Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 378 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

378 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

378 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
108
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 375 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews
Great case for your Tactical fire arm.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Nightster07

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Nightster07
by Nightster07

I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightster07
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR
2/9/2014

Customer review by level9dragonslayer

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by level9dragonslayer
by level9dragonslayer

I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house. Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle. Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap. It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps. It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build. It is not waterproof. My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
level9dragonslayer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Protection For Optics
8/10/2014

Customer review by MrLuckyFrank

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MrLuckyFrank
by MrLuckyFrank

I just bought my first AK47, bought a soft case, then, as we gun people do, I started to customize it. I attached a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot, and needed a case that would protect it. It's perfect to throw in the back of my car when I go plinking and I can throw stuff on top of it (nothing heavy, the shell's a little thinner than I'd like) without damaging my firearm or optics. It's everything it was presented as in the ad but... It would be nicer if it came with two more magazine dividers. There's places for them in all four corners. It would be nicer if it came with more options for the tie down straps. They're just a little bit in the wrong place (but still functional). Know anyone who wants to buy a like-new soft case?

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLuckyFrank
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered two at $29 per
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was hoping it would be
4/25/2014

Customer review by Sparky3333

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Sparky3333
by Sparky3333

I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky3333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for the price
4/13/2014

Customer review by Ctom72

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Ctom72
by Ctom72

Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctom72
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle case! Highly recommend!
8/1/2014

Customer review by CamoMack17

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by CamoMack17
by CamoMack17

Fits my AR-15 with all the extras and there's still room left over for several magazines. TSA approved too! For the price, it can't be beat. Will be purchasing other Flambeau products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamoMack17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't find a better value on a 40" gun case !
5/3/2014

Customer review by FreddyTheSquirrel

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by FreddyTheSquirrel
by FreddyTheSquirrel

There are lots of cases available in this size, and some of them are more rugged than this one. However, this is an amazing value - you simply won't find a better 40" case without spending about twice as much. It is large enough to hold a standard AR-15, plus quite a few accessories. The foam is perforated to make the addition of dividers and velcro straps really easy. I configured mine (using the included dividers and straps) to hold my rifle, a medium sized scope, four 30-round magazines, and a bore-snake. There is still room for a few more items... a couple boxes of ammo would fit, plus maybe a small bi-pod, etc. A small handgun would also fit in the remaining space. Overall = A Value = A+

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreddyTheSquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as expected
12/21/2013

Customer review by aztoby

2.0 stars 12/21/2013 by aztoby
by aztoby

Walmart had these on sale so I ordered 2 cases. They arrived and were not heavy as I thought they would be. They were the quality of a regular plastic rifle case and not of a tactical case. The only pieces inside that inhibit rust are the dividers which was also a disapointment. return was easy at local walmart store

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aztoby
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No bad for the price
12/24/2013

Customer review by Soso123456

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Soso123456
by Soso123456

I got this on sale for thirty eight and change. The delivery was sooner than expected and shipping was free. Always happy with the shipping from Walmart. The product was a bit cheap in construction, the protective foam inside was thin, the rails to install for the supposed anti-rust took space for storage. The levers to close the box in place seemed inadequate for a heavy riffle. I was going to put an AR-15 inside but with extra mags and other items the box felt like it was going to break open. I ended up using it for a couple small 22 riffles and it was fine for this purpose. I got this box on sale and for the price it wasn't bad. In short, I would only keep 22 rifle or air rifles in it. If I had paid the original 75 bucks it supposedly was marked down from, I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soso123456
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not see what all the fuss is about
2/14/2014

Customer review by Quartell

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Quartell
by Quartell

I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quartell
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent case for light travel and storing.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Tymedbomb

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Tymedbomb
by Tymedbomb

This case works out just fine for what I need it for. Basically I use it to protect my weapon while storing it and caring it to the range or field. I would not trust it for air travel. It may be O.K., but get a stronger case for travel. It does come with 4 Velcro straps, dividers to make 2 additional compartments, and little slits in the foam to put the straps through to hold your weapon in place. You will have to cut the foam pad yourself if you make use of the 2 compartments, but they have it outlined for you already with additional slits in the foam. I am thinking about getting another one, or maybe just getting a really nice case for storing and traveling. I only paid $29.99 for it, so I think I got a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tymedbomb
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good quality & Excellent value!
12/12/2013

Customer review by imranger2

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by imranger2
by imranger2

Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imranger2
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good case for the money
2/1/2014

Customer review by cabinBPPP

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by cabinBPPP
by cabinBPPP

I have been looking for a case for my tactical rifle. Let's face it, any decent case for tactical stuff tends to be in the upwards of hundreds. For those who transports their rifle often, I can definitely see the value of spending $200 to $500 for a great rifle case. If your rifle is more than $2k and your scope and accessories are another $2k, spending $500 for a protective case is 100% justifiable. And frankly, this is NOT that kind of case. That is not to say this case is cheap and bad. The plastic is thick enough for everyday handling, assuming you are the handler. I wouldn't put this case through any air travel - it probably will not survive long. But to be fair, even my wife's $200 Samsonite didn't survive these airport guerrillas for more than 10 trips, but that is another story. Since I don't have any plans to put my rifle and this case on an airplane, this case is perfect for me, especially after spending more than a grand on the tactical rifle. Yes, it is basically a plastic box with plastic latches and 2 foam, nothing fansy at all. But for the price, it is still worth it. The case will not impress your fellow shooters but for easy transportation to and from the range, it does a great job, especially when you handle the case yourself. For less than $50, this case definitely is good value and will serve its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabinBPPP
Saratoga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way Cool
5/26/2014

Customer review by drummerbrat

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by drummerbrat
by drummerbrat

I got a nice case with my AR-15 but it was not wide enough to leave the scope on. This one does it all and then some. Some of the reviews were negative but I can't see anything wrong with this case. I don't travel with this gun so I don't need a $300+ Palican case. I cut out the foam for the magazine compartments and put in 1" foam on the top and bottom that way I can carry six loaded 30 round magazines plus one in the gun if I choose to carry a magazine in the gun while it's in the case, plus a 16x24x50 scope on top the gun, laser with pressure switch plus the LED light with pressure switch, bipod, pistol forward grip, and a small case with my allen wrenches and it closes and works flawlessly. The straps are a plus and hold every thing perfectly. Happy, Happy, Happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummerbrat
Gainesville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CASE, GREAT VALUE
1/4/2014

Customer review by Casenut

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Casenut
by Casenut

Bought 2 of these these. I like them. The foam is pre cut for the magazine dividers and you can attach included Velcro straps to keep your gun from shifting. The plastic is not super strong (Dont try to stand of it or anything like that) but will keep your firearm secured. GREAT PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casenut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/29/2013

Customer review by ebucaro

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by ebucaro
by ebucaro

Fits my MP 15-22 and 3 magazines easily, and still there is room to spare

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebucaro
Shrewsbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
6/2/2014

Customer review by raineyn48

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by raineyn48
by raineyn48

Fully customizable;. I traveled on an airline with an antique shotgun. No problems at all, great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raineyn48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'd give it a 4.5
1/27/2014

Customer review by warrickri

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by warrickri
by warrickri

It is a nicer case than I thought it'd be when I ordered it. It secures and protects my AK and magazines when I go to the range, and its lockable. What more could you want. I bought it on sale, but even if I paid $65 for it I'd still say it was worth it... I guess the only improvements that could be made to the case would be a shoulder strap or a place to attach one, and something to stop the upper eggshell foam from falling out when i open the case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warrickri
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Man, This is some gun case!
4/7/2014

Customer review by milanojj

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by milanojj
by milanojj

This gun case by Flambeau, has to be the absolute rage among gun cases. There is plenty of room for a scoped rifle or two, many handguns or the cream of anyone's gun collection. Also there is a preservative embedded into the sponge padding the gun's lay on. With the gun case closed they become even more protected. It comes with a set-up so you can arrange placement for guns plus assorted magazines to keep them in place during shipment. The case is sharp looking but also looks slightly armored based on the design of the outside. I've noticed a lot of these out in the marketplace, on the internet, and seem to carry a steady price. Be careful that the price does not lead you to the price gougers out there. Do some comparing and see for yourself. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milanojj
Weiton, Wv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews