Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 36 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Excellent Floor Duster
8/1/2014

Customer review by LakeErieDude

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by LakeErieDude
by LakeErieDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Remember - this is Not a floor Scrubber. This is a DUSTER and does not scrub, but picks up hair, dust, etc. Didn't really expect much when we ordered this because of the great low price and hoped we did not have to use Walmart's returns. Well, this little puppy is great at doing what it should! We decided to name our machine 'BOB' because, like the name, it goes backwards, forwards and all around. The robot does pick up a good amount of dust, hair, whatever. A great product very reasonably priced that does a good job of maintenance on floors. If you're expecting a Roomba or other expensive results - go spend $250. This is only $35. and not an equal comparison. Remember - it's only good for flat (tile, wood, vinyl, linoleum) floors, but does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakeErieDude
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a wonderful floor duster for the price!
2/4/2016

Customer review by pamjsb

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by pamjsb
by pamjsb

This is a wonderful floor duster for the price! I love it. It does scrub the floors but it cleans the dust and fine dirt off the floor. It pushes out any large debris so from under furniture so that you can pick it up out in the open. This is a great floor cleaner for the price! I never owned any of the higher priced floor cleaners so I can not give a comparison.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamjsb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded expectations
4/28/2014

Customer review by cleanhows

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by cleanhows
by cleanhows
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am thrilled to finally find a product that actually does what it's supposed to do. I no longer have to sweep every single day chasing hair from my Australian Shepherd. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanhows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps up with my family!
9/23/2014

Customer review by klh81311

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by klh81311
by klh81311

We bought this when we moved into a home with mostly hardwood floors. We have 2 dogs and my husband brings home tons of dirt on his workboots, and I was going crazy trying to keep up with the dirt, dust, and dog hair. We are expecting a baby boy any day now and the thought of him crawling among such mess really worried me. Now, don't expect this machine to take the place of a good weekly cleaning by a broom/dustpan/vacuum cleaner, but DO expect it to help you maintain your floors during the week. It will sometimes get stuck under chairs, etc, so you will need to stick around in case it does so the motor doesn't burn out (just don't set it and leave the house, really). You can run it for wither 30 minutes or 2 hours, and I run it for 2 hours every morning. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klh81311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a decent job with pet hair
3/17/2013

Customer review by CallieSimbaCooper

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by CallieSimbaCooper
by CallieSimbaCooper

I'm pleasantly surprised at how well it did picking up the massive amounts of pet hair on my stained concrete floors. Granted, it doesn't replace my vacuum cleaner....because its not one, but for me, running it once per day on the longest cycle does a pretty good job. Plus, it entertains my cats!! The downside that I can see is the cost of the pads. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CallieSimbaCooper
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A time saver for floors.
3/11/2013

Customer review by jdan9247

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by jdan9247
by jdan9247

I picked up one of these over the weekend and it did a good job of dusting my hardwood floors for me. It did get stuck a couple of times near area rugs, but overall I think that it does what it says - dusts your floors for you.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdan9247
New Lenox, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Quality4MeOnly

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Quality4MeOnly
by Quality4MeOnly

I love it! I attach the cleaning pad and let it go. Love the way it picks up all the dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quality4MeOnly
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
4/3/2014

Customer review by alrichards

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by alrichards
by alrichards
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It picks up the dirt and the dog hair, even better it is great entertainment for my husband and I to wtch the dogs and cats try to interact with it. Floors feel much cleaner after using it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alrichards
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/31/2013

Customer review by Djarhead73

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Djarhead73
by Djarhead73

This is a great product as long as you remember that it is a duster and not a scrubber. We live on a dusty country lane. It is great for keeping the dust off our hardwood floor.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djarhead73
Valley Mills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for pet hair and dust bunnnies
3/19/2013

Customer review by freegirl93

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by freegirl93
by freegirl93

This gets under the couch and bed for those hard to reach dust bunnnies. I have 2 cats so I'm always looking for ways to pick up pet hair. Just toss the pad when you're done.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freegirl93
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
3/8/2013

Customer review by Justwanttoratealready

2.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Justwanttoratealready
by Justwanttoratealready

I was excited about trying this cleaner, but it ended up costing $40 for a job that I could do with my $8 broom in much less time. The pad that picks up the dirt is thin, so I have to change it frequently. It does pick up the dirt, but it doesn't make the floor completely clean. I use it now to pick up little pieces of dirt and to amuse my young children. I'm going back to the old fashion sweeping.

Was this review helpful? (101) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justwanttoratealready
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
First time out: I'm impressed
3/31/2014

Customer review by UnionSquareGal

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by UnionSquareGal
by UnionSquareGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure how "durable" it will be, which is why I did not check that box. I have a 700-square foot apartment with all wood floors. I used it on the 30-minute cycle and it did a great job of picking up dust. Very happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnionSquareGal
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
need improvements
11/18/2015

Customer review by thomas

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by thomas
by thomas

Got this about 3week's ago and have used it 5 times run fine but get stuck a little more than what i like..think that if the part that holds the mat was not so soft wood bounce be away more from rugs and under furniture..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
have been using for 6 months
6/27/2014

Customer review by LittleNipper

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by LittleNipper
by LittleNipper

I have been using for over 6 months, 1 or 2 times weekly. The Duster does what it is suppose to do, and I have 2 long hair cats. Once you figure out how to use from O-Cedar manual, it does not get stuck. HIGHLY recommend as a floor 'Duster' (this is not a floor cleaner), I have had no problems with product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleNipper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
great
2/11/2014

Customer review by lorspring

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by lorspring
by lorspring
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for the dogs haie on hardwood floor .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorspring
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic robo-duster
11/26/2014

Customer review by STCDC

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by STCDC
by STCDC

Runs for hours, picks up dirt, dust, and hair. Then you just pull off the pad and toss it in the trash, no water waste, or time and expense washing a pad. I bought an expensive robo mopper duster and this unit does as good a job at 1/5 the price. It doesn't vacuum, but it does pick up dirt, dust and hair. I use a vacuum or a swifter mop about 1 in 5 times, way less than I would need to without it. A back and time saver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STCDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for pets hair
4/23/2014

Customer review by gopher22

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by gopher22
by gopher22

This is not a vacuum, but it works great for me since I wasn't able to pick all the gogs hair with my broom and had to use a swiffer afterwards, I still have to use the broom or vacuum for the big stuff, but for the pets hair. I wish the pads refill were less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gopher22
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great product for the price!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Dawgs01

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Dawgs01
by Dawgs01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"Dusty" does a great job for the low price. Meets the exceptions for a low end cleaner. it sweeps after i have went to bed for the night! u will be surprised how much it picks up after u have sweep.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawgs01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pet hair, etc
8/27/2013

Customer review by Browneyes49

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Browneyes49
by Browneyes49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money, I have already recommended it to several friends. It does Not run on batteries, you actually charge the machine. It does a great job, though I do change the paper pads, at least 1 time, during the 2 hour run, because I have a small dog that sheds a lot! I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of hair retrieved. Comparing this to those $300-$400+ machines, I'll use this all the time!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browneyes49
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time
10/16/2015

Customer review by sweetieelli

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by sweetieelli
by sweetieelli

This thing work alright for all of a few days. It did pick up dirt, but not flawlessly. The directions say do not let it get wet, and they mean it. I bought this to pick up cat hair, from my two aging 16 year old cats. One of them was frightened and made a puddle on the floor, which the thing drove right through, and promptly quit working, it would not charge after that. With the performance and cost of pads, the pain of charging long enough to work, it's just plain not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetieelli
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews