Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
375
4 stars
108
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 467 total reviews
GREAT TV & MY FIRST LG!
9/2/2013

Customer review by HonoraryCombatMarine2012

5.0 stars by HonoraryCombatMarine2012

This is a great buy! Let's Get to the positives: -Great picture quality (For you skeptics, at this size 32 inches, you CANNOT tell the difference between 720p and 1080# so don't waste extra dough on the 1080p model. -Picture Wizard is awesome and once you get it calibrated the picture will blow your mind. -Thin bezel frame #most of what you will see is the SCREEN -Blurays look absolutely BEAUTIFUL on this tv. -Cable channels look really good (even standard cable channels# **HD cable channels are broadcast only at 720p NOT 1080p, so this tv will get the job done. -Excellent sound #cinema setting is the best# -This tv lets you give a name to each of your inputs #Bluray, DVD, Game, etc.# -Sleek, modern design. -Great price #$241 on website, $258 in store. Best Buy is selling this model for $279.99, no no, buy at Walmart! -Walmart's generous 90-day return policy THE CONS: -Only 60Hz (some motion blur but not enough to warrant a return to the store.# -No headphone jack -Blacks tend to look a little washed out at times #common among LED and LCD TV's# Lowering the brightness/black level may make it too dark. -Only 2 HDMI ports #remedied by purchasing an HDMI switcher/hub# -This tv may appear a bit small but don't be fooled, the narrow bezel is the reason for this but the screen is indeed 31.5 inches as advertised! I can not comment on the longevity of this TV as I have only had it about 3 days so only time will tell on that one, but overall this is a great tv with great features at a bargain price point. For those wanting to know for general viewing here are my picture calibration settings: Aspect Ratio- 16:9 Energy Saving- OFF Picture Mode- Expert 1 Backlight- 35 Contrast- 80 Brightness- 55 H Sharpness- 20 V Sharpness- 30 Color- 50 Tint- G3 Expert Control Dynamic Contrast- OFF Color Gamut- STANDARD Edge Enhancer- ON Color Filter- OFF Gamma- 1.9 Color Temperature- Medium Method- 2 Points Pattern- Outer Points- High R, G, B- All set to ZERO #0) Picture Option Noise Reduction- Low MPEG Noise Reduction- Low Black Level- Low Real Cinema- On Motion Eye Care- Off MAY REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT, AS PERSONAL PREFERENCES DIFFER. Also, set the sound mode to CINEMA and make sure Virtual Surround sound is turned ON. Sorry this review was long but I hope it helped someone.

Was this review helpful? (149) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HonoraryCombatMarine2012
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I don't know what others are talking about?
11/6/2013

Customer review by dutyJ

5.0 stars by dutyJ

The LG 32LN530B 32" led hdtv so far seems to be a very good Walmart purchase. I've only had it about three weeks. The only issue that i've had with it is the digital optical output, however i realized that it was not the output of the tv, but rather the digital optical input of a device conected to it. (Sorry about that LG) My viewing distance is a perfect 6 to 10 feet away and while most of the tv controls are very adjustable, all of the tv's presets are all that i need for a great viewing experience. I did notice that while the speakers are loud enough and sound good, I still purchased an external soundbar/sub woofer (Good Investment!). TIP: The digital optical output is Dolby Digital only. All i can say is that for the money, it's a lot of HDTV. Thanks for reading my review!

Was this review helpful? (95) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dutyJ
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy!
8/7/2013

Customer review by poot5123

5.0 stars by poot5123

Purchased this tv after I got a refund for a non working Vizio that had not worked when I bought it. I decided to fork out the extra $50 to buy this tv. I absolutely love it! Excellent picture, sound, everything is awesome. Very happy that I went with this tv!

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poot5123
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Television
3/9/2014

Customer review by QuietU2

5.0 stars by QuietU2

I reviewed many brands for the last several months, before purchasing this particular television. I read the reviews, looked at the specs, the prices and then, looked at my lifestyle to figure out what was best for me. As much as I like all of the bells and whistles on the higher priced TV's, I really didn't need to have them. So, why pay for more when less is best? I already own a 22" LG television, which has many of the same specs as this one, but the 32" cost less than the 22" did. I placed it on my stereo console in my living room, which is about 6' from my recliner and I am able to see the program menu easily. With the 22" television, I have to have it about 3' in front of me to read that same menu. I had it shipped to my home, as I do not like to leave a store with a large purchase in hand. The set-up was easy to do and I have not had any problems with its performance. I am totally happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QuietU2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by ZZZ2

5.0 stars by ZZZ2

A GOOD DEAL WITH A GREAT PICTURE, VERY SLIM DESIGN AND FITS NICELY. I HAVE NO REGRETS ABOUT BUYING THIS TV.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZZZ2
HARLETON, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32 LGD tv
11/29/2013

Customer review by Haircornergal

5.0 stars by Haircornergal

Got it at a good price and free delivery, cant to better than that.Thanks Wal mart

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Haircornergal
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
7/21/2013

Customer review by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA

5.0 stars by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA

I am amazed by the quality of this TV. I have other LG TV's that I paid 4x this purchase price and the quality is the same . I strongly suggest that you purchase the HDMI cable when you purchase the TV otherwise, the picture might show in black & white only if using the cable box adapters. Also, the set up was extremely eazy. The LG service representative was great, I telephoned them and they told me exactly why the picture was showing in black & white. You want be disappointed with this purchases.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
(OTA) Over The Air users look elsewhere
9/27/2013

Customer review by VwCampMobile

4.0 stars by VwCampMobile

***** for cable users due to good picture quality, slick design, optical audio out, side inputs for USB & HDMI. You'd probably never need to use the remote due to having a cable remote. *** for over the air/antenna users due to no (EPG) electronic programming guide & the info button only displays channel name, name of program, clock, the time the program is scheduled for, & display resolution ie. 720p/1080i. I didn't really like the menu system. I am used to my 3yr old Samsung, which does have a channel list button that will display all the titles of the shows now playing& you can see what will be playing hours in advance. You can also schedule the future program to play on a timer. I ended up buying another Samsung from Walmart model UN32EH4003, which costs about the same, & it does everything my old Samsung does. It has the included EPG & what I like is that when you press the info button, it has a nice black see-through info screen which includes channel number,channel name, program title, start & stop time, displayed resolution, & next program to play right below. If you're an antenna user, get Samsung!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VwCampMobile
San Marcos, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/17/2013

Customer review by JoeMean

4.0 stars by JoeMean

Excellent quality/price relationship. Thin and light weight made it easy to wall mount with a pivoting mount. It can be mounted almost flat against the wall and also can extend from the wall and turn to be viewed from any location in the room. Fills my expectations. Television is not a big part of my time and life.

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeMean
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked it so much, we bought two
6/10/2014

Customer review by brinker1783

5.0 stars by brinker1783

We first bought this tv almost a year ago and were very happy with it. It makes a great bedroom sized tv sitting on our dresser. A few weeks ago we decided we needed a tv for our sitting room and bought another of these models. We are very happy with both! On a side note...before we bought either of these LG tvs we bought a Vizeo with the smart tv function. We immediately had issues with it staying connected to our wifi and after a few days we took it back and exchanged it for this LG. Having "owned" both tvs in the same day, I was surprised at the difference in quality! The Vizeo felt and looked cheaper and clunkier. The LG just felt and looked nicer, and had a more sleek look. Both were comparably priced although the LG does not have the smart function. My word of advice is that LG is a superior product so spend your money on the best brand of tv you can afford. We decided to later add a Roku to get the smart function and are very happy with that set up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brinker1783
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flawless
6/27/2013

Customer review by heavyinmindandbody

5.0 stars by heavyinmindandbody

this tv is great spend the extra 50 bucks if you have it beautiful pic and great sound for a slim tv. Only regret is that the stand doesn't swivel but heck it only weighs about 15 lbs so I just pick it up and turn it! lol can't go wrong with this one you probably won't hear any negatives about this tv and it came out in march so its a newer model too!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heavyinmindandbody
apopka fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
32 inch TV for bedroom.
5/19/2014

Customer review by davesshopper

3.0 stars by davesshopper

I just recently bought this for my bedroom. The size works great. The picture quality is good, nothing exceptional. My disappointment is with the stand. It is VERY small and unsteady when put together per the instruction page. If you buy this TV be sure to place it on a very sturdy service where no one can bump into it. It does have a hole in the bottom rear that a screw fits into if you want to attach it to the surface that it is placed on. Sadly I have mine on a piece of antique furniture so I won't be putting any screw holes into the furniture. Otherwise, the unit seems to be okay. I will give a further update after I have had it for awhile. grannie

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
davesshopper
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great tv until in stopped working after 6 months
2/12/2014

Customer review by bigdaddynyc2006

1.0 stars by bigdaddynyc2006

I purchased the TV on 8/9/13 and received it on 8/14/13. The TVs picture and sound quality was great. Then In January 2014, it started to turn on and off by itself. I changed the A/V cable and still the same issue. Then finally yesterday, 2/11/14, the tv turned off and would not turn back on. I contacted the LG customer service to troubleshoot the issue. After the troubleshoot, it comes to find out the tv requires service. Since it is under a year, the in-home service will be free. This is been a failure on the project and I would not recommend it to others. I would suggest to purchse an extended warranty if you do

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigdaddynyc2006
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Tv
6/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Bought this for my mom's birthday. She absolutely loves it. We have a few LG flat screens and this one didn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
providence,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TV for the price
4/2/2014

Customer review by drrocks67

5.0 stars by drrocks67

I have a few flat panel tv's led, plasma, lcd and this one has the best picture quality of all. The main reason I purchased this model was because of the vesa hole pattern for mounting so i wouldn't have to replace the mount above my bed. I had a 22in lcd for about five years that just quit working, it was a cheap off brand so i was surprise it lasted that long. This new LG weighed less and had same hole pattern and when i looked it up while visiting the store it was $50 cheaper online 279 at store and 229 at Walmart online. I was just about to purchase a smaller Samsung tv when the electronics clerk said she could get it for me at the online price if i could wait about a half hour while the purchase went through all its phases. I said sure since i needed to do more shopping anyways. When i returned 15 mins later they were pulling the tv to take back to pick-up area and it turns out it was the last one they had so it was an easy experience and they sales clerk was very helpful. I've done a lot of research and i just wanted the best for my money without having to replace wall mount. Once I got it home(very easy to carry since carton had hand holes on both sides) i removed it from box and i was surprised how much larger it looked and it was almost all screen since it has a narrow bezel. It was easy to mount it to my existing wall mount, just four screws. i hooked up all my things like Bluray player, computer, antenna easily. I turned and tilted this tv down so that it was in a good position to watch while i'm in bed(i have a serious heart condition where as i'm confined to bed for extended periods at times) the viewing angle and picture were perfect it almost seemed like i was watching my 60in plasma in the family room. im actually typing this review while using this LG tv as my monitor. Im having major surgery in a couple days so having this awesome tv to help me through recovery will be fun and the money i saved allowed me to buy a few extra blurays enjoy. I did read where people complained about the sound quality. The speakers are on the bottom of the tv so if you have it on a stand i could see where it might lose some volume, but if your hanging it on a wall where its open space underneath it sounds amazing. i have to keep the volume low around 12 or my ears hurt. Great LG tv, great Walmart service, recommend to all!! five stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drrocks67
Hastings, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal !
8/7/2014

Customer review by oscarrodriguez

4.0 stars by oscarrodriguez

This LG 32" LED is great for my children who love watching cartoons. Very light so I could set it on a corner shelf

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oscarrodriguez
Victoria, Tam. Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture - missing VGA & PC Sound Input
3/26/2014

Customer review by LemonBob

5.0 stars by LemonBob

With one exception, this TV, with only a couple of weeks' use, seems to be all it was advertised. Wal-Mart online (ship to store) price was $30 less than in-store price! Front Speakers would vastly improve sound! The Exception: I overlooked the details of input connections available - no VGA nor PC Sound input - so will have to purchase HDMI Cable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LemonBob
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Tazster

5.0 stars by Tazster

Love LG. This is a great quality picture and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tazster
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
8/16/2013

Customer review by DStills

5.0 stars by DStills

I bought this as a gaming TV. This TV is inexpensive, but it comes with all of the features of my 47" TV. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DStills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but had for a month
9/5/2014

Customer review by CollegeStudentBre

5.0 stars by CollegeStudentBre

I haven't had this TV too long so I don't know the long term conditions of it but so far, it works perfectly. It has great pictures, great sound, and enough A/V and HDMI outlets that I need. I would suggest this TV. Only thing is, it is slightly wobbly. Not where it would fall down but it could if surface it pushed hard enough. The stand isn't that sturdy and to make it sturdy, they give a screw to screw on the stand into your furniture which I thought was ridiculous. I am not messing up my table for a TV, especially because I put it on my desk. I am a college student and I think this is the perfect size for students.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollegeStudentBre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 467 total reviews