Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 58 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
I should have bought a braun years ago
12/6/2013

Customer review by nimbus56

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by nimbus56
by nimbus56

I had a Remington for years and it was better than my old Norelco, but I never knew electric shaving could be this good until I bought this Braun

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nimbus56
Easton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver is great for a starter or old pro!
11/22/2013

Customer review by ditto7

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ditto7
by ditto7

I like the shaver for ease of use, close shave, and value. I have used 6 different shavers in the past 5 years and this was the best.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ditto7
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2013

Customer review by Bibgobob

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Bibgobob
by Bibgobob

My husband has Alzheimer's and shaving him is a breeze with this shaver

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bibgobob
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close shave, but the motor is underpowered
2/2/2014

Customer review by Jason49

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Jason49
by Jason49

I really like everything about this razor with the exception of the power of the motor when operating off of a charge. When you do the initial run over a normal growth of beard the cutting action really slows down. Once the heavier growth is cut, the motor does not slow down and the appliance provides a very close shave. If I plug in the cord, the shaver doesn't seem to bog down as much, so the battery may not be supplying enough current even after a full charging session.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jason49
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun makes good products
4/6/2014

Customer review by Aaron13

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Aaron13
by Aaron13

Well made. Will remove 4 day old stubble. Powerful, easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaron13
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice clean shave
5/27/2014

Customer review by Messej

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Messej
by Messej

I received my Braun 190s shaver almost two weeks ago. What a great little razor! The smaller size fits in my hand perfectly. The charge lasts longer than my previous trimmer, only had to charge it once so far. The trimming tool is easy to use and the guard is convenient. While it does take a bit longer to get a good shave, the results are far superior to a hand razor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Messej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Shaver, gets pretty close
2/19/2014

Customer review by thaiaf2

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by thaiaf2
by thaiaf2

It gets a pretty close shave. Does miss some long hairs but you can see it and just go over it again real quick. Good for my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thaiaf2
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close shave!
9/13/2014

Customer review by ocsandy

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by ocsandy
by ocsandy

I have had several electric shavers over the years and find this unit to be very impressive! Close shaves, very good price, rechargeable, able to be used with the electric cord plugged in,(in case you run out of charge) and light weight for ease of use!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocsandy
Ephrata, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
5/30/2014

Customer review by Fordfromthesouth

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Fordfromthesouth
by Fordfromthesouth

When I reviewed the braun shaver, I was a little apprehensive since I really hate shavers they tend to irratate my face. However when did try it I was pleased with the braun shaver. It was lightweight, easy to use, and it didn't irratate my skin as bad. I'm sure that my face just has to get use to a shaver. I liked the way it contoured to my face. And gave meme a really close shave. I also like the fact that it has replaceable parts, so when it stops performing right I can just replace the parts rather than buy a new one. It's so easy to use and easy to clean. The only thing I did not really like was that you can't use it in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fordfromthesouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
4/19/2014

Customer review by Queen76

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Queen76
by Queen76

A great product for a great price. Provides a great shave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queen76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shave at great price!
5/24/2014

Customer review by smallpackages

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by smallpackages
by smallpackages

The company gave me the product to try and it was the first time using an electric shaver in a long time. Clean, close shave with ease! I would recommend this shaver to anyone looking for a good shaver at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallpackages
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A compact and versatile electric shaver.
1/22/2014

Customer review by JonathanDoe1969

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by JonathanDoe1969
by JonathanDoe1969

The razor shaves well, the trimmer is useful, and the one hour recharge time is very convenient. I would recommend this product to a colleague or friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonathanDoe1969
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do you shave everyday? This is for you!
6/3/2014

Customer review by kc3po

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by kc3po
by kc3po

I've tried a few electric razors and still use regular ones. Braun gave me the chance to check out the new Braun 190. If you're looking for an everyday upkeep, the Braun 190 can help with that. The overall design and feel is sleek. It looks good and feels great holding it. The battery held up for few hours of use without charging it as well. The Braun 190 claims to be the perfect razor to get rid of everyday stubble and that is what it's best at. I've tried to let my facial hair grow some and knock it down with this, but it took forever and still missed spots. Although, with really light stubble it did a great job. It didn't yank or pull any of my facial hair which was great and left no irritation. Overall a good electric shaver, if you try to maintain a smooth face! If you try to let it go for a bit, this isn't the razor for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc3po
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun 190S is a decent shaver
6/2/2014

Customer review by pradi1981

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by pradi1981
by pradi1981

Received the Braun Smart Control 190S shaver free from Braun. The Braun electric shaver works okay. Not as close of a shave as I would like as compared to using a conventional razor. I have used it a few times and noticed that I have to go over my face several times to get a close shave, if I don't it tends to leave small patches of hair, but it is still quicker to use than a conventional razor and less of a mess. It doesn't irritate my face like other electric razors I have used in the past. The Braun electric shaver is easy to use and to clean. Its best feature is the precision trimmer. Its all in one design makes it more convenient to use when you need to trim up sideburns and goatee (which I have). Its easy flip design makes for an easier transition from shave to trim. Overall it is a decent electric shaver. I will continue to use it as the instructions did state that the Braun electric razor needs time to conform to the contours of your face. I will update this review after a few more times of using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pradi1981
Smithville,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality
11/26/2013

Customer review by rouhadtoni

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by rouhadtoni
by rouhadtoni

I used it this shaver twice and the foil broke, poor quality from Braun.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rouhadtoni
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaver
12/14/2013

Customer review by Shiloh60

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Shiloh60
by Shiloh60

I had the previous model for 15 yrs. This appears to be the same great shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shiloh60
Norton Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Shaver I ever Used
2/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am female and i was using the female Braun shavers before to clear hair from my face. It works really well and feels very smooth after using. Easy to use as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best shaver I ever used.
7/12/2014

Customer review by xBertx

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by xBertx
by xBertx

I have a tough, curly beard and tender skin, so I need a close shave in order to avoid ingrown hairs. I've been using many Braun shaversfor 20 years, and the 190S is the best. I can get a very close shave in 30 minutes. It fully recharges in about 20 minutes, and is easier to clean than any other Braun that I've used. While I would pay whatever it cost to get a great shaver, this shaver is VERY inexpensive. I paid about $40. Hint: don't buy the replacement foil/cutter sets; they are not as sharp as the original. Just buy a new shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xBertx
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shave and quality--especially for price
3/21/2014

Customer review by JG92069

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by JG92069
by JG92069

This shaver tops by former Braun shaver that cost me $100.00 about 6 years ago. It developed a broken switch which wasn't repairable due to parts no longer available. I truly believe this shaver gives me a much closer shave that this aforementioned one that it replaced. Thank you for your excellent pricing as well as very excellent in store same day delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JG92069
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bill's Beard
8/1/2014

Customer review by Smoothskin

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Smoothskin
by Smoothskin

Light weight, close shave, and quiet. Easy to clean and maintain. Blade and foil kits readily available. A quality product for a reasonable cost. I've used this product for years and have purchased a second one for use in my second home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smoothskin
Lamoine, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews