Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

68 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

68 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
31
1-20 of 66 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
4/15/2013

Customer review by 60Rocker

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by 60Rocker
by 60Rocker

This can opener is very weak. You have to place it correctly or it will not work. It will not stop automatically. It uses twice the batteries(4 AAs) as my old opener. I could not find my old brand which I bought at WalMart witch worked very well, was very fast, and only used 2 AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60Rocker
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not buy
1/14/2014

Customer review by sunbug33

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by sunbug33
by sunbug33

this product is junk it is way to slow I could open 3 cans with my one touch compared to 1 can with this one and the tornado doesn't automatically stop when the can is done it just keeps going til u turn it off manually. where as the one touch stops once it gets the can cut the whole way around. the tornado does a bad job of cutting the can. eats batteries like crazy and is hard on the rechargeables. my hubby bought this as a replacement of my One touch cordless can opener that I had for years before I just wore it out.. I will be buying a one touch again and trashing this one. don't buy this product it is a waste of your money!!!! only reason I bought this was cause walmart stopped carrying the one touches in our store here. so I will be shopping online for a new can opener.. def is not worth the 20 bucks they charge!!! not even worth 2 bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunbug33
lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage
10/11/2013

Customer review by ALRD41

1.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ALRD41
by ALRD41

I bought this at my local store when I had to replace my old can opener that worked well for years. I am clearly not the first disappointed customer. Unfortunately, they don't post customer reviews on the store shelves. This thing opened MAYBE 5 cans before it completely stopped working, and even the 5 times it did work it took multiple attempts and was very slow. Admittedly, I didn't feel good about it when I bought it, but I never imagined it would be completely useless!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALRD41
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save your money
11/15/2013

Customer review by JollyJimbo

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by JollyJimbo
by JollyJimbo

This thing (misnamed a can opener) is actually a piece of garbage. I've tried it with two different sets of batteries and all it does is grunt. Won't even pierce the can. I'm going to return in and get a corded can opener. At least I know that will work.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JollyJimbo
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
tornado can opener
11/14/2013

Customer review by sr46and49

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by sr46and49
by sr46and49

It is not dependable at all. I am working with a second one within 3 weeks and cannot open any cans. It did open about 3 and quit.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sr46and49
Omaha,Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by foodforthought2

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by foodforthought2
by foodforthought2

Sorry, but I do not like this one as well as the 1 I had before. I bought it at the Walmart store ( the other one).

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodforthought2
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/17/2013

Customer review by BlackButterfly69

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by BlackButterfly69
by BlackButterfly69

This can opener looks compact but DOES NOT WORK. I am disabled and have problems opening cans when fighting with arthritis pain. It does not fit on the can the way it should AND it also runs and will not stop running until I take the batteries out. Had another brand and it worked for years. This opener was cheaper than the first one I had but what good is it to be cheaper if it DOES NOT DO WHAT IT WAS PURCHASED TO DO.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackButterfly69
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good but doesn't work
6/19/2013

Customer review by cbradfo4

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by cbradfo4
by cbradfo4

This product is a waste of money. It doesn't work. The off button doesn't work so you must figure out how to open the battery compartment to remove batteries to shut it off. The can did not open. And all the little metal pieces popped off with the first use.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbradfo4
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by PawsGal

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by PawsGal
by PawsGal

Made with cheap plastic; Difficult to get the back off to put the batteries in; Did NOT cut open the can only made indentations; Plus, the batteries wore down before it rotated completely around going very SLOWLY.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PawsGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage
12/2/2013

Customer review by lovemysaintbernard

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by lovemysaintbernard
by lovemysaintbernard

I bought this can opener in hopes of doing away with the corded can opener. Needless to say I will be returning this piece of garbage tomorrow. Took it out of the container and tried to open a can and it just sat there and grunted. Very disappointed!!! DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK.....

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemysaintbernard
Somewhere in West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Junk, don't buy
3/28/2014

Customer review by Luvequines

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Luvequines
by Luvequines

awful in every way, had to return bad unit in less than a month. It spun around the can for minutes, I only got it to quit by removing the battery. They should all go back to China.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvequines
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great item
7/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the one touch can opener at Walmart and it stopped working and died. It didn't last long at all. One of the associates told me they no longer carry that model. I don't know but wonder if they stopped selling it because of the same problems I experienced. I was disappointed in the quality of the One Touch. I purchased the Tornado And really like the look and feel. I noticed immediately that it is a better quality can opener. Two major benefits of the Tornado. First it cuts through really thick cans with no problem at all - It has a strong motor. Next The Tornado makes a safety cut so there are no sharp edges. This is great and gives me piece of mind with my grandchildren around. It also makes it safe and easy to store or even throw away cans. I would definitely recommend the a Tornado.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2013

Customer review by jkcinmesa

1.0 stars 7/11/2013 by jkcinmesa
by jkcinmesa

The battery compartment was not made right so that the batteries could stay in contact but kept falling out when you turned the item over. It was very hard to get it to work at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkcinmesa
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
opener
5/9/2015

Customer review by cowboymb

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by cowboymb
by cowboymb

Excellent!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboymb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tornado CanOpener
5/21/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I love it you just set it on top of the can and it does all the work easy as pie

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tornado can opener
6/4/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Nana
by Nana

I love it - had shoulder surgery and needed something I could do with one hand for a while. It cuts cleanly with no raw edges.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2013

Customer review by Copter

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Copter
by Copter

The can-opener does not work as it is supposed to.Also,replacing batteries is very difficult.In other words,after buying (2),that is two mistakes.Obviously,it is not made in the US.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Copter
New Hanover county,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by ecopener

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by ecopener
by ecopener

I like this kind of can opener, it saves my wrist. Nice on the pocket book too. This opener seems like it is more durable than the other kind that I had to keep replacing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecopener
Shasta Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase
2/2/2014

Customer review by 33Beck33

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by 33Beck33
by 33Beck33

Its easy to use and makes a nice clean cut. I've used my for months with no problem. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
33Beck33
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you can use a regular can opener DO IT!
8/31/2013

Customer review by clockworkorange81

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by clockworkorange81
by clockworkorange81

Got this for my mother with arthritis and carpel tunnel since she has trouble opening cans. It is SOOOOO SLOWWWW even with a brand new set of batteries. And on top of that it takes up to 4 times of going around the can before it finally opens (taking up to 5 minutes). The lid it cuts off is not smooth on the edges but the can is smooth. Plan on starting your meal early or having it later than expected with this can opening. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clockworkorange81
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews