Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 466 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
130
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 463 reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews
Great case for your Tactical fire arm.
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Protection For Optics
8/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just bought my first AK47, bought a soft case, then, as we gun people do, I started to customize it. I attached a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot, and needed a case that would protect it. It's perfect to throw in the back of my car when I go plinking and I can throw stuff on top of it (nothing heavy, the shell's a little thinner than I'd like) without damaging my firearm or optics. It's everything it was presented as in the ad but... It would be nicer if it came with two more magazine dividers. There's places for them in all four corners. It would be nicer if it came with more options for the tie down straps. They're just a little bit in the wrong place (but still functional). Know anyone who wants to buy a like-new soft case?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes a great case for my electric Cuatro
7/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great case for a solid body instrument under 40 inches long. I used it for the solid body electric Cuatro I built recently. I had to remove some of the egg crate foam piece with a razor blade so there wouldn't be much pressure on the instrument. The price is what won me over because a hardshell case made for a Cuatro would have been $120. This case was $39 and change and since I bought 2 other cases for single rifles, Shipping was free. So I referred to the old teacher's motto "If it's free, It's for me". I saved enough to buy the third case for one of my rifles, so it felt like a freebee...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house. Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle. Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap. It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps. It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build. It is not waterproof. My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Case
10/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this for my duty rifle. I love the case with only two downsides. 1st: The case gives you the ability to cut and organize the case how you want it set up so like me, if you put everything on one side (you will understand this when it comes in), the other side (foam) has a tendency to fall out. This problem was quickly fixed with some foam adhesive spray. 2nd: It comes with four interior straps. If you have a free floating forearm longer than carbine length, the strap will not fit around your rifle. I used one of the straps used to hold down a magazine as an extension so it would hold my AR in place. Again, not a big issue but an issue none the less. Overall I really like this case and after years of using a soft case I love it. It seems very durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I ordered two at $29 per
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I do not see what all the fuss is about
2/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great rifle case! Highly recommend!
8/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fits my AR-15 with all the extras and there's still room left over for several magazines. TSA approved too! For the price, it can't be beat. Will be purchasing other Flambeau products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best case
12/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice case and cant beat the price plenty of room , makes a nice pistol case to if you want to take a bunch to the range ..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good quality & Excellent value!
12/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The inside foam measures 40" inches long. My gun is 37.75 with a 18" barrel and a PRS stock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I was hoping it would be
4/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice case
9/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice case for the money. It not only holds the rifle I bought it for but holds an additional rifle. It also holds additional magazines that I purchased for the main rifle I use it for. Protection it provides is very good as well/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great case for the price
4/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You won't find a better value on a 40" gun case !
5/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There are lots of cases available in this size, and some of them are more rugged than this one. However, this is an amazing value - you simply won't find a better 40" case without spending about twice as much. It is large enough to hold a standard AR-15, plus quite a few accessories. The foam is perforated to make the addition of dividers and velcro straps really easy. I configured mine (using the included dividers and straps) to hold my rifle, a medium sized scope, four 30-round magazines, and a bore-snake. There is still room for a few more items... a couple boxes of ammo would fit, plus maybe a small bi-pod, etc. A small handgun would also fit in the remaining space. Overall = A Value = A+
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More than expected
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this case with free shipping to the nearest Walmart. It is more than I expected. I have a Mossburg 88 modified to complete tactical with scope and light, plus the full size hunting barrel and it's scope plus several boxes of ammo fit snugly inside. I like the ability to strap everything down. I will be buying another for my 458 Socom and scope.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for storing and taking AR 15 to the range
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Actually the case is better than I expected for less than $40. Straps and dividers install easily, although with the thickness of the foam the straps are probably overkill unless the case is being thrown around. With the stock collapsed, 2.5-10 x 42mm scope, and bi-pod still plenty of room for 3 mags, or 2 mags and a mid size pistol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AR 15 case
9/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
AR-15 fits perfectly with scope and spare magazines. Well worth the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No bad for the price
12/24/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this on sale for thirty eight and change. The delivery was sooner than expected and shipping was free. Always happy with the shipping from Walmart. The product was a bit cheap in construction, the protective foam inside was thin, the rails to install for the supposed anti-rust took space for storage. The levers to close the box in place seemed inadequate for a heavy riffle. I was going to put an AR-15 inside but with extra mags and other items the box felt like it was going to break open. I ended up using it for a couple small 22 riffles and it was fine for this purpose. I got this box on sale and for the price it wasn't bad. In short, I would only keep 22 rifle or air rifles in it. If I had paid the original 75 bucks it supposedly was marked down from, I would have returned it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent case for light travel and storing.
2/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This case works out just fine for what I need it for. Basically I use it to protect my weapon while storing it and caring it to the range or field. I would not trust it for air travel. It may be O.K., but get a stronger case for travel. It does come with 4 Velcro straps, dividers to make 2 additional compartments, and little slits in the foam to put the straps through to hold your weapon in place. You will have to cut the foam pad yourself if you make use of the 2 compartments, but they have it outlined for you already with additional slits in the foam. I am thinking about getting another one, or maybe just getting a really nice case for storing and traveling. I only paid $29.99 for it, so I think I got a good deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-