Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Very Nice Horse
12/31/2009

Customer review by ChaseMommy

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by ChaseMommy
by ChaseMommy

We bought this little horse for our 15 mo. old for Christmas. I was hoping that the horse would look nicer when we got it than it does on the website and I was right - it is beautiful! Don't let the picture here discourage you - the horse actually arrives with slight variations in wood grain and tones that makes it look very natural and high quality. It is very polished and extremely sturdy. So far, the mane and tail yarn seems to be very well attached and well made. My son is still a little fearful to ride it, but I know with time he will run to this toy eagerly. After he outgrows it in 2-3 years, it will make a very cute decoration and/or keepsake. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaseMommy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Easy to put together & real wood!
1/25/2011

Customer review by tickticktock

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by tickticktock
by tickticktock

I bought this for our (almost 3 yr old) daughter. She is not geting as much use out of it as I would like, but it is a nice looking toy when it is not being used. I wish I would have purchased it a year ago (probably would have played with it more), but we have not had it to long, so I hope she gets some more use out of it, before we bless another family with it. But this a wonderful toy, and piece of naturally crafted wood. You would spend $150.00 anywhere else. This could pass for an antique with a little distress and staining for you crafty people out there! And it sure looks nice. Especially if your looking for an "Old world" or "country style" setting for your home!....Good investment. I would suggest buying it around the age of 1-2 yrs old. (will get more use).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tickticktock
Willows,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful for a 2 year old!
4/5/2011

Customer review by WoolComesAlive

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by WoolComesAlive
by WoolComesAlive

This is a beautiful rocking horse! As others have said, the picture does not do it justice AT ALL. The beautiful wood grain shows, so the rocking horse fits in wonderfully with the other natural, wooden toys in our home. The first step of assembly took a lot of effort, but the rest of it was EASY. My friends thought I paid a lot more for this rocking horse, and most importantly, my daughter loves it. She is a petite 2 year old and can get on and off of it easily and safely. She loves it. An overall GREAT BUY for her age of child!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoolComesAlive
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
10/12/2007

Customer review by TLRinOAJ

2.0 stars 10/12/2007 by TLRinOAJ
by TLRinOAJ

I ordered this as a gift for my son with the site to store delivery option. When I opened it both of the leg/base pieces were split in half. The yarn for the tail wasn't secured and pulled out way too easily for something intended for young children. I returned it and am getting a totally different rocking horse for my son now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLRinOAJ
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This came from Walmart?!
1/5/2009

Customer review by allset

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by allset
by allset

I looked everywhere for an old-fashioned quality wooden rocking horse for a reasonable price. Walmart came up during a Google search and I found this one. It was priced much higher on other websites. I shipped it to the store for free and we could not be happier with what we got! It's beautiful, with solid construction and our 18 month old literally lit up when she opened it Christmas morning. She loves riding her new horsey and I can easily see it lasting long enough for her children to enjoy in the future. The only thing that would have made it better was if it was made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allset
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy!
6/10/2008

Customer review by zAndmMom

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by zAndmMom
by zAndmMom

My daughter loves it - outstanding quality for price, way better than expected or hoped for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zAndmMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
1/6/2009

Customer review by TwoUnderTwoMommy

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by TwoUnderTwoMommy
by TwoUnderTwoMommy

I had done lots of research to find a classic rocking horse for my child. When I saw this horse on another website, I fell in love with it. However, it was almost twice the cost it was at WalMart. I actually wanted it in one of the darker colors, but WalMart was out of all but the natural option. When it arrived, it was prettier than it was on the website! It is very well made, easy to put together, and very sturdy. It looks great in my newborn's nursery, and my toddler loves to sneak in and ride it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoUnderTwoMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2009

Customer review by Helen104

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Helen104
by Helen104

We bought this for our 20 month old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. It is easy to assemble and very durable. I'm sure I could sit on it and nothing would happen!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helen104
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shannonc1
1/3/2012

Customer review by disapointed123

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by disapointed123
by disapointed123

My daughter is 2 and she loves this horse!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disapointed123
greensburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY IMPRESSED!!!
8/7/2012

Customer review by SydniesMom

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by SydniesMom
by SydniesMom

I'm very impressed with this reasonable priced rocking horse. My 22 month old LOVES it!!! It's very durable & easy for her to climb on herself. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydniesMom
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mr
12/17/2012

Customer review by joedoc973

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by joedoc973
by joedoc973

Its Beautiful and being a woodworker I couldnt have made a better one at this price!!! Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joedoc973
Newport N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HORSE!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by CLOWN55

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by CLOWN55
by CLOWN55

BOUGHT AS A GIFT FOR X-MAS AND IS BETTER THAN WHAT WAS EXPECTED!! BEAUTIFUL HORSE AND CHILD ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLOWN55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal!
1/3/2009

Customer review by Getout4U

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Getout4U
by Getout4U

I do have to say that I bought this item as a Ship to Store item and picked it up. I ordered the Natural color as they were out of the white one I wanted. I was sent the Congac color but I did not realized until I got it home. I also recommend the Ship to Store option. No line and was very fast! This item fits the bill as the rocking horse I was looking for. It comes in about 10 pieces and it took me roughly 20 min to put together. It seems very sturdy when put together. The detail is nice and the eyes, bridal, hair, and ears are all already installed for you. My little girl loves it! I hope it lasts as long as everyone else's I have talked to that have passed theirs down to their kids. Only time will tell. For the price though, it is a great choice. I may add a padded seat as my daughter gets older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getout4U
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very pleased with this product. I looks great. Kids have a great time on it. It is durable and it is made well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All I Hoped For
1/3/2011

Customer review by EmilysGM

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by EmilysGM
by EmilysGM

We bought this for our 3 year old granddaughter who has such an imagination she was using one of our hallway floor rugs pretending it was her horse. She loves the little horse; just the right size for her and is a nice piece of furniture. The wood is very nice. I do wish it had been made in the U.S. instead of overseas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilysGM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic and well-made
12/18/2014

Customer review by youngarmywife

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by youngarmywife
by youngarmywife

Solid wood, well constructed and easy to put together. The yarn mane and tail are probably not going to last but it is a very cute retro look. The screw contacts are metal inserts so one does not have to worry about splitting wood. For the price, I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngarmywife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute, easy to assembe
1/5/2009

Customer review by weeble1

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by weeble1
by weeble1

I picked this up on Christmas Eve and thought it was going to just be wrapped in the box because I ran out of time. Well, our family was running late, so I hurried to assemble it...it may have taken me 20 minutes and that included time to find a screwdriver. It is so cute!! However, the mane and tail do seem to shed a bit. Otherwise, it seems to be a good quality product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weeble1
Chickamauga, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/21/2009

Customer review by lululovehandle

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by lululovehandle
by lululovehandle

It was a Christmas gift for my 2 year old daughter. She loves to rock on it. Two things I'm not too fond of are the "hair" keeps falling out. Soon we'll have a bald horse and when she rocks on the horse it will slide backwards a little with each rock. But for her she is happy. It's quite simple ot put together as long as you look at the directions first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lululovehandle
SSM, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase but missing parts
1/10/2010

Customer review by walmartcheapbuyer

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by walmartcheapbuyer
by walmartcheapbuyer

Overall it was a good purchase. I had bought one similar one for my niece when she was 3. She is now 5 and still loves it. My daughter (15 months) loved it when we visited my sister. So, I bought one for her from Walmart. The one for my niece was from some other site and came in its entirety. The one I bought for my daughter came without the 2 horizontal pieces that go over the 2 rocking bases. It still works fine without those but I guess there is a purpose for those 2 pieces too....I will know over time :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartcheapbuyer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Entertainment
5/5/2014

Customer review by Poo21

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Poo21
by Poo21

I bought this item for my baby girl. She is 27 mth and she is enjoying....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poo21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews