Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great rod
1/19/2016

Customer review by jbm726

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by jbm726
by jbm726

I've been using this cherrywood rod for over a year now and I love them. I do a lot of crankbait and jig fishing and I have never not been able to feel a fish hit my bait. I have never had one break on me either. All in all this is one of the best rods for its price.

jbm726
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality
1/16/2016

Customer review by Steve v

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Steve v
by Steve v
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality. Good looks. Worked with quantum awoke baitcaster. I have three of these and would buy them again.

Steve v
San Marcos, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best in its class
5/29/2013

Customer review by tomcat85

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by tomcat85
by tomcat85

This is the best rod in its class. The price is a bonus. I own and have tried many other more expensive rods but for the class and weight of this rod you cannot find a better rod or value. Put a properly adjusted ABU Garcia Black Max on it and you will have something. I own two of these and may get a third.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomcat85
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
i like this rod a lot. great for the price.
11/22/2015

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by dave
by dave

you will like this rod. works great and very nice color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/19/2013

Customer review by cartgraber

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by cartgraber
by cartgraber

I got this rod several years ago and have lost count of how many fish it has helped me reel in, its been stepped on, dropped and even went overboard once but I would not dream of going fishing with out it. I use it as a Texas rig and it works better than rods that are 3 0r 4 times the cost. You can rig it with any kind of line from 8lb to 20lbs test, it is a great low cost and dependable rod

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartgraber
Kingman AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
berkley greenwood 6-6 medium rods
11/9/2015

Customer review by johng

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by johng
by johng

bought three of these and three zebco omega zo3 reels ....I love the combination---the omega reels are good quality also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Beat The Cherrywood!
11/21/2013

Customer review by BassBoss101

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by BassBoss101
by BassBoss101

I have owned several Cherrywood rods threw the years and have never had a bad experience with one. Great price for such a great rod. I fish tournaments and use this rod. It has a good feel, light in weight and has a good back bone for hook set. If you want an excellent rod for a good price you will not regret the Berkley Cherrywood line up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassBoss101
Reedsport, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
9/8/2015

Customer review by Maximum

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Maximum
by Maximum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for open water and medium cover situations where a medium light rod is needed with the right amount of tip action but is lacking in some backbone. I like the rod for the price though

Maximum
Hutchinson, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rods
7/8/2014

Customer review by fubar63

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by fubar63
by fubar63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Own several in bait cast and spinning. No adverse issues and have owned some for several years. For the price a great rod for the weekend angler or occasional tournament fisherman.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fubar63
Anniston,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2015

Customer review by geneb

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by geneb
by geneb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this Rod about a month ago and found that the sensitivity of the rod is superb. I would highly recommend this product.

geneb
New Port Richey, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Rod
7/30/2015

Customer review by Eapoe

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Eapoe
by Eapoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finding a medium light bait casting rod is like looking for water in the desert. This Rod's the greatest for worm fishing, top of the heap, hands down ! !

Eapoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod/Great Price
11/11/2014

Customer review by JLASD

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by JLASD
by JLASD

I've got six of these HD Cherry Rods and they are like your kids. Ain't a bad one in the bunch!! They are a great value and my girlfriend & I have not had a bad experience with them fishing the Missouri River. Paired up with Shimano Baitcaster's and Zebco Omega Spincast's, they have helped reel in Walleye , Sauger, White Bass and some good sized Carp without a glitch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLASD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1.5 lb Channel Cat Snapped This Pole
6/21/2014

Customer review by DisforDisappointment

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by DisforDisappointment
by DisforDisappointment

Purchased 1 week ago to pair with a spinning reel with 12lb test for fishing primarily channel catfish in the city ponds (1-3 lb average fish w/ VERY occasional up to 5 lb). 1st trip the rod performed as other reviews have stated; great feel and sensitivity. 2nd trip yesterday evening, first fish, just as I was about to pull the cat onto the shore, "SNAP!" There was no gunk or structure in the water. The fish weighed 1.5 lbs. Pole was a 7ft 2 piece medium action. According to Berkely's warranty page, I have to send them more money for them to ship me back the warrantied product. I don't want another one, I want a refund to spend my money on a better product. I hope the retailer comes through for me because Berkely doesn't.

DisforDisappointment
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Casts good
6/2/2015

Customer review by fisher68

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by fisher68
by fisher68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rod arrived well packaged and undamaged. I hoped to mount a zebco hawg seeker spincast reel on it, but like most current rods i've tried, the mounting area is flat and the reel wobbles on it. Zebco 33 and 888 work on it, and casts very well. All in all it's an ok rod. The quality is about on par with other rods i've tried in the same price range that have full cork handles which I like.

fisher68
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod, Great Value
12/2/2014

Customer review by danm

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by danm
by danm

I bought my first cherrywood last year. Paired it up with my new cabela's proguide series reel which was an unreal match. Used it during the whole season to catch some monster smallmouth. Near the end of the season i accidentally stepped on one of my rods and snapped it right down the middle. So i decided to go out and buy another cherrywood in the spinning model. Like my first one it has great sensitivity and is a beast for its light weight and sensitive feel.

danm
Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
None better 3x the price
3/7/2015

Customer review by FishOnTheGreen

5.0 stars 3/7/2015 by FishOnTheGreen
by FishOnTheGreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using these rods for the last three years. You can't find a better rod at this price let alone rods that cos 3x what this one does. It's very responsive and casts extremely well.

FishOnTheGreen
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2014

Customer review by rnichols

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by rnichols
by rnichols
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 of these rods for a week long fishing trip and for the most part I was very satisfied but I found that when I was setting the hook on some of the bigger fish the rod tip would roll to the left or right instead of pulling straight back but other than that I was very satisfied with my purchase and the response of the customer service representative when they had sent me the wrong rods and got me the right ones shipped in time for my trip!

rnichols
Arvada Color
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod!
12/12/2014

Customer review by BassFishingJunkie

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by BassFishingJunkie
by BassFishingJunkie

I purchased my Berkley Cherrywood rod about six months ago. I've used it many times and I'm still impressed with the sensitivity and durability of the rod. It actually rivals some of my $100+ rods! I've fished with Berkley rods since the 1980's; as long as they keep making products this good I'll continue using them.

BassFishingJunkie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Still Good After All These Years
5/2/2014

Customer review by Wayne

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Wayne
by Wayne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My brother and I bought Berkley Cherrywood rods for our Johnson 100 reels years ago. We weren't disappointed then. I'm not disappointed now. When I needed to replace a rod, my brother reminded me of the Cherrywood rods of the past. So, I bought three of them, one for my open-faced spinning reel, and two casting rods. The casting rods have been fitted with an ancient Johnson 100 and a 100B. These rods are every bit as good as I remember them.

Wayne
Addison, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are good rods
12/27/2014

Customer review by Gator

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Gator
by Gator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rods are light but strong. We use very light line (4-6) and these rods have enough backbone to handle bass in the 5lb range while sporting a good fast tip. Anytime I have a need for a light spinning rod, I get a Cherrywood.

Gator
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews