Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
The Best in its class
5/29/2013

Customer review by tomcat85

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by tomcat85
by tomcat85

This is the best rod in its class. The price is a bonus. I own and have tried many other more expensive rods but for the class and weight of this rod you cannot find a better rod or value. Put a properly adjusted ABU Garcia Black Max on it and you will have something. I own two of these and may get a third.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomcat85
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/19/2013

Customer review by cartgraber

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by cartgraber
by cartgraber

I got this rod several years ago and have lost count of how many fish it has helped me reel in, its been stepped on, dropped and even went overboard once but I would not dream of going fishing with out it. I use it as a Texas rig and it works better than rods that are 3 0r 4 times the cost. You can rig it with any kind of line from 8lb to 20lbs test, it is a great low cost and dependable rod

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartgraber
Kingman AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Can't Beat The Cherrywood!
11/21/2013

Customer review by BassBoss101

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by BassBoss101
by BassBoss101

I have owned several Cherrywood rods threw the years and have never had a bad experience with one. Great price for such a great rod. I fish tournaments and use this rod. It has a good feel, light in weight and has a good back bone for hook set. If you want an excellent rod for a good price you will not regret the Berkley Cherrywood line up!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassBoss101
Reedsport, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Rods
7/8/2014

Customer review by fubar63

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by fubar63
by fubar63

Own several in bait cast and spinning. No adverse issues and have owned some for several years. For the price a great rod for the weekend angler or occasional tournament fisherman.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fubar63
Anniston,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod/Great Price
11/11/2014

Customer review by JLASD

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by JLASD
by JLASD

I've got six of these HD Cherry Rods and they are like your kids. Ain't a bad one in the bunch!! They are a great value and my girlfriend & I have not had a bad experience with them fishing the Missouri River. Paired up with Shimano Baitcaster's and Zebco Omega Spincast's, they have helped reel in Walleye , Sauger, White Bass and some good sized Carp without a glitch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLASD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
most versatile ive ever owned
1/4/2015

Customer review by ihavefissues217

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by ihavefissues217
by ihavefissues217

have caught the smallest perch and blugill with zebco 33 up to 17 lb striper and 33 lb channel cat with daiwa 153h baitcaster with braid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihavefissues217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 6.5 ft, one piece.....one nice rod for the m
4/8/2014

Customer review by bassin

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by bassin
by bassin

matched this rod up with a pfluger(one step up from an ultralite spinningreel) what a great combo for any lake of the woods fish

bassin
kenora,ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent rod for the money
2/28/2014

Customer review by bassin

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by bassin
by bassin

purchased one rod a year ago, was great during the summer, a nice polebender for four pounder smallmouth bass, and 27 inch walleyes,,,so i bought 8 more of them,,,,,

bassin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Rod for the Money and maybe at any price.
10/14/2014

Customer review by smart

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by smart
by smart

I use the 5'6 rods an almost every trout river I go to. I've paid a lot more money for the fancy brands but this is my favorite Rod. I couldn't find them in the store locally so I stocked up.

smart
Colofado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2014

Customer review by Ernie

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Ernie
by Ernie

I am hooked on this rod. Its light and is a dream to fish with

Ernie
Tioga, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fishing Pole!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Bear

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Bear
by Bear

This is my 3rd Cherrywood and I love it! I like the feel of the rod and the price.

Bear
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8 years and counting
10/9/2014

Customer review by luv2gofishn

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by luv2gofishn
by luv2gofishn

I bought one of these over 8 years ago and it is still my favorite rod! Can't say enough good stuff about it.

luv2gofishn
Cuyahoga County, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great action!!!
4/4/2014

Customer review by GlowstikMike

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by GlowstikMike
by GlowstikMike

This is my first rod under $100 and my goal was to build a penny pinching high action, lip ripping, bass arsenal! So i paired it up with an amazing Lews spinning reel that cost me almost the same price as the rod!!! This setup has become so much fun because of the bait control this low priced rod has provided me. Hope this helps...

GlowstikMike
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great bang for your buck!
3/8/2014

Customer review by slabdaddy7

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by slabdaddy7
by slabdaddy7

Bought this rod yesterday matched it up with my Mitchell reel and man what a great combo! Caught a limit of crappie today and performed great! Great sensitivity and that's a big key to winter time slabs you have to feel every little thing. Definitely went above and beyond on this one!

slabdaddy7
Liberty, Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Still Good After All These Years
5/2/2014

Customer review by Wayne

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Wayne
by Wayne

My brother and I bought Berkley Cherrywood rods for our Johnson 100 reels years ago. We weren't disappointed then. I'm not disappointed now. When I needed to replace a rod, my brother reminded me of the Cherrywood rods of the past. So, I bought three of them, one for my open-faced spinning reel, and two casting rods. The casting rods have been fitted with an ancient Johnson 100 and a 100B. These rods are every bit as good as I remember them.

Wayne
Addison, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/3/2014

Customer review by Bman

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Bman
by Bman

I've been using Berkley's Cherrywood rods for the past twenty years and the latest ones that I have bought have performed at least as well as the first one I bought. I usually fish the bays and marsh around New Orleans and these rods will land almost any fish I've hooked.

Bman
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best value rod out there
3/28/2014

Customer review by bassinDave

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by bassinDave
by bassinDave

I've used the 6-foot medium-heavy spinning rod for largemouth for two years and it handles all bassing situations with aplomb. It has great accuracy, distance when needed, feel, strength, and is light enough to use all day. I highly recommend Cherrywood rods for whatever kind of fishing you favor.

bassinDave
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
rods
11/27/2014

Customer review by eaglenest1

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by eaglenest1
by eaglenest1

I got 6 of the Berkley cherrywood rods I love them they just wright for me bass fishing

eaglenest1
Middleburg, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Rod, Great Value
12/2/2014

Customer review by danm

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by danm
by danm

I bought my first cherrywood last year. Paired it up with my new cabela's proguide series reel which was an unreal match. Used it during the whole season to catch some monster smallmouth. Near the end of the season i accidentally stepped on one of my rods and snapped it right down the middle. So i decided to go out and buy another cherrywood in the spinning model. Like my first one it has great sensitivity and is a beast for its light weight and sensitive feel.

danm
Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
so sensitive
12/12/2014

Customer review by thatguy

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by thatguy
by thatguy

MY favorite pole to takefishing let big one siy and just throw lures all day with my cherry wood

thatguy
Iowa Falls, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews