Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 417 reviews
5 stars
293
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
18
1 stars
48
Sort by: 
1-20 of 408 reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews
Don't waste your money - buy WearEver instead
2/8/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I were concerned about all of the horror stories we were hearing about teflon coated pans and threw all of ours out. I bought my brother a set of WearEver ceramic pans for his wedding and one large skillet for ourselves. Realizing that we needed a complete set of pans, we saw this set at WalMart. It was $10 cheaper than the WearEver set and still ceramic so we bought it with the expectation that it would be as good as the WearEver cookware. Not so. The pans are thinner, the coating inside is thinner, the paint on the outside is ridiculously thin and scrapes off from normal use in no time. I've only had this set a couple of months and it looks years old. Fortunately, I kept all of the packing material and have a good mind to return this set and buy a set of WearEver for ourselves. Save your money and avoid this poor imitation of what should be quality cookware.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great valued non-stick ceramic set
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love these pots and pans! I would recommend them to any careful cook. I do NOT put these in the dish washer. I only hand wash them with non-scratch sponges and dry them immediately. I do NOT use extra virgin olive oil or gooking sprays because it says not to in the included manual. I only use the included utensils and wooden utensils. I also do not stack the pots and pans to prevent scratching. I bought 3 7-prong racks from Dollar Tree and hung them all on the wall. I will include a photo for reference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWFUL QUALITY GREENLIFE COOKWARE !!!
7/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a set of green life and It was awful all the meals sticky on the pans, I made a complain and the company don't give me refunds or replace DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality
7/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful product, loved cooking my eggs in it. But after three times cooking on a medium high heat the white has started chipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointment
7/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the large and small skillet a little less than a month ago I have maybe use them a handful of times after the second time of using the large Skillet I noticed the inside ceramic was already chipping my small Skillet I've cooked scrambled eggs on the first time was perfect they were slipping and sliding all over so perfectly non-stick it was almost unreal. Actually it was Unreal Because by the second time that I used them the egg whites were sticking to the pan and I have yet to cook a perfect egg since they all stick to the pan and burn. I couldn't even make pancakes in my large Skillet the other day without them tearing. I'm really disheartened over this because I just gotten rid of all of my Paula Deen pots and pans and Rachael Ray pots and pans because they contained aluminum in Teflon. I guess I'll be searching for new pots and pans it sucks because the color I got the aqua blue was perfect. And I'm telling you the first time you use them you will be amazed but by the third or fourth time you use them all of your food will stick to the pans totally not worth the money and I'm super ticked I will be returning these to Walmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pan set especially for the price.
2/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I got these because of the reviews and because I thought they looked relatively stylish (I admit). They are a GREAT looking pan set. I have not had many issues with them as of yet and I have owned them approx 3 months. I have cooked everything in them, including spaghetti. I was worried they would stain easily (especially with red sauce) but they didn't. I even left the spaghetti in it overnight in the fridge and it still came out nicely. I usually wash the pans out immediately after cooking to keep them looking especially nice. And I ALWAYS hand wash them, however I have put the lids in the dishwasher and they have been fine. I was not very happy with the utensils that came with the set however, as I think the spatula melted a little more than it should have a little too quickly. Also I wish there was a little bit more portion on the bottom (grooves or something) because the bottoms are flat and tend to scratch easily with use. BEWARE: DO NOT TAP UTENSILS ON THE SIDE OF THE PANS TO GET FOOD OFF!! I did that (maybe too hard?) and it chipped the lip of the pot a bit.I haven't done it since and they seem to be doing good. Other than that I think they are great and I am happy with my p\purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Buy
6/1/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've had these for about 6 months and have used them for frying eggs, meat and potatoes. Everything sticks to them and there are scratches everywhere. Big waste of money as they're going straight to the trash can today. Really don't want to eat tiny pieces of plastic or metal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thumbs up!
6/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The color caught my attention. I was honestly scared purchasing it but I do not regret purchasing it. Easy maintenance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible
7/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Horrible Loved them, Were great for a month or so after that food stared to stick and they stared to peel. Paid about $115 for the set in 2015 I belive, waist of money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GreenLife fry pans
8/22/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the gray interior-black exterior 11" covered pan 1st. Found a great deal on the aqua colored, White Interior fry pans and bought several different sizes of those. Within a few months, the grey started to stick and the interior color has changed! It sticks ALL of the time, and YES, I adjusted and use MUCH Lower heat, than ever. These pans heat quickly and cook faster. The white interior pans are fine, and oil is barely needed, as the moisture from food comes out to help cook itself. I've only used plastic utensils as I didn't want to be brutal or want to test this out. Clean up is a breeze for the white interior product, but that gray interior, is a problem. I ordered via on-line, and NO paperwork, ever comes with it, so I feel stuck. Not sure, if it was a bad batch made, and the gray is lower quality, than the white? I loved the soft grip handles, but the gray/black pan is dead after a few months, and will be retired, as I don't want to have to scrub it clean (also use NON-scratch sponges), that didn't make a difference, though. Because the white ones have held up, I'm giving this a 3 star, but if I was only judging the gray, it wouldn't rate 1 star. It's only been used a few times. The price for a few times of use, does NOT warrant it failing the non stick ability. I would recommend the aqua pans, haven't had any issues with them, as of yet (bought them in June, so it's only been less than 2 months). I think I bought the gray pan around March. Even the print on the handle hasn't held up, and it's not like it would be scrubbed off in the normal cleaning, either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12"pan love it
11/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it definitely non stick I may buy whole set now and return my lifetime warranty set that's 2500$ for all it. I hate them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Pan-tastic!
3/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so happy I got this cooking set. Assuming what I've read about PTFE's and other food contaminants while cooking is eliminated by this ceramic-covered pan are true I feel so much more comfortable using this set. I've already made an asian stir fry a few times and fried veggie patties. I still need a little cooking oil in order to stimulating browning (like the veggie patties) but I don't mind it at all - I'm definitely using less oil altogether. Some things do stick if cooked too long but I'm going to write that off as my bad cooking skillz. The pans clean up very quickly and burnt / charred items come off with little effort. It's just way cleaner than teflon and you can see the difference as you cook. Each pan includes a lid which is exactly what I need - I had a difficult time finding lids for pans meant for frying - so I can cover everything if needed. I would have rather waited until there was a slickdeal but I think it was the best $80 investment I've ever made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vampire Pans
1/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
READ THE INSTRUCTIONS That you are even reading the reviews shows that you have been burned by pans before. ( Clevaaa guurl!) Who reads instructions for pots and pans, you say? Well I did. I did because I, like you, have purchased non stick pans before that turned on me. I had so much hope and didn't understand how an item that has no function but to be non stick and hold things while they get hot can fail to do just that. The problem in the relationship was me. I am at fault. I violated my pans with olive oil and non stick spray. I assumed the combination would work so beautiful. It's all healthy, right? Apparently there is a chemical reaction that happens to olive oil and cooking spray that leaves a sticky residue on the surface of your non stick pans. When you get these pans the non stick surface glistens like Edward's skin. "Say it, out loud...." "Vampire!" If you follow the Volturi law of no EVOO and spray like I have for the past six months, you won't be like Jane to your beautiful vampire pans.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (69)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Pots and pans, for daily use, and is healthy
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I bought these pans in the anodized model not the red or black porcelain,( we have only found the anodized model only in the smaller walmart stores, the superstore never has these in stock). We have used these for about two months. We have had pans in the past that were the healthy ceramic non stick, with a big name manufacture. My husband does most of the cooking now, he absolutely loves these pans and they are so much cheaper than the Big name brand. We also bought the larger skillet in anodized model. He uses these daily and clean up is a breeze, when pan has cooled down he wipes them out with a soapy dish rag and rinses them, and you are done. NOTHING STICKS. DO NOT USE ANY METAL IN THESE PANS. You should ONLY COOK ON MEDIUM HEAT NOTHING HIGHER, or you will ruin them. I would not use them in the dishwasher, but they are so easy to clean that you don't need the dishwasher. I can't say more, other than buy these, you wouldn't be sorry, if you use them correctly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great as a starter set of pans.
10/23/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this as a starter set well over a year ago and at first I absolutely loved them. They cooked the food great and practically nothing would stick to them which made cleanup super easy. After a few months I noticed that the ceramic was starting to chip away though. This was with average use and gentle washing. I ended up having to throw out a few pieces of the set when they got to the point that I was afraid to continue cooking with them. I eventually bought a nice quality non stick skillet to replace the ceramic one I had thrown out and I am so much happier with it. It's been over a year and I'm on the verge of throwing out the rest of the set and going back to regular non stick pans. The only thing from the set I will keep are the spatulas, those things are wonderful and considerably more durable than the pans. For the price I still think it's a good set and would recommend it to a friend but with the warning that they won't likely last more than a year. I hope this review is helpful. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set!
8/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best investment in cookware that I have ever made. I wanted to try this type of cookware and I bought one pan, it was a Main Stay pan, and I loved it. I would have gotten a whole set of that brand if it had been available, but it was not. So I decided to try this set and I am more than happy with it. I actually have more food to eat when it is cooked because half what I am cooking is not sticking to the bottom of the pans just to be scraped out later and thrown away. I love this set. I did not give a durability rating simply because I have not had it long enough to know how durable it actually is. I have read ratings on this type of cookware that were not so good but my experience has been very good. I had to train myself to use a lower heat setting and I put all my metal utensils in another spot so no one in the house would grab one and use it is my new pans. So far though, everything is good. I would, at this point, definitely tell anyone to get this type of cookware.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this cookware set!!!
10/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this set back in march and I must say its the best set of cookware I have ever bought. Nothing sticks in them, even after burning food in them a couple times, lol. Nothing stays in perfect condition if you use it frequently, cookware sets especially. The larger skillet that we use most of the time dose have some staining on the outside of it, and the handle dose have some scorching from it getting to close to the flame a couple times, but I'm not complaining because that's what happens when you use your pans. But they stay true to non stick and no scratch, and they are used all the time. I was very surprised with the biggest pot that I used to make grape jelly, strawberry jam, and orange marmalade in. With the insides being white, I was sure it would stain, especially with the grapes. But when I was done making all my jelly and jam, there were no stains at all, not even from the grapes!!! So I would say that this is an excellent set of cookware, and I would definitely buy again, and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Owned a set for 2 years now
6/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these about 2 years ago for a funny reason....I have a B&G Macaw parrot and the other pans I had could have emitted something poisonous to her, so went ahead and got these. To the person who said they started burning the food and scratching as well, here's my take on it after 2 years of use. They still work well, but that non-stick spray we use, tends to build up causing a kind of sticky residue and I started noticing my food wasn't slipping off anymore and areas of the pan had food starting to stick to it. There are tips for cleaning and "reseasoning" them by cleaning them with something like softsoap, then coat with veg oil and bake on low for an hour but look it up yourself if you try this so I don't lead you astray. I think if I got a new set, I'd keep one pan for frying chops, burgers etc., and keep the other one for eggs, pancakes, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meh.. you get what you pay for but beware.
3/10/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased the large skillet and the box set. A fry pan right out of the box had an UGLY spot in the coating. Like they globbed it on badly during production. Sent my darling husband to Walmart to get a new pan for me... they went through every box on the shelf to find a nice one. Most of the pans in the boxes looked worse than the one I had. Hub says I'm lucky. Some of the pans have a generous thick bottom layer. (thickness of the whole pan) & others feel cheap and thin. The consistency of the nonstick coating is questionable but they have worked out for me so far. I put a good scratch in one from neglecting it in a sink full of dishes. Probably my fault. You get what you pay for. 80 is bucks for a set of pans is pretty cheap, really & these are just that. OK but kindof cheap. Just look inside the box before you buy. They have a lifetime guarantee... no way to find it on the web... but Walmart took care of me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Non stick is great! Durablilty is not.
7/16/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this set because it was safer without all the chemicals that some nonstick pans can have. I also loved the fact it was also non-stick, that has not disappointed me. They have been perfect for that. But like other reviewers have said, it scratches easily. I have only had this set for a month and a half and I followed the directions perfectly, only using the utensils that were provided in this set and they have still scratched. Plus one of the utensils handles came off! They are great pans for beginners or the occasional cook, but since my husband is a chef and I cook almost everything from scratch, this set will just have to be "extras" in our kitchen. Oh and they cook food differently than other pans. They don't brown meat the same, and they heat up VERY QUICKLY! They burn faster much faster. I will be going back to my cast iron pans. I gave it 3 stars for the great nonstick surface.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-