Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good product for the money.
6/28/2013

Customer review by yuki01

5.0 stars by yuki01

I've been looking for an affordable pan that don't stick. I found this GreenLife Non-stick soft Grip open fry pan in burgundy color in an affordable good looking pan. So, I ordered it online. I was so happy that when I used it nothing stick on it and it is easy to clean.For me I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yuki01
Houston,MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pan ever...
12/13/2013

Customer review by Jrcmgq

5.0 stars by Jrcmgq

I bought one of these in the store and loved it so much I ordered one online for my mother. That's when I noticed all of the negative reviews.... It's obvious that all of these negative reviews are from people that work for the Teflon company or something because I haven't noticed anything bad about these pans. We have two at my house and my mother has one, we all love it. I've thrown away the old style Teflon leaching pans and slowly started replacing them with these awesome pans. I've cooked eggs, grilled cheese, sautéed meats/sausages and everything else with no problems. It make cooking fun again because nothing sticks and cleanup is easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jrcmgq
NoneYA, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool looking , didn't last 2 months
10/22/2013

Customer review by smokernewbie

1.0 stars by smokernewbie

I was looking for a high-quality non-stick pan and was ready to pay more for it. This caught my eye in the store. It looked sturdy, and the claim was that there were no bad chemicals that could leech off into the food. Also, I thought the white cooking surface looked cool. The first 2 months it was amazing. We cooked eggs, burgers, chicken and it held up fine. Strangely, after about 2-3 months, we had to work harder to clean it. Now, it's just like cooking in a stainless or iron pan. Forget about a quick cleanup after a burger or steak. We have to now put oil or butter for it not to stick. We didn't scratch it as the cooking surface still looks brand spanking new - no scratches at all. Not sure if it was the time I slightly over-cooked a hamburger, but now it pretty much lost all of it's 'non-stickyness'. I went out and bought a 100% stainless-steel cooking surface pan and will have to use butter or olive oil when cooking. We just tossed it out. Maybe you'll have better luck with it but this was a bust for us..

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smokernewbie
phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice pan for the money
8/14/2013

Customer review by EMTfromVA

4.0 stars by EMTfromVA

I bought this pan and then the 14pc. set. They seem great but I have only had them a couple of weeks, so I don't know how they are going to hold up. They seem very non-stick but I am reading that that will decrease with time, so we shall see how long these remain my favorite pans!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EMTfromVA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Repeat performer.
10/20/2014

Customer review by TehSaint

5.0 stars by TehSaint

I can't say enough about how pleased I am with these non-stick pans. I recently purchased an electric griddle with the ceramic non-stick coating. I love it, the way it cooks and cleans up so easily. Decided to try these as my old non-stick pans were becoming worn. Do not use on high heat and you will be delighted with everything you make in these. I've cooked everything from bacon to sauteed mushrooms, eggs with cheese and a host of other foods...all came out perfectly and the pans look brand new, inside and out! I wrote this review for the 2-pan set...it applies to this 12" pan as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TehSaint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant clean it!
1/15/2014

Customer review by camoman57

1.0 stars by camoman57

After 2 weeks it turned brown! I even tried oven cleaner and that wouldn't even get the brown stain out so into the garbage !

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
camoman57
st marys pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pan!
11/15/2013

Customer review by dbwoodall

5.0 stars by dbwoodall

Don't be afraid of the white finish, nothing sticks to these bad boys. Even melted cheese just wipes out. I bought the 10" and 7" as well. Since these are my first pans of this type, I don't have any experience with the durability of them. So for good measure, I don't stack anything in them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbwoodall
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible pan
5/11/2014

Customer review by BVonlineshopper

1.0 stars by BVonlineshopper

I bought this for myself as a gift. It was wonderful for a couple of months nothing would stick. The pan is now a year old has no scratches. Because I've only used plastic spatulas with it. Everything sticks and it is very difficult to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BVonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Skillet
10/6/2014

Customer review by Nanad54

5.0 stars by Nanad54

Love this product. I will never buy another brand. This is the BEST!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nanad54
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Lebelle

5.0 stars by Lebelle

I have bought every non-stick skillet they make,and this is the best. I will be buying more. Never use high heat and this skillet will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lebelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great skillet
8/14/2014

Customer review by Earnsto

5.0 stars by Earnsto

This ceramic skillet is great. Just like the ad says.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Earnsto
Burbank, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pan is garbage
5/5/2014

Customer review by Wildrat

2.0 stars by Wildrat

I have had this pan less than a year. I bought it just for cooking eggs. I use only utensils designed for non-stick surfaces. The first few time I used the pan is was Okay. Then I noticed a scratch and another and another. If I use this pan I now have to spray with non-stick or use some olive oil and this guarantees nothing. This pan is junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wildrat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
It works until it don't!
2/10/2015

Customer review by Pixienot

3.0 stars by Pixienot

We purchased this skillet with high anticipation. And we were thrilled how wonderfully it worked for the first month or so. We did not treat it any differently the day it started sticking than we had for the first month. From then on we have to spray it with oil before heathing and it still sometimes sticks once it is sprayed. We wish we knew why this had happened and if there is something we can do to restore the pan. Most unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pixienot
Would recommend to a friend? No
It worked... For 1 day
2/20/2015

Customer review by patrick

1.0 stars by patrick

The first time I used this pan it was GREAT, the egg did not stick at all. I was very surprised because I have never used a non stick pan. Every time after I tried cooking a egg it would stick more and more. I've had this pan for about a month and a half, today was the last straw. The egg stuck completely and just doesn't seem to work at all anymore. Time to throw this junk away and pay a little more money for something that will actually work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
patrick
Would recommend to a friend? No