Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 398 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

398 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

398 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 stars
38
1-20 of 389 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews
Don't Buy
6/1/2016

Customer review by nogracias

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by nogracias
by nogracias

We've had these for about 6 months and have used them for frying eggs, meat and potatoes. Everything sticks to them and there are scratches everywhere. Big waste of money as they're going straight to the trash can today. Really don't want to eat tiny pieces of plastic or metal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nogracias
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great as a starter set of pans.
10/23/2014

Customer review by ArcticLuna

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by ArcticLuna
by ArcticLuna

I bought this as a starter set well over a year ago and at first I absolutely loved them. They cooked the food great and practically nothing would stick to them which made cleanup super easy. After a few months I noticed that the ceramic was starting to chip away though. This was with average use and gentle washing. I ended up having to throw out a few pieces of the set when they got to the point that I was afraid to continue cooking with them. I eventually bought a nice quality non stick skillet to replace the ceramic one I had thrown out and I am so much happier with it. It's been over a year and I'm on the verge of throwing out the rest of the set and going back to regular non stick pans. The only thing from the set I will keep are the spatulas, those things are wonderful and considerably more durable than the pans. For the price I still think it's a good set and would recommend it to a friend but with the warning that they won't likely last more than a year. I hope this review is helpful. :)

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArcticLuna
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great set!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Lynn1962

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Lynn1962
by Lynn1962

This is the best investment in cookware that I have ever made. I wanted to try this type of cookware and I bought one pan, it was a Main Stay pan, and I loved it. I would have gotten a whole set of that brand if it had been available, but it was not. So I decided to try this set and I am more than happy with it. I actually have more food to eat when it is cooked because half what I am cooking is not sticking to the bottom of the pans just to be scraped out later and thrown away. I love this set. I did not give a durability rating simply because I have not had it long enough to know how durable it actually is. I have read ratings on this type of cookware that were not so good but my experience has been very good. I had to train myself to use a lower heat setting and I put all my metal utensils in another spot so no one in the house would grab one and use it is my new pans. So far though, everything is good. I would, at this point, definitely tell anyone to get this type of cookware.

Was this review helpful? (54) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn1962
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good at first, not so much after that
5/13/2017

Customer review by Caroleu

1.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Caroleu
by Caroleu

I bought one of these about 4 months ago. Used it mostly for cooking bacon/sausage and eggs. At first it worked beautifully. After a couple of months, scrambled eggs stick pretty bad. It is not scratched and has not been in the dishwasher. Somewhere I read that grease in it will harm the non-stick surface. You're kidding, right? Do not waste your money on this. They are much too expensive to only be good for a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caroleu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money - buy WearEver instead
2/8/2014

Customer review by chefscoo

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by chefscoo
by chefscoo

My wife and I were concerned about all of the horror stories we were hearing about teflon coated pans and threw all of ours out. I bought my brother a set of WearEver ceramic pans for his wedding and one large skillet for ourselves. Realizing that we needed a complete set of pans, we saw this set at WalMart. It was $10 cheaper than the WearEver set and still ceramic so we bought it with the expectation that it would be as good as the WearEver cookware. Not so. The pans are thinner, the coating inside is thinner, the paint on the outside is ridiculously thin and scrapes off from normal use in no time. I've only had this set a couple of months and it looks years old. Fortunately, I kept all of the packing material and have a good mind to return this set and buy a set of WearEver for ourselves. Save your money and avoid this poor imitation of what should be quality cookware.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefscoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
horrible
5/11/2017

Customer review by monyka

1.0 stars 5/11/2017 by monyka
by monyka

I've had this for about 3 weeks I was so happy and sure it was a good but I tossed my receipt out... big mistake the handle burn if the flame is to high because they are rubber and every time I cook they turn black all my food comes out black ! Do not buy I paid $80 and now I'm stuck with them I was trying to uploads pics but it's saying it's to large

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monyka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great valued non-stick ceramic set
12/31/2013

Customer review by Chelle1809

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Chelle1809
by Chelle1809

I absolutely love these pots and pans! I would recommend them to any careful cook. I do NOT put these in the dish washer. I only hand wash them with non-scratch sponges and dry them immediately. I do NOT use extra virgin olive oil or gooking sprays because it says not to in the included manual. I only use the included utensils and wooden utensils. I also do not stack the pots and pans to prevent scratching. I bought 3 7-prong racks from Dollar Tree and hung them all on the wall. I will include a photo for reference.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle1809
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Every-time I cook I feel like I made a great buy!
4/28/2013

Customer review by Vaney25

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Vaney25
by Vaney25

I got this set almost 3 mos ago. I know it is still soon to speak but I have bought some sets in the past and within 2 weeks I knew it was a bad purchase. To prolong this set I do not cook above medium heat, ever. I only use plastic or silicone utensils. I also bought sponges that do not have the scratch pad side; I do not even use that side on these pans. I have cooked eggs, spaghetti, rice, bbq hamburgers, steaks, saute veggies, etc. I have not had one thing burn to the pan or stick. There are marks from cooking hot dogs or hamburgers, but I can take a sponge and wipe everything out and clean it in two wipes!! It is that non stick. I have never been able to make an omelette and now I can. I love these pans and they are durable, strong, the coating is nice and thick, and I know if I take care of these well, they will last quite awhile. They cook fast, easy, and with cooking on medium low heat they have no marks on the bottoms from the burners. They are high quality and do not feel cheap! I just wanted to pass this on for those who might not want to try them. I was going to buy a different set for almost 200.00 but decided on this one instead and I do not regret it!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (150) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaney25
Redmond, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Interior fine so far but exterior is flaking off
11/17/2013

Customer review by taprit

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by taprit
by taprit

As I feared, the external painted surface which rests on the cooking buners is abrading off of the bottom of the pans and getting down to bare metal. The interiors are holding up fine as we are being very careful not to use any metal utensils on the inside ceramic surfaces. We've had two T-Fal sets and they are prone to interior pot/pan abrasion. We bought a turquoise set of the same configuration in our local store. We don't really need the smaller of the two saucepans (1.2 quart capacity) and would have willingly paid more for a set with a larger 3 quart lidded saucepan instead. For the kind of cooking we do we prefer larger saucepans rather than smaller ones. Most of the non-stick pots and pans which we have bought, be they Teflon or ceramic coated, have bare metal bottoms which do not show their burner interface surfaces abrading as rapidly as those which have painted bottoms. We'll see how long this set holds up. We bought a ceramic set in Florida last year, of a different brand, and have gotten used to cooking in ceramic, which does take a little getting used to.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taprit
near Cooperstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Healthy Cooking at it's Best
2/27/2014

Customer review by Melletje1965

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Melletje1965
by Melletje1965

I bought this set several months ago and I have replaced every single Teflon coated pans I own. I have found these pans are very nice, and easy to clean. Do however follow directions on how to use them. When starting to fry something, start with a low fire with butter or oil in the pan. Do not turn on the fire underneath the pan without something in it, as I have caught my husband doing that a time or two. Also to keep in mind, don't submerge these pans in cold water when they are hot, THATS when the coating comes off on the OUTSIDE. Also note that these are NOT RECOMMENDED FOR INDUCTION STOVE TOPS as it IS STATED ON THE BOX. As long as you follow the proper directions provided, these should last a long time. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (169) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melletje1965
Lamoni, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Unattractive color burgundy
4/10/2017

Customer review by ShowMeSomeMoney

2.0 stars 4/10/2017 by ShowMeSomeMoney
by ShowMeSomeMoney

The color of these pots is disappointing. It's not clear and bright, but dull and muddy. It's the strangest burgundy I've seen. I'm going to keep the pots for now, but will pass them on to my son when he moves out and buy myself a better-looking set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShowMeSomeMoney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seasoned mature chef
12/5/2015

Customer review by WiseDiConsumerAdvocate

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by WiseDiConsumerAdvocate
by WiseDiConsumerAdvocate

Now that I live alone, I invested in what I thought would be my last cookware purchase. It's been less than a year since I owned this set and 3 additional separate pieces. WASTE OF $$$$ I use the small pan 3-4 times a week, it's no longer a "stick free" pan. Whatever the cheap THIN layer of stick free coating hey use it wears off FAST. Keep in mind, once used (scrambled egg, browning a bun etc..) I often just run under hot water to rise for next use and wash if it gets relatively dirty such as cooking a burger or steak. The THIN coating not only wears EXCESSIVELY FAST it scratches easy. I hand wash alone, Dawn or Palmolive dish soap, soft micro fiber pad and never allow any metal to touch surface or store w/o using cardboard in between., yet even the bone of a pork chop or steak scratches the surface. Also the utensils are cheap. The ONLY reason my other cookware from this set is still in good shape is because I NEVER USE IT fearing the same will happen to the remainder as it has with the 3 most common used. This is a VERY HONEST REVIEW from a mature woman who is meticulous and still owns every cell phone I ever bought dating back to the early 90's and all the cell phones I ever bought still look new and operate fine. I'd use them to this day if they were not so outdated. MY ADVICE SUMMARY: spend more, go with a green non stick set by Cuisinart GreenGourmet Hard-Anodized Nonstick, 2 times the cost but you won't have to replace cookware every 2 months for it to perform as intended. Not all Thermolon surfaces are the same, this company cuts costs by applying the very thinnest layer possible.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseDiConsumerAdvocate
Would recommend to a friend? No
12 months later - NO MORE NON-STICK!!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by everyman6

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by everyman6
by everyman6

Purchased this 12 months ago and initially it worked great! We cook very often, so this was a very used product that we often raved about. Within the last 3 months, just about everything sticks to the pan surfaces, even with oil added, which then requires lots of soaking and cleaning ... the pans are not scratched and we took excellent care of them. You can only return these with a dated receipt of purchase ... which we don't have. So we'll be tossing these out and purchasing something else. NOT recommended you purchase this ... unless you plan on throwing them away in 9-12 months.

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everyman6
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Started out great!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Selahmp

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Selahmp
by Selahmp

I bought the 12" pan and loved it, so I went back and bought this 14 piece set. After just one use I noticed chips out of the ceramic coating in the stock pot. I have no idea how this happened because I was very careful not to use anything but plastic utensils. Now I am having trouble with both my 12" and 10" fry pans. The food used to cook up beautiful and leave a clean surface. Now the food sticks, the surface is difficult to clean and the ceramic chips very easily. I am extremely disappointed and wish I could find a set of non-stick pans that truly perform and don't jeopardize our health. At first I recommended them to everyone. Now I caution everyone against them.

Was this review helpful? (50) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Selahmp
Banning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Non-stick qualities the best
6/14/2014

Customer review by redrose402

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by redrose402
by redrose402
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this set of cookware. The non-stick ceramic coating is great. Food slides out if the pan, it‘s not necessary to use any oil or spray coating unless you want the added flavor when frying. Because of this its the first cookware I've used that doesn't burn if you cook with butter. It saves on energy alsi because you can cook on lower heat which is recommended by the manufacturer. I have cooked with aluminum, copper- bottomed stainlees steel, adonized aluminum, and caste iron and, except for the wonderful seasoning qualities of cast iron, the frying pans are the easiest I've ever used. The Green-Life set is attractive and very easy to clean. I just rinse with hot tap water and hand-dry. The only complaint I have is the possibility of scratching the finish, especially on the bottom if you slide the pan off the burner. I cook with a glasstop and am very careful about sliding my pans and I have still noticed a scrathed edge on the frying pan. Like any non-stick cookware use only plastic, rubber or wooden utensils. Don't put them in the dishwasher, and if food sticks (probably on the outside) just soak the pan for a few minutes. Oh and the rubber-covered handles are nice too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redrose402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wanna cry
2/25/2015

Customer review by Rainabobaina

1.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Rainabobaina
by Rainabobaina

Bought the 14 pc Soft grip turquoise range plus the extra 12" pan, the cook sheet & the cake pan. Loved, loved them the 1st week after that I began to see the painted finish on the botom begin to clip. The white "Non" stick inside began to stain & everything now sticks even with butter. The soft grip handles are browning on the undersides even though I cook on a recommended low heat. I really wish i could return for a full refund, they are less then 2 months old.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainabobaina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sadly Disappointed!!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by AuntDenDen

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by AuntDenDen
by AuntDenDen

I bought my cookware in July and I was totally in love with it! I used it just as directed and only with the utensils that came with the set. It is now November and I find that the porcelain is flaking off, and the pan appears scratched. I have been searching for a phone number for this company and can't seem to find one, nor an address either. I have looked through my product guide, the internet, and lastly here. If you are buying these for a very short term use they are fine but if you really cook and often save your money!! :-(

Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntDenDen
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Don't waste your money!
12/26/2015

Customer review by CJ25

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by CJ25
by CJ25

The first few months we had this set, it was amazing. I couldn't believe how great they were. Fast forward less than a year later and they are AWFUL! I have followed all instructions for using them and the pans are scratched, stained, and definitely no longer no stick EVEN WITH a non stick spray or butter! I wish I would have spent more money on a different set. What a waste!!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ25
Would recommend to a friend? No
A God Send!
3/14/2017

Customer review by MyGrammyG

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by MyGrammyG
by MyGrammyG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is truly amazing ! Absolutely nothing sticks to these pots & pans. I use a small amount of cooking spray in the frying pans and a few wipes with a sponge & dish soap and they are spotlessly clean. You won't regret purchasing this set & Walmart is $10 cheaper then Amazon !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyGrammyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality and value for the price
3/5/2014

Customer review by HaPpI2HaVe

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by HaPpI2HaVe
by HaPpI2HaVe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this set after first purchasing a single fry pan. The fry pan was amazing, it was actually the first pan I've ever used that truly was nonstick as it claimed. I've scrambled eggs, cooked sausage, bacon, gravy, and several other items in it and have never had even the slightest issue with cleanup. Now we are enjoying the complete set. I would emphasize that using nylon utensils will greatly add to the life of these and any other nonstick pots or pans. I would recommend these to anyone that doesn't want to or can't sink a lot into a set of cookware. I have a $700 set of cookware purchased several years ago and they are not as easy to clean up as these are.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaPpI2HaVe
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews