Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/20/2013

Customer review by RV2Baby

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by RV2Baby
by RV2Baby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can download and read kindle books on here as well as watch videos and surf the web when i can get a WiFi connection. However, sometimes the WiFi can malfunction because it tends to attempt a "connect" with every WiFi connection in range without really connecting to any. But this has only happened a few times. I love the fully customizable screens it has (up to ten i think). The camera is so pretty! it works beautifully! The games are so fun and truly fully functional. The battery has an exceptional life after only one charge, up to 13 on standby. Being that I really bought this tablet only to read Kindle books on the go and for fun, this tablet really really superceed my expectations of it! Good job D2!!!!!!!!!!! This was a gift from God for I'd been praying for a Kindle fire HD and couldnt seem to get one or fit the 279 price into my budget and God blessed me with this!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RV2Baby
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet, easy to use, great price
7/22/2013

Customer review by Dodor

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Dodor
by Dodor

There are so many tablets out there, I didn't know how to pick. My co-worker got 7" blue for his son and he showed me how simple to function and play. This tablet is Jelly Bean which is the newest OS. I saw many Ice Cream Sandwich, I don't know what difference between Jelly Bean and Ice Cream Sandwich, but my co-worker told me to just get Jelly Bean which is the newest version, so I purchased one pink for my daughter. My daughter loves this tablet, always ask me to read the books for her everyday bedtime. She loves the movie too. I got no problem with wifi. I read some of them had wifi problem. Hope it won't happen to us.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodor
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SLOW
4/25/2013

Customer review by Hdze

2.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Hdze
by Hdze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess I shouldnt complain, since it was very inexpensive. But as they say...you get what you pay for. It is horribly slow! takes forever to load, start and even change screen direction.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hdze
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2013

Customer review by bg3706

2.0 stars 5/15/2013 by bg3706
by bg3706
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very slow tablet...definitely not what I expected from reading previous reviews in the past.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bg3706
Southeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect Tablet for beginners
12/12/2013

Customer review by truck905

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by truck905
by truck905
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this for my mother for Christmas. She cant get to her desk top as much as she likes but still wants to get on line and keep up to date. Super fast, hope it's not because it's new. Almost self learning.......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truck905
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow, Poor camera, cord and battery
5/27/2013

Customer review by JudyandJoy

2.0 stars 5/27/2013 by JudyandJoy
by JudyandJoy

I can view Kindle books which is great. The camera quality is very poor. The response time sometimes is slow. The power cord is very positional. The battery life is not 6h as stated by the manufacture. It's more like 2 to 2 1/2 h. Some games, although made for Android, do not work as well as on other tablets. We are thinking of returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyandJoy
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2013

Customer review by Demonstrative

2.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Demonstrative
by Demonstrative
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Whether it is for children, teenagers or adults the transition of the different app pages needs to be worked on, it is very choppy. Also why make a front facing camera without putting one in the rear? The app tango is on there the minute You pick that application it requires you to register a phone number??? I don't believe the D2 has a number.. If "tablets" are turn-of-the-century technology we really shouldn't be dealing with half assed work ..sorry If Apple even decided to jump in on a lower price point tablet they would again eat the market alive If I recall they are the spearhead well Que sera sera! I don't care about "candy" referenced os' it only leads to cavities and decay lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Demonstrative
Phila. Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
5/18/2013

Customer review by JackiK

4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by JackiK
by JackiK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift. But I did get the chance to see how it worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackiK
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.