Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 172 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Best deal ever for 47" TVs 3D LED
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tvnguyen224

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tvnguyen224
by Tvnguyen224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this best deal on same model at Walmart.com for $600,,,you can beat that.anywhere esle will be $749 and up. Have all functions we need for today TVs.wireless,web brower,vudu,netflix,youtube...facebook...more

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tvnguyen224
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy. Should include magic/ qwerty remote
5/28/2013

Customer review by bbzee

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by bbzee
by bbzee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is good overall. My best surprise wise the user uploaded 3D content in UCC app. Only wish the video via browser played faster and they would include a qwerty remote. Its no fun otherwise. Also, since passive glasses are relatively cheap, why not include 4 more? :-) Still giving it best rating. I bough 47" but would recommend bigger size for better 3 D experience. Sound was so good, i gave my amplifier a break.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbzee
Princeton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by ValleyGirl22

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by ValleyGirl22
by ValleyGirl22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my homework comparing TV's ratings and reviews and the LG47LA6200 was very high on the list. The picture quality is crisp and clear, and the sound was exceptional. I would recommend this TV to anyone, and will definitely buy another LG in future.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValleyGirl22
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
11/26/2013

Customer review by horncastle

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by horncastle
by horncastle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good TV for the money, this set is not exactly as advertised. It is actually an LCD/LED and not full LED. It is not by my judgement ultra slim either. When I saw this TV on the walmart.com website, it was one of those deals where they don't show you the price until you put the item in your cart. I usually ignore these as they are annoying and don't offer much of a savings. Not so in this case. As I said it is good for the price I paid. It is very easy to set up and use. Picture quality is good, sound is okay. It is very versatile with lots of USB and HDMI inputs. The Smart TV feature if so easy to use and offers a lot viewing alternatives. I was not looking for 3D but this turned out to be a really cool feature. The set will turn most 2D viewing sources into a passable 3D. You can, of course, turn the 3D option on or off with one button on the remote.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horncastle
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal on an excellent T.V.
12/5/2013

Customer review by RazorbackinTexas

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by RazorbackinTexas
by RazorbackinTexas

When this went on sale for $600.00 I had to get it. Well worth the money and time spent getting it. They are currently almost impossible to find for this price as the online stock is always out. I checked local store in a 50 miles radius and finally located one after many failed attempts to get one. Picture quality is amazing! I had a 42 inch plasma before and I instantly noticed a difference. Set-up was easy. One thing there is a setting under the power saving mode that darkens the picture after a few hours. I thought something was wrong with the t.v. but after going trough the power settings I found it and turned it off. No problems since then. Last thing before purchasing this T.V. I checked consumer reports and it received a very high rating and when you factor in cost it blows the other t.v.s away. I actually work for a competitor of Wal-Mart and even with my discount I couldn't come close to the price Wal-Mart was offering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RazorbackinTexas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV investment
7/31/2013

Customer review by wokdontrun

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by wokdontrun
by wokdontrun

The picture quality is great. Great sound for a thin TV. Many options/settings to fine tune the television to your specific needs/wants. The 3D option to convert regular 2D to 3D is nice and does a decent job. The 3D selection on the LG Apps is great and looks amazing. Very satisfied with this television.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wokdontrun
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product,get the one w/ the magic remote
9/12/2013

Customer review by Bailies

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Bailies
by Bailies

First of all I love this TV! It has a beautiful picture. The picture wizard was easy to use and it gave us an even better crisper picture than we started out with. I highly recommend going through that and setting it up. The 3D is terrific if you are into that, which we are. Make sure you set the TV up at eye level as passive TVs are vertically challenged. I wish you could set it up to use the TV speakers and my stereo at the same time. I want ALL the sound. It shouldn't be up to LG what sound I can use. This model used to have the magic remote included. It's very frustrating to try and navigate through the Smart menu without it! Really don't like that change. Also, I haven't been able to figure out how to get the 120 hz. on yet. Yes, I see the lag. As I make my living in the technical fields, if I can't get to this setting, I imagine it must be difficult for other people. Lg was known for being easier for customers to navigate. Not changing for the better here. Overall this is a good product, but I'd recommend a higher model.

Bailies
Livonia, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A real smart TV!
6/24/2013

Customer review by MannytheFlip

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by MannytheFlip
by MannytheFlip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It connects to your PC, to Facebook, Hulu, YouTube, etc. Picture quality is excellent. Others are priced hundreds more, with even less features. Buy this instead and save your money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MannytheFlip
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Features
9/10/2013

Customer review by Gloria30

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Gloria30
by Gloria30

We purchased 2 LG 47LA6200 TV’s in early August and are very pleased with them. It took only a few minutes to set up, with easy to follow on screen instructions. It picked up our wifi immediately and without any problems. To say the picture is amazing is really an understatement as the picture is truly amazing. Colors are bright and vivid and we love the TruMotion that allows us to feel like we "on stage" with the actors. We have enjoyed the apps that came with the set and love having Netflix for the first time. And the 3d is more than we expected! The only point for critique would be that the TV did not come with the Magic Motion Remote which we would have liked but since it is available for separate purchase at a reasonable price we opted to order them. Since they haven’t arrived I can’t speak to how well the new remote will work. I would highly recommend the LG TV for any family. This is a great TV and the price was very reasonbale

Gloria30
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the TV... should come with the Magic Remote!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Cyndirella6

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Cyndirella6
by Cyndirella6

Out of the Box: SUPER EASY... I had a Sony Bravia 46" TV on a stand/mount that this LG 3D LCD TV replaced. The longest time was spent taking the mounting brackets off the existing TV and putting them on this new TV. All in all though that part only took about 10 min. I unhooked the other HDMI cables from DVD, internet, game and surround sound and immediately plugged them into this new TV. Piece of cake! Time spent... 5 min. TV Setup: This was also very simple. On screen menus walk you through it. Took me a few minutes to figure out how to get my Directv to work... It doesn't automatically recognize and setup with the Genie Box I have that uses an HDMI. I just had to see to change the input and then the TV worked. Picture: AWESOME!! I have noticed though that since my TV is mounted to a stand... the TV sets a little at a forward angle so the 3D picture looks much better the farther away you are from the TV and the more at "eye level" you are with the TV. The side viewing angles are not as great either, but all in all... picture is amazing! 2D to 3D upconvert is very good as well. Sound: NOT GOOD... but then again I have yet to see a slim TV with great sound. I'm guessing that's why a lot of manufacturers have gone with the sound bar bundle in many cases... You still get the slim TV but get the sound you want too. I have a sound system so this wasn't a huge deal for me anyway. The only issue I have is that I cannot adjust the sound using the TV remote... I have to use the surround sound remote. *See what I don't like section below* 3D Glasses - These are very nice. They are passive 3D so they are light and thin and don't require charging or batteries. They seem like they would break easily but so far I've been really good about keeping them put up when not in use. The TV comes with 4 glasses and a cloth to clean. These glasses are larger and fit nicely over my regular glasses which is super nice but do not fit well on a child's face. I'm going to buy kid glasses for that. I've also been told that the 3D glasses you get from the theaters will work but I haven't tried them yet. Only real negative I have so far: My biggest complaint... in order to work any other devices with the TV remote you will need to replace it with the LG Magic Remote which for this TV is sold separately. It also costs around $80 from what I've seen. That is VERY frustrating. On most TV's you can set up the remote to work connected devices but this one will not. All I can say is plan to buy the magic remote too.... I guess that's my next step. NOT HAPPY at all with that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndirella6
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/27/2013

Customer review by Topper9106

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Topper9106
by Topper9106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LG is an excellent brand for flat screens. We purchased the 3D blue ray and Sound bar w/ wireless sub-woofer. I do advise to purchase the Smart Remote. You end up w/1 remote instead of 4!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topper9106
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product ok. But some issues
1/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For he most part this TV works well. Picture is excellent and when watching 3D content it is very good. Plenty of HDMI connections and even a USB. How ever the network circuit for the most part is very bad, and unreliable. Both wired and wireless most of the time won't connect at all or if it does connect it intermitanly connects and disconnects every 15 seconds. I work in The IT field. All routers, cables etc.. Have been triple checked and work fine with every other wired or wireless device in my home. So all troubleshoting points to weakness in the TVs networking hardware. I have also seen other reviews out there with folks having similar issues with this model. If you want a great 3D TV and won't be using/needing reliable network access or are willing to use a work around for Netflix or Hulu etc.. Via your DVD player etc.. It' a very good unit.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional value
11/14/2013

Customer review by handyandy62

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by handyandy62
by handyandy62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe this TV is an excellent value!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyandy62
Ocean Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed that it dosent come with magic remote
10/26/2013

Customer review by Congas

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Congas
by Congas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the quality and the price is excellent

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Congas
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1ST LG PURCHASE EVER-EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR VALUE
6/3/2013

Customer review by citywildcat

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by citywildcat
by citywildcat

This is my very first LG product purchase EVER. I wasn't sure what to expect since several years ago, the company was not in the same "competitive category" as it is today. Not only was it suggested by my cable TV provider but a friend has one and it was also suggested by another independent company who has no interest in influencing my purchase. The TV was on sale BIG TIME so I REALLY got a terrific deal. One of the best things is that it's SO simple to assemble and understand the features (it has MANY). Many products that have a lot of features (this is a Smart TV) are difficult to understand their use. I also called the manufacturer today with a question and they were ready with an answer. Although I've only had it a few days, I must say I'm amazed at how much TV I got for my money!!

citywildcat
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good TV, excellent 3D, not for local MKV
10/5/2013

Customer review by hairyotter

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by hairyotter
by hairyotter

I am certainly no image expert, but I am really satisfied about the image quality. On the 3D, LG utilizes the passive glasses, which are really comfortable. The 3D effect is really well done, with no flickering as with the active glasses. I am never tired after watching an entire 3D movie. The apps work like they are supposed to. Where this TV is really lacking is in the support of local movies (think MKV saved on a USB hard-disk) We're in 2013 and the TV still does not understand anamorphic DVD content, which my parents' 4-years-old TV (different brand) does with no issues. Also the Plex app is really poor, so much that in order to use Plex I have to go through a Roku... All in all an excellent buy, as long as you don't need to watch video from your PC library.

hairyotter
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG 2d to 3d is incrediible
11/12/2013

Customer review by brucinator

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by brucinator
by brucinator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit skeptical when read this tv does 2d to 3d conversion. But it is fantastic. With depth controls on the 3d effect you can really make any show pop (even regular nighttime sitcoms and cop shows). The detail this picture has really is amazing, and with 1080i there is no ghosting or image issues. I would definitely recommend this LG 42 inch smart 3d TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brucinator
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TB - Great Value
2/21/2014

Customer review by Lucky

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Lucky
by Lucky

I am very cautious when buying anything, especially something I will have for a while and do lots of research to make sure I am getting what I want and the best value. I spent weeks going back and forth to the electronics stores looking at all the different TV's in my price range comparing picture quality and features. This TV in my opinion stood far above all others. The only other TVs I could find that matched the picture quality and features were a lot more money for what I was getting with the LG at a GREAT price. I have had it about 2 months now and still completely satisfied with my decision!!! (which is not normal for me, because I normally find something I don't like on most products :-) p.s. I also have an LG computer monitor I love!!!

Lucky
Lake Forest, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!
11/19/2013

Customer review by GENE203

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by GENE203
by GENE203
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did a lot of research before purchase! TV Everything that I had expected and much more. Screen resolution Excellent, ( very important) Easily assemble TV sets itself up. 9 minutes and it's a go Would recommend to buy! PRICE $200.00less than others. Purchased on line and picked up. Great service!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GENE203
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A SMART TV BY LG
11/6/2013

Customer review by JW LG Viewer

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by JW LG Viewer
by JW LG Viewer

This Flat Panel TV is a 'Smart TV". When making the Network (internet connection). The device allows near flawless connections to such Networks as Netflix. The "buffering" connection function is minimal compared to devices like XBOX 360 Platform. Once connected to a SAT/Cable output the TV provides excellent performance. The remote may not act according to persons own preferences, and this is true with most electronic devices (user must first learn caveats of controls). The 'resolution' provided by the 1060 p, 120 Hz refresh rate is something to desire by any viewer. Audio function, again, must be toyed with to reach desired results. These are only minor adjstments to an already fine design, and production of a fine electronic device.

JW LG Viewer
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews