Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor quality
7/12/2010

Customer review by campercook

2.0 stars by campercook

This stove was a real disappointment! The chrome grid is set very high off the burners. Without a wind shield, it takes much longer to cook anything. In a real-life camp setting, you can only cook a meal and a half (plus clean-up) on one cylinder of propane. Spend more and get the wind sheild and the higher BTU rating!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
campercook
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your $$ for a Better Brand....
4/1/2013

Customer review by LMPJ

1.0 stars by LMPJ

We camp frequently, but usually do our cooking over a fire. However, in the mornings, the fire is often low and we want coffee before trying to build it back up, so we decided to get this little camp stove for morning coffee making, and little more. Well, it worked great the first two times we used it, so we had no real fear about taking it with us on a week-long camping trip, thinking it would serve our purposes just fine. WRONG!!! The third time we ever tried to turn it on, NOTHING. It simply just doesn't work any more. Don't even bother!! If you're depending on this for cooking during a camping trip, it will leave you hungry!! Save your money for A BETTER BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMPJ
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
outside cooking
7/24/2010

Customer review by Love2shopgreatdeals

5.0 stars by Love2shopgreatdeals

We ran out of charcoal on our camping trip and this worked perfectly, got hot very fast.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Love2shopgreatdeals
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just what we were looking for!
9/10/2010

Customer review by crreckner

4.0 stars by crreckner

This item was a great price in comparison to other options and works great! Heats up quickly and no issues!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crreckner
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Stove...I have two!
4/30/2012

Customer review by sunydoll

5.0 stars by sunydoll

I am preparing for my 6th season as a campground host. I use this stove for 3 to 4 months every year in an outdoor kitchen instead of cooking in my motorhome. I have two configured like a four burner cooktop, so one can be dedicated to my stovetop oven. I bought a wind baffle for under $10 for those windy days. After using them for 5 years with no complaints I felt I needed to post my review. In my prior campstoves pot size was an issue...not with these. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunydoll
Redding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/29/2013

Customer review by cteddy

1.0 stars by cteddy

I followed the directions on lighting it and let it burn for 5 min. to clean out the ports. Well that is as long as it lasted. Took the stove back, very disappointed in it, wrecked our camping experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cteddy
New Ulm, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stay Away
8/9/2010

Customer review by outdoorsman01

1.0 stars by outdoorsman01

This stove took about half an hour to cook eggs on a relatively calm day. Take the thirty bucks and put it towards a better stove.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
outdoorsman01
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Serves its purpose
6/26/2011

Customer review by Arce

5.0 stars by Arce

I bought this item because my husband and I are preparing our little Hurricane emergency chest for the season . It's the perfect size and is just as it looks online . We also bought the propane tanks at Walmart . We'll be able to still have a warm meal if the electrical power goes out after a hurricane or bad storm .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arce
Sanford , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/7/2012

Customer review by IeyeMan

3.0 stars by IeyeMan

Grill on the burner sits too high taking much longer time for water to boil or for cooking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IeyeMan
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/10/2011

Customer review by burlingc

2.0 stars by burlingc

the reason this thing does not work is that gas gets trapped between the inlet and outlet in the adapter. take a small screwdriver and attempt to relieve the pressure on the bottom poppet, if this does not work find a socket and remove the top half. After the pressure has been released, reseat the white teflon seat (like it come apart). put the valve back on the adapter tight. This is a cheap burner and would not recomend it, but this is the fix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
burlingc
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for and this is CHEAP
7/30/2014

Customer review by occasionalbigboxbuyer

1.0 stars by occasionalbigboxbuyer

One of the burner control knobs was broken upon taking it out of the box. The other melted after the first use and was useless after that. Had to scramble to find pliers to turn it off meanwhile it started making really horrible noises. Save the store brand purchases for cereal. This thing is junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
occasionalbigboxbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
OK for the price
7/18/2011

Customer review by noble1

4.0 stars by noble1

Had to adjust air inlet in order to get flame to surround burner on the left side. Takes a little longer to heat up food or water than the more expensive model that it was bought to replace. Overall this unit is lite and does do the job it was purchased for. Also if this unit is used in a windy area you should consider a model that has wind guards. Also super fast delivery from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
noble1
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/22/2012

Customer review by orlandolife1

1.0 stars by orlandolife1

please, do not buy this product. I had to return it a few days after I bought it; the propane escapes and is a hazard. I went to the store and got another one, and it had exactly the same problem. Finally, I got my money back. Buy something more expensive, but that gives you the service you expect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
orlandolife1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked great...for 7 minutes
9/5/2011

Customer review by erin1227

1.0 stars by erin1227

Took this grill on a camping trip and used it for less than 10 minutes. It was great while it worked, but soon the line from the propane tank froze and the burners went out. We turned it off to let the lines thaw, but could not get the fuel to flow to the burners again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
erin1227
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/2/2012

Customer review by BxLegend

5.0 stars by BxLegend

Ozark Trail 2 Burner Propane Camp Stove Works Great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BxLegend
Dutchess County New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great little stove!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by oxamoaxa

5.0 stars by oxamoaxa

I live on a ranch. I never installed a propane tank outside. I have a brand new gas range that I've never hooked up. I have used the Ozark Trail stove on top of my gas range for YEARS now. I've had this one for six years and it is still going strong. I use microwave and a large convection oven for other cooking. I probably only use this Ozark Trail cook top a couple of times a week but I would recommend it to anyone needing a compact, inexpensive, durable propane stove. I've cooked a turkey in a large pot on top of this thing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oxamoaxa
Avant.OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/8/2011

Customer review by posty

1.0 stars by posty

I bought this because we rustic camp and thought it would work out fine on the rainy days when a camp fire was not usable but the first time I used it, it quit. I heated a pot of water to cook corn and then tried to lite again to cook the rest of the meal and it would not lite. Absolutly nothing! What a waste of money and it ruined the camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
posty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
functional, simple and light
2/10/2013

Customer review by LaCocinera

4.0 stars by LaCocinera

Used to to cook all our meals on it on our camping trip, but then the nozzzle in the propane supply piece clogged up; will have to return it. We decided to replace it with the same item though;give it another chance, as it is easy to handle, lightweight and a great price for a double burner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaCocinera
living on a motoryacht
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
7/28/2014

Customer review by snowdoves

4.0 stars by snowdoves

I used a stove like this when I worked for the farmer's market and it did great. Now that I got it for camping there are no disappointments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snowdoves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
7/8/2013

Customer review by Treesje7

2.0 stars by Treesje7

This stove used up a full propane tank and still couldn't boil two pans of water at the same time. It might as well be a single burner stove because if you want to cook anything you can't use both at the same time. Don't waste your money. I gave it a fair rating because it takes up very little space and fits nicely in my camping bin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Treesje7
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year