Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 153 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
A very good buy for HDTV
5/20/2013

Customer review by FrankieT88

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by FrankieT88
by FrankieT88

The 2 main standout points of this HDTV is picture quality and the built-in computer for internet browsing and watching movies, like NetFlix. The picture you get out-of-box is not the picture you want to use. Stand close to the TV, and work your way through Picture Wizard II, a couple of times. The Wizard will take you through many steps, which adjust all the quality aspects of the picture. When you are done, you will have a near perfect picture. I rate the picture as 92, on a 0-100 scale. The next aspect of this TV is the "smart" feature. To use the "smart" feature you must provide a connection to the Internet. I can connect using the ethernet (LAN) cable from the modem, or I connect wirelessly using the WiFi signal from my LinkSys router. You are able to connect a mouse and keyboard to the back of the set - my mouse is wired and my keyboard is wireless. Unfortunately, LG provides little documentation, as to how you use the Internet features (or the TV setup). I had to figure that out for myself. LG customer support only provides a small amount of help. I do recommend updating the Internet Browser software (a simple download, eg. you will get FlashPlayer 11), because the original software was no good. Once the TV is connected to the Internet, you can do the usual things. I can buy things on eBay, I can search Google, or I can send eMail (gmail). LG's software is not fully debugged, so you are still better off using your desktop computer to surf the net. The "smart" TV lets you watch NetFlix, Hulu, vudu, You Tube, CinemaNow, MLBTV, Skype, etc. Many of the websites are subscription. Note, that there are 3 HDMI and 3 USB ports on the computer. There are audio in and audio out jacks. Inputs for DVD and over-the-air (or cable) signals and tape player and gamers are on the back.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankieT88
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV Overall.
6/21/2013

Customer review by AROHDE

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by AROHDE
by AROHDE

Almost everything on this tv has met my expectations. The only thing that was disappointing was there is no red white audio (analog) out on this tv only optical out (digital). My external speakers that I bought a few years back only have the analog audio so I had to buy a digital to analog converter ($60) and an optical cable to hook up my speakers. It works most of the time but for some applications the audio is out of sync with the video, a problem that i think can be attributed to the converter. Most of the newer external speakers you can buy now are upgraded to digital sound so this might not be an issue for some people. The tv speakers are not bad if you dont have an external sound system. Just note that the tv speakers and an external sound system cannot be used at the same time on this tv. You can only use one or the other (but its pretty easy to switch between them).

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AROHDE
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/10/2013

Customer review by Mzbonzi

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Mzbonzi
by Mzbonzi

Very pleased with the LG. Has a wide viewing angle and the picture is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzbonzi
Oswego NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would tell my friends to buy this TV
11/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This LG is really a step up from my Sony 40" Brava. I have only just started to use some of the many features The wyfi was easy to set up . I also bought the Magic remote which is an extra but eliminates all other remotes . The TV setup takes little time [very simple]. I just need more time to use the many apps that are pre loaded. I will buy one for my daughter for Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Easley SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall good buy
12/10/2013

Customer review by CEHolley01

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by CEHolley01
by CEHolley01

overall this LCDTV is a good buy. if you want a good SMART TV at a lower cost, this is the TV you should get. It doesn't have all the features a more expensive TV has, but it does allow access into network, and have the features you need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEHolley01
Fort WOrth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smart TV but there are some issues.
11/13/2013

Customer review by ererererer

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by ererererer
by ererererer

This is a great smart TV if you would like to use internet as a key source of programes. But I was using regular TV without cable and was able to catch all the local TV channels, but this smart TV is unable to catch most of them. If you do not mind about this, this is a great TV! It is easy to install, set up and operate. Picture quality is great too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ererererer
Lyndhurst NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BACKLIGHTS FLICKERING AND FAILING
7/11/2015

Customer review by gofortheneck

1.0 stars 7/11/2015 by gofortheneck
by gofortheneck

The backlights on our 18 month old set are failing. They started flickering about six months ago. And now one portion of the screen is permanently dimmed. I liked this set a lot until this problem arose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gofortheneck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great LG!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Tampa1984

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Tampa1984
by Tampa1984

Very pleased with my new LG smart TV! Def recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tampa1984
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived quickly in great shape.
12/1/2013

Customer review by mvince1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by mvince1
by mvince1

Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvince1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and features for the money!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Anon3004

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Anon3004
by Anon3004

Great product, can positively recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon3004
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV was defective and quality of picture was bad.
10/27/2013

Customer review by Herb99

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Herb99
by Herb99

TV was defective because quality of picture was poor. Picture faded in and out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herb99
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
12/11/2013

Customer review by Big7mike

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Big7mike
by Big7mike

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Big7mike
07111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by JCDP

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by JCDP
by JCDP

Delivered before expected, easy to set up and great value for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCDP
W Fenwick DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bedroom TV
12/10/2013

Customer review by rolandbrad

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by rolandbrad
by rolandbrad

Easy install (replaced older LG mounted on wall). Easy setup and well thought instructions for setup. Excellent picture and with auto-dim feature, really helps in low light while back lighting effortlessly enhances high light situations. Great TV for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rolandbrad
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE TV!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Menjoro

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Menjoro
by Menjoro

I have had this TV for a couple of months now. It is all that I could ask for, and more. Everything about it has been perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Menjoro
Manitou Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/28/2013

Customer review by glowdark

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by glowdark
by glowdark

I did a lot of research before buying this tv, and while I was not familiar with the LG brand i took a chance. I love the TV the picture is excellent. I have seen some complaints about the sound, but I have no problem with it at all. I dont want the effect of a room sized 500 watt stereo coming out of my tv.I like a bright, intense highly colored picture on a tv and this has all of that. I would recomment this to anyone, i know its not the highest priced model, but for me its about watching tv,I dont want it to be a smartphone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glowdark
akron,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Smart TV
1/10/2014

Customer review by DogMeister

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by DogMeister
by DogMeister

I didn't buy this because of the 3D feature, and only partly for the "Smart" stuff. Turns out it was the same price as the non-Smart non-3D version, so why not. Several reviews complained about the sound being poor, but I have not found that to be true. It sounds as good, if not better, than any other TV I've owned (the only way you're going to get theater quality sound is thorugh a surround sound system). The 3D function actually works quite well. The Smart features are fun too, though the optional remote probably makes web surfing a lot easier. I downloaded a remote app for my Droid and it does make it easier, but searching for YouTube videos is still a bit of a chore. So far, everything we've watched shows good picture quality. The only feature that would be nice would be PIP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogMeister
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
1/16/2014

Customer review by EEbww

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by EEbww
by EEbww

Can't beat it for $600

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EEbww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
2/2/2014

Customer review by LG47LN5700

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by LG47LN5700
by LG47LN5700

Great TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG47LN5700
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful TV!
2/5/2014

Customer review by MJBM

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by MJBM
by MJBM

We purchased this TV to replace a smaller 32" TV. I wasn't initially thinking about purchasing a Smart TV, but the reasonable price (this was a $1000.00 TV for $621.00), the high review ratings and all the great added perks made it hard to beat! The TV was very easy to set up and after I spent a couple of hours playing around with the remote, I learned about all the neat features this TV has. The picture quality is excellent and the sound quality is great too. I wanted to buy a second one for my family room, but it was no longer in stock online. This is the best TV we've ever owned!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJBM
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews