Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 227 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Great TV. Great Value.
6/19/2013

Customer review by JP

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by JP
by JP

I've had my 32LN5300 for a little over a month now and I love it. The design is modern and progressive, and the chassis is robust, but light. The picture quality is amazing, especially Blu-Ray. Actually viewed Blu-Ray on it for the first time last night and it was such a dramatic difference from watching the same Blu-Ray on the previous LG LCD TV that I had (which was great to begin with). The sound options are also very useful, whether watching TV or a movie and playing video games. Where some TVs you have to max out just to hear anything at all, I can keep the volume at a reasonable level and hear everything perfectly. If I had to pick one thing about it that could be better - the screen doesn't pivot like my old LG, so the entire TV must be turned if desired. But, to be honest, it's not even an issue in my new apartment. All things considered, if you are in the market for a TV of this size or in this price range, I highly recommend going with an LG - and the 32LN5300 in particular. You won't be disappointed.

JP
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The glossy screen is better than a matte screen.
4/20/2013

Customer review by ICovet2Much

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by ICovet2Much
by ICovet2Much
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The LED technology combined with a glossy screen is like the imac screens, but bigger. makes me want to connect my mac mini to it, but I I don't have the right adapter. darn. LG tv's really are good quality. I just hope it lasts for a few years more than the Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICovet2Much
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the worst television I have ever purchased
11/29/2015

Customer review by DLuc

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by DLuc
by DLuc

I purchased this in June of 2014 and in November of 2015 it stopped working. The picture is either gone or flickering on and off.

DLuc
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great buy
3/7/2014

Customer review by LSBreeze

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by LSBreeze
by LSBreeze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tv on a Tuesday. The day it was supposed to be delivered I was worried because I would not be home all day, the tv was delivered a whole week early which was awesome. I got it in the same week I ordered it. The picture and sound are great. The set up was easy. The tv weighs a lot less than my old one so I was able to lift it, and I am 7 months pregnant. Great price and quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSBreeze
Newburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My First Flat Screen
3/2/2014

Customer review by Msthang524

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Msthang524
by Msthang524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has taken me some years to be able to buy a flat screen but I am glad I finally got one and for the price and the brand this was an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msthang524
Hinesville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New LG TV
6/28/2014

Customer review by mywmstuff2

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by mywmstuff2
by mywmstuff2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent TV, Good Value, Have several others and all are great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywmstuff2
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2013

Customer review by hunce

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by hunce
by hunce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the extra money to buy the 1080P LG. Great picture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunce
Dunnellon, Florida and Salem, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this TV so much, ordered a 2nd one
11/14/2013

Customer review by Dudley25

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Dudley25
by Dudley25

Bought this one for our bedroom...it's like being at the drive in (for those of use old enough to remember those)! The picture quality is amazing, especially when watching a program in HD through our cable system. Not to crazy about the sleep timer and what you have to do to get at it in the dark, but overall, an incredible TV. We like it so much, we ordered another one yesterday for the home office. Excellent value, excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dudley25
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working
11/5/2013

Customer review by Coldfield

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Coldfield
by Coldfield
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Less than 2 weeks of receiving the television the picture stopped working.... Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coldfield
Riverside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Channel selection is odd.
10/30/2013

Customer review by Buttsbury

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Buttsbury
by Buttsbury
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After auto channel tuning at first switch-on the channel arrangement is very odd and takes some perseverance to get what is required. Curious nomenclature for channels such as 10-1, 10-2 when trying to find channel 10 for instance - and 10-1 and 10-2 are, in fact, different channels. Normal selection from Channel 1 upwards, one channel at a time as is usual, is not possible and it is very frustrating. There is a function for choosing a personal channel list but that is a ridiculous means of operation and an unnecessary complication. The change to another channel after selection is also slow. The picture is very good and the sound is average.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttsbury
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picture Quality
7/8/2013

Customer review by nickel49

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by nickel49
by nickel49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picture quality: color, sharpness, contrast, etc, starts out great. Between 15 to 60 minutes there is a dramatic decrease in the quality of all these features. I have had the TV 12 days, and it acts the same way every time - very disappointed. As soon as time permits, I plan to return the unit to a local store and exchange it for different Brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickel49
LaGrange, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV for my son game system
2/22/2014

Customer review by Mawmaw50

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Mawmaw50
by Mawmaw50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great TV. I brought it for my 15 year old son to play his PS4 on and so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mawmaw50
Kansas City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small 1080 TV
2/24/2014

Customer review by gsgolf54

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by gsgolf54
by gsgolf54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this LG 32" 1080 LED TV. The picture is great and the sound quality is also superior. Setup was simple and the price was only slightly more than a 720 TV. The small price difference was well worth it! My only minor complaint is that there are only two HDMI ports (I knew that before I bought it) because I now have to disconnect my Blu Ray player in order to connect my laptop. It would have been nice not to have to have disconnect and reconnect each time I wanted to use my laptop, but Again, it's a very minor complaint. I am very pleased with this LG purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsgolf54
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
3/6/2014

Customer review by spain108

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by spain108
by spain108

This is the first flat screen TV I've owned and I am loving it so far! I am an avid TV-watcher but I'd been waiting for awhile to take the flat screen plunge until the newer technology had sorted itself out and until I'd had time to figure out what exactly I wanted in a TV. I like that there are different settings for the picture. My current favorite is Cinema because I like how balanced the color, highlights and shadows are. However, the other day while watching Thor the Dark World I had to change the setting to standard because the shadows made the characters very hard to see. I read quite a few reviews of this TV before purchasing it and some I read said that the audio quality was bad...I disagree. I think the sound is great. It's way better and more full than the sound I got from the old Hitachi tube television I'd been using for about 12 years or so! Overall, it's a great TV!

spain108
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this TV. It is just right for our bedroom
7/9/2013

Customer review by grannyd1937

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by grannyd1937
by grannyd1937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture is awesome. Much better than the Viszio we had which stopped playing after 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyd1937
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG consistently GOOD
7/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying LG appliances in Europe for close to 15 years and have always been pleased with the great value of the products and their quality. This little TV is in line with LG's great products. The price was among the lowest for brand 32" TVs, delivery by Walmart was very quick and efficient (arrived FedEx with free shipping). The picture quality is very good and the remote control is very easy to use even without reading the user guide. Thank you LG and thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Setup, Nice TV
7/25/2014

Customer review by Cocomou

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Cocomou
by Cocomou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the ease of setup and the great features of this TV. I love everything about this tv. I just wish the vividness of color was as good as my other tv in the den. I love many features about this tv over the others I looked at, and for the price it is a great value. If I don't see the brighter colors on my other tv, side by side this is still a good picture. I won't return it, because I love the other features of usb, and use with my Roku stick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocomou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted less than a year! Regret Purchase
2/8/2014

Customer review by SAHFYAH

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by SAHFYAH
by SAHFYAH

Very Disappointed! Started going on and off by itself then eventually refused to come on at all

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAHFYAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Great TV, sleek, easy to set up, works well
11/23/2013

Customer review by JyTea

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by JyTea
by JyTea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am glad I purchased this particular brand, size and pixels. Really like it a lot!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JyTea
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value.
11/25/2013

Customer review by 1opinion

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by 1opinion
by 1opinion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At 269.00 this tv was a pretty good value. It would have been better if it had 120 Hz, but not many TVs at 32" have true 120 Hz.. If you use it without HD the picture is ok and average. With HD, of course, the picture is great. There are many fine tune adjustments for picture and sound quality which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1opinion
long island, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews