Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 270 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

270 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

270 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 270 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
my dog Roscoe love's cesar food
6/19/2013

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Angie
by Angie

I have a 4 1/2 lb. long hair Chichuahua who has gland problems, so he can't eat dry dog food like my other dogs, i use to have to take him to the Vet every 4 month's for this problem, but since i started buying Cesar food, especially the Savory Delights i do not have to take him to the Vet except for his yearly check up. every other food i've tried he does not like compared to any Cesar soft foods. he love's it & so do I !!!! also when i go to the store to buy his food, he'll see me taking them out of the Bag & get's all excited because he know's the food is for him alone.

Angie
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great flavors!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Lulu
by Lulu

Meggie likes all of the Cesar food flavors. She's never turned one down yet and scarfs it up like there's no tomorrow!

Lulu
Xenia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Caesar's Savory Delights
9/1/2016

Customer review by GrannyJenny1

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by GrannyJenny1
by GrannyJenny1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mia Bella loves this fur baby food! This is the only food I can get her to eat unless I cook her chicken breast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyJenny1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Older dog
11/6/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog is 19 years old and can no longer eat dry food (it hurts her teeth). I tried several soft foods and this seems to be the one she likes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puppy love
4/23/2016

Customer review by TK9Puppytrooper

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by TK9Puppytrooper
by TK9Puppytrooper

My girl loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TK9Puppytrooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Caesar's Delight
11/15/2013

Customer review by lainey50

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by lainey50
by lainey50

My yorkypoo won't touch any wet food except Caesar's. I've tried the more expensive brands but keep coming back to Caesar's, so I guess that's where we are staying.

lainey50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky Eater Loves It!
4/5/2017

Customer review by CatEsk

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by CatEsk
by CatEsk

My dog is a very picky eater, and it is hard to find food that she consistently likes. She often snubs her nose when I put food down. Well, when I set the Cesar Grilled Ribeye Steak food down for her she gobbled it up like I have never seen her do. This food had nice chunks of meat and vegetables in it with a semi-thick gravy. It looked like beef stew for humans, so it looked very delicious. If your dog likes wet food that is like a stew this would be a great food for you to try. The container is the perfect size for a feeding for a small dog around 10 pounds. If you have a larger dog you might just want to use this as a treat or supplement for their food. Or you could buy several containers for one feeding for the perfect portion for larger dogs. The food was very hearty, and the container was very convenient as my dog could just eat right out of it unlike wet food that comes in a can. I highly recommend this food and will be buying it for my dog from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CatEsk
Milwaukee, WI
Received free product:Yes
Rafiki is Loving It!
3/25/2017

Customer review by Chinadolloh4

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Chinadolloh4
by Chinadolloh4

My Sheltie, Rafiki, usually eats dry dog food and I have given him lots and lots of treats. However, we just tried "Cesar's Home Style" Dog food in the Grilled RibEye Steak with potatoes and vegetables in sauce flavor. First off, when I opened the package it smelled amazingly good, even to me. You could actually see the pieces of vegetables and the sauce looked very appetizing. Rafiki loved it and licked the container clean as a whistle. He's a medium breed dog so I will use this in the future several times a week as a special snack for him instead of treats. The price of this product is fairly reasonable, and can be purchased in larger quantity boxes with mixed flavors. Cesar's Dog Food would also be great for travelling or vacations. Just open the container and you're done, plus the added assurance of knowing you've given your dog fresh natural ingredients that they love is the best feeling in the world! Let your dog try "Cesar's Home Style" Dog Food and I'm positive they will be Living It too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chinadolloh4
AKRON, OH
Received free product:Yes
Mmm-Looked so good I wanted to try!
4/11/2017

Customer review by HSprague

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by HSprague
by HSprague

Wow! Forget the can of unidentified mush - Chunks of beef, potatoes, carrots, and gravy made me question if this was truly dog food in the little plastic dish I was holding (fyi loved the plastic dish and easy peel off top - better than the metal cans with sharp edges). I told my husband it looked good enough that I was tempted to try some. But once Max, our English Bulldog smelled it there was clearly not going to be any sharing. He sat impatiently waiting for me to put it in front of him then gobbled up every last bite and licked the bowl clean. Being an English Bulldog this obviously was more of a treat for him than a whole meal but I imagine it would be a filling meal for a smaller breed. I would definitely get this again as a treat or something to mix with his dry kibble. He loved it and I loved that it was real food and not some ground up mush made from who knows what. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HSprague
Honolulu, HI
Received free product:Yes
Dog Food Cube
3/31/2017

Customer review by bglivelaughlove

3.0 stars 3/31/2017 by bglivelaughlove
by bglivelaughlove

My dog loved this container of food! However, he loves any kind of food, and I'm not about to taste dog food to see how it compares. It had a dog-food smell to it, but it also smelled like what it really is! So I thought that was pretty good, considering it is dog food! I feel like a lot of times, dog food items smell pretty awful but this one I would give an 8/10 on the smell (1 being awful and dog food smelling). I rationed out the package of dog food and added it to his regular dog food as an extra special treat and so that he could enjoy it twice. It was a good portion to spread across two meals and he thoroughly enjoyed it. If you have a smaller dog you could easily split one container into more portions and mix it in with regular dog food. My dog is a four-year-old 62-pound black lab, and he eats a LOT! He is pretty thin and very muscular and he eats about 6 cups of dry dog food per day. The container is see-through on the back side and you can see the food. There is real meat and you can even see the herbs, carrots and potatoes! That was a good detail; you can SEE the quality and know that it's real food in there, not some ground up mush. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bglivelaughlove
West Chester, OH
Received free product:Yes
Nutritious treat or meal
4/1/2017

Customer review by sandyg0316

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by sandyg0316
by sandyg0316

Little Caesar home delights dogfood has nutritious ingredients. It could be used for all meals. However, we like to use one container a day as a special treat. I like the fact that it is in small containers. I have bought similar foods and only give part of it each time, which is not as convenient, nor is the food as fresh when using the left-overs. My dog, Chloe, loves the Home Delights Grilled Ribeye Steak Flavor. I liked the consistency--the food comes out in a chunk, but can easily and quickly be separated with a fork or spoon. This also has potatoes and vegetables in sauce. I also liked that the pieces of meat were soft since most dogs eat pretty quickly and tend to not digest the larger, tough pieces of meat that are in some brands. Definitely recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sandyg0316
Cincinnati, OH
Received free product:Yes
Looks like home cooking!
4/4/2017

Customer review by crystalmentor

4.0 stars 4/4/2017 by crystalmentor
by crystalmentor

My german shepherd was so excited when she saw what I was about to add to her dry food. I was glad to see that the package was easy to open and i didn't have to deal with any sharp edges like when I open regular canned food. When I opened the packaging, I was impressed to see all the chunks of meat and the pieces of veggies it had. It looked like a beef stew straight out of the slow cooker. For how small the package was, I was impressed at how much meat was actually in there instead of just sauce. She gobbled everything up right away. For a dog my size though, this is definitely something that I would have to add to her dry kibble and not something for her to eat by itself. Overall, its a great product and something my dog definitely enjoyed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

crystalmentor
Overland Park, KS
Received free product:Yes
My dog loves this food!
3/28/2017

Customer review by Courtnts

3.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Courtnts
by Courtnts

My dog really liked the Cesar grilled ribeye steak flavor. He likes people food so I figured this looked and maybe tasted more like people food than plain meat variety dog food. This type looks exactly like its name. It has chunks of potatoes and vegetables in it! It has a dark gravy that, to me, doesn't look all that appetizing but the smell is good. My dog is allergic to a lot of things even grass so I wasn't that fond of all the extra unesscesary added ingredients. It would be better if this food contained more actual meat and less by products. I am taking a few stars off for that because I don't mind paying more for quality but this isn't all that special as far as ingredients go. So overall my dog liked it but I wouldn't buy it because of the ingredients. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Courtnts
Los Angeles, CA
Received free product:Yes
Doggy approved!
4/5/2017

Customer review by usmcchick1

4.0 stars 4/5/2017 by usmcchick1
by usmcchick1

First, my dogs both loved the Cesar Home Delights Ribeye Steak with potatoes and Vegetables dog food. It comes in a small plastic container with a peel back lid, which is super easy to open and appears to be made up of actual food as you can see bits of carrots and potato and even some spices in there. I like that it doesnt have an overwhelming stinky dog food smell, though it was apparently tasty smelling enough to entice my dogs from another room... The only thing I (and my dogs) didnt like about this food is that it doesn't come in a bigger package. Im sure its intended for tiny dogs, but I have a lab and an aussie and they would like tasty food too! Otherwise, this is a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

usmcchick1
Bloomingdale, GA
Received free product:Yes
CESAR Home Delights
3/26/2017

Customer review by Tiff8908

5.0 stars 3/26/2017 by Tiff8908
by Tiff8908

Finding food for my dog has always been a struggle as she is one picky little girl. Since finding the Cesar Home Delights, we have not had any problems with her pickiness. The wide variety of flavors is very nice, as she is not getting the same flavors every time. We have yet to find a flavor she doesn't like, each one has been a hit with her. Another great aspect to the Cesar Home Delights brand is the price, buying this for her is very affordable for our family. As soon as my dog sees the container of food, she goes nuts with excitement knowing what is coming next. Buying this brand has been the best choice I ever made regarding my dog. I would highly recommend this brand of food to anyone searching for a high quality food for their fur babies. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tiff8908
Grampian, PA
Received free product:Yes
Licked Clean!
4/11/2017

Customer review by abbymariiiie

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by abbymariiiie
by abbymariiiie

I usually feed my dog dry food so it was a treat when he saw me peel open this Cesar Home Delights tray. It smelled and looked just like human food which he loves! I could see the veggies and tender rib-eye chunks which were moderately sized even for my medium terrier mix. I mixed the contents in with some of his dry food and he licked the bowl clean and even got to the leftover juices in the tray I set aside. I feel great giving my dog Cesar Home Delights as it's enriched with vitamins and minerals that meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO dog food nutrient profiles for maintenance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

abbymariiiie
Sarasota, FL
Received free product:Yes
More please!
4/11/2017

Customer review by Kelli74

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Kelli74
by Kelli74

My Merle is a picky fellow. We've tried several different brands of wet dog food and he usually turns up his nose. He usually isn't very fond of veggies and will actually pick out the vegetables and leave them in his dish. Opening the package I could see the real meaty pieces, vegetable pieces and rich thick gravy. It actually didn't smell like the usual dog food yuck I've experienced with other brands. Merle LOVED it! He licked his bowl clean veggies and all!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kelli74
LAKEWOOD, WA
Received free product:Yes
My dog LOVED this CESAR Home Delights
3/31/2017

Customer review by Cutlarie

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Cutlarie
by Cutlarie

I have never even looked at soft dog food because I have a golden retriever. When I got the Cesar Home Delights Grilled Ribeye Steak Flavor With Potatoes & Vegetables in Sauce, it looked like regular person food. My dog was going crazy when I decided to add it with her hard food. You could see the chunks of ribeye. It had carrots and potatoes, plus some great herbs and spices. I really wanted to try it and see what it tasted like, it looked like human food! Based on the many licks my dog gave to her dish after the Home Delights was gone, I'd say she gave it 5 paws. She LOVED it! Home run Cesar!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cutlarie
Ames, IA
Received free product:Yes
Meaty Treat!
4/5/2017

Customer review by marcp41

4.0 stars 4/5/2017 by marcp41
by marcp41

Cesar Home Delights is a delightful "snack" for my German Shepard. Once I opened the can and introduced it to my dog she initially wasn't interested. However, once she took in the aroma there was no stopping her. The hearty pieces of meat agreed with her pallet, and the soft texture made it easy to devour. The ingredients seem to be inclusive of real steak, potatoes and vegetables. My only complaint is that for a large dog the amount is small. However, I would still recommend Cesar Home Delights for your furry companion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

marcp41
Abilene, TX
Received free product:Yes
Looked appetizing...
4/3/2017

Customer review by Dapril

5.0 stars 4/3/2017 by Dapril
by Dapril

I appreciate that this product comes in an easy to open, one use container. It makes feeding my dog simple. I don't have to worry about portion size, clean up, or storing leftovers. It was very easy to open, and upon opening I could see the separate grains of meat and vegetables. It looked like beef stew and appetizing. My dog was drooling while waiting to be released. I was suprised to see that she didn't gobble it up in one bite, but rather took her time, lavishing it. We've only tried one flavor, but plan to buy more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dapril
Holts Summit, MO
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews