Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1337 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1337 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
1073
4 stars
195
3 stars
30
2 stars
15
1 stars
24
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1325 total reviews
Pretty much everything I wanted.
6/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Camera exceeds expectations. The two included lenses are fine for normal photography duties, and the continuous shooting mode allowed me to capture many images and then choose the best one later. The only drawback is no mic input for HD movie recording, but I'm certain I would rarely use that feature if it was there. The on-board sound that it does capture is fine for day-to-day home video work, however if I were professionally trying to capture video and audio, I'd still use a separate audio device. All said, the 496 dollar price point for this camera and the two lenses was the best deal by miles that I found. I had it shipped to my local Walmart, and it was very quick and painless.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Bristow, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY!
6/4/2013

Customer review by tparr

1.0 stars by tparr

This camera is not advertised correctly! It does not include the VR lenses only regular DX lenses!

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tparr
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
was advertized wrong
6/13/2013

Customer review by mpressta

1.0 stars by mpressta

sale said it had vr lens and the model number said it had vr. it didnt have the vr lens just the regular non stabilized lens. walmart took it back for a for a full refund no with no problems. if you would like a camera with out vr stabilization it not a bad deal. the vr has a stabilzer in lens and takes lot better photos in zoom worth the extra money in my opinion. no problem with walmart or camera just advertised wrong.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mpressta
lockport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
5/21/2013

Customer review by Jemarc

5.0 stars by Jemarc

I love this camera! This was an excellent deal!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jemarc
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome camera for anyone
5/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We have only had this camera for a few weeks but it is exactly what we were looking for. Have yet to learn what most of the settings are for but the pictures are stunning. I like being able to zoom in on a shot and see if this is the picture you want right on the camera.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOOOOVE THIS
7/15/2013

Customer review by mhillpennington

5.0 stars by mhillpennington

I searched for months for the perfect camera. I wanted one to do great up close of my kids but also catch the perfect shot at the game. LOOOOVE this camera.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mhillpennington
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera and easy to use for a beginner.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Jaxonsmom13

5.0 stars by Jaxonsmom13

I love this camera!! It takes great quality pictures and it's so easy to use. I can't stop using it, I'm taking pics of my family 24/7. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaxonsmom13
Hyden, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
12/20/2013

Customer review by DPanchik

5.0 stars by DPanchik

I just got this camera and love it already! so easy to use and the pictures turn out so nice and clear!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DPanchik
Worthington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome camera
12/21/2013

Customer review by SatisfiedPHXbuyer

5.0 stars by SatisfiedPHXbuyer

This camera is perfect for beginners... It's light weight, easy to use and the picture quality is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SatisfiedPHXbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for both beginners & intermed-DLSRers
1/4/2014

Customer review by RDS3266

5.0 stars by RDS3266

I gave this camera to my daughter who has now taken over the family photographer position. The camera fits easily into her hands and she states that after reading the manual and watching a few online Nikon D3100 courses via Youtube, she has become a even better user of the camera. I couldn't be happier since she is extremely happy with the camera. Easy of use and the ability to grow with it was one of the major factors in choosing this camera. That and along with the Nikon reputation makes this a winner in our book.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RDS3266
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes Beautiful Picture's
6/17/2013

Customer review by egore333

5.0 stars by egore333

I am gonna have to say! that I am pleased with this camera and it has taken great shots. I have not had it vary long but, so far I am pleased walmart has the best price on this item you will not get a better price any where else they want a hundred or more and no extra lens some $200 more rediculous even though its worth every dollar why pay more some where else and save by buying thru walmart. I do think you need to have some experience to operate this camera. its not a beginners camera but even a beginner could figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
egore333
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love these cameras
1/2/2014

Customer review by pattiellensue

5.0 stars by pattiellensue

Bought 2 of these cameras for Christmas gifts for son and daughter. They have used simple camera in past but have always wanted a good camera with changeable lenses. Christmas day they opened them simultaneously and were so excited, picture taking challenge was on. ALL of the pictures turned out so wonderful, glad we finally have been able to give them a good camera and stay in budget.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pattiellensue
Festus Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/8/2013

Customer review by Anmi

5.0 stars by Anmi

I am still learning how to use all the features that is on the camera but I am telling everyone about my experience about this camera. It is very easy to use and to learn the features from item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anmi
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, very nice.
12/28/2013

Customer review by Tonkayda

5.0 stars by Tonkayda

I am very glad that I decided to get this camera even though my previous camera had more mega pixels. The pictures up close and far away are really good. The pixels must be different or better, I'm not sure. My old camera's distance photos are almost always blurry and with the long distance lens that comes in this camera package, that almost never happens. Also because I have never had a dslr camera the lens after you turn it to where you want it can be set to auto and will help you sharpen the image. The short lens works very nicely as well; again, you adjust distance and it helps sharpen the image if I can't. My old camera from a distance (about 5 to 8 feet away) was hit and miss on if the image would be good or blurry. I would buy this camera again for the price. The mega pixels are just as good as my old 18 mega pixel camera, so do mega pixels matter as much, not always. I imagine that the higher mega pixels on this type camera must be very professional.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tonkayda
Kite, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter Camera
8/13/2013

Customer review by HappyParents2013

5.0 stars by HappyParents2013

My youngest daughter wants to be a photographer, she was very happy with this pick!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyParents2013
Geneva NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by choclabs1

5.0 stars by choclabs1

this is my first SLR camera, it is very easy to use and the picture quality is much better than I ever expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
choclabs1
Kenton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera upgrade!
9/27/2013

Customer review by Mrfixit13662

5.0 stars by Mrfixit13662

Takes nice pictures. Lots of features I need to learn about. I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mrfixit13662
Massena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by RUMwoman

5.0 stars by RUMwoman

This was a great bundle deal of the camera and two lenses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RUMwoman
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Single2013

5.0 stars by Single2013

I love this camera and.. It's simple to use and takes great pictures. My 4 yr old grandson can use it..he told me "GiGi let me show you how to take pictures"

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Single2013
Weatherford,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Cool Camera
7/18/2013

Customer review by AlwaysLoveMyKids

4.0 stars by AlwaysLoveMyKids

This camera takes great pictures. The only thing is that its not too good on taking long videos. The camera does take great video BUT if you want to take a video longer then 5 or 8 mins the camera will get to HOT and shut off. Otherwise good camera if you can wait till a great deal on price. Good luck

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlwaysLoveMyKids
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1325 total reviews