Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 103 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Hard To Open Tin. Unsanitary. Horrible after taste.
4/24/2014

Customer review by MilwaukeesFinest

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by MilwaukeesFinest
by MilwaukeesFinest

I tried the caramel lip butter for the first time recently because a friend recommended it to me. What a joke! I was seriously disappointed in this product. First off, the tin is a headache to open, especially if you have your nails done, good luck not wrecking your nails! Secondly, the texture is very sticky and feels disgusting on my lips. Lastly, the whole point of a lip balm or butter is to moisturize your lips when you need it. What good is having lip butter in a TIN when you must dip your finger into the tin to apply lip butter to the lips! This makes for an extremely unsanitary habit. Who wants to be dipping their fingers in a tin and touching their lips all throughout the day? I certainly don't! The only good thing about the caramel lip butter is the smell but the smell is meaningless if you cannot use the product. This tin went in the trash since it was deemed JUNK!

MilwaukeesFinest
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
My new favorite!
12/16/2014

Customer review by Clara

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Clara
by Clara

I must say, Nivea makes AWESOME lip balms! I have an entire collection on my shelf and so far all of them I have thoroughly enjoyed! But this one is so unlike the others I have owned! The scent... there's something about it that makes it so special, like pure vanilla, plus a hint of fresh, delicious macadamia! The lip butter seeks into my lips, providing the best moisture imaginable! My favorite lip balm used to be the Lypsyl lip balm, ( so if you are unable to find this you can get that ) but this totally beat that! This is my new favorite lip balm, along with the Raspberry Rose Kiss! Not to mention the tins are adorable, especially with the designs on them! Keep up the great work Nivea!!!

Clara
San Jose, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:3 months
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
12/1/2015

Customer review by KENYA

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by KENYA
by KENYA

Tried this for the first time today, and I love it!!! Going back to get more. Need to stay stocked up!!!!!!!!

KENYA
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Burns my Lips!
3/29/2015

Customer review by MarieAnne

1.0 stars 3/29/2015 by MarieAnne
by MarieAnne

My lips are not chapped at all, as I keep them moisturized all the time. Purchased this in caramel cream kiss and it burns when I apply it. 1st time any product, has made my lips feel like they are on fire! I have every single other Nivea lip product (yes, all the other tins and tube lip products) & never experienced this with any of them! The item also had the safety seal on it when I purchased it from the store. Also had my husband test it out and he had the same burning feeling of his lips! So, I know it just wasn't me. Tossed it in the trash and would never recommend!

MarieAnne
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:3 months
Gender:Female
This lip care is amazing
10/30/2013

Customer review by Abbie123

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Abbie123
by Abbie123

This is my favourite out of all the other lip care product, it's great smelling and leaves your lips feeling refreshed, plumped and very moisturised. Girls should defiantly try this!

Abbie123
Essex, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Great product
3/6/2013

Customer review by Aleks

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Aleks
by Aleks

The Nivea lip butter raspberry rose leaves your lips soft and has a great smell to it and comes in a nicely designed tin i would recommend this product anyone.

Aleks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Perfect Lip Product
5/6/2013

Customer review by JoeyD

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by JoeyD
by JoeyD

Smells good, tastes good, goes on silky smooth, hydrates perfectly, and doesn't look weird on my lips, but makes them a nice soft natural color when it goes on. Some clear creams or lip butters look white or like paste, not this one. I am in a very dry climate and this works so well for me, but still makes me feel pampered, instead of like I am using a medicinal product. My only problem with it is the tin. I hate the tin and would prefer a roll up tube. But I am still giving 5 stars because the product itself is fantastic.

JoeyD
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
This stuff is amazing!
5/18/2013

Customer review by Camille02

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Camille02
by Camille02

I first saw this from a friend of mine who had the raspberry rose. I was so intrigued that I actually went online and searched this lip butter up. I saw that this was in stock at a near by target and decided to buy it. And let me tell you, not once did I regret buying this! It glides on smoothly on your lips, and you don't need too much, which is a good thing. It's very lightweight too. It keeps my lips moisturized and soft; nothing can compare to this Nivea lip butter! It's fantastic! Great for everyday use!

Camille02
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Mwah! Kissable lips at last!
9/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My lips are no longer cracked and feel better than they have in months. I can finally wear lipstick without seeing any flaky skin and the corners of my mouth are healed! Most definitely kissable! Mwah! Have you ever had lips so chapped and cracked that just the thought of touching them conjures up feelings of dread that application will sting, burn or be painful when applying? Never fear, not only does it go on super soft and creamy, the smell is heavenly!! I have it in Raspberry Rosé Kiss.

An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:3 months
Gender:Female
Great product & smells amazing - but sadly not for me :(
5/13/2013

Customer review by NikLetta27

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by NikLetta27
by NikLetta27

I love the feel and smell of this product and I would continue to use this as long as Nivea carried it, but I am saddened to say that I keep having a reaction to one of the ingredients in it (petrolatum) and I wish it could be made without it because I love the smell and feel of this so much!! If you don't have allergies to any lip products I highly highly recommend this stuff! It is amazing - it is so creamy and hydrating and the smell alone sucked me in.

NikLetta27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Feels heavy, sticky, and greasy. The tin is a nuisance to open, especially with manicured nails.
1/12/2013

Customer review by pikupjob

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by pikupjob
by pikupjob

Very disappointed with product. It is a nuisance to open tin, especially with manicured nails. The product is not convenient to use without first washing your hands unless perhaps you have a very strong immune system and can continuously dip dirty fingers in the product to smear it on your lips then ingest the germs as you eat, drink, or kiss. The product is heavy, sticky, and greasy. Finally, The product doesn't have the smell or taste as described.

pikupjob
Spring Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Great for guys too
2/23/2013

Customer review by avery

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by avery
by avery

My girlfriend had the Raspberry one, and I really like kissing her when she wears it. I told her 'I wish they had one for men', and a few days later she gave this one to me. It's great for guys cause it doesn't have a fruity smell/flavor. I liked using the raspberry one too, but this one makes you feel more masculine haha. The only bad part is it's easy to use too much. You literally just need to touch the lip butter with your finger to have enough!

avery
Honolulu, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Male
Worth every penny!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Kristin9

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Kristin9
by Kristin9

I purchased the vanilla and macadamia kiss lip butter and I love it! I am a chapstick addict- buying a new kind to try at least once a week. This is totally different. It is soft and smooth- not waxy- and leaves my lips soft for hours, even after eating and drinking. I LOVE the smell! I do, however, wish that the lip butter had a slight taste of something good- maybe a vanilla/sweet taste. I will purchase again. Thanks Nivea!

Kristin9
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss Lip Butter
12/4/2014

Customer review by Melody

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Melody
by Melody

I love this for cuticles and hand balm! Creamy, rich, soothing, moisturizing, healing and keeping cuticles and hands healthy! The size is perfect for purse, makeup bag, pocket and backpack, on the go and for travel! Love the milder, aromatic and more natural scent of this! Love this product and also love this same product in the Rose Raspberry Kiss scent, that I use the most! ;-) <3

Melody
Kentucky USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!
1/22/2014

Customer review by beanie20173

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by beanie20173
by beanie20173

I totally love this lip butter! When I first opened it, it looked so shiny and kind of like a lip balm. But when I used it....BAM! NOT AT ALL LIKE A BALM! So buttery, just like it said. It goes on so smoothly and gives lips a subtle shine. I use it before bed and wake up with super soft lips! Smells AMAZING but has no yucky taste! Best lip product I have ever used! THANK YOU NIVEA (Highly recommend this product!!!)

beanie20173
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
Amazing
1/4/2014

Customer review by Mal2Alex

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Mal2Alex
by Mal2Alex

This product is truly amazing as well as all of Nivea's products! The lip butters have never failed me, they smell amazing, and they get the job done. I love the texture and how smoothly it goes on and you do not have to use very much of the lip butter to moisturize! A little goes a long way. & this is the best lip care product I have ever purchased and used, and I will always buy Nivea products!

Mal2Alex
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Is it worth the price?
6/5/2013

Customer review by Paul55

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Paul55
by Paul55

At first I had reservations about purchasing this product, it was kind of pricey. But I had used the tube and loved it so I figured I'd give it a try. WOW! This is the best stuff on the market, it does everything promoted and more. One suggestion, the tin is a little difficult to open and not only the first time. It needs a mini version of what Kiwi shoe polish uses on their tins. Thanks Nivea!

Paul55
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Male
Love it!!!
1/25/2015

Customer review by Dane

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Dane
by Dane

I live in a harsh winter climate and my lips truly suffer this time of year. I was recently shopping and ran across this product & thought I'd give it a try. I love it!! It's restored my pretty pouty lips back to normal in just a weeks time. Bought this one a well as the raspberry & rose one - I love them both!! Highly recommend!

Dane
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Very Moisturizing!
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I rub this product onto my lips it feels very luxurious. While it is very rich and hydrating on the lips, I do wish it weren't in a tin packaging. One last down side to this product is that if you put on too much, your lips can tend to look white and washed out. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone who has dry lips or just wants to treat their lips with a very hydrating lip butter.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Perfect for night time moisture
3/21/2014

Customer review by Holly53

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Holly53
by Holly53

I love love this lip balm. I have searched high and low for the perfect lip balm. I have finally found it! Stays on nicely, smells great, love the feel of it, and it keeps my lips moist. The search is over! Please Nivea, never stop making this awesome product. The vanilla & macadamia is my favorite. After my first try of it, I went out and bought 7 more tins!

Holly53
Fond du Lac, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews