Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Cherrywood HD
6/3/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I own several of the 7ft. Cherrywood HD series rods and the only word for these rods are incredible. I fish 2 to 3 bass tournaments from NC to SC every week and I also fish some of the BFL events including the Federation Nation and these rods have performed flawlessly. The price of the rods are awesome but the performance by far superced the price. The performance of the rods are highly compatible to rods priced in the 60.00 to 80.00 range. I own some of those also however the Cherrywood HD has found a permanent place in my fishing arsenal and I would recommend this rod to any level of fishing. Don't be fooled by the price, take advantage of a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best in its class
5/29/2013

Customer review by tomcat85

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by tomcat85
by tomcat85

This is the best rod in its class. The price is a bonus. I own and have tried many other more expensive rods but for the class and weight of this rod you cannot find a better rod or value. Put a properly adjusted ABU Garcia Black Max on it and you will have something. I own two of these and may get a third.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomcat85
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for $
6/12/2016

Customer review by Kenny73

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Kenny73
by Kenny73

This rod is a great rod fog the money does everything it should and has a great backbone

Kenny73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
5/19/2013

Customer review by cartgraber

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by cartgraber
by cartgraber

I got this rod several years ago and have lost count of how many fish it has helped me reel in, its been stepped on, dropped and even went overboard once but I would not dream of going fishing with out it. I use it as a Texas rig and it works better than rods that are 3 0r 4 times the cost. You can rig it with any kind of line from 8lb to 20lbs test, it is a great low cost and dependable rod

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartgraber
Kingman AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great feeling rod but Bad eyes
5/19/2016

Customer review by TimR

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by TimR
by TimR

I bought 3 of these rods and got broke off 3 different times and after changing line , I seen the eyes had cuts or grooves in them , I know there not a expensive rod but Berkley quality control should have caught that problem .

TimR
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5/13/2016

Customer review by 1AMA

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by 1AMA
by 1AMA

I got the 7ft 1 peice and paired it with the Abu 6500 and I've caught 30lb blue cats with no problems at all I love the set up I will buy me another

1AMA
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great little rod for youngsters.
5/11/2016

Customer review by fwp1

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by fwp1
by fwp1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a guide and have several of these that I use for the younger clients and some ladies that are fishing for the first time.

fwp1
Soudan, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fishing rod for my daughter.
4/2/2016

Customer review by Fishinsolitude

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Fishinsolitude
by Fishinsolitude

Over the years I've purchased a couple Berkley rods for different types of fishing. I recently bought a Berkley Cherrywood HD casting rod for my daughter. This was purchased exclusively for trout fishing in the lakes and rivers of S.Oregon. My daughter caught her first trout using this rod on just her third cast. Since then she has not only caught 3 types of trout, but also bass, perch and catfish using this rod. The biggest surprise came when she landed a 6 pound steelhead on the Rogue River. She absolutely loves this fishing rod and we would recommend it for anyone who enjoys fishing.

Fishinsolitude
N Cal/ S Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
i like this rod a lot. great for the price.
11/22/2015

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by dave
by dave

you will like this rod. works great and very nice color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Beat The Cherrywood!
11/21/2013

Customer review by BassBoss101

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by BassBoss101
by BassBoss101

I have owned several Cherrywood rods threw the years and have never had a bad experience with one. Great price for such a great rod. I fish tournaments and use this rod. It has a good feel, light in weight and has a good back bone for hook set. If you want an excellent rod for a good price you will not regret the Berkley Cherrywood line up!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassBoss101
Reedsport, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice rod for value.
4/7/2016

Customer review by rbhfish

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by rbhfish
by rbhfish

I bought this rod, liked it bought 2 more. Good feel and sensitivity.

rbhfish
Radcliff, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great Rods
7/8/2014

Customer review by fubar63

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by fubar63
by fubar63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Own several in bait cast and spinning. No adverse issues and have owned some for several years. For the price a great rod for the weekend angler or occasional tournament fisherman.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fubar63
Anniston,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good luck
4/7/2016

Customer review by angry

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by angry
by angry

If you go to the store, good luck, 20 lbs only 11dollar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great rod
1/19/2016

Customer review by jbm726

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by jbm726
by jbm726

I've been using this cherrywood rod for over a year now and I love them. I do a lot of crankbait and jig fishing and I have never not been able to feel a fish hit my bait. I have never had one break on me either. All in all this is one of the best rods for its price.

jbm726
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality
1/16/2016

Customer review by Steve v

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Steve v
by Steve v
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality. Good looks. Worked with quantum awoke baitcaster. I have three of these and would buy them again.

Steve v
San Marcos, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod/Great Price
11/11/2014

Customer review by JLASD

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by JLASD
by JLASD

I've got six of these HD Cherry Rods and they are like your kids. Ain't a bad one in the bunch!! They are a great value and my girlfriend & I have not had a bad experience with them fishing the Missouri River. Paired up with Shimano Baitcaster's and Zebco Omega Spincast's, they have helped reel in Walleye , Sauger, White Bass and some good sized Carp without a glitch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLASD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1.5 lb Channel Cat Snapped This Pole
6/21/2014

Customer review by DisforDisappointment

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by DisforDisappointment
by DisforDisappointment

Purchased 1 week ago to pair with a spinning reel with 12lb test for fishing primarily channel catfish in the city ponds (1-3 lb average fish w/ VERY occasional up to 5 lb). 1st trip the rod performed as other reviews have stated; great feel and sensitivity. 2nd trip yesterday evening, first fish, just as I was about to pull the cat onto the shore, "SNAP!" There was no gunk or structure in the water. The fish weighed 1.5 lbs. Pole was a 7ft 2 piece medium action. According to Berkely's warranty page, I have to send them more money for them to ship me back the warrantied product. I don't want another one, I want a refund to spend my money on a better product. I hope the retailer comes through for me because Berkely doesn't.

DisforDisappointment
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for the money
9/8/2015

Customer review by Maximum

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Maximum
by Maximum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for open water and medium cover situations where a medium light rod is needed with the right amount of tip action but is lacking in some backbone. I like the rod for the price though

Maximum
Hutchinson, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
berkley greenwood 6-6 medium rods
11/9/2015

Customer review by johng

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by johng
by johng

bought three of these and three zebco omega zo3 reels ....I love the combination---the omega reels are good quality also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Casts good
6/2/2015

Customer review by fisher68

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by fisher68
by fisher68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rod arrived well packaged and undamaged. I hoped to mount a zebco hawg seeker spincast reel on it, but like most current rods i've tried, the mounting area is flat and the reel wobbles on it. Zebco 33 and 888 work on it, and casts very well. All in all it's an ok rod. The quality is about on par with other rods i've tried in the same price range that have full cork handles which I like.

fisher68
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews