Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
1-20 of 142 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
4/21/2013

Customer review by miguel77

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by miguel77
by miguel77

Excellent tv,,,better picture quality tham my sony 720p...easy to set up...love it

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miguel77
Orlando fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The TV is a Great Value and the delivery was on schedule. I have one complaint. I bought this item as re-furbished, and I guess because of that, it doesn't come with a user manual, I went on-line to the manufacturer to obtain a user manual. I'm am very pleased with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Azusa, Ca 91702
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have had my TV for about 2 months now & I can honestly say Yabba Dabba Do! This is an Excellent TV. It is "Refurbished", so don’t expect perfection, but I bought 2 "New" TV’s prior to this one (a Magnavox & a Samsung) & returned them both & I would take this one over those hands down, 7 days a week & twice on Sunday. I ordered the A0 over the A1 due to a few of the options I feel are better on the A0 like Speakers & Energy Consumption etc. (Compare for yourself) Reception & Picture Quality are Fantastic. Sound is plenty loud however the TV doesn’t have an adjustment for base & it really needs one. It also does not have an On-Board Clock, but that is no biggie to me. That’s about the only qualities this TV lacks. Free Shipping to my house was the fastest I have ever seen. Ordered @ 10pm & it was at my house Fed-Ex the next day. Mind Boggling. All in all I think it’s a Top Drawer item for the price. Add a 3-year Warranty @ $25 onto the purchase & you really can't go wrong. Gave this 4 stars mainly because of the sound thing, but also & maybe more so due to order probs caused by Walmarts inaccurate description of the Refurbished A0 & the A0B.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal...
8/29/2013

Customer review by Walterj7

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Walterj7
by Walterj7

This is a wonderful TV. I have it mounted on the wall in our cottage bed room, which has not to much room, and with the bundled (extra charge $15 I think) swing wall mount we can swing the TV out at night and easily watch TV while in bed at night and just swing the TV out of the way, up against the wall during the day. How sweat is that! Even if my first (Refurbished) TV had to be returned to Wal-Mart within 30 days when the connector for the TV-Cable Snapped off. Kind of a cheap manufacturing savings NOT to reinforce this connection, especially when this TV was sold (to me) Bundled with a swinging wall mount that puts stress there. Wal-Mart took it back immediately and I had purchased another TV (on line) and picked it up at the same time I dropped off the broken one. Again How sweat.. So, if you can snag one of these beauties for like $199 as I did, I would say you did ok. If you also think about this swing wall- mount out of the way- kind of mounting, I would say Sweat..Try it you might really like it...I know I did.!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walterj7
Cottage- Williamson, NY Home- Port Orange, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished roll of the dice!!
1/10/2014

Customer review by Sleep1904

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Sleep1904
by Sleep1904

I got my first one I didn't realize until it was morning I got it at night, it had deep scratches on the frame and on the screen to bad because it works awesome just can't have deep scratches on it. That being said I called and they are sending me other one hopefully this one is good! I bought a 37" yrs ago from Walmart and it looked brand new flawless and it's still ticking!! I'll keep you guy's posted I really like Vizio not going to give up on one bad apple. I think the people who inspect the televisions should do a better job and save the drama of a refund, or ordering another one. I have to package this scratcher and mail it back. It's a gamble!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleep1904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by poot5123

1.0 stars 8/7/2013 by poot5123
by poot5123

Ordered the product online and was very excited to get it as the price is great. Got the tv and plugged it in, and no power. Called Vizio and they said the power board was out and that they would send someone to put the new part in. A couple days later I received another call telling me that they will not repair it due to the tv being out of warranty, which I did not understand since I had just got the tv. So I took the tv back to wal mart and got a refund and bought the LG 32 inch and I absolutely love it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poot5123
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
looks and functions like new!! automatic set up !
10/30/2013

Customer review by mikie6in

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by mikie6in
by mikie6in

this was delivered so I thought it would have a scratch or troule ! I WAS WRONG! came out of box easy1 automatic set up while I made some food! worked perfect for me with factory settings! I did not touch anything1 I can see Jim Crmers car under his right ear now! and I notice the DOLBY SOUND- TV ist a steal for the price and you also save on the taxes! note: I also have my 12 year old Projection 60 inch Zenith TV as a refurbished model - so I am sold on refurbished!! 20 minutes after you own a new TV or a new CAR its used and drops drastically in price so BUY REFURbished if you want to save money for other things in LIFE

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikie6in
NYC ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 32" refurb Walmart.com
2/22/2014

Customer review by electronicaholic

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by electronicaholic
by electronicaholic

WOW! I <3 this tv. This is my 2nd purchase of this set, the first refurbished TV I have ever bought. I understand this can be risky, but I've always had good luck w/ refurb items. This purchase was a true STEAL. I bought this for <$150 before tax and shipping. Either a REALLY great job from Vizio, OR this TV was brand new and reboxed. It is FLAWLESS as far as cosmetics go. VERY clean, not a single scratch anywhere, nothing broken, etc. Watching this tv, you can barely tell that it is 3.5" thick. It hides it well. I am VERY pleased w/ the performance and quality. This is in my son's room. He streams netflix through his chromecast @ 1080p. YES, this set will support and recognize 1080p WHEN STREAMING. It also recognizes 1080i from DirectTV. ANY hd content looks great on this tv. I did play w/ picture settings to "perfect" my experience, but not completely necessary. If you are looking for a TRUE bargain, look no further than Vizio refurbished items.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicaholic
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Bedroom TV
1/16/2014

Customer review by BrodiesMum

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by BrodiesMum
by BrodiesMum

Perfect size for the bedroom, and what a great value! Picture quality is great, like every Vizio I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrodiesMum
Wakefield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vizio tv
1/15/2014

Customer review by beatalbailey

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by beatalbailey
by beatalbailey

Great tv

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beatalbailey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tv for the money
7/31/2013

Customer review by dieselsowner

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by dieselsowner
by dieselsowner

Bought this TV for my rv. Looks and sound's great very happy with it. There's nothing wrong with buying refurbished . I'll buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dieselsowner
Boston, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not recommend a refurbished TV to anyone.
9/4/2013

Customer review by HJBug

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by HJBug
by HJBug

When I went to pick this TV up the box looked like it had been kick and throwed around. The TV looked okay, but when I plunged it in the TV flicker and would not stop flickering. I thought a refurbished TV would have been checked for any and all problems before it was resold. This was my first refurbished TV and I will never buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HJBug
Canton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished E320 bad choice
8/19/2013

Customer review by tinytar

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by tinytar
by tinytar

Walmart service was very good. made mistake of purchasing refurbished Vizio e320. Nothing but trouble. No sound and picture then no picture and had sound a real bummer gave up after a week and returned and purchased a new Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinytar
11702
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV For The Price
12/4/2013

Customer review by RaysWayz

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by RaysWayz
by RaysWayz

I have to admit, I was a little hesitant to purchase a refurbished item online without seeing the item in person. I am so glad I ordered it! The picture is amazing, the sound is loud and clear, and the price couldn't be better!! I originally ordered this for my bedroom, thinking that if the picture wasn't that great, I could live with it. I was SOOOOOO WRONG! As soon as I turned the TV on, I decided that this TV would replace the TV I had in the Living Room! I highly recommend this TV and have told all of my friends about it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaysWayz
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came in scratched and damaged
3/5/2014

Customer review by LPGoldtop

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by LPGoldtop
by LPGoldtop

I'm sure this is a great television if purchased in like new condition but mine arrived in somewhat less than good condition. Firstly the TV came in a box that was poorly packed; one corner of the TV had no protection at all. Secondly I found that there were numerous scratches on the TV and remote, some were pretty large. Thirdly once I fired up the TV I saw a noticeable image distortion radiating in a half circle downward from the very top center of the screen. I have purchased many refurbished items before and it has saved me a lot of money over the years. My experience with refurbished items has been that they look and perform like new. I think the company that refurbished this TV did a poor job of meeting that mark. I called Wal-Mart to complain about the TV and without me asking they graciously offered me a new set at a reduced price. I returned the defective TV to Wal-Mart, received the new set four days later and I’m now completely happy with my new TV. Thank you Wal-Mart for resolving this issue is such a customer pleasing way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPGoldtop
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price, but malfunctioned from start
8/21/2013

Customer review by Halloweentown

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Halloweentown
by Halloweentown

I was tickled with the price for this item and had nice sound and picture quality, seemed perfect. But right away, first time we used it, it kept shutting itself off and wouldn't turn back on right away. Husband looked it up online and it seems this is a common problem with this model. Returned it and upgraded.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halloweentown
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
1/17/2014

Customer review by BMW31

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by BMW31
by BMW31

if you don't have a huge livingroom, this tv is the perfect size. VIZIO is by far the best type of tv to get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMW31
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great for the bedroom
1/28/2014

Customer review by southwindmotelkure

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by southwindmotelkure
by southwindmotelkure

good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southwindmotelkure
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tv
3/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm very happy with this tv. I have in my bedroom and hopefully can find another refurbished tv for my daughter's room. Refurbished is an excellent value! Only complaint I have is when changing channels, the channel number is real small and hard to see across the room and the remote is small and hard to see in dim light. But overall is very nice and im sure I will get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by Ralphag

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Ralphag
by Ralphag

Great Value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralphag
Poinciana, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews