Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 275 reviews
5 stars
232
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 275 reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews
my dog Roscoe love's cesar food
6/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 4 1/2 lb. long hair Chichuahua who has gland problems, so he can't eat dry dog food like my other dogs, i use to have to take him to the Vet every 4 month's for this problem, but since i started buying Cesar food, especially the Savory Delights i do not have to take him to the Vet except for his yearly check up. every other food i've tried he does not like compared to any Cesar soft foods. he love's it & so do I !!!! also when i go to the store to buy his food, he'll see me taking them out of the Bag & get's all excited because he know's the food is for him alone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great flavors!
6/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Meggie likes all of the Cesar food flavors. She's never turned one down yet and scarfs it up like there's no tomorrow!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Caesar's Savory Delights
9/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Mia Bella loves this fur baby food! This is the only food I can get her to eat unless I cook her chicken breast!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Older dog
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog is 19 years old and can no longer eat dry food (it hurts her teeth). I tried several soft foods and this seems to be the one she likes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Puppy love
4/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My girl loved it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Caesar's Delight
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My yorkypoo won't touch any wet food except Caesar's. I've tried the more expensive brands but keep coming back to Caesar's, so I guess that's where we are staying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cesar dog food
10/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I mix this with hard dog food and my puppy loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rafiki is Loving It!
3/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Sheltie, Rafiki, usually eats dry dog food and I have given him lots and lots of treats. However, we just tried "Cesar's Home Style" Dog food in the Grilled RibEye Steak with potatoes and vegetables in sauce flavor. First off, when I opened the package it smelled amazingly good, even to me. You could actually see the pieces of vegetables and the sauce looked very appetizing. Rafiki loved it and licked the container clean as a whistle. He's a medium breed dog so I will use this in the future several times a week as a special snack for him instead of treats. The price of this product is fairly reasonable, and can be purchased in larger quantity boxes with mixed flavors. Cesar's Dog Food would also be great for travelling or vacations. Just open the container and you're done, plus the added assurance of knowing you've given your dog fresh natural ingredients that they love is the best feeling in the world! Let your dog try "Cesar's Home Style" Dog Food and I'm positive they will be Living It too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Picky Eater Loves It!
4/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog is a very picky eater, and it is hard to find food that she consistently likes. She often snubs her nose when I put food down. Well, when I set the Cesar Grilled Ribeye Steak food down for her she gobbled it up like I have never seen her do. This food had nice chunks of meat and vegetables in it with a semi-thick gravy. It looked like beef stew for humans, so it looked very delicious. If your dog likes wet food that is like a stew this would be a great food for you to try. The container is the perfect size for a feeding for a small dog around 10 pounds. If you have a larger dog you might just want to use this as a treat or supplement for their food. Or you could buy several containers for one feeding for the perfect portion for larger dogs. The food was very hearty, and the container was very convenient as my dog could just eat right out of it unlike wet food that comes in a can. I highly recommend this food and will be buying it for my dog from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cesars Savory Delights
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only dog food my little baby will eat. Cesar loves dogs and makes great dog foods.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog is delighted and I am too!
8/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started buying this a month ago and looks like it will be a permanent buy; and, my dog absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Dogs are Fans
6/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been getting the 12-packs of Cesar online now for a while as you cannot beat the value. Even with coupons it ends up being more cost-effective if you get them here at Wal-Mart.com. My dogs are both seniors and they seem to appreciate the texture of this food as well as the flavor varieties (they can be picky with their food). One dog is about 40 lbs so I give him one of these plus some dry food or two cans and dry. The other dog is 12 lbs and one of these cans twice a day along with some Milkbones gets him full. Very, very convenient way to feed dogs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dogs loves Cesar Savory Delights!
10/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My chihuahua is a very fussy eater so we tried her on these and she LOVES them!! This product is great quality and a healthy diet for my dog.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mmm-Looked so good I wanted to try!
4/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow! Forget the can of unidentified mush - Chunks of beef, potatoes, carrots, and gravy made me question if this was truly dog food in the little plastic dish I was holding (fyi loved the plastic dish and easy peel off top - better than the metal cans with sharp edges). I told my husband it looked good enough that I was tempted to try some. But once Max, our English Bulldog smelled it there was clearly not going to be any sharing. He sat impatiently waiting for me to put it in front of him then gobbled up every last bite and licked the bowl clean. Being an English Bulldog this obviously was more of a treat for him than a whole meal but I imagine it would be a filling meal for a smaller breed. I would definitely get this again as a treat or something to mix with his dry kibble. He loved it and I loved that it was real food and not some ground up mush made from who knows what. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent quality and price
2/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am handicapped, so to have my dog's favorite food shipped at a good price is more than I can wish for. I live in a rural place and can not drive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad experience
7/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought my dog this food and at first she loved it she would ask for seconds but just yesterday I bought her a new pack of the rotisserie chicken and some other flavor and she ate a little but then she jumped away from her plate she wouldn't get near it so I looked through it and there was some sort of skin in there never again am I buying her this I wouldn't recommend it sorry
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog Food Cube
3/31/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog loved this container of food! However, he loves any kind of food, and I'm not about to taste dog food to see how it compares. It had a dog-food smell to it, but it also smelled like what it really is! So I thought that was pretty good, considering it is dog food! I feel like a lot of times, dog food items smell pretty awful but this one I would give an 8/10 on the smell (1 being awful and dog food smelling). I rationed out the package of dog food and added it to his regular dog food as an extra special treat and so that he could enjoy it twice. It was a good portion to spread across two meals and he thoroughly enjoyed it. If you have a smaller dog you could easily split one container into more portions and mix it in with regular dog food. My dog is a four-year-old 62-pound black lab, and he eats a LOT! He is pretty thin and very muscular and he eats about 6 cups of dry dog food per day. The container is see-through on the back side and you can see the food. There is real meat and you can even see the herbs, carrots and potatoes! That was a good detail; you can SEE the quality and know that it's real food in there, not some ground up mush. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pupply loves little cesar!
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 11 month old Pekingnese puppy loves this food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nutritious treat or meal
4/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Little Caesar home delights dogfood has nutritious ingredients. It could be used for all meals. However, we like to use one container a day as a special treat. I like the fact that it is in small containers. I have bought similar foods and only give part of it each time, which is not as convenient, nor is the food as fresh when using the left-overs. My dog, Chloe, loves the Home Delights Grilled Ribeye Steak Flavor. I liked the consistency--the food comes out in a chunk, but can easily and quickly be separated with a fork or spoon. This also has potatoes and vegetables in sauce. I also liked that the pieces of meat were soft since most dogs eat pretty quickly and tend to not digest the larger, tough pieces of meat that are in some brands. Definitely recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog loves this food!
3/28/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog really liked the Cesar grilled ribeye steak flavor. He likes people food so I figured this looked and maybe tasted more like people food than plain meat variety dog food. This type looks exactly like its name. It has chunks of potatoes and vegetables in it! It has a dark gravy that, to me, doesn't look all that appetizing but the smell is good. My dog is allergic to a lot of things even grass so I wasn't that fond of all the extra unesscesary added ingredients. It would be better if this food contained more actual meat and less by products. I am taking a few stars off for that because I don't mind paying more for quality but this isn't all that special as far as ingredients go. So overall my dog liked it but I wouldn't buy it because of the ingredients. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-