Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My dog loves this!
4/8/2013

Customer review by BlueStride

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by BlueStride
by BlueStride

I incorporate this wet canned food of Pure Balance with my Pure Balance dry food Chicken and Brown Rice and my Dog loves it. I split the can up into about 4 servings over a few days (refrigerating leftovers in a container) mixed in with her dry food as sort of a nice treat. I microwave the leftovers in the can for about 10 seconds then mix it in with her dry Kibble. Smells great as I'm almost tempted to try the stuff myself. Real Meat and Real veggies unlike other brands that are out there. I love Pure Balance Brand. I'm trying the Pure Balance treats that just came out soon as well. I paid $1.00 per can which is 12 ounces.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueStride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
****Nutritious food at a great price****
11/20/2013

Customer review by loops010

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by loops010
by loops010

I tried this food due to the dogfoodadvisor review; 5 out of 5 stars! No wheat, corn, or soy are ingredients I do not want in my dog's food. He loves it and I am happy with the price. My dog gets dry kibble topped with canned food. This is an excellent choice for the budget minded without compromising your dog's health. I am happy to add Pure Balance to my dog's rotational feeding. Compare the ingredients in this can with other brands. Remember, when you buy a pet food with healthier ingredients and no fillers like wheat, corn, and soy, you do not have to feed as much because there are no fillers!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loops010
Pennsylavania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great food, great value
7/2/2013

Customer review by FeedDogsRight

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by FeedDogsRight
by FeedDogsRight

This is a very nutritious food that doesn't contain byproducts or fillers. There are foods on the market of this quality that cost 3x as much. This is a much better option than other canned foods you will find on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeedDogsRight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Great Price for No Wheat, Corn or Soy
9/24/2013

Customer review by Photobizgal

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Photobizgal
by Photobizgal

Our dog continuously has yeast infections, weight problems and a huge goiter for most of her life. Then a salesperson from PetCo told me to switch to a no corn and wheat food. Within just one month her skin cleared up, she lost weight and you can hardly see her goiter anymore. Food is indeed the best medicine out there. She's 16 and acts a looks much younger than she did before I switched to a no wheat, corn or soy food. If your dog has problems try a diet change before you get loaded down with meds that don't take care of the problems. To learn more about this food go to dogfoodadvisor.com they give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photobizgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great food awesome price!
8/22/2013

Customer review by AlinaS77

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by AlinaS77
by AlinaS77

I have been trying to get my 3 years old boy to eat wet dog food because our vet said he is about 4 lbs overweight which is a lot actually for his size. I have tried fancy and expensive brands as I wanted something natural without by-products or fillers. He hated almost each one of those foods and became a little depressed and refused to eat all together. A few days ago I came across this brand at Walmart and decided to try it for him. He absolutely loves this food:) It smells so yummy... And he is again happy and playful.I am grateful for the good quality of food and the price is absolutely amazing. I will definetly keep buying it and recommend it to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlinaS77
Happy Valley Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bargain bounty!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Rain

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Rain
by Rain

Quality bargain for limited ingredient wet food. The veggies & rice add a nice supplement to the Pure Balance wet food rotation. Fur baby loves it, and it doesn't break the budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wallmart needs to test this food
10/5/2015

Customer review by Rak72

1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Rak72
by Rak72

My mother's dog (lab mix) had puppies in March, she started feeding them the Pure Balance puppy food. At that time, she noted that the runt began drinking a lot. I ended up keeping the runt and the biggest puppy. Over the next 6 months, I would occasionally give them this food. They always seemed to drink a lot. About a week ago, the store had a lot of Salmon flavor in stock. I like to give them Salmon, so I bought several cans, they were eating it all week. At the end of that week, they had an appointment at the vet to get neutered. That morning, the little guy started drinking pee that was on the floor after they had an accident. I asked the vet to check this out, and after some blood work he tells me their kidneys are failing. He started dialysis on them and the big guy was able to come home in a couple of days. I will need to bring him back for a follow up check. The little guy is still struggling to get his creatinine levels down, and is still at the vets getting dialysis. I don't know if he will make it. It was a very slow and insidious process. The dogs look very healthy and you would not know there was a problem without the blood test. I don't know if it was the food, but I am giving you the information I have. I checked with the parents of the other puppies, they do not seem to see any problems with their dogs. I hope Wallmart will run some tests on their food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rak72
Would recommend to a friend? No
For the price, very hard to beat
7/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Check out certain advisers on dog food and their thoughts on this product. For the price, Pure Balance wet food is almost impossible to beat, and my dogs LOVE it. One of them is a VERY picky eater, but he always goes for this flat out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pure balance dog food canned
9/22/2015

Customer review by leslie

3.0 stars 9/22/2015 by leslie
by leslie

The only issue I have with this product is , with continued use, it does give the animals diarrhea, i'm not sure i will continue to buy this product, i will give it another two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leslie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Premium
9/19/2015

Customer review by Larryp00

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Larryp00
by Larryp00

This is a premium food for the thing that loves you more than anything

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larryp00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made my dog sick.
9/16/2015

Customer review by Dogowner

1.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Dogowner
by Dogowner

Tried this brand and it didn't agree with my dog

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogowner
Would recommend to a friend? No