Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

246 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

246 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 236 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews
Excellent EXCEPT for one thing!
6/4/2013

Customer review by shehkh

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by shehkh
by shehkh

I've had this product for about a week and love it (so far). Picture quality is great, sound is very good for an LED television. HOWEVER, LG seems to be falsely claiming 120hz refresh rate or what they refer to as TruMotion 120hz. The LN5300 is a 60hz set, while the LN5400 is supposed to be a 120hz set. I contacted LG support about the issue and was told its a firmware update (no TruMotion setting in the menu) that should resolve the issue. However, I've also noticed similar problems with LG's 2012 line of televisions (purchased/returned LS4600 to be specific). I'm very disappointed that LG resorts to such marketing tactics. If your claiming to sell a 120hz set than do it, otherwise don't lie to customers or give excuses! Overall great TV if your not looking for smooth motion (sports programs, video gaming). Hope LG takes customer reviews seriously and makes some changes...

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shehkh
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Mid Size TV
6/28/2014

Customer review by TallMocha

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by TallMocha
by TallMocha

I purchased an LG because my 56" Samsung caught on fire not once but twice. I shopped on QVC first to get the sales pitch and see the TV, then searched for the price second, finding Walmart had the best price and free shipping, and also the digital tuner option not listed at QVC (I really hate paying for cable). I miss seeing the upcoming programs that used to be available on my old TV, but the picture quality of this LG TV is outstanding. I have an indoor antenna and the picture is crystal clear. I was picking up only 4 major channels with the old Samsung, but with the new LG, I get about 56 stations without cable, very happy. Great product and this was my very first purchase at Walmart ever. Never even been into their stores. Fed Ex Delivered this TV by the date promised in perfect condition. The best part about this TV is it's super slim profile and I can actually carry it and move it around. Thanks Walmart for the super low price and great service. Great first time shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallMocha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
7/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have another LG i paid 1200.00 for. This one I paid 490.00 and the quality is the same, the sound is a bit different but overall its awesome for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/6/2013

Customer review by bulgarsh01

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by bulgarsh01
by bulgarsh01

It is such a nice picture and I am very happy with it! My old TV was very heavy and although it still had a great picture, I decided to go to the trim light weight TV and I'm so happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulgarsh01
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Picture, but
12/5/2013

Customer review by MrBilll3rd

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by MrBilll3rd
by MrBilll3rd

Poor sound quality. I had to buy a separate sound board to get good sound. The literature says 120 Hz update rate, the the "info bubble" always displays 60 Hz. Still the picture captures action scenes clearly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBilll3rd
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tv stopped turning on after 2 weeks
1/2/2014

Customer review by totogcjm

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by totogcjm
by totogcjm

This tv stopped turning on after 2 weeks and seems to be a common problem for these models according to lg customer service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totogcjm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great picture, easy setup....no regrets
1/27/2014

Customer review by Pacific55

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Pacific55
by Pacific55

I purchased my first LG LCD display TV eight years ago and loved the picture quality. I needed a bigger screen size this time but I really wanted the same quality picture. It's seemed an LED model was the way to go. After reading many reviews I choose another LG and with a tight budget this was by far the best buy. The performance is outstanding with a great picture (after a little adjusting), excellent for watching sports no regrets on this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pacific55
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the price at the time was limited
6/30/2014

Customer review by Greywolf9r

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Greywolf9r
by Greywolf9r

great tv, worth buying and can't go wrong with the price so more or less you just got to wait to catch the deals and be ready to buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greywolf9r
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
8/14/2014

Customer review by FutonMom

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by FutonMom
by FutonMom

Store employee was very helpful loading the tv into my car. Product arrived in good shape and performs as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutonMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new LG TV!
3/15/2014

Customer review by firstflatscreen

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by firstflatscreen
by firstflatscreen

Love it! Great picture clarity, color, detail and sound. I have no complaints. But if I were to make changes, I'd add a headphone jack and more HDMI ports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstflatscreen
Newport, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD TV
9/3/2014

Customer review by UTexasHorns

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by UTexasHorns
by UTexasHorns

I like this TV so much I now have 2 of them --same model-- one for the living room and one for the master bedroom. I bought the first one around Christmas 2013 and the second one at the end of August 2014. The picture is beautiful; the sound is great, and the controls are easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTexasHorns
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No need to spend more
7/3/2014

Customer review by themaj

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by themaj
by themaj

Excellent picture with just the normal cable input. Add the HDMI cable (cheap) and it is even better. There is no need to get anything more expensive in this size TV. I only wish it has connections for external speakers, but could not find that even on more expensive TVs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themaj
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV and the price was right.
12/23/2013

Customer review by lovleah

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by lovleah
by lovleah

Great TV and a good price. Set up was easy. Picture and sound are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovleah
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality LG TV
3/14/2014

Customer review by Burgy

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Burgy
by Burgy

TV has an awesome picture. Most of my TV's are LG brand because they are a quality brand. I have never had an issue with any of my LG's. With an HD box, the picture quality is amazing. The size and price are very reasonable compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burgy
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture quality
12/25/2013

Customer review by Beaugan

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Beaugan
by Beaugan

First time owning an LG product. Satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaugan
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was very happy with this entire purchase.
8/18/2014

Customer review by KJ3139

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by KJ3139
by KJ3139

My television was delivered on time. Easy to install and has great picture and sound quality. I was very happy with the value of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJ3139
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size
9/22/2014

Customer review by Cobrater

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Cobrater
by Cobrater

Good size, but still can be used in bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobrater
Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time purchase of LG products
8/15/2013

Customer review by Moe

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Moe
by Moe

Easy setup and install. Although i used setting from CR recommendations, and picture is as good as anything i have ever viewed especially sports making it much more enjoyable to watch. I just purchased 2 units and very happy. Thinking of getting a third unit.

Moe
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits perfectly in bedroom
6/28/2013

Customer review by KOOLTOZE

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by KOOLTOZE
by KOOLTOZE

I needed a new TV for my bedroom, and I'm so happy I selected this LG model. It has all of the features I wanted, including Energy Star Rating, a great picture and fantastic sound. I highly recommend this product.

KOOLTOZE
Davie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear Picture Great Sound Quality
3/27/2013

Customer review by CWallace

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by CWallace
by CWallace

Easy set-up. great HD picture even without an HD receiver. Easy to set up. Plenty of aux input.

CWallace
Pleasant Hope, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews