Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

233 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

233 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 218 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Perfect for my 2008 BMW 335i.
6/19/2016

Customer review by Jaif

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Jaif
by Jaif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No valve noise after i start the cold engine. In hot run perfect and have too much power for twin turbo. I recomended this 0w-40 mobil 1 full syntetic motor oil.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best oil at the best rock bottom price!
12/14/2016

Customer review by Ken4tennis2002

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Ken4tennis2002
by Ken4tennis2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simply took the oil and filter to my auto service shop for an Oil change!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ken4tennis2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil meets specs for my BMW E92 328
5/10/2017

Customer review by luckynumber504

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by luckynumber504
by luckynumber504

Great price and spec'd for my car, have never had an issue with Mobil Synthetics

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckynumber504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and affordable oil for your turbo engine
2/10/2017

Customer review by Joel

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Joel
by Joel

I use this 0w40 oil on my 2010 SAAB 9-3 2.0T for 3 years. I change the oil every 5000mile with a Mobil1 Extended Performance Oil Filter. Really happy with this oil, and I also use Mobil 1 Full Synthetic Oil on all of my other cars. Sometimes you can get rebate on this oil and filters too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
7/22/2016

Customer review by phil

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by phil
by phil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You need two of these to put into your Porsche, which cost you $50-60 plus a filter ($10). Or you can go to Porsche dealer to get the same things and get charged for $299.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Motor Oil for VW /Audi
2/13/2014

Customer review by Vishwesh

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Vishwesh
by Vishwesh

Really a Great Oil. It does meet the VW 505.0 standards applicable for most VW and Audi cars. Many thanks to Mobil and Walmart for making this oil affordable as compared to Castrol / Pennzoil that are almost twice as expensive 5W-40 (505.0). i feel the engine running smooth , less noise on Mobil 0W-40 full synthentic oil even in Winter temp 14F -19F. Really very good oil and exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vishwesh
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
MB approved 229.3 and 229.5, NOT 229.51.
3/22/2016

Customer review by drgeeforce

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by drgeeforce
by drgeeforce

This oil is good for 5K mi between changes. The 229.51 is rated at 10K mi. Look for ESP designation. Mobil 1 FS 0W-40 synthetic motor oil meets or exceeds the requirements of: API SN, SM, SL, SJ ACEA A3/B3, A3/B4 Mobil 1 FS 0W-40 has the following builder approvals: MB-Approval 229.3 MB-Approval 229.5 VW 502 00/505 00 PORSCHE A40 According to ExxonMobil, Mobil 1 FS 0W-40 is of the following quality: API CF VW 503 01 Mobil 1 ESP Formula 5W-30 has the following builder approvals: BMW Longlife 04 MB-Approval 229.31 MB-Approval 229.51 Volkswagen (Gasoline/Diesel) 504 00/507 00 Porsche C30 Chrysler MS-11106 Peugeot/Citroën Automobiles B71 2290/B71 2297 Mobil 1 ESP Formula 5W-30 meets or exceeds the requirements of: ACEA C2, C3 API (Meets Engine Test Requirements) SM/SN JASO DL-1 According to ExxonMobil, Mobil 1 ESP Formula 5W-30 is of the following quality level: API CF Volkswagen (Gasoline)* 502 00/503 00/503 01 Volkswagen (Diesel)* 505 00/505 01/506 00/506 01 *All VW engines with the exception of Unit-Injector/Pump-Duse TDI without LongLife Service and without DPF between 1999-2003 and R5/V10-TDi before model year 2006

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgeeforce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For Mercedes and BMW Gasoline Engines
9/15/2016

Customer review by Andras

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Andras
by Andras
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

0W40 is the only Mobil 1 oil grade that has the additives necessary for European cars with gasoline engines. You will not find this at a better price than at Walmart. Additionally, there are Mobil rebates out there pretty regularly, be sure to find and use them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
at what price?
4/11/2014

Customer review by BenzThere

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by BenzThere
by BenzThere

My E320 uses 8.5 Qts of this stuff... :) I shudder to think how much they charge for this and the service at the dealership. Excellent Product...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenzThere
Humble TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
The best way to buy this synthetic oil ....
9/20/2013

Customer review by tjw1971

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by tjw1971
by tjw1971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My German car takes this somewhat difficult to find 0w-40 weight synthetic oil, and most shops only sell it in 1 quart bottles. As it needs 8.5 quarts for an oil change, that adds up to a lot of wasted plastic and unnecessary expense. These 5 quart jugs are a far more sensible way to purchase it, and WalMart has about the best price I've seen on them too. (I just compared prices with an area K-Mart store and they were almost $10 a jug higher.)

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjw1971
Poolesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only VW/Audi approved oil in Jugs @ Walmart
3/27/2013

Customer review by MJLaker

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by MJLaker
by MJLaker

Good stuff, nice to see it available in jugs at WM...... finally

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJLaker
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Mobil 1
3/10/2017

Customer review by Bimmer3

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Bimmer3
by Bimmer3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only brand and grade I use on my M3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bimmer3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the oil for the BMW 745 / 750 / 760 Li
7/19/2015

Customer review by Ausgezeichneter

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Ausgezeichneter
by Ausgezeichneter

The fact that this is carried by Walmart surprises me, but who could complain? The price is undoubtedly lower and also it seems to be in stock more consistently than other sites. Autozone for example doesn't even list this oil online. I shop at Walmart for NOTHING except this item, as most of what they have is Made in China junk, but I am more than happy to give my business for this Made in USA liquid gold for my BMW 760Li.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ausgezeichneter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for BMW
7/29/2014

Customer review by AlanHsu

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by AlanHsu
by AlanHsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the one as a substitute for BMW OEM oil. Even superior. Much cheaper than dealer if you know how DIY.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanHsu
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price on oil that meets BMW ll01 spec
3/16/2016

Customer review by undercover

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by undercover
by undercover

Walmart by far has the best price on one of the few oils that meets BMW long life spec. Can you use other oils? Probably, but why not go with what's spec'd for just a few dollars more?

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
undercover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a good price
11/23/2013

Customer review by scjshaylen

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by scjshaylen
by scjshaylen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 is a high quality oil, and buying the 5 qt jugs at Walmart is the most economical route you can go!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scjshaylen
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loyalty
2/12/2017

Customer review by BigWheel

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by BigWheel
by BigWheel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been a mobile one friend since 1994 and uses it in every vehicle I've owned since. The product has proven to be effective in every vehicle. I haven't experienced any mechanical engine problems from neither of the five vehicles. Excellent product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWheel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mobil
2/16/2017

Customer review by JudithReed

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by JudithReed
by JudithReed

best motor oil ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudithReed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and quick
11/8/2016

Customer review by Alexander

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by Alexander
by Alexander
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered on line and ran into store to pick up. Fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terriffic oil that meeting VW 502.00 and 505.00.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Phonestar

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Phonestar
by Phonestar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased my B5 Audi S4 with 90k on it. Recently while pulling the engine to replace the turbo's I did a compression test on the engine (now at 176k) and each cylinder passed with an A. Once during the 8 years of owning my S4 I used Castrol 5w-40 oil that is the factory fill for most Audi's. while running the Castrol 5w-40 I burned more than twice as much oil. The next oil change I switched back to Mobil 1 0w-40 and experienced very little oil loss 1/2qt every 5000 miles or so).. Don't get me wrong Castrol 5w-40 is good oil, I've just come to believe you should stick to the oil you've always used in your car. Unless its the wrong oil course. If you own a Gasoline VW/AUDI make sure the oil meets the VW 502.00 and 505.00 specs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phonestar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews