Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

111 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

111 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 96 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
great price on high-quality oil
1/5/2016

Customer review by JohnE

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by JohnE
by JohnE

If you have a turbocharged engine, you must use a high-quality synthetic oil, and Mobil1 is one of the best. WalMart's everyday price for the 5-qt. jug is pretty hard to beat anywhere, except during special sale events, such as Black Friday at PepBoys, where it sells at only a marginally lower price. I bought each of my sons a jug for Christmas this year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1
12/30/2015

Customer review by Parv

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Parv
by Parv

Everytime I looked at Walmart web page, Mobil 1 motor oil was out of stock. I decided to leave my email address. Walmart sent me an email when oil was back in stock. This was my first time purchasing on line from Walmart. Excellent experience, the staff member who assisted us was extremely polite and very courtyess. I will definitely be shopping on line with Walmart. P...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheep oil
1/30/2016

Customer review by Gary

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Gary
by Gary

The price was nice but the website was a pain in the butt. I had little control and it took me places I didn't want to go. I yelled and hollered for a good price. Probably not again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper than buying 1 Quart at a time from Amazon.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Richard
by Richard

This price is very affordable compare to buying 1 quart at a time from Amazon for $12. Has been using this for my VW GTI 06 for 3 years. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price for great Oil
1/29/2016

Customer review by Dijiri07

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Dijiri07
by Dijiri07

Best price out there and free shipping!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dijiri07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the oil for the BMW 745 / 750 / 760 Li
7/19/2015

Customer review by Ausgezeichneter

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Ausgezeichneter
by Ausgezeichneter

The fact that this is carried by Walmart surprises me, but who could complain? The price is undoubtedly lower and also it seems to be in stock more consistently than other sites. Autozone for example doesn't even list this oil online. I shop at Walmart for NOTHING except this item, as most of what they have is Made in China junk, but I am more than happy to give my business for this Made in USA liquid gold for my BMW 760Li.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ausgezeichneter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for the buck anywhere
1/20/2016

Customer review by rollm254

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by rollm254
by rollm254

This is the best price for this quantity of the hi cleanliness oil required by many european cars today. anywhere thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rollm254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Motor Oil for VW /Audi
2/13/2014

Customer review by Vishwesh

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Vishwesh
by Vishwesh

Really a Great Oil. It does meet the VW 505.0 standards applicable for most VW and Audi cars. Many thanks to Mobil and Walmart for making this oil affordable as compared to Castrol / Pennzoil that are almost twice as expensive 5W-40 (505.0). i feel the engine running smooth , less noise on Mobil 0W-40 full synthentic oil even in Winter temp 14F -19F. Really very good oil and exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vishwesh
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The best way to buy this synthetic oil ....
9/20/2013

Customer review by tjw1971

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by tjw1971
by tjw1971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My German car takes this somewhat difficult to find 0w-40 weight synthetic oil, and most shops only sell it in 1 quart bottles. As it needs 8.5 quarts for an oil change, that adds up to a lot of wasted plastic and unnecessary expense. These 5 quart jugs are a far more sensible way to purchase it, and WalMart has about the best price I've seen on them too. (I just compared prices with an area K-Mart store and they were almost $10 a jug higher.)

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjw1971
Poolesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only VW/Audi approved oil in Jugs @ Walmart
3/27/2013

Customer review by MJLaker

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by MJLaker
by MJLaker

Good stuff, nice to see it available in jugs at WM...... finally

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJLaker
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Terriffic oil that meeting VW 502.00 and 505.00.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Phonestar

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Phonestar
by Phonestar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased my B5 Audi S4 with 90k on it. Recently while pulling the engine to replace the turbo's I did a compression test on the engine (now at 176k) and each cylinder passed with an A. Once during the 8 years of owning my S4 I used Castrol 5w-40 oil that is the factory fill for most Audi's. while running the Castrol 5w-40 I burned more than twice as much oil. The next oil change I switched back to Mobil 1 0w-40 and experienced very little oil loss 1/2qt every 5000 miles or so).. Don't get me wrong Castrol 5w-40 is good oil, I've just come to believe you should stick to the oil you've always used in your car. Unless its the wrong oil course. If you own a Gasoline VW/AUDI make sure the oil meets the VW 502.00 and 505.00 specs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phonestar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for BMW
7/29/2014

Customer review by AlanHsu

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by AlanHsu
by AlanHsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the one as a substitute for BMW OEM oil. Even superior. Much cheaper than dealer if you know how DIY.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanHsu
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
at what price?
4/11/2014

Customer review by BenzThere

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by BenzThere
by BenzThere

My E320 uses 8.5 Qts of this stuff... :) I shudder to think how much they charge for this and the service at the dealership. Excellent Product...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenzThere
Humble TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best $ at Wallmart
12/28/2015

Customer review by TinleyReviewer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by TinleyReviewer
by TinleyReviewer

This product is what is recommended for my vehicle, so it is what I needed and purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinleyReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a good price
11/23/2013

Customer review by scjshaylen

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by scjshaylen
by scjshaylen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 is a high quality oil, and buying the 5 qt jugs at Walmart is the most economical route you can go!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scjshaylen
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally 5qt Jugs Mobil1 0W40 ESP
5/8/2013

Customer review by bubba1948

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by bubba1948
by bubba1948

For years I've been waiting for these 5qt jugs. I have a MB (Dodge) Sprinter which uses 9.5 Qts for an oil change. Ten plastic containers was a total waste of plastic. These containers, only two required!!! Once more Walmart steps up to the plate!! Imagine $25 for 5 qts, only in Montana (no tax)

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubba1948
Northern Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
True to Test day in day out
10/13/2015

Customer review by Jstone73

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Jstone73
by Jstone73

I have tried multiple synthetics and always seem to come back full circle to MOBILE1 0W-40 for my European Autos. Less consumption and increased MPG noticed when using this product. WalMart has it more affordable than anywhere I have found and I'm definitely impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jstone73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE ONLY OIL TO USE
8/6/2014

Customer review by Archerarrow

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Archerarrow
by Archerarrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 1-OW-40 is the only oil recommended by the Porsche factory for my Porsche 911. I have been using it for years, and my experience has been that Mobil 1 extends the life of my engine. I race the car at road race tracks, and am an instructor, therefore the oil is subjected to high temperatures over long periods of time. It has never failed me yet, and is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Archerarrow
Little Switzerland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a must for high performance vehicles
9/22/2014

Customer review by DrDread

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by DrDread
by DrDread
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You really don't need me to tell you this is good stuff. Walmart sells it the cheapest. What more do you need to know? Go buy it already, because I buy them by the case...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDread
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product on Benz GLK350
3/21/2015

Customer review by Earth

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Earth
by Earth

Had a small ticking sound in the engine and dealer told me normal (had change the oil at the dealer 4 months ago) but i want to try this oil (also approved for the GLK350 by Benz) which is a little thinner that the one the Mercedes dealer use and it worked great. noise is gone and car engine sounds much better overall. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews