, Toshiba & Panasonic) to upgrade my tv to a 39"LED, I finally came across this one and for the price I had to get it ($310 at the time). The picture is nice at a direct view but the backlight shows more when viewing from an angle and the base does not swivel like my old Philips. The sound quality could be better but is tolerable. You have the option of personalizing your picture beyond the default settings which is a great feature. In all I think this is a good product thus far (only owned tv for a week).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geojohn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
6/6/2013

Customer review by Spider0822

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Spider0822
by Spider0822
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this TV up for about a week now, and am so far very satisfied with it. It was very easy to set up with the directions that came with the unit. After you plug it in it almost programs itself, all you have to do is follow the onscreen directions.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spider0822
Elizabethtown, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG 39inch TV-a great buy!
6/22/2013

Customer review by Deebuggy

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Deebuggy
by Deebuggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very good buy for the price. The TV has a beautiful HD picture, good sound quality, and was easy to set up. I would have liked the 120 Hz refresh however, as you can pick up very slight movement issues in the picture infrequently. But for the money, this TV was an excellent buy and I'm very happy with my purchase. When I picked it up at the Walmart in Calais, ME, the young woman in the pick up department, helped me bring it to my car and fit it in the back seat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deebuggy
Lubec, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Television!
8/7/2014

Customer review by RM2014

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by RM2014
by RM2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv is great! You can't find this quality at such a good price! I love it. Just make sure that you set the picture mode to vivid. This exceeds what I had expected. I would definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RM2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted for my bedroom tv.
7/19/2013

Customer review by geekyotaku

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by geekyotaku
by geekyotaku
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture and easy to use. Love using it as a second screen for my laptop. Plus, I got a great deal through sales. I knew it was a good idea to go with a brand like LG. Sound is so-so, but what can you expect without the use of extra speakers? For your information, an hdmi, component, and coaxial inputs are on the back to the left when facing the screen. A second hdmi and a usb input are on the side. Power cord goes into a recessed area in the back on the right side. Just thought I'd include that for planning purposes. Loving it so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geekyotaku
Lockport, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excepetion buy for the price
8/16/2014

Customer review by Prefertousenoname

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Prefertousenoname
by Prefertousenoname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, but customer is not warned that an HDMI cable needs to be purchased separately. It does not come with one. It's best to buy a good one rather than a cheaper HDMI to get full picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prefertousenoname
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had it only 1 week
7/14/2014

Customer review by Dolly2

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Dolly2
by Dolly2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. The picture is excellent sound good and is functioning well My only hope is that it lasts longer than the Sceptre 40 inch I purchased 1 year and one month ago; also from Wal-Mart. one which the company (Sceptrre) would not give any service to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolly2
Gilmer, TX 75644
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size television for a small bedroom
12/4/2013

Customer review by Donnjuan

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Donnjuan
by Donnjuan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second TV ordered thru Walmart and I have so far been extremely pleased with both the products and the service. This TV was ordered for a small second bedroom and was placed on the wall in order to save space. The picture is very good and the sound is above average for this size TV. It only has two HDMI inputs, (a third would have been nice) but cable and ROKU hooked up easily. A third would be nice for an eventual surround sound, but that is not necessary. I was extremely pleased with delivery. It arrived 4 days after the order was placed online! Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnjuan
Atlantic Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this product by LG
2/8/2014

Customer review by ELIZZABETH

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by ELIZZABETH
by ELIZZABETH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews (which was very good) we went with this one and the price was right. However, the sound is awful, but we purchased some nice speakers for a quality sound and everything else about the tv is good. We had to purchase a audio switch box ($20.00) because there is not enough outlets to hook-up everything else. I like this purchase and I will buy another one for my hubby's man-cave. Very easy set-up was a plus!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELIZZABETH
DALLAS, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Third Time's the Charm
11/14/2014

Customer review by D77D

2.0 stars 11/14/2014 by D77D
by D77D

The first TV I received (shipped to home) had a large dark spot, so I assumed it was either a defect, or it was damaged in shipping, and returned it, ordering a new one. The next one I had shipped to the store, and picked it up. This one was completely obliterated, the screen severely cracked, like it was thrown on a pallet and smashed around in a truck. I called 1800-walmart and told them I got two bad TV's in a row. They said it likely was damaged in shipment both times, and said shipping to home is a better option, since walmart actually does stack TV's on pallets, which makes them likely to get harmed on their freight trucks. They upgraded my to-home shipping to next day air, in hopes that it would be treated with more care. Luckily, the third one was in good shape. Also worth noting, the TV is shipped in the manufacturer's box alone, so there's little to no extra padding to prevent it from damage. Due to that and the carriers' negligence, these TV's are likely to get damaged. Thankfully the return process was almost painless both times. In regards to the TV itself, it seems like a pretty solid model, great value for the price. Haven't used it much yet to give an in depth review due to the hassle caused by the transport, but it's not a knockoff brand, and it looks nice wall mounted in my room. Since this is an online only item, when you order it, SHIP IT TO YOUR HOME. The people on the phone stressed this, since Walmart's truck drivers and packers don't care. Hopefully UPS will treat it better, even with its flimsy lack of protection

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D77D
Would recommend to a friend? No
very pleased wih product
7/30/2014

Customer review by ford95

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by ford95
by ford95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent video and audio

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ford95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews