Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
excelent bag
6/10/2013

Customer review by troutfisher5400

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by troutfisher5400
by troutfisher5400

we got this bag a few days ago and we packed it full of all of our trout fishing gear....the plastic cases are made very well with quality plastic and the bag feels and looks great ....zipper pulls dont feel like they will break and the padded hand grip and shoulder strap are excellent.....plenty of room thanks again ugly stick for making such a great product......price at my local walmart store was actually less than the website price about 4 dollars less ....but i would have paid the extra for this bag....compared to others of same size this one knocks them out of the water

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troutfisher5400
seneca sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great day bag!
9/7/2013

Customer review by catfishhunter420

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by catfishhunter420
by catfishhunter420

Awesome bag for a day trip. carries just enough tackle and is pretty good quality for $20. Mine has a little mildew stains on it after 6 months from leaving it in the boat all the time and it getting wet but it still is in great shape. The boxs are OK and i wouldn't put them in the bag like the picture show's I'd stack them on top of each other. smaller hooks and baits tend to move around if stacked sideways.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catfishhunter420
eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great Product.
10/4/2013

Customer review by jdmidwest

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by jdmidwest
by jdmidwest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Padded handles and heavy construction makes this a good all around little boat bag. Hard rubber bottom helps keep water out of the lower part of the tackle box. Side pockets allow for extra storage. Plier holster on front allows easy access and removes to clip on your belt. Well made, great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdmidwest
SE MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alot for A little
1/10/2014

Customer review by smoman

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by smoman
by smoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised at how much space this little bag actually had. I had a backpack full of gear with a tackle box inside of it and was afraid all my stuff wouldn't fit in it. I was pleasantly surprised that all of my gear not only fit in it but didn't take up much of the room it offered. I even decided to buy more to fill the rest of the compartments it offered. The plastic boxes inside are very tough and have select a size compartments which made oversized lures and rigs a breeze to put in. I usually have premade weighted Carolina and drop sinker rigs that get put in any available pocket, but with this setup I was able to contour my tackle box to the size of my gear. Great product and I will be buying another one for my fishing buddy in the future. ie the wife.lol

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoman
Tazewell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Medium Size Fishing Bag
2/27/2014

Customer review by happy2shop247

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by happy2shop247
by happy2shop247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size, lots of compartments and high quality. The 4 containers that it come with are perfect for organizing fishing tackle and hooks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2shop247
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well......
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this as a birthday gift back in October. I've got enough use out of it at this point to write a review. This bag is well made, and as advertised easy and comfortable to carry. I give it four stars only because, it is not something I would have bought for myself. The storage boxes inside are much too small to fit all my crank baits the way I would have liked. And even with all the storage, I just can't seem to comfortably fit all the tackle I wanted to. Basically I was looking for something I could store all my tackle neat and organized, all in one place, instead of scattered through out four or five different hard tackle boxes. (My idea was to be able to grab the bag and fish anywhere, any time, for any type of fish!) This bag is not that... However it does serve well for day trips, taking only the tackle I need for the days target fish. For what it is I recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great Bag
3/15/2014

Customer review by MTManiac80

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by MTManiac80
by MTManiac80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for all my fishing needs. I have a large tackle box and needed something lighter for trecking up and down the streams and rivers. This bag is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTManiac80
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice soft sided tackle bag.
7/2/2014

Customer review by stamprme

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by stamprme
by stamprme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over all a very nice bag. The provided boxes could be more flexible for configuration. But there are plenty out there to choose from. Lots of storage space for extras, such as more small boxes or loose tackle, bait bottles or whatever your needs for fishing can be met. It is the right size for me for a days fishing. It has reduced the number of bags I would normally take.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stamprme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this BAG!
7/29/2014

Customer review by FishinGrl

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by FishinGrl
by FishinGrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took it on my week long vacation and did get stuck out on my kayak in a lake during a thunderstorm with heavy rain. Other than drying off some dampness after it getting poured down on, it was no worse for the wear! The inside of this bag stayed quite dry and the outside dried very quickly (in the matter of 30 minutes) out on our back inclosed porch because of it's breathable outward layer.No molding/mildewing at all (which most of my other soft sided bags do/done. There is also so much room in this bag that I have alot of empty spaces still to fill! Also, the boxes that come with this bag have slots that can be resized with just pulling out the tabs for larger openings for bobbers, jigs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishinGrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tackle bag
5/2/2014

Customer review by a1b5c6g5

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by a1b5c6g5
by a1b5c6g5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Large pockets, room for tackle in the four trays that come included. Plenty of room for bait jars and tools.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a1b5c6g5
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better thought out than most!
10/10/2016

Customer review by WeeHooker

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by WeeHooker
by WeeHooker

I've owned a good dozen or so tackle bags over the last 20 years. This is the best I've found at any price. Here is why: - The boxes are upgraded and more flexible in tackle stowage options. -The main compartment is built with a little extra room so it's easier to get the box's in and out. ( Many bags are TIGHT in this area.) There is even a little space on top that you can fit a slim 3601 box if you don't stuff the lid. -Very water resistant. The hard bottom keeps the bag from swamping in the bottom of a wet canoe. The flap on top protects the main zipper and front compartment in the rain. -Large contrasting zipper pulls are easy to find and handle in the dark / w cold hands. - Interior zippered lid pocket is great for keeping sunscreen, first aid, and non fishing items. Size- It's really big enough to carry more than is needed for a days fishing (with emergency reserves!) yet handles easily. Compartmentalization /pockets are flexible and not restrictive. I'd give it a 5 if the material was more water repellent and the side zippers also covered. I'd give this a 6 star rating if the material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeeHooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
6/11/2015

Customer review by TheFisherman

4.0 stars 6/11/2015 by TheFisherman
by TheFisherman

This is a great bag for carrying all of my fishing accessories. It has so many compartments and the plastic storage bins that come with this bag are fantastic. I can organize and store so many different lures, hooks and other items in the bins. This is a great bag and I enjoy carrying it on my fishing trips. The shoulder strap leaves my hands free to carry other items when I go fishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a computer tech
6/20/2014

Customer review by ComputerTechJBD

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by ComputerTechJBD
by ComputerTechJBD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bag and has lots of pockets and compartments to store anything you need. It also has a great handle on the top it's always accessible. It's not like those other ones that have floppy straps that are difficult to grab in a pinch. The only reason it didn't get five stars is because it's a little bit smaller then it looks in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerTechJBD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for traveling
7/5/2014

Customer review by Martissa

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Martissa
by Martissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is very user friendly. Having the bag completely packed we were able to put it in our suitcase for traveling. We removed each case from the bag and fit them randomly throughout the suitcase to get it to our destination. This item helped us not to have to take our main tackle box as an extra item on the plane.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martissa
Kerrville,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tackle Bag for it's price...!
10/25/2014

Customer review by NYBoriQa

4.0 stars 10/25/2014 by NYBoriQa
by NYBoriQa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best tackle bag for its price. I do a lot of kayak fishing and with this bag I can take all the necesary fishing gear that I need without taking much space in my kayak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYBoriQa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right Size, Right Price
7/11/2014

Customer review by Buckshot1949

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Buckshot1949
by Buckshot1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice and durable light-weight bag. Works fine for fishing trips where you do not want to bring a lot of tackle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckshot1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/10/2014

Customer review by Uno1oldguy

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Uno1oldguy
by Uno1oldguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something to replace an old army surplus canvas bag for river-fishing gear. Ugly Stik did it for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uno1oldguy
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size well made
6/28/2014

Customer review by Cheinz62

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Cheinz62
by Cheinz62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hnbave one and bought a second one

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheinz62
Linden,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag
10/1/2014

Customer review by Pookie25

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Pookie25
by Pookie25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this bag for the first time today. I really like all the compartments. The quality is great! It seems like it will last along time. Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars, is because I wish it was about 1"x1"x1" bigger. Other than that it's awesome! Btw, I took the tackle boxes out and used it as a lunch bag for work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pookie25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag
5/27/2015

Customer review by bluesmusic1961

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by bluesmusic1961
by bluesmusic1961

Purchased this for our 14 year old son who uses only Ugly Stik poles and he loves it. Very easy to carry, many options on setting it up almost any way you like, and is very well made. Perhaps a bit more than some other "non-branded" tackle boxes, but well worth the extra few dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluesmusic1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews