Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 82 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
going going gone....
4/9/2013

Customer review by ChristianBrother28

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by ChristianBrother28
by ChristianBrother28

I bought one just to see if I would like it...well it is alot more fun than sitting at a desktop checking my emails....and with this d2 tablet you can use your voice to compose emails. Getting one for my niece, maybe she can show me all the new stuff they are learning in school.

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianBrother28
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2013

Customer review by kevin1223

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by kevin1223
by kevin1223

The D2 pad really met my expectations. I really like this tablet because it helped me in college and was a great help for my children for homework. Its easy to carry and internet access was good.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevin1223
Florida,orl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent for my 8 yr old
4/22/2013

Customer review by TxDad1966

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by TxDad1966
by TxDad1966

I bought the D2 pad after my son dropped his Double Power and smashed the screen. I waited for several months fir the Double Power to get back in stock but it never did. I decided to purchase the D2 pad. My son loves it and all of the features. It had preloaded movies, books and games; something that the Double Power did not have. he has no problem get on the internet and downloading apps. Although he has only had it for a month, I think this is a good buy. I'm buying my five year old one this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (45) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxDad1966
Sugar Land, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
7/21/2014

Customer review by Gram62014

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Gram62014
by Gram62014

I wasn't sure about buying a tablet at this low price,but I am happy I did. It is small,lightweight, slim,and has plenty of apps. It has word,memo,and power too.You have to tap with force but other than that works great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gram62014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by jd21

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by jd21
by jd21

Perfect for my 8 year old. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jd21
Brownsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet!
5/14/2013

Customer review by cmasters

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by cmasters
by cmasters

This is a great tablet for the money. This was bought for a 8 year old. She is able to watch Netflix, and plays games on it. There are tons of Apps available, we get ours from Amazon. It has a good battery life and we've had no problems with it freezing up. I am not very computer literate and would have liked more detailed directions. This may not be an issue for someone more skilled, but I found the directions minimal. All in all I think this is a great device and for the cost you cant really complain.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmasters
Muncy, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase!
5/31/2013

Customer review by usdeww

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by usdeww
by usdeww

I bought mine despite the fact I own two desktop computers already. I got it to just play on. I am amazed every day at the options it allows me to use it for. I bought a second one for my wife three days after purchasing mine. She is just as surprised as I am at the limitless options it allows. She barely ever turns on her laptop anymore. I highly recommend this product for anyone! It sells at a very reasonable price! It comes with a webcam and video camera\camera. It allows me to talk my emails. It also allows us to use videophones via a simple app!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usdeww
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use for all ages
11/7/2013

Customer review by Computerchallenged52

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Computerchallenged52
by Computerchallenged52

This is my second D2 bought both sizes I prefer the 9" for video viewing. My only problem is somehow I hit something that removed my Google Play app now alot of my apps won't work. Don't know how to reinstall this app. Also maybe its me but no one told me that I would need to buy a wifi service if I want to use at home or any where that isn't free wifi. Also my USB port on the 9" fell out and now I can't power up at all - totally dead can't get a connection with the AC DC plug either. Purchased the 4" so far works like a charm but as I said earlier if you remove the wrong apps you can lose alot of use from this unit. If anyone knows how to reinstall the googleplay app on a D2 PLEASE let people know. Otherwise I love this product - good for kids, adults and even your grandparents would enjoy this -its compact and even if they don't surf the web its great for games and memory stimulation. Could use a longer battery life but can be used when pluged in.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Computerchallenged52
Conencticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont buy
7/23/2014

Customer review by aaronmom

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by aaronmom
by aaronmom

I wanted a cheap tablet for my son to get him off my iPhone but this tablet did me no good. Youtube was horrible, it wouldn't play anything and kept saying error. Some apps wouldn't even work for example plants vs zombies 2. Scrolling on the tablet was a pain in the butt because I would try to scroll down or up and it would click on something with out me lifting my finger. Cheap isn't always better when it comes to this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaronmom
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Tablet
8/6/2014

Customer review by Krawlss

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Krawlss
by Krawlss

I bought this D2 Pad 9'' Tablet for my son 11th birthday and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krawlss
Savannah,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
4/28/2013

Customer review by KEBs

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by KEBs
by KEBs

This tablet was such a good option. It works well with minimal freezing. The only problem I had was with the memory. I had it for two days and it will not let me add anything else until I buy a micro SD card. I wish that would have been made clear before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEBs
amarillo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy so far!
8/5/2014

Customer review by PeachD

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by PeachD
by PeachD

My Mom is a beginner using a tablet. I bought her a Emerson 7" for her birthday in April, well barely 4 months later it stopped working, but she was unhappy with it anyways. All she really does is play games on it and sometimes Facebook. The D2 9"tablet looked great and the price was great. I received it today and she just loves it. So far we are very happy with it. The look, the feel and overall is good!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeachD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
its not that great...
7/21/2014

Customer review by Godlymx4

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Godlymx4
by Godlymx4

Just got this and I went onto facebook which was basically impossibly slow.. could not even open up any of the games that i already have downloaded.. not even words with friends. Then my son wanted to download some games onto it just like on our other tablet but its not letting us.. so this may be going back. Kind of sad since it was a really nice big screen.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godlymx4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by mommyhill3

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by mommyhill3
by mommyhill3

I purchased this as a replacement for my 10 year old daughter. It works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyhill3
Ellenwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter tablet
5/12/2013

Customer review by reviewbywp

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by reviewbywp
by reviewbywp

Ordered for another family member to try out. We will order at least one more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewbywp
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Bart233

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Bart233
by Bart233

I had the tablet for four day before I started having trouble with it hooking up to the internet. I have made several calls and I am not getting anywhere with getting this fixed or replaced. It was great to start with and it just maybe I got a bad one. good luck if you purchase one. Maybe you will not have the trouble that we have had.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bart233
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet!
8/4/2014

Customer review by smom1

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by smom1
by smom1

Well my grandson got it he love it and now I have to get my own thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smom1
chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the price.
6/10/2013

Customer review by sharpeyewshington

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by sharpeyewshington
by sharpeyewshington

It's not the best but its not the worst. It's excellent considering the price. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharpeyewshington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tablet for my kids
8/11/2014

Customer review by Ladymaryj

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Ladymaryj
by Ladymaryj

Looks good so far we got it today and it's nice good programs....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladymaryj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not come with programs advertised
7/27/2014

Customer review by lmbln1

2.0 stars 7/27/2014 by lmbln1
by lmbln1

Main reason for ordering this particular tablet was the parental controls however when I received the tablet there was no program on there for parental controls however there was a mobile market that when clicked on one of the top things on there was Adult sites! Not good for a child to find! Not happy that the mobile market was on there with that kind of stuff on it but the parental control program was not. Glad I checked the tablet out before handing it to my 8 yr old!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmbln1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews