Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 246 reviews
5 stars
235
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 231 reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Perfect for my 2008 BMW 335i.
6/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No valve noise after i start the cold engine. In hot run perfect and have too much power for twin turbo. I recomended this 0w-40 mobil 1 full syntetic motor oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best oil at the best rock bottom price!
12/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Simply took the oil and filter to my auto service shop for an Oil change!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mobil 1 Full Syn Oil
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you own a Mercedes then this is the oil you should be putting in your engine. WalMart sells this at half the price of the auto parts stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect oil
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The perfect oil for your Mercedes or Porsche at a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mobil1 0W-40 full synthetic
10/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Try to use full synthetic in all my vehicles. Using Mobil1 0W40 European in a BMW Z3 2.5L roadster. An excellent oil at a great price, even better when Mobil is offering one of their promotional rebates.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent oil
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mobile 1 (0W-40W) is what my Mercedes dealer recommended and that is the only oil I have ever used since the car left the dealership. Since I collect cars and I don't drive this one often (about 1,000 miles a year) I have the car serviced by my private mechanic annually and new oil and filter at that time. This is a premium oil and so far, so good using it this way with this car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great quality and price
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As always great quality and price and fast delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent oil and a great price
9/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mobil Synthetic oil is a great product at a great price. Works great and never had any issues. I have 4 european cars, and I use Mobil for all of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MB approved 229.3 and 229.5, NOT 229.51.
3/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This oil is good for 5K mi between changes. The 229.51 is rated at 10K mi. Look for ESP designation. Mobil 1 FS 0W-40 synthetic motor oil meets or exceeds the requirements of: API SN, SM, SL, SJ ACEA A3/B3, A3/B4 Mobil 1 FS 0W-40 has the following builder approvals: MB-Approval 229.3 MB-Approval 229.5 VW 502 00/505 00 PORSCHE A40 According to ExxonMobil, Mobil 1 FS 0W-40 is of the following quality: API CF VW 503 01 Mobil 1 ESP Formula 5W-30 has the following builder approvals: BMW Longlife 04 MB-Approval 229.31 MB-Approval 229.51 Volkswagen (Gasoline/Diesel) 504 00/507 00 Porsche C30 Chrysler MS-11106 Peugeot/Citroën Automobiles B71 2290/B71 2297 Mobil 1 ESP Formula 5W-30 meets or exceeds the requirements of: ACEA C2, C3 API (Meets Engine Test Requirements) SM/SN JASO DL-1 According to ExxonMobil, Mobil 1 ESP Formula 5W-30 is of the following quality level: API CF Volkswagen (Gasoline)* 502 00/503 00/503 01 Volkswagen (Diesel)* 505 00/505 01/506 00/506 01 *All VW engines with the exception of Unit-Injector/Pump-Duse TDI without LongLife Service and without DPF between 1999-2003 and R5/V10-TDi before model year 2006
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Motor Oil for VW /Audi
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really a Great Oil. It does meet the VW 505.0 standards applicable for most VW and Audi cars. Many thanks to Mobil and Walmart for making this oil affordable as compared to Castrol / Pennzoil that are almost twice as expensive 5W-40 (505.0). i feel the engine running smooth , less noise on Mobil 0W-40 full synthentic oil even in Winter temp 14F -19F. Really very good oil and exceeded my expectations
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gift card
8/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the Mobil one oil in July and I sent the paper work in on line for the walmart 10:00 dollar gift card did not get any thing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for BMW
7/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the one as a substitute for BMW OEM oil. Even superior. Much cheaper than dealer if you know how DIY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price on oil that meets BMW ll01 spec
3/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart by far has the best price on one of the few oils that meets BMW long life spec. Can you use other oils? Probably, but why not go with what's spec'd for just a few dollars more?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the oil for the BMW 745 / 750 / 760 Li
7/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fact that this is carried by Walmart surprises me, but who could complain? The price is undoubtedly lower and also it seems to be in stock more consistently than other sites. Autozone for example doesn't even list this oil online. I shop at Walmart for NOTHING except this item, as most of what they have is Made in China junk, but I am more than happy to give my business for this Made in USA liquid gold for my BMW 760Li.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best way to buy this synthetic oil ....
9/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My German car takes this somewhat difficult to find 0w-40 weight synthetic oil, and most shops only sell it in 1 quart bottles. As it needs 8.5 quarts for an oil change, that adds up to a lot of wasted plastic and unnecessary expense. These 5 quart jugs are a far more sensible way to purchase it, and WalMart has about the best price I've seen on them too. (I just compared prices with an area K-Mart store and they were almost $10 a jug higher.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
7/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You need two of these to put into your Porsche, which cost you $50-60 plus a filter ($10). Or you can go to Porsche dealer to get the same things and get charged for $299.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Top Quality Oil
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Meets VW requirements for turbo engines. Lowest price I could find on Jet. Car runs great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For Mercedes and BMW Gasoline Engines
9/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
0W40 is the only Mobil 1 oil grade that has the additives necessary for European cars with gasoline engines. You will not find this at a better price than at Walmart. Additionally, there are Mobil rebates out there pretty regularly, be sure to find and use them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
at what price?
4/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My E320 uses 8.5 Qts of this stuff... :) I shudder to think how much they charge for this and the service at the dealership. Excellent Product...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only VW/Audi approved oil in Jugs @ Walmart
3/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good stuff, nice to see it available in jugs at WM...... finally
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-