Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 88 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
The only VW/Audi approved oil in Jugs @ Walmart
3/27/2013

Customer review by MJLaker

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by MJLaker
by MJLaker

Good stuff, nice to see it available in jugs at WM...... finally

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJLaker
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
The best way to buy this synthetic oil ....
9/20/2013

Customer review by tjw1971

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by tjw1971
by tjw1971

My German car takes this somewhat difficult to find 0w-40 weight synthetic oil, and most shops only sell it in 1 quart bottles. As it needs 8.5 quarts for an oil change, that adds up to a lot of wasted plastic and unnecessary expense. These 5 quart jugs are a far more sensible way to purchase it, and WalMart has about the best price I've seen on them too. (I just compared prices with an area K-Mart store and they were almost $10 a jug higher.)

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjw1971
Poolesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a good price
11/23/2013

Customer review by scjshaylen

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by scjshaylen
by scjshaylen

Mobil 1 is a high quality oil, and buying the 5 qt jugs at Walmart is the most economical route you can go!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scjshaylen
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally 5qt Jugs Mobil1 0W40 ESP
5/8/2013

Customer review by bubba1948

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by bubba1948
by bubba1948

For years I've been waiting for these 5qt jugs. I have a MB (Dodge) Sprinter which uses 9.5 Qts for an oil change. Ten plastic containers was a total waste of plastic. These containers, only two required!!! Once more Walmart steps up to the plate!! Imagine $25 for 5 qts, only in Montana (no tax)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubba1948
Northern Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Motor Oil for VW /Audi
2/13/2014

Customer review by Vishwesh

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Vishwesh
by Vishwesh

Really a Great Oil. It does meet the VW 505.0 standards applicable for most VW and Audi cars. Many thanks to Mobil and Walmart for making this oil affordable as compared to Castrol / Pennzoil that are almost twice as expensive 5W-40 (505.0). i feel the engine running smooth , less noise on Mobil 0W-40 full synthentic oil even in Winter temp 14F -19F. Really very good oil and exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vishwesh
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Terriffic oil that meeting VW 502.00 and 505.00.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Phonestar

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Phonestar
by Phonestar

I purchased my B5 Audi S4 with 90k on it. Recently while pulling the engine to replace the turbo's I did a compression test on the engine (now at 176k) and each cylinder passed with an A. Once during the 8 years of owning my S4 I used Castrol 5w-40 oil that is the factory fill for most Audi's. while running the Castrol 5w-40 I burned more than twice as much oil. The next oil change I switched back to Mobil 1 0w-40 and experienced very little oil loss 1/2qt every 5000 miles or so).. Don't get me wrong Castrol 5w-40 is good oil, I've just come to believe you should stick to the oil you've always used in your car. Unless its the wrong oil course. If you own a Gasoline VW/AUDI make sure the oil meets the VW 502.00 and 505.00 specs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phonestar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
at what price?
4/11/2014

Customer review by BenzThere

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by BenzThere
by BenzThere

My E320 uses 8.5 Qts of this stuff... :) I shudder to think how much they charge for this and the service at the dealership. Excellent Product...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenzThere
Humble TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for BMW
7/29/2014

Customer review by AlanHsu

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by AlanHsu
by AlanHsu

This is the one as a substitute for BMW OEM oil. Even superior. Much cheaper than dealer if you know how DIY.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanHsu
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VW 505 00 & 502 00 Spec
7/10/2013

Customer review by JWJK

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by JWJK
by JWJK

I drive VW's and this oil meets the required specifications and is crazy cheap! Mobil 1 makes very good oil as well. I stocked up on this! This is the way to go if you want to ensure proper specs are met without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWJK
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
THE ONLY OIL TO USE
8/6/2014

Customer review by Archerarrow

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Archerarrow
by Archerarrow

Mobil 1 1-OW-40 is the only oil recommended by the Porsche factory for my Porsche 911. I have been using it for years, and my experience has been that Mobil 1 extends the life of my engine. I race the car at road race tracks, and am an instructor, therefore the oil is subjected to high temperatures over long periods of time. It has never failed me yet, and is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archerarrow
Little Switzerland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the oil for the BMW 745 / 750 / 760 Li
7/19/2015

Customer review by Ausgezeichneter

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Ausgezeichneter
by Ausgezeichneter

The fact that this is carried by Walmart surprises me, but who could complain? The price is undoubtedly lower and also it seems to be in stock more consistently than other sites. Autozone for example doesn't even list this oil online. I shop at Walmart for NOTHING except this item, as most of what they have is Made in China junk, but I am more than happy to give my business for this Made in USA liquid gold for my BMW 760Li.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ausgezeichneter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a must for high performance vehicles
9/22/2014

Customer review by DrDread

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by DrDread
by DrDread

You really don't need me to tell you this is good stuff. Walmart sells it the cheapest. What more do you need to know? Go buy it already, because I buy them by the case...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrDread
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best choice
6/3/2014

Customer review by n54335i

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by n54335i
by n54335i

This is by far the best oil I have used in my bmw 335i. Its great on hot Texas summer days and keeps the oil temp low and performance on my car high. I really recommend this oil to people that are driving German made vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n54335i
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find elsewhere
7/1/2013

Customer review by JRofFolsom

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by JRofFolsom
by JRofFolsom

This weight Mobil 1 oil (0W-40) is hard to find elsewhere and especially at the reasonable price that Walmart had it on sale for when I bought it. I stocked up as I have a Porsche and an Audi that recommends this weight, as does most German/European auto make.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRofFolsom
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional motor oil
6/27/2013

Customer review by GooseChaser

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by GooseChaser
by GooseChaser

This is the recommended oil for our Porsche Cayenne S and Mobil One is my preferred brand. Walmart had the best price in town and had it in the store the day I ordered it. Hard to beat that!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GooseChaser
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liquid Gold
2/27/2014

Customer review by Kid347

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Kid347
by Kid347

Owning a fleet of Mercedes Benz Sprinters 02-06 I don't think you could use a better motor oil. some of the vehicles are coming up on 300k miles. Mobil 1 has worked so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kid347
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probable the best oil for a Mercedes.
9/14/2014

Customer review by BobD53

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by BobD53
by BobD53

I change the oil in a 2006 Mercedes E350. It takes 8 quarts of 0-40W Mobil 1 synthetic oil. I think Walmart is the best place to buy this oil. It always seems to be available for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobD53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent motor oil.
5/16/2014

Customer review by FatzMB

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by FatzMB
by FatzMB

I started using Mobil1 because it is recommended/required by Mercedes for the car I have. Over the 7 years I've been usin it, it has performed very well. I push my car hard occasionally without fear of the oil failing to do its' job. Mercedes recommednds changing at 15K mile intervals. Given my driving style, I think that is too long. I change the oil and filter every 8K-9K miles or once a year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatzMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
required for exotic and supercars
11/10/2014

Customer review by Dmiller000

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Dmiller000
by Dmiller000

The mobile1 0W40 is the specific oil recommended by Bentley and Rolls Royce for their high performance twin turbocharged v12s. I Drive a Continental Flying Spur and took my car in for a routine oil change. I saved 50% buying this from Walmart.I know that most people believe that if you drive a car like this you wouldn't care about the cost of service... That only means you don't know anyone who owns one of these cars. Only an imbecile does not care about saving money. This is an excellent product recommended by the finest auto makers in the world including, Bentley, Rolls Royce, Lamborghini, Ferrari, Aston Martin, Spiker, etc. If you can use this in your car, do it.... and at Walmart you even save some money

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmiller000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to see Walmart have this oil in the 5q
9/13/2013

Customer review by rtrofa

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by rtrofa
by rtrofa

Very good deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtrofa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews