Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 111 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Every-time I cook I feel like I made a great buy!
4/28/2013

Customer review by Vaney25

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Vaney25
by Vaney25

I got this set almost 3 mos ago. I know it is still soon to speak but I have bought some sets in the past and within 2 weeks I knew it was a bad purchase. To prolong this set I do not cook above medium heat, ever. I only use plastic or silicone utensils. I also bought sponges that do not have the scratch pad side; I do not even use that side on these pans. I have cooked eggs, spaghetti, rice, bbq hamburgers, steaks, saute veggies, etc. I have not had one thing burn to the pan or stick. There are marks from cooking hot dogs or hamburgers, but I can take a sponge and wipe everything out and clean it in two wipes!! It is that non stick. I have never been able to make an omelette and now I can. I love these pans and they are durable, strong, the coating is nice and thick, and I know if I take care of these well, they will last quite awhile. They cook fast, easy, and with cooking on medium low heat they have no marks on the bottoms from the burners. They are high quality and do not feel cheap! I just wanted to pass this on for those who might not want to try them. I was going to buy a different set for almost 200.00 but decided on this one instead and I do not regret it!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (81) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaney25
Redmond, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy Cooking at it's Best
2/27/2014

Customer review by Melletje1965

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Melletje1965
by Melletje1965

I bought this set several months ago and I have replaced every single Teflon coated pans I own. I have found these pans are very nice, and easy to clean. Do however follow directions on how to use them. When starting to fry something, start with a low fire with butter or oil in the pan. Do not turn on the fire underneath the pan without something in it, as I have caught my husband doing that a time or two. Also to keep in mind, don't submerge these pans in cold water when they are hot, THATS when the coating comes off on the OUTSIDE. Also note that these are NOT RECOMMENDED FOR INDUCTION STOVE TOPS as it IS STATED ON THE BOX. As long as you follow the proper directions provided, these should last a long time. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melletje1965
Lamoni, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sadly Disappointed!!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by AuntDenDen

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by AuntDenDen
by AuntDenDen

I bought my cookware in July and I was totally in love with it! I used it just as directed and only with the utensils that came with the set. It is now November and I find that the porcelain is flaking off, and the pan appears scratched. I have been searching for a phone number for this company and can't seem to find one, nor an address either. I have looked through my product guide, the internet, and lastly here. If you are buying these for a very short term use they are fine but if you really cook and often save your money!! :-(

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntDenDen
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12 months later - NO MORE NON-STICK!!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by everyman6

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by everyman6
by everyman6

Purchased this 12 months ago and initially it worked great! We cook very often, so this was a very used product that we often raved about. Within the last 3 months, just about everything sticks to the pan surfaces, even with oil added, which then requires lots of soaking and cleaning ... the pans are not scratched and we took excellent care of them. You can only return these with a dated receipt of purchase ... which we don't have. So we'll be tossing these out and purchasing something else. NOT recommended you purchase this ... unless you plan on throwing them away in 9-12 months.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everyman6
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Started out great!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Selahmp

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Selahmp
by Selahmp

I bought the 12" pan and loved it, so I went back and bought this 14 piece set. After just one use I noticed chips out of the ceramic coating in the stock pot. I have no idea how this happened because I was very careful not to use anything but plastic utensils. Now I am having trouble with both my 12" and 10" fry pans. The food used to cook up beautiful and leave a clean surface. Now the food sticks, the surface is difficult to clean and the ceramic chips very easily. I am extremely disappointed and wish I could find a set of non-stick pans that truly perform and don't jeopardize our health. At first I recommended them to everyone. Now I caution everyone against them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Selahmp
Banning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non-stick qualities the best
6/14/2014

Customer review by redrose402

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by redrose402
by redrose402

I love this set of cookware. The non-stick ceramic coating is great. Food slides out if the pan, it‘s not necessary to use any oil or spray coating unless you want the added flavor when frying. Because of this its the first cookware I've used that doesn't burn if you cook with butter. It saves on energy alsi because you can cook on lower heat which is recommended by the manufacturer. I have cooked with aluminum, copper- bottomed stainlees steel, adonized aluminum, and caste iron and, except for the wonderful seasoning qualities of cast iron, the frying pans are the easiest I've ever used. The Green-Life set is attractive and very easy to clean. I just rinse with hot tap water and hand-dry. The only complaint I have is the possibility of scratching the finish, especially on the bottom if you slide the pan off the burner. I cook with a glasstop and am very careful about sliding my pans and I have still noticed a scrathed edge on the frying pan. Like any non-stick cookware use only plastic, rubber or wooden utensils. Don't put them in the dishwasher, and if food sticks (probably on the outside) just soak the pan for a few minutes. Oh and the rubber-covered handles are nice too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redrose402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Lynn1962

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Lynn1962
by Lynn1962

This is the best investment in cookware that I have ever made. I wanted to try this type of cookware and I bought one pan, it was a Main Stay pan, and I loved it. I would have gotten a whole set of that brand if it had been available, but it was not. So I decided to try this set and I am more than happy with it. I actually have more food to eat when it is cooked because half what I am cooking is not sticking to the bottom of the pans just to be scraped out later and thrown away. I love this set. I did not give a durability rating simply because I have not had it long enough to know how durable it actually is. I have read ratings on this type of cookware that were not so good but my experience has been very good. I had to train myself to use a lower heat setting and I put all my metal utensils in another spot so no one in the house would grab one and use it is my new pans. So far though, everything is good. I would, at this point, definitely tell anyone to get this type of cookware.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn1962
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pans for a busy mom
4/28/2013

Customer review by JuanitaHDZ

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by JuanitaHDZ
by JuanitaHDZ

I bought these pans after 10 years of my old pans. I am very satisfied with this product. Cooking and Clean-up is a breeze and with a family of 6, I really can't complain. I felt bad at first paying so much for some pans but now I would buy these for a family member or wedding gift. It is the best yet!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuanitaHDZ
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality and value for the price
3/5/2014

Customer review by HaPpI2HaVe

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by HaPpI2HaVe
by HaPpI2HaVe

We purchased this set after first purchasing a single fry pan. The fry pan was amazing, it was actually the first pan I've ever used that truly was nonstick as it claimed. I've scrambled eggs, cooked sausage, bacon, gravy, and several other items in it and have never had even the slightest issue with cleanup. Now we are enjoying the complete set. I would emphasize that using nylon utensils will greatly add to the life of these and any other nonstick pots or pans. I would recommend these to anyone that doesn't want to or can't sink a lot into a set of cookware. I have a $700 set of cookware purchased several years ago and they are not as easy to clean up as these are.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaPpI2HaVe
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good pot set
4/29/2013

Customer review by cheshiregrins

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by cheshiregrins
by cheshiregrins

i reviewed and compared several pot and pan sets and this seemed like the best value for the type of set i wanted. i don't care about name sets that seem to be the rave {very expensive because of the name} but i wanted a nice set that wasn't teflon. i like the ceramic aspect and so far has more then lived up to my expectations. make sure you read the way to use them {mainly gas stove users} and then love them. cleans up so great and easy and i expect them to last a very long time. i especially like the non toxic aspect. one note the red is more brick red then red red and i'm ok with that.

Was this review helpful? (27) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheshiregrins
cody, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Interior fine so far but exterior is flaking off
11/17/2013

Customer review by taprit

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by taprit
by taprit

As I feared, the external painted surface which rests on the cooking buners is abrading off of the bottom of the pans and getting down to bare metal. The interiors are holding up fine as we are being very careful not to use any metal utensils on the inside ceramic surfaces. We've had two T-Fal sets and they are prone to interior pot/pan abrasion. We bought a turquoise set of the same configuration in our local store. We don't really need the smaller of the two saucepans (1.2 quart capacity) and would have willingly paid more for a set with a larger 3 quart lidded saucepan instead. For the kind of cooking we do we prefer larger saucepans rather than smaller ones. Most of the non-stick pots and pans which we have bought, be they Teflon or ceramic coated, have bare metal bottoms which do not show their burner interface surfaces abrading as rapidly as those which have painted bottoms. We'll see how long this set holds up. We bought a ceramic set in Florida last year, of a different brand, and have gotten used to cooking in ceramic, which does take a little getting used to.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taprit
near Cooperstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Value
8/9/2014

Customer review by Charmerz

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Charmerz
by Charmerz

I have never been one to spend a lot of time in the kitchen preparing food. Consuming food was more my forte. Until now. This cookware is fantastic looking, so much so that I could not wait to go cook something. I was amazed at how easy it was to cook meats and veggies in these pans, but clean up was a breeze! And the pots still look new after using them and washing them. Another plus. Pots and pans arrived the very next day---and I had chosen standard shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmerz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cookware
3/2/2014

Customer review by thecookertime

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by thecookertime
by thecookertime

I love these pots and pans. No need for butter or oil, except for taste. Just wipe with a soft towel and they are clean. I love them!! And the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecookertime
buford, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great as a starter set of pans.
10/23/2014

Customer review by ArcticLuna

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by ArcticLuna
by ArcticLuna

I bought this as a starter set well over a year ago and at first I absolutely loved them. They cooked the food great and practically nothing would stick to them which made cleanup super easy. After a few months I noticed that the ceramic was starting to chip away though. This was with average use and gentle washing. I ended up having to throw out a few pieces of the set when they got to the point that I was afraid to continue cooking with them. I eventually bought a nice quality non stick skillet to replace the ceramic one I had thrown out and I am so much happier with it. It's been over a year and I'm on the verge of throwing out the rest of the set and going back to regular non stick pans. The only thing from the set I will keep are the spatulas, those things are wonderful and considerably more durable than the pans. For the price I still think it's a good set and would recommend it to a friend but with the warning that they won't likely last more than a year. I hope this review is helpful. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcticLuna
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not up to expectations.
1/26/2014

Customer review by frills

2.0 stars 1/26/2014 by frills
by frills

I bought this hoping for a new experience in cookware. I did get that, food sticks, and outside is not attractive after a few uses. This even after following the unconventional cooking guidelines. Returning my set today. Using my Lifetime Warranty. I hope without much fanfare. Do not buy this product, spend more or less, anything but this set!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frills
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great! (At first)
1/20/2015

Customer review by mrssawtelle1005

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by mrssawtelle1005
by mrssawtelle1005

I have been wanting to get away from Teflon cookware for a while now. I wanted the Farberware set I saw on the Walmart website, but purchased this set instead because it was right in my local store. I bought this set on New Year's Day and absolutely loved them, at first. I have had these pots and pans for just under 3 weeks and 4 of them have chips in the ceramic. I do not abuse my cookware, I don't use metal on it, I don't over-heat them, and I don't put them in a dishwasher (I don't even have a dishwasher). I will be taking them back to the store and ask for my refund on a gift card so I can get the Farberware set that I wanted originally. Don't waste your money, spend a little more for a good name.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrssawtelle1005
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT COOKWARE
7/21/2013

Customer review by Bear1945

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Bear1945
by Bear1945

So easy to cook in these pans cleanup is a breeze and they don't leave black marks on my white top stove

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bear1945
Edgewater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pans
8/14/2013

Customer review by EMTfromVA

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by EMTfromVA
by EMTfromVA

I bought the 12" pan and then the matching 14pc. set. They seem great but I have only had them a week or so, so I don't know how they are going to hold up. I feel like I need to be very gentle with the ceramic coating. They seem very non-stick but I am reading that that will decrease with time, so we shall see how long these remain my favorite pans!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTfromVA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cook wear
11/4/2014

Customer review by pegn

4.0 stars 11/4/2014 by pegn
by pegn

Easy review. Love this cookware. I was surprised that I can cook turkey bacon 2 min each side and it's done. The small skillet is perfect for eggs or omelets, I chose color aqua and it is perfect for my kitchen. Love love love

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegn
Charleston sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pitting skillets
10/6/2014

Customer review by sue897

2.0 stars 10/6/2014 by sue897
by sue897

I enjoy this product except for the fact that the skillets are pitting after only 6 months. I expected them to last longer then that. We were sure to use only plastic utensils and only hand washed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sue897
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews