Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
A time saver for floors.
3/11/2013

Customer review by jdan9247

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by jdan9247
by jdan9247

I picked up one of these over the weekend and it did a good job of dusting my hardwood floors for me. It did get stuck a couple of times near area rugs, but overall I think that it does what it says - dusts your floors for you.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdan9247
New Lenox, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does a decent job with pet hair
3/17/2013

Customer review by CallieSimbaCooper

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by CallieSimbaCooper
by CallieSimbaCooper

I'm pleasantly surprised at how well it did picking up the massive amounts of pet hair on my stained concrete floors. Granted, it doesn't replace my vacuum cleaner....because its not one, but for me, running it once per day on the longest cycle does a pretty good job. Plus, it entertains my cats!! The downside that I can see is the cost of the pads. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallieSimbaCooper
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/3/2014

Customer review by alrichards

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by alrichards
by alrichards

It picks up the dirt and the dog hair, even better it is great entertainment for my husband and I to wtch the dogs and cats try to interact with it. Floors feel much cleaner after using it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alrichards
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
3/8/2013

Customer review by Justwanttoratealready

2.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Justwanttoratealready
by Justwanttoratealready

I was excited about trying this cleaner, but it ended up costing $40 for a job that I could do with my $8 broom in much less time. The pad that picks up the dirt is thin, so I have to change it frequently. It does pick up the dirt, but it doesn't make the floor completely clean. I use it now to pick up little pieces of dirt and to amuse my young children. I'm going back to the old fashion sweeping.

Was this review helpful? (91) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justwanttoratealready
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exceeded expectations
4/28/2014

Customer review by cleanhows

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by cleanhows
by cleanhows

I am thrilled to finally find a product that actually does what it's supposed to do. I no longer have to sweep every single day chasing hair from my Australian Shepherd. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanhows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Quality4MeOnly

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Quality4MeOnly
by Quality4MeOnly

I love it! I attach the cleaning pad and let it go. Love the way it picks up all the dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quality4MeOnly
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for pet hair and dust bunnnies
3/19/2013

Customer review by freegirl93

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by freegirl93
by freegirl93

This gets under the couch and bed for those hard to reach dust bunnnies. I have 2 cats so I'm always looking for ways to pick up pet hair. Just toss the pad when you're done.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freegirl93
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Floor Duster
8/1/2014

Customer review by LakeErieDude

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by LakeErieDude
by LakeErieDude

Remember - this is Not a floor Scrubber. This is a DUSTER and does not scrub, but picks up hair, dust, etc. Didn't really expect much when we ordered this because of the great low price and hoped we did not have to use Walmart's returns. Well, this little puppy is great at doing what it should! We decided to name our machine 'BOB' because, like the name, it goes backwards, forwards and all around. The robot does pick up a good amount of dust, hair, whatever. A great product very reasonably priced that does a good job of maintenance on floors. If you're expecting a Roomba or other expensive results - go spend $250. This is only $35. and not an equal comparison. Remember - it's only good for flat (tile, wood, vinyl, linoleum) floors, but does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeErieDude
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/31/2013

Customer review by Djarhead73

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Djarhead73
by Djarhead73

This is a great product as long as you remember that it is a duster and not a scrubber. We live on a dusty country lane. It is great for keeping the dust off our hardwood floor.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djarhead73
Valley Mills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
3/18/2013

Customer review by kseil

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by kseil
by kseil

Piece of junk, taking it back. Spreads the dog hair better than picking it up. I'll save my money up for a robot vacumn. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kseil
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for pets hair
4/23/2014

Customer review by gopher22

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by gopher22
by gopher22

This is not a vacuum, but it works great for me since I wasn't able to pick all the gogs hair with my broom and had to use a swiffer afterwards, I still have to use the broom or vacuum for the big stuff, but for the pets hair. I wish the pads refill were less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gopher22
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
First time out: I'm impressed
3/31/2014

Customer review by UnionSquareGal

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by UnionSquareGal
by UnionSquareGal

Not sure how "durable" it will be, which is why I did not check that box. I have a 700-square foot apartment with all wood floors. I used it on the 30-minute cycle and it did a great job of picking up dust. Very happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnionSquareGal
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot live without it!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Newtood

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Newtood
by Newtood

Bought one at my local Walmart about a month ago. Just ran out of the dust pads I bought to go with it. So I went to buy more and they are out. So I decide to buy another duster. They are out of those too. I am about to have a fit. I hated my new dark hardwood floors until I found this thing! Now I run this everyday for 2 hours and it does my entire first floor EXTREMELY well. I am thrilled. So I came online to buy more pads and I am buying another duster just so I'll have a backup. Can't live without it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newtood
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
2/11/2014

Customer review by lorspring

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by lorspring
by lorspring

great for the dogs haie on hardwood floor .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorspring
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
have been using for 6 months
6/27/2014

Customer review by LittleNipper

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by LittleNipper
by LittleNipper

I have been using for over 6 months, 1 or 2 times weekly. The Duster does what it is suppose to do, and I have 2 long hair cats. Once you figure out how to use from O-Cedar manual, it does not get stuck. HIGHLY recommend as a floor 'Duster' (this is not a floor cleaner), I have had no problems with product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleNipper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Keeps up with my family!
9/23/2014

Customer review by klh81311

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by klh81311
by klh81311

We bought this when we moved into a home with mostly hardwood floors. We have 2 dogs and my husband brings home tons of dirt on his workboots, and I was going crazy trying to keep up with the dirt, dust, and dog hair. We are expecting a baby boy any day now and the thought of him crawling among such mess really worried me. Now, don't expect this machine to take the place of a good weekly cleaning by a broom/dustpan/vacuum cleaner, but DO expect it to help you maintain your floors during the week. It will sometimes get stuck under chairs, etc, so you will need to stick around in case it does so the motor doesn't burn out (just don't set it and leave the house, really). You can run it for wither 30 minutes or 2 hours, and I run it for 2 hours every morning. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klh81311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for pet hair, etc
8/27/2013

Customer review by Browneyes49

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Browneyes49
by Browneyes49

For the money, I have already recommended it to several friends. It does Not run on batteries, you actually charge the machine. It does a great job, though I do change the paper pads, at least 1 time, during the 2 hour run, because I have a small dog that sheds a lot! I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of hair retrieved. Comparing this to those $300-$400+ machines, I'll use this all the time!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browneyes49
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
inexpensive, but not worth it.
5/12/2014

Customer review by uncleanlady

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by uncleanlady
by uncleanlady

This product did not meet my expectations because it just pushes the dirt around and I still have to sweep. It might be good for someone who doesn't have dogs, and just needs a light dusting. Am disappointed and hope to return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleanlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Dawgs01

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Dawgs01
by Dawgs01

"Dusty" does a great job for the low price. Meets the exceptions for a low end cleaner. it sweeps after i have went to bed for the night! u will be surprised how much it picks up after u have sweep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawgs01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by 18833

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by 18833
by 18833

great at picking up pet hair .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
18833
Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews