Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 421 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

421 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

421 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
280
4 stars
118
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 418 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews
Great case for your Tactical fire arm.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Nightster07

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Nightster07
by Nightster07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightster07
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Protection For Optics
8/10/2014

Customer review by MrLuckyFrank

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MrLuckyFrank
by MrLuckyFrank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my first AK47, bought a soft case, then, as we gun people do, I started to customize it. I attached a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot, and needed a case that would protect it. It's perfect to throw in the back of my car when I go plinking and I can throw stuff on top of it (nothing heavy, the shell's a little thinner than I'd like) without damaging my firearm or optics. It's everything it was presented as in the ad but... It would be nicer if it came with two more magazine dividers. There's places for them in all four corners. It would be nicer if it came with more options for the tie down straps. They're just a little bit in the wrong place (but still functional). Know anyone who wants to buy a like-new soft case?

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrLuckyFrank
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a great case for my electric Cuatro
7/18/2014

Customer review by LuthierNifty

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by LuthierNifty
by LuthierNifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great case for a solid body instrument under 40 inches long. I used it for the solid body electric Cuatro I built recently. I had to remove some of the egg crate foam piece with a razor blade so there wouldn't be much pressure on the instrument. The price is what won me over because a hardshell case made for a Cuatro would have been $120. This case was $39 and change and since I bought 2 other cases for single rifles, Shipping was free. So I referred to the old teacher's motto "If it's free, It's for me". I saved enough to buy the third case for one of my rifles, so it felt like a freebee...

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuthierNifty
Tampa Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR
2/9/2014

Customer review by level9dragonslayer

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by level9dragonslayer
by level9dragonslayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house. Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle. Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap. It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps. It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build. It is not waterproof. My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
level9dragonslayer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle case! Highly recommend!
8/1/2014

Customer review by CamoMack17

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by CamoMack17
by CamoMack17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my AR-15 with all the extras and there's still room left over for several magazines. TSA approved too! For the price, it can't be beat. Will be purchasing other Flambeau products.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamoMack17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not see what all the fuss is about
2/14/2014

Customer review by Quartell

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Quartell
by Quartell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quartell
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case
10/22/2014

Customer review by Popo158

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Popo158
by Popo158
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my duty rifle. I love the case with only two downsides. 1st: The case gives you the ability to cut and organize the case how you want it set up so like me, if you put everything on one side (you will understand this when it comes in), the other side (foam) has a tendency to fall out. This problem was quickly fixed with some foam adhesive spray. 2nd: It comes with four interior straps. If you have a free floating forearm longer than carbine length, the strap will not fit around your rifle. I used one of the straps used to hold down a magazine as an extension so it would hold my AR in place. Again, not a big issue but an issue none the less. Overall I really like this case and after years of using a soft case I love it. It seems very durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popo158
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered two at $29 per
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality & Excellent value!
12/12/2013

Customer review by imranger2

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by imranger2
by imranger2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imranger2
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best case
12/15/2014

Customer review by Motrgy

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Motrgy
by Motrgy

Very nice case and cant beat the price plenty of room , makes a nice pistol case to if you want to take a bunch to the range ..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motrgy
Laughlin NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Exactly what I was hoping it would be
4/25/2014

Customer review by Sparky3333

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Sparky3333
by Sparky3333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky3333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good AR case for the money
7/6/2016

Customer review by starcastle22

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by starcastle22
by starcastle22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only paid $43 from Walmart, nice case for the money. Recommend it. Instructions are not good, I went to youtube to see how the dividers work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starcastle22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great AR 15 case
7/5/2016

Customer review by BobbyGreen

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by BobbyGreen
by BobbyGreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid case with Velcro straps. Will buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyGreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flambeau Gun Case
7/11/2016

Customer review by Min0taur5

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Min0taur5
by Min0taur5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good gun case for your AR. The only problem criticism I have is that one of the clip retainers closes on stock of the rifle. It is not a serious problem and can be easily overlooked when considering the overall practicality of the case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Min0taur5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tactical gun case
7/19/2016

Customer review by TMac

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by TMac
by TMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great case for the $. Like the precut holes in the foam for Velcro straps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AR15 Case
6/15/2016

Customer review by pr11230ksua

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by pr11230ksua
by pr11230ksua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

American Made, stylish, and functional. Strong recommend, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pr11230ksua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AR Gun Case
7/14/2016

Customer review by Shooter

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Shooter
by Shooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent case

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for the price
4/13/2014

Customer review by Ctom72

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Ctom72
by Ctom72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctom72
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Case on a Budget
3/28/2016

Customer review by Jyant

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Jyant
by Jyant

This case was one of the lowest cost HARD cases I could find. I didn't feel like protecting my new AR with a soft case. I sure am glad I found this one. It has a design that allows for great customization for the magazine compartments. It was also a great size for me to still have enough clearance for added optics. Plus, It's a well trusted name. I was very pleased with this purchase, and would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jyant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You won't find a better value on a 40" gun case !
5/3/2014

Customer review by FreddyTheSquirrel

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by FreddyTheSquirrel
by FreddyTheSquirrel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are lots of cases available in this size, and some of them are more rugged than this one. However, this is an amazing value - you simply won't find a better 40" case without spending about twice as much. It is large enough to hold a standard AR-15, plus quite a few accessories. The foam is perforated to make the addition of dividers and velcro straps really easy. I configured mine (using the included dividers and straps) to hold my rifle, a medium sized scope, four 30-round magazines, and a bore-snake. There is still room for a few more items... a couple boxes of ammo would fit, plus maybe a small bi-pod, etc. A small handgun would also fit in the remaining space. Overall = A Value = A+

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyTheSquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews