Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 93 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great choice
4/28/2013

Customer review by Johnny198181

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Johnny198181
by Johnny198181

Easy to set up, menu lets you do everything. Beautiful picture and sound. Don't be afraid to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny198181
Syracuse, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
9/24/2013

Customer review by tmposty

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by tmposty
by tmposty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this TV. Picture great and crisp with nice color. Delivery was very fast...before expected. We notice that there is a bit different sound than our old one.....the sound comes out the bottom making it bounce off the counter that the TV is on....and it gives it a little more of a tinny sound......but not bad....got used to it already. Remember not to get a TV with too large a screen for the distance that you sit from it....because then it will not look clear. This is perfect for my kitchen. Easy to set up. Like the shape of the stand....sits on counter sturdy, just fits perfect underneath cabinets that are 16 inches off counter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmposty
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kitchen tv
5/9/2013

Customer review by oldwalmartshopper55

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by oldwalmartshopper55
by oldwalmartshopper55

Has great picture and sound.. perfect for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldwalmartshopper55
palmetto, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product arrived defective <more>
6/10/2013

Customer review by ZoeZoeZoe

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by ZoeZoeZoe
by ZoeZoeZoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to receive the TV. I really liked the size and look of the unit. As soon as we turned it on, the screen was almost black. It would fade to a shade less black and return to black. I think it was just the one unit that was defective. I suspect it would have been a good TV if it had not been defective.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoeZoeZoe
Gso
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Picture, Very clear. LG= Hi Def @ Its Best!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
SB Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real winner in MY EYES
11/19/2013

Customer review by bruciesmith

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by bruciesmith
by bruciesmith

I love this TV. Have used it for almost 6 months now. Just turned it from a regular TV into a computer monitor as well (using DVI to HDMI cable). The Best Buy (oops, sorry I just swore) guy told me it couldn't be done. Well? It CAN; and, Ironically, it was done with a $17.99 adapter from WAL*MART. Anyhow, I love the picture...Paired with a SAMSUNG Blue-Ray it's a match. Would buy another in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bruciesmith
Croghan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I bought it for my kids
6/12/2013

Customer review by Frosttx83

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Frosttx83
by Frosttx83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works perfect! Picture sound and set up is easy! I was happy to see it was a touch panel no buttons. Over all happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frosttx83
La Porte tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice TV for my bedroom.
12/6/2013

Customer review by MacGrandma

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MacGrandma
by MacGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before purchasing this TV, I read the reviews on your site. More than one mentioned that at it's max setting, the sound was only barely adequate. My bedroom isn't all that big, so it works okay there. Don't think it would work well enough in a bigger room ... or in a room with more than one person in it. While I am old (81 next month), my hearing is okay ... However ... if someone has mild hearing loss, they shouldn't get this model. I'm really enjoying the nice crisp picture. It's even better than the one that just died and needed to be replaced. So ... I'm happy with this purchase. I was amazed at how quickly it arrived. I ordered it on Monday, and it was here by Friday ... the day after Thanksgiving. Amazing. That is only 5 days from ordering to receiving!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacGrandma
Factoryville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic TV ever
8/30/2013

Customer review by SoolBack

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SoolBack
by SoolBack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is just a full package item in every sense.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoolBack
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'd give it 0 stars if I could
1/30/2016

Customer review by Renata

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Renata
by Renata

Sound is completely useless. No matter what I do in the menus, it sounds like blown speakers. All buzzy. So, I. Think ok, I'll just connect external speakers... There is no output at all on this model for anything. It takes inputs, but what looks like a jack for headphones is input & so are the audio jacks. So, the picture is nice, but the sound is almost unintelligible & there's no way to fix it.

Renata
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Liked it SO Much My Dad Bought One!
3/26/2014

Customer review by 1pottyboy

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by 1pottyboy
by 1pottyboy

My LG television is UNDOUBTEDLY the best TV that I have ever purchased. It views great, has the most user friendly remote I have ever used and is portable. I liked it SO much I mentioned it to my Dad and he bought one too! We use this TV as a portable unit. Most of the time in our home but we also use it in our RV. It's "just the right size" and so lightweight that it is "no problem" to move it. It normally gets used in our bedroom as a nighttime watcher. The picture clarity is "way beyond" any of the other 4 TV's I tried and returned. The remote is so easy to use. If there is a "downside" to this TV it's that LG has discontinued it. Hopefully this TV will get replaced with something better, but in my mind, it couldn't get any better than this unit! Thanks LG for designing such a user friendly quality TV. A GREAT BUY!

1pottyboy
Springfield, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tv
1/26/2014

Customer review by scoots59

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by scoots59
by scoots59

got this tv as a back up overall very pleased with it the sound is only issue that could be improved I think picture is great I would suggest using the econ mode in picture setting contrast at 50, sharpness at 30, brightness at 50 turn off dynamic contrast and dynamic color

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoots59
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nice TV for price!
1/12/2014

Customer review by Charliesboss

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Charliesboss
by Charliesboss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really happy with product. Picture quality and sound very good. Easy to set-up. Only problem I didn't know I needed a different cable to hook up. Not included with TV. After I got the cable at Walmart, everything was very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charliesboss
Northern Cambria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the Price
1/3/2014

Customer review by Meelah1

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Meelah1
by Meelah1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a small flat updated tv for bedroom. The price caught my attention along with the brand. Wish it had internet but you get what you pay for. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meelah1
Riverdale, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement TV
10/25/2013

Customer review by Noelink

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Noelink
by Noelink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this TV to replace a RCA that did not work in the room where we needed a new TV. This LG is working perfectly for the purpose we needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noelink
Independence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great television for the size.
12/31/2013

Customer review by JJking

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by JJking
by JJking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my Mother and she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJking
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good flat screen for a college student
1/4/2014

Customer review by Thanksmomanddad

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Thanksmomanddad
by Thanksmomanddad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good size and picture for the cost

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thanksmomanddad
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price! Use as a monitor with PIP
8/29/2015

Customer review by KevHead

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by KevHead
by KevHead

Hi All, I spend my time in front of the computer for my job and sometime working late at night. I needed a new larger screen to run dual screens but I wanted to use my monitor as a TV too. Additionally I wanted my system to have PIP to allow me to watch my news while working. Well the 24LN4510-PU met and exceeded my specification. Just make sure you PC output can do HDMI and at a Resolution of 1920 X 1080 @ 60 HZ, as VGA will not take full advantage of the resolution. Kevin

KevHead
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not excellent
4/12/2014

Customer review by ltcjdc

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by ltcjdc
by ltcjdc

You cannot surpass the quality of the LG product, but some of the features I like in a TV are missing with this product. I like the picture and sound quality, but the setup is not easy. I like the amount of information the program guide gives you, but I dislike the amount of energy it takes to setup your favorites and delete channels you don't want. I dislike the closed captions not on when you mute the TV. I dislike the unlit remote. Makes it very difficult to use in a dark room. The buttons are also too close together and not placed in logical layout. Other than those features that are lacking, I would recommend this TV based on quality and performance.

ltcjdc
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good TV
2/14/2014

Customer review by cfsdays

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by cfsdays
by cfsdays

Got this for a great price as a refurbished unit that I couldn't pass up. It's worked perfectly since I set it up. I have a larger LG tv, and this one has the same set up features. Great picture, and I figured I might want to add some speakers since smaller sets tend to have tinny sound. But I found that with a little tweaking, the sound on this set is pretty good, though it works best when you turn on the surround sound. I didn't need any added speakers. It's just the right size for use in my bedroom.

cfsdays
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews