Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 461 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

461 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

461 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
130
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 458 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 458 total reviews
1-20 of 458 reviews
Great case for your Tactical fire arm.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Nightster07

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Nightster07
by Nightster07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightster07
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Protection For Optics
8/10/2014

Customer review by MrLuckyFrank

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MrLuckyFrank
by MrLuckyFrank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my first AK47, bought a soft case, then, as we gun people do, I started to customize it. I attached a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot, and needed a case that would protect it. It's perfect to throw in the back of my car when I go plinking and I can throw stuff on top of it (nothing heavy, the shell's a little thinner than I'd like) without damaging my firearm or optics. It's everything it was presented as in the ad but... It would be nicer if it came with two more magazine dividers. There's places for them in all four corners. It would be nicer if it came with more options for the tie down straps. They're just a little bit in the wrong place (but still functional). Know anyone who wants to buy a like-new soft case?

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrLuckyFrank
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a great case for my electric Cuatro
7/18/2014

Customer review by LuthierNifty

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by LuthierNifty
by LuthierNifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great case for a solid body instrument under 40 inches long. I used it for the solid body electric Cuatro I built recently. I had to remove some of the egg crate foam piece with a razor blade so there wouldn't be much pressure on the instrument. The price is what won me over because a hardshell case made for a Cuatro would have been $120. This case was $39 and change and since I bought 2 other cases for single rifles, Shipping was free. So I referred to the old teacher's motto "If it's free, It's for me". I saved enough to buy the third case for one of my rifles, so it felt like a freebee...

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuthierNifty
Tampa Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR
2/9/2014

Customer review by level9dragonslayer

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by level9dragonslayer
by level9dragonslayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house. Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle. Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap. It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps. It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build. It is not waterproof. My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
level9dragonslayer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered two at $29 per
12/14/2013

Customer review by Russmerle

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Russmerle
by Russmerle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russmerle
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle case! Highly recommend!
8/1/2014

Customer review by CamoMack17

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by CamoMack17
by CamoMack17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my AR-15 with all the extras and there's still room left over for several magazines. TSA approved too! For the price, it can't be beat. Will be purchasing other Flambeau products.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamoMack17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not see what all the fuss is about
2/14/2014

Customer review by Quartell

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Quartell
by Quartell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quartell
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case
10/22/2014

Customer review by Popo158

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Popo158
by Popo158
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my duty rifle. I love the case with only two downsides. 1st: The case gives you the ability to cut and organize the case how you want it set up so like me, if you put everything on one side (you will understand this when it comes in), the other side (foam) has a tendency to fall out. This problem was quickly fixed with some foam adhesive spray. 2nd: It comes with four interior straps. If you have a free floating forearm longer than carbine length, the strap will not fit around your rifle. I used one of the straps used to hold down a magazine as an extension so it would hold my AR in place. Again, not a big issue but an issue none the less. Overall I really like this case and after years of using a soft case I love it. It seems very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popo158
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
2/17/2017

Customer review by Danza

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Danza
by Danza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The inside foam measures 40" inches long. My gun is 37.75 with a 18" barrel and a PRS stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality & Excellent value!
12/12/2013

Customer review by imranger2

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by imranger2
by imranger2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imranger2
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best case
12/15/2014

Customer review by Motrgy

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Motrgy
by Motrgy

Very nice case and cant beat the price plenty of room , makes a nice pistol case to if you want to take a bunch to the range ..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motrgy
Laughlin NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Exactly what I was hoping it would be
4/25/2014

Customer review by Sparky3333

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Sparky3333
by Sparky3333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky3333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for the price
4/13/2014

Customer review by Ctom72

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Ctom72
by Ctom72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctom72
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Case
5/10/2017

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Rick
by Rick

The case is of moderate strength.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ar case
3/21/2017

Customer review by sierra26

4.0 stars 3/21/2017 by sierra26
by sierra26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good case. Well built and will accommodate rifles up to forty inches. Very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierra26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't find a better value on a 40" gun case !
5/3/2014

Customer review by FreddyTheSquirrel

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by FreddyTheSquirrel
by FreddyTheSquirrel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are lots of cases available in this size, and some of them are more rugged than this one. However, this is an amazing value - you simply won't find a better 40" case without spending about twice as much. It is large enough to hold a standard AR-15, plus quite a few accessories. The foam is perforated to make the addition of dividers and velcro straps really easy. I configured mine (using the included dividers and straps) to hold my rifle, a medium sized scope, four 30-round magazines, and a bore-snake. There is still room for a few more items... a couple boxes of ammo would fit, plus maybe a small bi-pod, etc. A small handgun would also fit in the remaining space. Overall = A Value = A+

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyTheSquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No bad for the price
12/24/2013

Customer review by Soso123456

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Soso123456
by Soso123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this on sale for thirty eight and change. The delivery was sooner than expected and shipping was free. Always happy with the shipping from Walmart. The product was a bit cheap in construction, the protective foam inside was thin, the rails to install for the supposed anti-rust took space for storage. The levers to close the box in place seemed inadequate for a heavy riffle. I was going to put an AR-15 inside but with extra mags and other items the box felt like it was going to break open. I ended up using it for a couple small 22 riffles and it was fine for this purpose. I got this box on sale and for the price it wasn't bad. In short, I would only keep 22 rifle or air rifles in it. If I had paid the original 75 bucks it supposedly was marked down from, I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soso123456
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good case for the money
9/9/2016

Customer review by Freddy

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Freddy
by Freddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this case in order to be compliant with Maryland laws for transporting a rifle through that state. Maryland law calls for a locked case to be used in any vehicle where the cargo compartment of the vehicle is continuous with the passenger compartment. This Flambeau case isn't the same grade as a heavy duty Pelican case by any measure, but it is only a fraction of the price. It is what I would call "light to medium duty". It has accessory dividers that can be used to create a couple of small sub-compartments for magazines, etc. And something that I liked is that it also comes with velcro tie-downs so the rifle can be secured within the case itself. This is a nice feature because this case uses "egg crate" style foam padding, meaning that the contents of the case can "migrate around" in the case while it is being carried. I'm giving this Flambeau case five stars because it is a decent case for the money that solved my specific problem without breaking the bank. For the use for which I purchased it, it is an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent case for light travel and storing.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Tymedbomb

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Tymedbomb
by Tymedbomb

This case works out just fine for what I need it for. Basically I use it to protect my weapon while storing it and caring it to the range or field. I would not trust it for air travel. It may be O.K., but get a stronger case for travel. It does come with 4 Velcro straps, dividers to make 2 additional compartments, and little slits in the foam to put the straps through to hold your weapon in place. You will have to cut the foam pad yourself if you make use of the 2 compartments, but they have it outlined for you already with additional slits in the foam. I am thinking about getting another one, or maybe just getting a really nice case for storing and traveling. I only paid $29.99 for it, so I think I got a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tymedbomb
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
not as expected
12/21/2013

Customer review by aztoby

2.0 stars 12/21/2013 by aztoby
by aztoby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart had these on sale so I ordered 2 cases. They arrived and were not heavy as I thought they would be. They were the quality of a regular plastic rifle case and not of a tactical case. The only pieces inside that inhibit rust are the dividers which was also a disapointment. return was easy at local walmart store

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aztoby
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 458 total reviews
1-20 of 458 reviews