Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 354 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

354 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

354 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
91
3 stars
34
2 stars
30
1 stars
88
1-20 of 289 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews
Nice little gadget
6/6/2013

Customer review by HRLmom

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by HRLmom
by HRLmom

Got this for my teenage son. We added the SD card and he loves it. One drawback I see, is that this needs to be recharged after only 3-4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (290) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HRLmom
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this tablet!
7/11/2013

Customer review by QuestionablePerson

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by QuestionablePerson
by QuestionablePerson

Most reviews say its for a little kids and seniors, but I think its great for all ages. Its small, which means it fits in your pocket. It lags sometimes when I turn it on, but it's because you have to give it a minute to load everthing. I would have given it 5 stars but the battery life....only four to 6 hours! I usually charge it three times a day, but sometimes I just leave it on the charge it all day if i'm home so the battery wont run down. I watch like 6 or 7 of my favorite shows( which I download from my computer# and it leaves with about 20or 30% charge left. Apps like temple run, where you have to tilt to get coins or tilt it for some reason# but only when its the long way up# the tilt doesnt work.#Another reason for the 4 stars# Email, notifaction, downloads#videos and apps#, music,ebooks, documents#which you can make a new document and view all documents that you put in the tablet or you can make a new one and are compatable with word#. Overrall this tablet worked! Please tell me whether I helped you or not, or if I need more details with the like or dislike button or leave a comment. ******FYI the video downloads take like 2-10 minutes and the apps 1-5 minutes. ******You can screenshot the tablet by pressing the power button and the up #+) volume key at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (183) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuestionablePerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet
6/18/2013

Customer review by Mustangrustee

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Mustangrustee
by Mustangrustee

Had a little trouble getting my email set up, but finally got it. This tablet is light weight, I can carry it in my purse like a cell phone. It also has a camera for taking pictures. I like the touch on this tablet. It's more like an iPad. It's limited in what it can do, but does have 8 GB of memory, half of what my iPad has. It's great for kids, seniors, or anyone that just wants an extra little tablet that they can carry easily in their shirt pocket. I'm satisfied with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (135) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustangrustee
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4.3" IView Tablet
6/10/2013

Customer review by macwell101

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by macwell101
by macwell101

Excellent little tablet, with minimum amount of effort I was able to download apps that I normally use on my phone and now have portability without tying up phone memory or having to purchase a new phone which would have cost much more than the $50 for this tablet. Very easy to operate and also has camera included, plus 8 GB of onboard storage with an available SD slot for added storage. Great value and fast delivery using Site To Store.

Was this review helpful? (122) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macwell101
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for little kids between 1-3 years old
6/14/2013

Customer review by BeeUmanzor

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by BeeUmanzor
by BeeUmanzor

My dad just got this tablet for my daughter today and it is a nice little tablet (its so little its cute) I was able to erase some apps she wont use (Facebook, twitter, etc.) and download the ones she does like (Netflix, Angry Birds, Socks, etc.). Very easy to navigate. I would have given it 5 stars but as others have said, you have to charge it after 3-4 hours or so, the response its not quick to the touch (but its ok for a little kid, they don't know much# and it does not come with the 8GB memory as advertised. Honestly I might end up changing it for the 7" in IView #that's the one I have and lasts longer than this one#. Don't get me wrong its a nice little tablet #it almost looks like a GPS# but if I want to go on a road trip with my daughter she wont make it, I rather spend 10-15 dollars more and get her one like mine.

Was this review helpful? (182) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeUmanzor
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2013

Customer review by 1974star

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by 1974star
by 1974star

I bought 2 of these little tablets, one for me and one for my son. The size is perfect to hold in your hands, the memory is great so far, I have put many apps on and no problem, unlike my phone which only allows me between 5-6 apps before memory is full. Screen has a good picture, and I noticed some of the reviews said they have to tap hard, I wonder if those reviewers realize there is a screen cover on that is almost invisible to see. I took it off, and makes a huge difference! Now the screen takes only one light tap. I really like this little tablet, but I only gave 4 stars because at times it does freeze up just for a few seconds, so that is a little annoying but otherwise no complaints, a good purchase for the price!

Was this review helpful? (83) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1974star
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent value for the price.
9/10/2013

Customer review by Hawc

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Hawc
by Hawc

Bought this tablet for twin 4 year olds. Impressed so far. Size is perfect for small kids and small fingers. Fairly snappy processor which is no doubt aided by the reduced resolution of a 4.3" screen. Wifi works fine. Display quality is acceptable. Touch screen input is surprisingly good. Exceeds my 7" Xelio in that aspect. Viewing angle is as expected and acceptable. Comes preloaded with Google Play. Angry Birds (all versions), Where's my Water, Bad Piggies, Cut the Rope, and Mine Craft(free version) all work just fine. Battery life is around two hours when gaming. Charges from a standard usb port. The biggest negative is the heat generated by the tablet especially when gaming. It gets quite hot and uncomfortable to hold after awhile. Cases and skins are pretty much non existent for this size tablet. I ended up making a holder/heat sink from gluing the rectangular foam piece that was holding it in its box to some thin drilled aluminum. No more hot hands plus it's just more comfortable to hold and there's almost no additional weight. Check the pictures I uploaded and don't throw away that foam piece from the box in case you want to make you own holder. For the price it is great.

Was this review helpful? (75) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawc
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Couldn't be more satisfied.
6/28/2013

Customer review by OldSharpy

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by OldSharpy
by OldSharpy

The tablet is very responsive. Everything works and works well. I wasn't expecting this to be a "replacement" for my laptop and it is not. But it is everything it should be. It makes my ability to check emails so easy. And I view a lot of "decent" clips on YouTube. The response is at least as good as on my laptop (and it has 8 GB of ram). The display response is very good. If you are a Christian and want a good Bible, you can even download that easily from my.sword. And my.sword works very well on this tablet. There are other religious books from other religions. I have not downloaded them, so I cannot speak about them except to say that, since this one works well, those should too. If you want a tablet I do not believe you can do better than this one. I wholeheartedly recommend this tablet!

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSharpy
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! And unbeatable Value
8/16/2013

Customer review by home6199

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by home6199
by home6199

This tablet is an exceptional value, I mean it may not be the best performing tablet but it delivers pretty decent features and performance for its price range. One of the things I was shocked to find is that yes this tablet has Google Play preinstalled. This also has flash player but I haven't found a good use for it and is sluggish. To answer any questions you may have, this tablet does support tilt for games like temple run, and can run plenty of apps. it does not have a wall charger so you will need to plug this in to a usb power source like your computer. The screen is not that bright even at its highest setting making it difficult to see outside. The speakers are nothing too terribly loud but loud enough for you to hear if you're near. For video chatting like Skype it is a bit sluggish and you will need a faster internet connection. All in all a load of features for the incredible price. So concluding for young kids great but rather cheap screen so be mindful they don't toss it around. For teens great , it has most stuff that a person of that age would want and is very portable. For Adults- If you absolutely are a tech expert then you will likely find defects with this products like the speed for instance. If you are not then you should be O.K. here and there watching YouTube, checking email, or even playing a game. IF you are a senior or beyond this is easy to use and will be an excellent entertainer, from listening to oldies, or using Skype with your grandchildren, also the size makes it easy to carry and very light. So personally I love it and I think most people should. I would Definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
home6199
Homosassa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very portable
7/26/2013

Customer review by Punky71

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Punky71
by Punky71

I just ordered and received my tablet within 2 days!! I opened the box and thought, this is the cutest little thing ever. After I charged it, the fun began. The touchscreen is excellent, works better than my larger tablet. The sound is louder than I expected and the graphics are amazing. I have used the browser for internet and it is fast. I have no issues with my new little toy, I absolutely love it!!! Thanks Walmart for having this as part of your online selection!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punky71
Hanover, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Children
9/6/2013

Customer review by Cardenas

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Cardenas
by Cardenas

I bought two of these, one for my 7 year old and one for my 1.5 year old (for her to stop using my phone) and they are very happy with it. My 7 year old was able to download games that he enjoys and is in love with his tablet. My one year old bangs her tablet around, but that was the purpose of buying one for her so she can feel she has a cellphone - but not mine. I also bought one of these for me and I think mine was/is defective because I have to reset it almost every week because it does not want to connect to WiFi and the APPS don't load. Negative part of these little tablets is that the battery life is super low hmm probably an hour if not in use. I charge mine all night and in the morning I place it inside my purse and an hour later it is dead. At home when I use it I am next to the wall as I have to charge the tablet while I use it so it will not die on me in the middle of whatever it is I am doing. Overall I love this little tablet. :)

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardenas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item was broken when I received it. Got a refund.
6/22/2013

Customer review by Inadvertant

2.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Inadvertant
by Inadvertant

Walmart.com was very efficient in the ordering process and shipping was fast. Unfortunately, the device was broken when I received it. At first it didn't appear to work, but I was able to charge it up and it seemed to function okay. However the case was broken open; there was a gap of a millimeter or two on the side with the connectors. I believe it was a manufacturing defect since the box and the shipping container were intact with no signs of damage. Although I had it shipped to my house, I took it to my local Walmart store and they promptly gave me a refund. I have since ordered and received a different unit with which I'm reasonably pleased. Throughout this transaction and problem, Walmart was courteous, helpful and prompt with their resolution. I recommend Walmart.com and Walmart site-to-store for items not found in the stores. Sorry I can't say the same for the Iview mini android tablet.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inadvertant
Raytown (Kansas City), MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These things are Feakin' Awsome!!
7/27/2013

Customer review by BlueLady26

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by BlueLady26
by BlueLady26

I could not pass up a deal like this so I bought 7, yes 7. My family loves these things. They can play videos, music, do Netflix, and play almost all of the Android games. Anyone who is looking for an alternate to "I" products and does not like Microsoft, this is deffinately fo you. You will not be dissapointed. At the price listed how can you not give it a go? Get it and enjoy.........

