Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

39 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

39 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 39 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Perfect for smaller dogs
2/4/2014

Customer review by jim3000gt

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by jim3000gt
by jim3000gt

I have a beagle mix, about 45 pounds. He loves to play with this toy. Lasted a good 6 months or more. He has several other toys to chew, so it was not destroyed in 5 minutes like some say. He loves to play fetch with it. Tug of war is his favorite game with it. Finally broke in half. Throw it away when it breaks so pet doesn't swallow the pieces. Looked everywhere for replacement till I could find one. Will try to find extras so I can have them for years to come. Great chew toy. Remember, my dog is only 45 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim3000gt
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not for all dogs and should say so on the package
7/13/2014

Customer review by 100redoak

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by 100redoak
by 100redoak

I bought a honeycomb big bone for my 6 month old pit, the labeling says for dogs that love to chew and well it took her all of 15 mins to tare it apart and swallowed some of it. Was a total waste of 9 dollars and not sure what her swallowing some of it will cause.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100redoak
carrollton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Please restock these
6/6/2016

Customer review by Dogmom

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Dogmom
by Dogmom

I have two 60-70 lbs rescues. These are their treat bones when I go out. I smear them with peanut butter and they stay busy cleaning out the holes. Yes, they tear the ends off after some time, but they don't eat the rubber pieces. I've always kept a supply of them but now I can't find them! Come on Walmart, bring them back...I've not found anything similar. With my luck, they've been discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not durable as label states
10/1/2013

Customer review by Oliveandbustersmom

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Oliveandbustersmom
by Oliveandbustersmom

When I brought this home, my lab Buster was in heaven. He seemed to love the gummy texture ……but 5 minutes after having the chew toy, it was destroyed-torn into multiple pieces. So far the only dog toys that my dog can not destroy are a Kong and a Nylabone. Several reasons I purchased this dog chew, none of which in my experience are accurate. 1) The labeling said it's for dogs that love to chew 2) The labeling said it's durable 3) The labeling called it a "power chew" This would be a great toy maybe for a dog that kinda likes to chew a little.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oliveandbustersmom
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lasted five minutes
11/22/2015

Customer review by Den32

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Den32
by Den32

The label is very misleading when I purchased in the store, it says for "power chewing" and "for dogs that love to chew". There is no recommended dog size listed on the packaging but the toy seemed big enough for my chesapeake retriever puppy. The good: my dog loved it The bad: it lasted five minutes of chewing before he had it in pieces. I am not exaggerating either, it was literally five minutes. This may be a great toy for a small breed dog but not for aggressive chewers or larger dogs. As a bonus the website listed on the packaging doesn't work so I can't even email the company...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Den32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for true power chewers!
12/5/2014

Customer review by chriblsm

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by chriblsm
by chriblsm

I have a 55 lb Retriever mix who rips apart everything I have given him, and he had chunks off of this bone in less than 20 minutes of having it. He was chewing and swallowing the pieces, which I hope won't cause any problems for him. For his safety, I had to take the bone away, which really disappointed him. I have not tried the nyla or kong bones yet, but that will be my next step, as nothing else has lasted. As others here have said, this bone would be best for mild to moderate chewers who like to simply gnaw, but *not* rip things apart. Big power chewers will likely have this in pieces in less than a day. Wish I had my 7 bucks back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chriblsm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gone in 5 minutes...
12/23/2013

Customer review by AGrB

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by AGrB
by AGrB

Gave it my lab, started to unpack the remainder of my purchase, heard multiple bounces. The Bone Chew was in two pieces with the other end about to break off. Most disappointing of all the supposed chew toys. Threw it out and the pieces about 10 minutes later...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGrB
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Gone in a minute
1/19/2014

Customer review by Br3anna

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Br3anna
by Br3anna

My dog is very destructive and cannot have stuffed toys. I thought buying this bone, she would be able to have a toy to chew. After I gave it to her not a minute later she had it in pieces and eating it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Br3anna
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dog loves this toy
12/6/2013

Customer review by jadam63

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jadam63
by jadam63

Our 3 year old beagle/bassett will chew anything....vet told us to get her some toy chew toys, like Kong or nylabones. She doesn't like the nylabones. I picked her up a few kong toys and this smartpaw honey bone ...she loves this bone! But yes, she is destroying it, have found pieces here and there around the house. She isn't much into the Kong toys. This is helping with keeping her from chewing up other things around the house. Will get her a few more of these and keep them on hand. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadam63
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2013

Customer review by Pjmom2008

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Pjmom2008
by Pjmom2008

This did not last my 7 month old lab even half of an hour. I would not recommend or repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjmom2008
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Gone in 60 seconds
12/27/2013

Customer review by DGAG02

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DGAG02
by DGAG02

Our dog loooves the rubber texture of this rubber bone, but he destroyed it after one day. So sad!!!! DO NOT BUY this if you have a dog who really likes to chew.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGAG02
Murphy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So disappointed!
11/24/2014

Customer review by Jill

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Jill
by Jill

I bought this dog toy for my 10 month old lab! I chose it because it said it was "durable" on the package, but it didn't even last 10 minutes before he was chewing chunks off of it. I ultimately had to throw it away because I was worried he was going to actually eat it! NOT DURABLE AT ALL, and definitely wish I had my $7 back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT for powerchewers
11/1/2014

Customer review by CJForsyth

1.0 stars 11/1/2014 by CJForsyth
by CJForsyth

NOT for powerchewers and NOT super strong as package says. Bought for a 1yr. old doberman. It was chewed into several pieces in less than five min. Luckily I saw this happen and took it off her. I would not trust it for any larger dog or dog that likes to chew. Stick with kong or nylabone products. I have had three dobermans over the past years and never had any trouble with nylabones or kongs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJForsyth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted an hour
3/19/2014

Customer review by TQofTU

2.0 stars 3/19/2014 by TQofTU
by TQofTU

I have an adopted lab mix. She LOVE to chew and she loved this toy...to pieces. She managed to chew it into small pieces in about an hour. The package says power chew- this is NOT a power chew. I'll stick with Nylabone products in the future. This was a complete waste of money. I would like to give this product one star but my dog did love chewing it. I only wished it had lasted longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TQofTU
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed
12/13/2014

Customer review by LoveTheCanisters

1.0 stars 12/13/2014 by LoveTheCanisters
by LoveTheCanisters

I purchased this chew toy for my dog, Petee, based on the recommendations. However within 15 minutes he has destroyed the bone. The cost of the bone is less than $7.00, however I would have expected it to last longer than 15 minutes. I do not recommend this if you wish to have a chew toy that will last longer than a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheCanisters
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT DURABLE
12/2/2015

Customer review by bubblezcasto

1.0 stars 12/2/2015 by bubblezcasto
by bubblezcasto

My boxer/heeler mix is a chewer, I bought this as it is labeled durable. He loved it while he was playing with it. All of about 10 mins before he chewed big chunks off. NOT worth $3, save your money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubblezcasto
Would recommend to a friend? No
dog bone
12/7/2015

Customer review by Lovemyrottie

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Lovemyrottie
by Lovemyrottie

Not very sturdy. My dog had it torn apart to pieces in about 1 day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyrottie
Would recommend to a friend? No
THIS HONEYCOMB NOT SO SWEET
4/5/2015

Customer review by JOANNIE

1.0 stars 4/5/2015 by JOANNIE
by JOANNIE

DID NOT LAST MY BOXER 20 MINUTES.NOT MADE FOR STRONG CHEWERS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOANNIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Destroyed in 10 minutes
1/28/2015

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Karen
by Karen

This was not nearly strong enough for my Cocker Spaniel. I had to throw it away after a few minutes, because she was biting huge chunks out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Large piece chewed off in 5 minutes
5/18/2014

Customer review by ClevelandTraveller

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by ClevelandTraveller
by ClevelandTraveller

Lot of potential for my 4 month old Jack Russell/Cairn Terrier mix; HOWEVER, there were several plastic "bulges" off the bone - poor trimming during manufacturing? These were chewed off in a matter of 10 minutes ....it's going back to WM for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClevelandTraveller
Lakewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews