Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 172 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Great buy. Should include magic/ qwerty remote
5/28/2013

Customer review by bbzee

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by bbzee
by bbzee

It is good overall. My best surprise wise the user uploaded 3D content in UCC app. Only wish the video via browser played faster and they would include a qwerty remote. Its no fun otherwise. Also, since passive glasses are relatively cheap, why not include 4 more? :-) Still giving it best rating. I bough 47" but would recommend bigger size for better 3 D experience. Sound was so good, i gave my amplifier a break.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbzee
Princeton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by ValleyGirl22

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by ValleyGirl22
by ValleyGirl22

I did my homework comparing TV's ratings and reviews and the LG47LA6200 was very high on the list. The picture quality is crisp and clear, and the sound was exceptional. I would recommend this TV to anyone, and will definitely buy another LG in future.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValleyGirl22
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV investment
7/31/2013

Customer review by wokdontrun

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by wokdontrun
by wokdontrun

The picture quality is great. Great sound for a thin TV. Many options/settings to fine tune the television to your specific needs/wants. The 3D option to convert regular 2D to 3D is nice and does a decent job. The 3D selection on the LG Apps is great and looks amazing. Very satisfied with this television.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wokdontrun
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/27/2013

Customer review by Topper9106

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Topper9106
by Topper9106

LG is an excellent brand for flat screens. We purchased the 3D blue ray and Sound bar w/ wireless sub-woofer. I do advise to purchase the Smart Remote. You end up w/1 remote instead of 4!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topper9106
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the TV... should come with the Magic Remote!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Cyndirella6

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Cyndirella6
by Cyndirella6

Out of the Box: SUPER EASY... I had a Sony Bravia 46" TV on a stand/mount that this LG 3D LCD TV replaced. The longest time was spent taking the mounting brackets off the existing TV and putting them on this new TV. All in all though that part only took about 10 min. I unhooked the other HDMI cables from DVD, internet, game and surround sound and immediately plugged them into this new TV. Piece of cake! Time spent... 5 min. TV Setup: This was also very simple. On screen menus walk you through it. Took me a few minutes to figure out how to get my Directv to work... It doesn't automatically recognize and setup with the Genie Box I have that uses an HDMI. I just had to see to change the input and then the TV worked. Picture: AWESOME!! I have noticed though that since my TV is mounted to a stand... the TV sets a little at a forward angle so the 3D picture looks much better the farther away you are from the TV and the more at "eye level" you are with the TV. The side viewing angles are not as great either, but all in all... picture is amazing! 2D to 3D upconvert is very good as well. Sound: NOT GOOD... but then again I have yet to see a slim TV with great sound. I'm guessing that's why a lot of manufacturers have gone with the sound bar bundle in many cases... You still get the slim TV but get the sound you want too. I have a sound system so this wasn't a huge deal for me anyway. The only issue I have is that I cannot adjust the sound using the TV remote... I have to use the surround sound remote. *See what I don't like section below* 3D Glasses - These are very nice. They are passive 3D so they are light and thin and don't require charging or batteries. They seem like they would break easily but so far I've been really good about keeping them put up when not in use. The TV comes with 4 glasses and a cloth to clean. These glasses are larger and fit nicely over my regular glasses which is super nice but do not fit well on a child's face. I'm going to buy kid glasses for that. I've also been told that the 3D glasses you get from the theaters will work but I haven't tried them yet. Only real negative I have so far: My biggest complaint... in order to work any other devices with the TV remote you will need to replace it with the LG Magic Remote which for this TV is sold separately. It also costs around $80 from what I've seen. That is VERY frustrating. On most TV's you can set up the remote to work connected devices but this one will not. All I can say is plan to buy the magic remote too.... I guess that's my next step. NOT HAPPY at all with that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyndirella6
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A real smart TV!
6/24/2013

Customer review by MannytheFlip

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by MannytheFlip
by MannytheFlip

It connects to your PC, to Facebook, Hulu, YouTube, etc. Picture quality is excellent. Others are priced hundreds more, with even less features. Buy this instead and save your money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MannytheFlip
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
11/26/2013

Customer review by horncastle

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by horncastle
by horncastle

A good TV for the money, this set is not exactly as advertised. It is actually an LCD/LED and not full LED. It is not by my judgement ultra slim either. When I saw this TV on the walmart.com website, it was one of those deals where they don't show you the price until you put the item in your cart. I usually ignore these as they are annoying and don't offer much of a savings. Not so in this case. As I said it is good for the price I paid. It is very easy to set up and use. Picture quality is good, sound is okay. It is very versatile with lots of USB and HDMI inputs. The Smart TV feature if so easy to use and offers a lot viewing alternatives. I was not looking for 3D but this turned out to be a really cool feature. The set will turn most 2D viewing sources into a passable 3D. You can, of course, turn the 3D option on or off with one button on the remote.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horncastle
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal ever for 47" TVs 3D LED
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tvnguyen224

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tvnguyen224
by Tvnguyen224

I found this best deal on same model at Walmart.com for $600,,,you can beat that.anywhere esle will be $749 and up. Have all functions we need for today TVs.wireless,web brower,vudu,netflix,youtube...facebook...more

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tvnguyen224
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional value
11/14/2013

Customer review by handyandy62

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by handyandy62
by handyandy62

I believe this TV is an excellent value!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyandy62
Ocean Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed that it dosent come with magic remote
10/26/2013

Customer review by Congas

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Congas
by Congas

Love the quality and the price is excellent

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Congas
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The LED screen does not sit rigidly
8/29/2013

Customer review by Dhyanesh

3.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Dhyanesh
by Dhyanesh

The LED screen itself is hanging losse within the TV frame and I am shocked that these inferior quality TV is being shipped to me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhyanesh
Plano , texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG 2d to 3d is incrediible
11/12/2013

Customer review by brucinator

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by brucinator
by brucinator

I was a bit skeptical when read this tv does 2d to 3d conversion. But it is fantastic. With depth controls on the 3d effect you can really make any show pop (even regular nighttime sitcoms and cop shows). The detail this picture has really is amazing, and with 1080i there is no ghosting or image issues. I would definitely recommend this LG 42 inch smart 3d TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brucinator
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
11/19/2013

Customer review by GENE203

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by GENE203
by GENE203

Did a lot of research before purchase! TV Everything that I had expected and much more. Screen resolution Excellent, ( very important) Easily assemble TV sets itself up. 9 minutes and it's a go Would recommend to buy! PRICE $200.00less than others. Purchased on line and picked up. Great service!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GENE203
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Imbroglio06

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Imbroglio06
by Imbroglio06

Great tv!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imbroglio06
Odenton,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal on an excellent T.V.
12/5/2013

Customer review by RazorbackinTexas

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by RazorbackinTexas
by RazorbackinTexas

When this went on sale for $600.00 I had to get it. Well worth the money and time spent getting it. They are currently almost impossible to find for this price as the online stock is always out. I checked local store in a 50 miles radius and finally located one after many failed attempts to get one. Picture quality is amazing! I had a 42 inch plasma before and I instantly noticed a difference. Set-up was easy. One thing there is a setting under the power saving mode that darkens the picture after a few hours. I thought something was wrong with the t.v. but after going trough the power settings I found it and turned it off. No problems since then. Last thing before purchasing this T.V. I checked consumer reports and it received a very high rating and when you factor in cost it blows the other t.v.s away. I actually work for a competitor of Wal-Mart and even with my discount I couldn't come close to the price Wal-Mart was offering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RazorbackinTexas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great but lacks qwerty keyboard
9/6/2013

Customer review by zyxzyxabc

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by zyxzyxabc
by zyxzyxabc

great but lacks qwerty keyboard. Very cumbersome to use arrow keys to navigate and type text. Should have a wireless mouse, or external keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zyxzyxabc
nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, I recommend it 100%.
11/25/2013

Customer review by JhonJa

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by JhonJa
by JhonJa

Excellent product, I recommend it 100%.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JhonJa
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome buy!!!
9/19/2013

Customer review by ang1369

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by ang1369
by ang1369

Great picture 2D to 3D conversion is phenomenal. Set up was easy and the picture is crisp and clear no need to adjust color settings. This is my second LG TV and I have to say it is the best brand out there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ang1369
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it Fast delivery!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Breezy24

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Breezy24
by Breezy24

I ordered my product online through Wal Mart.com and got an amazing deal on it considering it was a 47" 3D LCD Smart TV. After I placed my order they told me it would be shipped in a week but actually got shipped with 2 days of my purchase. Love the TV and great costume service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breezy24
McKinney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Sparkitup421

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Sparkitup421
by Sparkitup421

Great TV with every option under the sun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkitup421
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews