Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

97 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

97 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
43
1-20 of 95 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
do not buy
1/14/2014

Customer review by sunbug33

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by sunbug33
by sunbug33

this product is junk it is way to slow I could open 3 cans with my one touch compared to 1 can with this one and the tornado doesn't automatically stop when the can is done it just keeps going til u turn it off manually. where as the one touch stops once it gets the can cut the whole way around. the tornado does a bad job of cutting the can. eats batteries like crazy and is hard on the rechargeables. my hubby bought this as a replacement of my One touch cordless can opener that I had for years before I just wore it out.. I will be buying a one touch again and trashing this one. don't buy this product it is a waste of your money!!!! only reason I bought this was cause walmart stopped carrying the one touches in our store here. so I will be shopping online for a new can opener.. def is not worth the 20 bucks they charge!!! not even worth 2 bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunbug33
lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tornado Can Opener
7/7/2016

Customer review by Emmy

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Emmy
by Emmy

I agree with 'Do not buy'. I had a One Touch for many years with no problems. This Tornado doesn't work. Tried opening 2 different cans of Libby's corn & it leaves impressions on the edge but won't cut or open the can. I'd like to return it & get my money back but I think all they'll do is send you another one. They have no 'Customer Service'; just a recording. Couldn't get anyone to talk to & their e-mail address didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a pile of POOP.
12/29/2015

Customer review by TRUTH

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by TRUTH
by TRUTH

This was an absolute waste of $20. I would only recommend this to my ex-wife. DO NOT BUY THIS SO-CALLED CAN OPENER, IT IS JUNK PERIOD

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRUTH
Would recommend to a friend? No
just so so not great ,not bad
7/8/2016

Customer review by emma

3.0 stars 7/8/2016 by emma
by emma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not great not bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where has this been my whole life?!
5/17/2016

Customer review by MomofTwoGirls

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by MomofTwoGirls
by MomofTwoGirls

I for real CANNOT figure out an electric can opener....and I struggle to find a hand-held can opener I can get without trying 7x first! How can it be that difficult to open a can? Well, now it's NOT! This can-opener saved my life! LOL! No more turning and trying to get the can opener to latch onto the can....I just put it on the can, press the button and it opens the can for me, with no struggle! I also LOVE that it opens the can with no sharp edges....with two young children at home, it's nice to not have to worry about them cutting themselves on a can or lid they may have picked out of the recycling....(lets be honest, I'm not the only one who has kids that get stuff out of there, right?!) I love this can opener, I'm so glad I found it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofTwoGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best can opener ever
7/2/2016

Customer review by hailsmommy

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by hailsmommy
by hailsmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this can opener! No sharp edges or anything. Easy to use! I go through can openers like crazy after about 2 weeks they break. I have had this one for 6 months! Inloved it so much I bought it for my mom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hailsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met my expectations
6/20/2014

Customer review by mrbmrb

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by mrbmrb
by mrbmrb

I bought this for my wife, who has rheumatoid arthritis. She has used it several times and her only complaint is that it doesn't shut off automatically. it's not fast, however, it does not leave sharp edges. The magnet does not always hold the lid for removal (my wife actually has better success than I have). She had a little difficulty placing the opener onto a can with her first use, with no problems after that. I use rechargeable batteries and had to recharge them twice (not sure how often the opener is used). My wife's hands are weak and she likes the ease of the on/off button. She also says that the opener is a little heavy, however, that is not a complaint. I had bought a different cordless opener first and I had difficulty placing it on a can. She is satisfied with the Tornado opener.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbmrb
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2013

Customer review by 60Rocker

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by 60Rocker
by 60Rocker

This can opener is very weak. You have to place it correctly or it will not work. It will not stop automatically. It uses twice the batteries(4 AAs) as my old opener. I could not find my old brand which I bought at WalMart witch worked very well, was very fast, and only used 2 AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (120) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
60Rocker
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage
10/11/2013

Customer review by ALRD41

1.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ALRD41
by ALRD41

I bought this at my local store when I had to replace my old can opener that worked well for years. I am clearly not the first disappointed customer. Unfortunately, they don't post customer reviews on the store shelves. This thing opened MAYBE 5 cans before it completely stopped working, and even the 5 times it did work it took multiple attempts and was very slow. Admittedly, I didn't feel good about it when I bought it, but I never imagined it would be completely useless!

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALRD41
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Marginal
4/30/2016

Customer review by retired

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by retired
by retired

The Tornado works slower than other rim cutting openers. After a short period of working properly the Tornado has started to slip off the rim and has to be restarted. It is getting harder to get it to lock on the rim of the can.

retired
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
tornado can opener
11/14/2013

Customer review by sr46and49

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by sr46and49
by sr46and49

It is not dependable at all. I am working with a second one within 3 weeks and cannot open any cans. It did open about 3 and quit.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sr46and49
Omaha,Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money
11/15/2013

Customer review by JollyJimbo

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by JollyJimbo
by JollyJimbo

This thing (misnamed a can opener) is actually a piece of garbage. I've tried it with two different sets of batteries and all it does is grunt. Won't even pierce the can. I'm going to return in and get a corded can opener. At least I know that will work.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JollyJimbo
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
easy to use
4/27/2016

Customer review by Jazzy6

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Jazzy6
by Jazzy6

Great product. Once you figure out how to mount (I don't use instructions) it does all the work. I have problems with my hands due to lupus and this is perfect for me.

Jazzy6
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
turned out to be a piece of junk
4/26/2016

Customer review by patty

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by patty
by patty

after obtaining the can opener to took about 2 weeks before it quit working. Not only did it quit working but it left tin can shavings in the can.

patty
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery life is not good!
4/27/2016

Customer review by Anita3354

2.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Anita3354
by Anita3354

When I finally got my Tornado opener after at least two months, the battery only lasts a few uses.

Anita3354
Texarkana, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
A waste of money.
4/26/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

It works too slowly and the batteries died after about 17 cans. Cheap.

Disappointed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lefty Friendly and Very Easy!
5/30/2016

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Trish
by Trish

I would recommend the Tornado Can Opener as most can openers are for right handed people this is perfect for a lefty!! It is also easy to use, doesn't leave sharp edges to get cut on and doesn't take up much room in the drawer! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
7/17/2013

Customer review by BlackButterfly69

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by BlackButterfly69
by BlackButterfly69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This can opener looks compact but DOES NOT WORK. I am disabled and have problems opening cans when fighting with arthritis pain. It does not fit on the can the way it should AND it also runs and will not stop running until I take the batteries out. Had another brand and it worked for years. This opener was cheaper than the first one I had but what good is it to be cheaper if it DOES NOT DO WHAT IT WAS PURCHASED TO DO.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackButterfly69
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
4/10/2016

Customer review by BruceL

1.0 stars 4/10/2016 by BruceL
by BruceL

I bought one of these at Walmart and I'm sorry I did. If I let it go it would just circle the can till the batteries ran out. It never does the job the first time around. I was very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BruceL
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't waste your money
1/1/2016

Customer review by MOMINO

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by MOMINO
by MOMINO

this thing does not work at all, but it will definitely dance around the can as long as you let it, piece of junk, money maker for the manufacturer, I returned mine and stuck to my 30+ year old under the counter black and decker

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMINO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews