Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Works well for a few months
10/14/2014

Customer review by happy21

2.0 stars 10/14/2014 by happy21
by happy21

This is my second one. They are both ruined now. I read the care instructions very carefully. We only use olive oil and never butter. We hand wash it and never use spray. I'm sure it loses its non-stick due to something we are using when we cook, but I don't know what it is. This last time left a huge residue that I can't clean off. I'm really bummed. I was bragging to my friends about how easy it cleaned off and then all of a sudden its not. I really want to be able to cook with what I want and not have to be so careful. I will be searching for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great - While It Lasts
9/10/2013

Customer review by PAS64

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by PAS64
by PAS64

I wanted to get away from Teflon coated pans and chemicals like PFOA and PTFE, so this product was very appealing. Initially it works great - no complaints. Problem is that after about a month the cooking surface starts to lose its non-stick property, and after 2 months the pan needs to be replaced. Almost 3 months later and you might as well use something non-coated. I'm on my second one and the performance is consistent with the first one. Unfortunately it just doesn't stay non-stick long enough (especially compared to the cheaper Teflon pans). This also defeats the purpose of 'low calorie' cooking because you will need more and more oil the longer you use it. I really wanted to love this pan for what it is, but at $40 a pop I'm loving it less. I hope to find it somewhere for about $10 less because replacing the pan every 2 months can really add up.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAS64
Cranberry Twp., PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantasic and Fancy
2/27/2014

Customer review by Melletje1965

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Melletje1965
by Melletje1965

I have bought this pan several months ago and just love it. I've replaced all my Teflon coated pans with GreenLife pans and I'm glad I did. To everyone who complained about the loss of NON-Stick coating. PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. One other thing, DO NOT USE OIL SPRAY. These sprays cause residue build-up that is difficult to remove from all types of cookware. Always cook on low to medium heat and only use high heat for searing or browning. When the non-stick starts to fade, the thick high density ceranic undercoat allows the pan to be used just like cast iron enammelled pans, so it is a good idea to season the pan when that happens just like you would do cast iron pans.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melletje1965
Lamoni, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations!
5/1/2013

Customer review by EdandSheri

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by EdandSheri
by EdandSheri

This, unlike cheaper ceramic pans, is truly non-stick. The instructions that come with the pan state that you don't need oil, but a small amount may be used. It is true, none is needed. Any oil or butter use is strictly needed for flavor. Certain pans show eggs sliding around in their pans. Youtube videos show otherwise. Once they are scraped off the bottom, then they will slide. This pan can do that without the scraping. The ceramic coating is fairly thick and appears to be very durable. The construction of the pan, handles and lid are quite good, as well. Also, this can be used with induction cooking.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdandSheri
Kutztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A really good cooking large skillet.
2/2/2014

Customer review by Ronricorum

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Ronricorum
by Ronricorum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not comment on durability, as I don't know. (it is new to me) I cooked fried chicken with it and had wonderful results. Being ceramic, the heat was even and clean up was a piece of cake. The instructions did not mention to 'season' the skillet before using, but I already knew that.(Seasoning is easy, you heat the skillet with 1/2 inch of peanut oil, starting at 250F, after 20 minute, increase to 300F, then 350F. That will make it cook a long time with no problems. Handle and cover work great. This is my favorite large skillet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronricorum
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John
2/3/2014

Customer review by matco59

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by matco59
by matco59

For everybody that says you lose the nonstick ability, READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!! Initially you have to season the pan. When it seems to stick, you need to reseason the pan.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matco59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Love the skillet, the glass lid not so much
12/13/2015

Customer review by Reconwitch

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Reconwitch
by Reconwitch

I needed a large skillet and this one fit the bill. The first use the glass top made a lot of noise to where I thought it would shatter. I only had the skillet on medium heat. After the popping didn't stop I removed the lid and used another lid I had which was also glass, it never made any sounds. I wasn't sure if it being the first use that may have been why it popped so much so the next time I used the lid that came with this skillet. Again the popping noises started and again it was just medium heat. I removed the lid and use my lid from another skillet. I won't use the lid that came with this product again. I don't trust it. As for the skillet, I love it. It has been perfect and I've had no trouble with it. I've had this skillet for 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reconwitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Estchububu

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Estchububu
by Estchububu

Great item. Can literally be wiped clean after frying!!! I have it for a couple of months, use it at least twice a week, and still looks like new inside out!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Estchububu
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
4/28/2016

Customer review by Missprout

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Missprout
by Missprout

I love this pan. I just bought this one for my son. I have used my pan a couple of times a week for the last yr. It is as good today as the day I bought it. I also bought the whole set in this line ....use it everyday.....just love it....so easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missprout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dieting
6/24/2013

Customer review by RollTide55

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by RollTide55
by RollTide55

This is the best non-stick pan I have ever had. Fries without oil so I will be saving a lot of calories. Very easy clean up, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollTide55
Boaz Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cook ware I ever owned.
12/11/2013

Customer review by BuckeyeOkie

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by BuckeyeOkie
by BuckeyeOkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even bought another set as a gift. Make sure to use greenlife utensils I used another brand and it left some black on the skillet but it washed right off

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeOkie
Southern okieland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/12/2016

Customer review by Damma

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Damma
by Damma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves these pans

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pan for a great price!
2/24/2015

Customer review by HappyGirl1212

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by HappyGirl1212
by HappyGirl1212

This is our second GreenLife pan, and both are performing wonderfully! We follow the instructions: 1)no cooking spray, and 2)no need for high heat unless searing. With any nonstick pan, cooking spray leads to residue build-up resulting in sticking food. We purchased this pan because it was bigger and we wanted a lid. Our original purchase now has a flaw in it not because of the coating, but because it was in the drying sink and another pan knicked the coating. Now we handwash and dry. We are chefs and own a wide range of cookware for home use. These are the best we've found so far, better than other high priced pans. But they have to be treated with respect to last! We'll be adding the wok as soon as we can find it at a store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGirl1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great & sturdy skillet
7/23/2013

Customer review by Bjelkie

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Bjelkie
by Bjelkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a sturdy and nice looking skillet. A breeze to clean and holds a large amount of food, while uniformly heating the contents.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjelkie
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this pan
5/31/2016

Customer review by rebel4753

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by rebel4753
by rebel4753
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 of these pans. I use it almost every day. Most times I just wipe it clean with paper towel. Learned this after my mistake DO NOT USE ANY METAL TOOLS OR KNIVES INSIDE THESE PANS...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebel4753
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by gatercater

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by gatercater
by gatercater

i purchased this pan and normally store one this large in my oven. using it the first time i noticed the exterior coating was scratching off from the grate it the oven. this was the first use, so i contacted the company and they responded with its not under warranty because my stove caused it. now if this was from the first use, how do you think it would hold up over time.!!!!! beware!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatercater
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Green Life Cookware
5/6/2016

Customer review by Szarafinski

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Szarafinski
by Szarafinski

I highly recommend this cookware, it is so easy to use and cook with. The best purchase I have ever made in cookware that will last, last, without fear of it sticking burned on foods , easy to clean as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Szarafinski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great skillet!
9/8/2013

Customer review by Bootsi13

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Bootsi13
by Bootsi13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this skillet for a couple of weeks now, and both my husband and I love it! Totally non stick and it is huge! Can't wait for fall to cook stews and soups in if!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsi13
Marshall tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good size
6/13/2015

Customer review by Galadriel

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Galadriel
by Galadriel

It is still fairly new, but I like the size and depth. It is not too heavy to work with. It hopefully is a safer non-stick than teflon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galadriel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy!
5/5/2015

Customer review by Fyfi

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Fyfi
by Fyfi

I absolutely love cooking with ceramic, but this one is not worth spending your money on. Food attached to the bottom on the first use! What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fyfi
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews