Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

38 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

38 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 38 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Perfect for smaller dogs
2/4/2014

Customer review by jim3000gt

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by jim3000gt
by jim3000gt

I have a beagle mix, about 45 pounds. He loves to play with this toy. Lasted a good 6 months or more. He has several other toys to chew, so it was not destroyed in 5 minutes like some say. He loves to play fetch with it. Tug of war is his favorite game with it. Finally broke in half. Throw it away when it breaks so pet doesn't swallow the pieces. Looked everywhere for replacement till I could find one. Will try to find extras so I can have them for years to come. Great chew toy. Remember, my dog is only 45 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim3000gt
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not for all dogs and should say so on the package
7/13/2014

Customer review by 100redoak

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by 100redoak
by 100redoak

I bought a honeycomb big bone for my 6 month old pit, the labeling says for dogs that love to chew and well it took her all of 15 mins to tare it apart and swallowed some of it. Was a total waste of 9 dollars and not sure what her swallowing some of it will cause.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100redoak
carrollton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Lasted five minutes
11/22/2015

Customer review by Den32

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Den32
by Den32

The label is very misleading when I purchased in the store, it says for "power chewing" and "for dogs that love to chew". There is no recommended dog size listed on the packaging but the toy seemed big enough for my chesapeake retriever puppy. The good: my dog loved it The bad: it lasted five minutes of chewing before he had it in pieces. I am not exaggerating either, it was literally five minutes. This may be a great toy for a small breed dog but not for aggressive chewers or larger dogs. As a bonus the website listed on the packaging doesn't work so I can't even email the company...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Den32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not durable as label states
10/1/2013

Customer review by Oliveandbustersmom

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Oliveandbustersmom
by Oliveandbustersmom

When I brought this home, my lab Buster was in heaven. He seemed to love the gummy texture ……but 5 minutes after having the chew toy, it was destroyed-torn into multiple pieces. So far the only dog toys that my dog can not destroy are a Kong and a Nylabone. Several reasons I purchased this dog chew, none of which in my experience are accurate. 1) The labeling said it's for dogs that love to chew 2) The labeling said it's durable 3) The labeling called it a "power chew" This would be a great toy maybe for a dog that kinda likes to chew a little.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oliveandbustersmom
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
dog bone
12/7/2015

Customer review by Lovemyrottie

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Lovemyrottie
by Lovemyrottie

Not very sturdy. My dog had it torn apart to pieces in about 1 day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyrottie
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT DURABLE
12/2/2015

Customer review by bubblezcasto

1.0 stars 12/2/2015 by bubblezcasto
by bubblezcasto

My boxer/heeler mix is a chewer, I bought this as it is labeled durable. He loved it while he was playing with it. All of about 10 mins before he chewed big chunks off. NOT worth $3, save your money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubblezcasto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Favorite toy of my Dachshund
1/6/2016

Customer review by debra

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by debra
by debra

It took a few weeks for him to choose this out of his basket of toys, but now it is his favorite. It takes a couple of months for him to chew one up completely. I keep several in his basket so he doesn't run out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok for a gentler dog
1/4/2016

Customer review by BullyMom

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by BullyMom
by BullyMom

I guess for a dog that's gentle with toys, this would be great. My bulldog destroyed it in a few minutes, ripping large chunks off. He does love it though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BullyMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not chew friendly
1/4/2016

Customer review by Morganlk

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Morganlk
by Morganlk

Pup basically demolished it in under 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morganlk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent toy for dogs with NO TEETH!
12/18/2015

Customer review by Allegria1231

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Allegria1231
by Allegria1231

Negative 5 stars!!! My 6 month old puppy destroyed this in less than 30 seconds. How is that durable? It took her longer to destroy a piece of Kleenex!! If your dog has teeth, save your money - wish I had! I'm just lucky she didn't choke on one of the pieces she broke off of this thing. I'd be even more upset if I had an emergency trip to the vet on top of the $6 I wasted on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allegria1231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as "SUPER STRONG" nor "DURABLE" As Described
12/15/2015

Customer review by Nbr3Fan

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Nbr3Fan
by Nbr3Fan

This evening I bought a SmartPaw Honeycomb Big Bone toy after read the packaging which says "Super Strong Honeycomb Constructions"; "For Dogs that Love To Chew"; and "Solutions for Power Chewing". Alright, my 10-month old Lab loves to chew on toys, and this one may just be the right stuff. Nay......in 30 minutes, he chewed off 7 pieces. Tomorrow I'm going to take all the pieces and return it, wonder what the counter girl's face would look like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nbr3Fan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Destroyed In Five Minutes
11/2/2015

Customer review by CJHL

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by CJHL
by CJHL

If your dog is really a power chewer, my dog is a Pit Bull, this won't last for more than a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJHL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for true power chewers!
12/5/2014

Customer review by chriblsm

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by chriblsm
by chriblsm

I have a 55 lb Retriever mix who rips apart everything I have given him, and he had chunks off of this bone in less than 20 minutes of having it. He was chewing and swallowing the pieces, which I hope won't cause any problems for him. For his safety, I had to take the bone away, which really disappointed him. I have not tried the nyla or kong bones yet, but that will be my next step, as nothing else has lasted. As others here have said, this bone would be best for mild to moderate chewers who like to simply gnaw, but *not* rip things apart. Big power chewers will likely have this in pieces in less than a day. Wish I had my 7 bucks back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chriblsm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gone in 5 minutes...
12/23/2013

Customer review by AGrB

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by AGrB
by AGrB

Gave it my lab, started to unpack the remainder of my purchase, heard multiple bounces. The Bone Chew was in two pieces with the other end about to break off. Most disappointing of all the supposed chew toys. Threw it out and the pieces about 10 minutes later...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGrB
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Gone in a minute
1/19/2014

Customer review by Br3anna

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Br3anna
by Br3anna

My dog is very destructive and cannot have stuffed toys. I thought buying this bone, she would be able to have a toy to chew. After I gave it to her not a minute later she had it in pieces and eating it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Br3anna
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/30/2013

Customer review by Pjmom2008

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Pjmom2008
by Pjmom2008

This did not last my 7 month old lab even half of an hour. I would not recommend or repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjmom2008
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Gone in 60 seconds
12/27/2013

Customer review by DGAG02

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DGAG02
by DGAG02

Our dog loooves the rubber texture of this rubber bone, but he destroyed it after one day. So sad!!!! DO NOT BUY this if you have a dog who really likes to chew.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGAG02
Murphy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Dog loves this toy
12/6/2013

Customer review by jadam63

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jadam63
by jadam63

Our 3 year old beagle/bassett will chew anything....vet told us to get her some toy chew toys, like Kong or nylabones. She doesn't like the nylabones. I picked her up a few kong toys and this smartpaw honey bone ...she loves this bone! But yes, she is destroying it, have found pieces here and there around the house. She isn't much into the Kong toys. This is helping with keeping her from chewing up other things around the house. Will get her a few more of these and keep them on hand. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadam63
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed!
11/24/2014

Customer review by Jill

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Jill
by Jill

I bought this dog toy for my 10 month old lab! I chose it because it said it was "durable" on the package, but it didn't even last 10 minutes before he was chewing chunks off of it. I ultimately had to throw it away because I was worried he was going to actually eat it! NOT DURABLE AT ALL, and definitely wish I had my $7 back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? No
THIS HONEYCOMB NOT SO SWEET
4/5/2015

Customer review by JOANNIE

1.0 stars 4/5/2015 by JOANNIE
by JOANNIE

DID NOT LAST MY BOXER 20 MINUTES.NOT MADE FOR STRONG CHEWERS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOANNIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews