Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

29 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

29 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 29 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Not durable as label states
10/1/2013

Customer review by Oliveandbustersmom

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Oliveandbustersmom
by Oliveandbustersmom

When I brought this home, my lab Buster was in heaven. He seemed to love the gummy texture ……but 5 minutes after having the chew toy, it was destroyed-torn into multiple pieces. So far the only dog toys that my dog can not destroy are a Kong and a Nylabone. Several reasons I purchased this dog chew, none of which in my experience are accurate. 1) The labeling said it's for dogs that love to chew 2) The labeling said it's durable 3) The labeling called it a "power chew" This would be a great toy maybe for a dog that kinda likes to chew a little.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oliveandbustersmom
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/30/2013

Customer review by Pjmom2008

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Pjmom2008
by Pjmom2008

This did not last my 7 month old lab even half of an hour. I would not recommend or repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjmom2008
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Gone in a minute
1/19/2014

Customer review by Br3anna

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Br3anna
by Br3anna

My dog is very destructive and cannot have stuffed toys. I thought buying this bone, she would be able to have a toy to chew. After I gave it to her not a minute later she had it in pieces and eating it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Br3anna
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dog loves this toy
12/6/2013

Customer review by jadam63

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jadam63
by jadam63

Our 3 year old beagle/bassett will chew anything....vet told us to get her some toy chew toys, like Kong or nylabones. She doesn't like the nylabones. I picked her up a few kong toys and this smartpaw honey bone ...she loves this bone! But yes, she is destroying it, have found pieces here and there around the house. She isn't much into the Kong toys. This is helping with keeping her from chewing up other things around the house. Will get her a few more of these and keep them on hand. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadam63
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gone in 60 seconds
12/27/2013

Customer review by DGAG02

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DGAG02
by DGAG02

Our dog loooves the rubber texture of this rubber bone, but he destroyed it after one day. So sad!!!! DO NOT BUY this if you have a dog who really likes to chew.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGAG02
Murphy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Gone in 5 minutes...
12/23/2013

Customer review by AGrB

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by AGrB
by AGrB

Gave it my lab, started to unpack the remainder of my purchase, heard multiple bounces. The Bone Chew was in two pieces with the other end about to break off. Most disappointing of all the supposed chew toys. Threw it out and the pieces about 10 minutes later...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGrB
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not for true power chewers!
12/5/2014

Customer review by chriblsm

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by chriblsm
by chriblsm

I have a 55 lb Retriever mix who rips apart everything I have given him, and he had chunks off of this bone in less than 20 minutes of having it. He was chewing and swallowing the pieces, which I hope won't cause any problems for him. For his safety, I had to take the bone away, which really disappointed him. I have not tried the nyla or kong bones yet, but that will be my next step, as nothing else has lasted. As others here have said, this bone would be best for mild to moderate chewers who like to simply gnaw, but *not* rip things apart. Big power chewers will likely have this in pieces in less than a day. Wish I had my 7 bucks back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chriblsm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for smaller dogs
2/4/2014

Customer review by jim3000gt

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by jim3000gt
by jim3000gt

I have a beagle mix, about 45 pounds. He loves to play with this toy. Lasted a good 6 months or more. He has several other toys to chew, so it was not destroyed in 5 minutes like some say. He loves to play fetch with it. Tug of war is his favorite game with it. Finally broke in half. Throw it away when it breaks so pet doesn't swallow the pieces. Looked everywhere for replacement till I could find one. Will try to find extras so I can have them for years to come. Great chew toy. Remember, my dog is only 45 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim3000gt
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So disappointed!
11/24/2014

Customer review by Jill

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Jill
by Jill

I bought this dog toy for my 10 month old lab! I chose it because it said it was "durable" on the package, but it didn't even last 10 minutes before he was chewing chunks off of it. I ultimately had to throw it away because I was worried he was going to actually eat it! NOT DURABLE AT ALL, and definitely wish I had my $7 back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for a dog that likes to chew!!
6/2/2013

Customer review by Ladyapril

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Ladyapril
by Ladyapril

Our Retriever destroys any chew toy we get him within minutes. This one is awesome!! The only reason we need another one is because the one he plays with outside got hit by the lawnmower. He has chewed on this for hours/days/weeks!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyapril
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an outstanding product!
11/28/2013

Customer review by JacAngelic

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by JacAngelic
by JacAngelic

I have an Old English Bulldoggie. This chew toy that you put treats in is the BEST product I have ever boughten! I bought this 6 months ago, and it is in perfect condition. It CLEANS ALL her teeth perfectly! It is amazing! Where can I get more?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacAngelic
Shakopee, minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great chew toy for dogs
12/11/2013

Customer review by Pirahnasharkpuppymom

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Pirahnasharkpuppymom
by Pirahnasharkpuppymom

My large piranha/shark/puppy hasn't been able to destroy this bone in the week she has had it. The little meat snack she would normally inhale in a second, I put in the bone and it occupied her mouth for over an hour. It's like a puppy pacifier. I love it. I bought a second one and have it stashed as a replacement if the original should ever get lost or fail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pirahnasharkpuppymom
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog is in LOVE with this toy!!
9/24/2014

Customer review by PursuitofFabulous

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by PursuitofFabulous
by PursuitofFabulous

I've got a serious chewer of a puppy, and this toy was perfect for him. He usually destroys up plastic chew toys very fast, but this honeycomb bone is holding up really well while keeping my dog busy and happy. Great quality toy, loved by my little furry bundle of joy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PursuitofFabulous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
5/19/2013

Customer review by brittanyjo1416

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by brittanyjo1416
by brittanyjo1416

We have a 6 month old lab (mix w/ Beagle we think). She doesn't just chew on toys, she destroys them-within minutes. She doesn't like "nylabones", and rope toys are too flimsy for her. We're always desperate to find things she can't/won't destroy. This toy is it! it looks cool, its sort-of flexible, which is great for puppy's jaws. She loves it when we fill the holes with treats. This toy is excellent! Will buy again when this one wears out, as all toys eventually do :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittanyjo1416
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long Lasting
5/24/2014

Customer review by thethriftymommy

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by thethriftymommy
by thethriftymommy

We got this bone for my lab. She loves to chew. We bought some of the Bil Jac treats to put inside the holes. We put about 4-5 treats in the bone and it keeps her busy for a while. We have had the bone for about two months and it is still intact. I would definitely recommend this for a dog that is quick to chew up bones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thethriftymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great for puppies!
5/5/2014

Customer review by CBEP

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by CBEP
by CBEP

I'm a little surprised at the negative reviews for this! This has been really great for my 10 week old chocolate lab. I fill it with peanut butter, cream cheese and other goodies and she will sit for hours chewing away. So far it has held up against her little puppy teeth, we will see how long it lasts in the future when she gets bigger! I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBEP
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our dogs love this and haven't destroyed it
8/22/2015

Customer review by deniserichard

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by deniserichard
by deniserichard

Our dog has chewed apart a Kong toy so I'd say he is an average chewer. He loves this bone! We load it with training treats and he will spend a good amount of time working to get them out. He hasn't destroyed this toy yet, still fully intact months later. BUT we don't just leave it laying around for him to chew. When I need to keep him occupied I'll load this bone and a Kong with treats and give them to him. He'll go back and forth working on them for an hour. Great way to keep him busy! We just bought a second one for our new puppy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deniserichard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted an hour
3/19/2014

Customer review by TQofTU

2.0 stars 3/19/2014 by TQofTU
by TQofTU

I have an adopted lab mix. She LOVE to chew and she loved this toy...to pieces. She managed to chew it into small pieces in about an hour. The package says power chew- this is NOT a power chew. I'll stick with Nylabone products in the future. This was a complete waste of money. I would like to give this product one star but my dog did love chewing it. I only wished it had lasted longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TQofTU
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Dog loves it but destroyed it in one hour
12/15/2014

Customer review by BeagleDad123

2.0 stars 12/15/2014 by BeagleDad123
by BeagleDad123

I have a 6yo beagle. She loved this toy but unfortunately shredded it to pieces within an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeagleDad123
Would recommend to a friend? No
For a light chewer; supervision required
7/21/2014

Customer review by kldinnc

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by kldinnc
by kldinnc

My dog didn't care for this bone even when I put dog treats in it. I wanted something softer to replace the tough plastic bone she had. She was actually making her gums bleed on the old one so I was looking for something softer. She tried to pry out the treats but quit after some time. I guess it didn't have the right texture she is used to. THis bone is definitely not for a strong chewer as it can be ripped apart as the reviews say. You have to always supervise your pet with a new toy anyway. My dog didn't do this but you can tell this thing could be easily ripped apart. Instead I would recommend a tough Kong or Dogzilla toy. We've got those for our big dogs but I am still in search of something a bit softer with more of a "bone" shape for my medium dog.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kldinnc
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews