Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 429 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

429 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

429 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
284
4 stars
120
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 426 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 426 total reviews
1-20 of 426 reviews
Great case for your Tactical fire arm.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Nightster07

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Nightster07
by Nightster07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightster07
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Protection For Optics
8/10/2014

Customer review by MrLuckyFrank

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MrLuckyFrank
by MrLuckyFrank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my first AK47, bought a soft case, then, as we gun people do, I started to customize it. I attached a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot, and needed a case that would protect it. It's perfect to throw in the back of my car when I go plinking and I can throw stuff on top of it (nothing heavy, the shell's a little thinner than I'd like) without damaging my firearm or optics. It's everything it was presented as in the ad but... It would be nicer if it came with two more magazine dividers. There's places for them in all four corners. It would be nicer if it came with more options for the tie down straps. They're just a little bit in the wrong place (but still functional). Know anyone who wants to buy a like-new soft case?

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrLuckyFrank
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a great case for my electric Cuatro
7/18/2014

Customer review by LuthierNifty

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by LuthierNifty
by LuthierNifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great case for a solid body instrument under 40 inches long. I used it for the solid body electric Cuatro I built recently. I had to remove some of the egg crate foam piece with a razor blade so there wouldn't be much pressure on the instrument. The price is what won me over because a hardshell case made for a Cuatro would have been $120. This case was $39 and change and since I bought 2 other cases for single rifles, Shipping was free. So I referred to the old teacher's motto "If it's free, It's for me". I saved enough to buy the third case for one of my rifles, so it felt like a freebee...

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuthierNifty
Tampa Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR
2/9/2014

Customer review by level9dragonslayer

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by level9dragonslayer
by level9dragonslayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house. Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle. Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap. It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps. It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build. It is not waterproof. My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
level9dragonslayer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle case! Highly recommend!
8/1/2014

Customer review by CamoMack17

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by CamoMack17
by CamoMack17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my AR-15 with all the extras and there's still room left over for several magazines. TSA approved too! For the price, it can't be beat. Will be purchasing other Flambeau products.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamoMack17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not see what all the fuss is about
2/14/2014

Customer review by Quartell

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Quartell
by Quartell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quartell
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case
10/22/2014

Customer review by Popo158

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Popo158
by Popo158
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my duty rifle. I love the case with only two downsides. 1st: The case gives you the ability to cut and organize the case how you want it set up so like me, if you put everything on one side (you will understand this when it comes in), the other side (foam) has a tendency to fall out. This problem was quickly fixed with some foam adhesive spray. 2nd: It comes with four interior straps. If you have a free floating forearm longer than carbine length, the strap will not fit around your rifle. I used one of the straps used to hold down a magazine as an extension so it would hold my AR in place. Again, not a big issue but an issue none the less. Overall I really like this case and after years of using a soft case I love it. It seems very durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popo158
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered two at $29 per
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality & Excellent value!
12/12/2013

Customer review by imranger2

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by imranger2
by imranger2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imranger2
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best case
12/15/2014

Customer review by Motrgy

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Motrgy
by Motrgy

Very nice case and cant beat the price plenty of room , makes a nice pistol case to if you want to take a bunch to the range ..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motrgy
Laughlin NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Exactly what I was hoping it would be
4/25/2014

Customer review by Sparky3333

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Sparky3333
by Sparky3333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky3333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks
8/30/2016

Customer review by Noah

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Noah
by Noah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted, compared before I bought glad I went with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flambeau Outdoors AR Gun Case
8/25/2016

Customer review by HH1776

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by HH1776
by HH1776
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for protecting your gun, recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HH1776
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
8/23/2016

Customer review by JOHN

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by JOHN
by JOHN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is as described with excellent function ability

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOHN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice case
8/22/2016

Customer review by TimetowatchTV

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by TimetowatchTV
by TimetowatchTV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this case and it is much better quality than I expected - especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimetowatchTV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Construction
8/15/2016

Customer review by Richard

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Richard
by Richard

The overall construction is acceptable for a 40.00 + hard case. However, the bottom half, left side is bowed out (warped) 1/4" - 5/16". The case latches with a little difficulty but is severely warped as stated. Ordered via Walmart.com and had it shipped to house. The only protective packaging was clear plastic wrapped around the case. Taking it back tomorrow in exchange for another non-warped one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Both cases arrived with Broken Latches!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Cameron

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Cameron
by Cameron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 AR Cases Problem 1) Order arrived 7 Days AFTER the expected arrival date provided by Walmart. Problem 2) Both cases arrived with broken latches. The shipping boxes were not damage at all, so I assume the latches were broken before shipping. Overall, not to Happy with my first (and last) experience ordering online from Walmart. Back to Amazon Prime I go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cameron
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for the price
4/13/2014

Customer review by Ctom72

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Ctom72
by Ctom72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctom72
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flambeau Ar gun case
8/12/2016

Customer review by locutus215

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by locutus215
by locutus215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great case love the attachments that you can add to it you can AR straps and there is very secure and enough room just a great case to have if you have an AR-15 get one I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
locutus215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good AR case for the money
7/6/2016

Customer review by starcastle22

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by starcastle22
by starcastle22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only paid $43 from Walmart, nice case for the money. Recommend it. Instructions are not good, I went to youtube to see how the dividers work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starcastle22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 426 total reviews
1-20 of 426 reviews