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueLady26
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
7/9/2013

Customer review by ShovelheadHarley

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by ShovelheadHarley
by ShovelheadHarley

Works great! batteries last about 3hrs on wifi, charges thru included mini usb to usb cable in about 3hrs, don't use while charging it will shorten battery life according to manual, but a break for the younger users might be a good thing, no wall charger is included, downloaded angry birds for my daughter, she loves it just the right size for her to hold without being uncomfortable, vid cam and camera work great, can't be beat for the price if you want a small tablet pc that you can put in your pocket, video quality for a 4.3" screen is HD and clear, it's been reliable so far ( 1 month ) seems well built, and don't see any weaknesses so far. Rated 4 stars because the battery only lasts avg 3hrs, still, it's a great unit for value and performance!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShovelheadHarley
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by CousinCoo

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by CousinCoo
by CousinCoo

This product was purchase as a gift. After my daughter let me use it I love it. I would highly recommend it....

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CousinCoo
Plaquemine, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it
7/10/2013

Customer review by KAM210

3.0 stars 7/10/2013 by KAM210
by KAM210

I got this for my Kids its perfect for their age it does lag a bit and screen resolution isn't the best but its perfect for the kids and the price. Its about the size of some of the newer cellphones that are out with wide screens very compact

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAM210
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely good value
9/30/2013

Customer review by norhloudspeaker

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by norhloudspeaker
by norhloudspeaker

I bought this tablet for my four year old. He has broken two phones and a 7 inch low cost tablet. If it were up to me, I would say he is too young but buying this tablet was the only way I can protect my wife's possessions as she is willing to risk expensive devices to test our son's maturity. It has been one week since his forth Birthday and he has not broke the tablet yet. I downloaded Zoodles which is an interface that is designed for children. It lets me limit my son's access. For only $39.95, this tablet provides 8 GB of storage. This inexpensive device could be used as a low-cost WIFI radio, Netflix viewer, or low cost game device. The resolution is not great but remember this is a $39.95 device. I found the performance to be fine for what the device was used for. I was pleased to see that virtually all Google marketplace programs are available. I downloaded FOISE mobile that will let you use the tablet just like a portable TV. This is a very good device and I am sure that many hobbyist can use this device to very good use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norhloudspeaker
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE KOOL LITTLE TABLET IVIEW 4.3 8GB
7/29/2013

Customer review by tablet66

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by tablet66
by tablet66

THIS IS ONE KOOL LITTLE TABLET FOR A SMALL PRICE EVERYTHING WORKS FLAWLESSLY WITH THE 8 GIG ONBOARD YOU HAVE PLENTY SPACE WITH OUT ADDING A SD CARD ALL THE APPS WORKS VERY WELL AND WITH A SMALL SETUP OF THE WIFI BOOM YOUR ON THE NET THE 4.3 TOUCH PHONES ARE JUST A SHADE LONGER THAN THIS TABLET YET THE TABLET SEEMS WIDER BUT IS NOT EVERYONE HAS BEEN VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT AND THE CAMARA TAKES GREAT HD PHOTOS AND VIDEO I GIVE THIS LITTLE ITEM A 5 OUT 5 STARS

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tablet66
SOMERSET.KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wifi detention and fast.
8/6/2013

Customer review by Jneojian

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Jneojian
by Jneojian

Faster than more expensive tablets. Great Youtube, Facebook, Skype and other media device. Angry Birds was fun on it also. Nice that it comes in white also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jneojian
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Iview Tablet 4.3 inch
7/31/2013

Customer review by bigcheryl1

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by bigcheryl1
by bigcheryl1

I bought this tablet for my 10 yr old daughter. She a Zeki Tablet from Kmart that stopped working after 7 months (don't buy Zeki). I paid $130 for the Zeki and it doesn't do half of what the Iview does. For $39.99 is a great deal. Very affordable and easy to put in your purse or bag. You have to charge it first before you use it. Another plus is it comes with 8gb storage & can expand up to 32gb. I didn't want to invest a lot in another tablet. It has a webcam & video function. Google play apps is a plus. I'm happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigcheryl1
York, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews