Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
A spacious, solid case on a budget
12/6/2013

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by edwscott
by edwscott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The "Flambeau Outdoors 1711 17" Pistol Case" is an excellent overall value, being spacious enough to hold three (3) semi-autos or revolvers of even fairly large sizes, plus a couple of magazines or speedloaders, etc. The removable eggshell foam is of normal quality, and, when two or more handguns are housed, it prevents any internal firearm movement. The plastic case, itself, is of normal thickness and durability, I suppose, but I had expected it to be a bit thicker and tougher. (The case appears to be made of about 1/8" plastic, so a sharp knife and moderate-to-hard thrust and hard cutting through a front or back wall would completely compromise the exterior.) Nevertheless, the handle is large and spacious to accommodate even very large hands, and the lockable sliders are solid and will not disappoint. In addition, the hinges, of about 1/8" plastic, seem durable, along with their housing system. Purchasable for less than $17, this is a practical, reasonably durable, utilitarian, and roomy handgun case that can be used to store and tote any combination of three firearms, etc., along with accessories. (The case is constructed entirely of plastic.)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A large handgun case at an economical price
12/5/2013

Customer review by Gizmo124

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Gizmo124
by Gizmo124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently I purchased a high quality target air pistol and I needed a case to store and transport it. The gun is 17" long and has a delicate front sight so I couldn't put it in a soft pistol rug. The Flambeau hard sided case was just what I needed. I ordered it from Walmart and I'm pleased to say that even with standard shipping and the Christmas rush it arrived several days early. My only criticism of the case is that the foam liners are really too thin to guarantee that whatever is put in the case won't move around if the case is bumped or dropped. This could definitely be a problem if more than one handgun is transported in this case at a time. An easy solution is to lift out the foam liners and put some extra padding in the form of towels or newspapers underneath them. Fortunately, Flambeau did not glue the foam liners in. I spent some time and made a custom cardboard insert that is placed UNDERNEATH the foam liner. The insert has half inch thick soft rubber partitions that are glued and taped to a piece of cardboard that allow storage of accessories and that surround the gun to prevent the pistol from moving during transport (see photos). This made good use of the extra space and prevents the pistol from moving during transport.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmo124
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for occasional air transport.
2/12/2014

Customer review by monte121

3.0 stars 2/12/2014 by monte121
by monte121

Although an excellent value, this case works well for occasional transport only where the case will be packed inside a suitcase. I would not use it as a separate transport case. If used as a regular hand carried case to the range the inside padding should be replaced with cut out or pull out type foam padding. I had to add extra padding to one side and separate my two guns by using boxes of bullets to make it tight enough and to keep guns from shifting and hitting against each other. But, by doing this it creates a situation where the side edges don't shut tightly. The locking mechanism is good except be careful about finding padlocks that will fit (as required by FFA). Although the two latches are adequate, they need padlocks that have a large diameter shank to get around the rather large box latches. I would recommend this box for occasional transport. I don't believe it will hold up with regular use. I gave three stars because it performed as I needed and expected for occasional use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monte121
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Gun Case
6/14/2016

Customer review by 9000

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by 9000
by 9000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best gun case for the price. My Kel Tec sup 2000 rifle fit perfect inside!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great multi-pistol case
7/9/2016

Customer review by MissilaT

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by MissilaT
by MissilaT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this case a lot. I can easily carry 3 pistols & extra magazines in it. It is nice when you want to go the shooting range to shoot different guns but don't want to take several cases. I bought my daughter one also & she fit 4 pistols in her case including one with a scope. My only complaint is the foam is not thick enough, just the way it is will make the guns slide around while carrying it. I put a small hand towel under the foam & then it was perfect. If the foam was a 1/2" thicker the case would be perfect. All in all still a great case well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissilaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gun case
7/22/2016

Customer review by bbuudd

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by bbuudd
by bbuudd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to open, has plenty of room for multiple guns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbuudd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome case will buy another!!!
7/6/2016

Customer review by sub1moa

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by sub1moa
by sub1moa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thick case bought this and the four pistol case , this is definitely worth more then the other . Holds 3 14" rifle scopes fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sub1moa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Loxe

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Loxe
by Loxe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This case was all I had anticipated and would recommend to all who value a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loxe
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Pistol Case
4/29/2013

Customer review by nightowl1050

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by nightowl1050
by nightowl1050
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A really nice case for the money. 2 pistols plus clips etc. will fit nicely in this case. Its well made & fairly sturdy. It has 2 sliding latches that will accommodate small pad locks. It could have a little thicker padding inside, but overall i'm quite satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightowl1050
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but could be better.
5/21/2014

Customer review by justDarryl

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by justDarryl
by justDarryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The case itself is what I would expect from Flambeau as their plastics are fine for the use. A simple thing like the "egg crate" foam padding is what drags it down to the level "3" that I rated it. It doesn't take a scientist to notice that the padding is too thin. Any guns I've placed in this case have slid around and potentially damaged other guns or items in the case. I'm looking now for thicker "egg crate" padding to replace that which came with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justDarryl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargin. Try one, you'll like it.
5/14/2014

Customer review by storminnorman2

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by storminnorman2
by storminnorman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything I expected. Works and locks perfectaly. Anything else would be cosmetic. Looks to be water resistent, if not water proof too. Vance

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
storminnorman2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/9/2014

Customer review by wyoguy

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by wyoguy
by wyoguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good case for the money. If your expectations are in line what you pay for this case you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyoguy
Casper, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in USA
5/12/2014

Customer review by jc02

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by jc02
by jc02

Who would of thought, parts made in USA and assembled in USA!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality.
5/1/2016

Customer review by Alanchan1106

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Alanchan1106
by Alanchan1106

Fit to multiples pistol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alanchan1106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not enough foam inside to hold pistols in place
6/18/2014

Customer review by wwsivo

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by wwsivo
by wwsivo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The exterior case is ok with no problems. But the foam inside that is to protect the pistol is inadequate. It does not hold the pistol in place, so as soon as you pick up the case you hear a "clunK" with your pistol sliding to the bottom of the case. It does not do what it is supposed to do, namely, protect your pistol from potential damage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wwsivo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer beware! Dimensions are incorrect.
6/21/2014

Customer review by Margatemom

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Margatemom
by Margatemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This purchase was supposedly to be for three, very fragile, antique pieces that were to be shipped across the country. I was very disappointed to find that the dimensions posted were incorrect! The depth of these cases are NOT 5.75", but, only 3.75". Otherwise, this product is absolutely as described.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margatemom
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pistol case
3/14/2016

Customer review by Pistolpete

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Pistolpete
by Pistolpete

Good case that locks up tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pistolpete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great case for the price
12/23/2013

Customer review by WMoncoast

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by WMoncoast
by WMoncoast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was a little dusty when I received it, but a quick wipe down was all it needed. Great size to fit in 2 or more firearms (depending on size). Keep in mind, its quite a bit wide compared to 10" or 14". Good price. 4 because it was dusty and padding foam comes off when you open it, no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMoncoast
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent case
1/14/2014

Customer review by 67Ragtop

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by 67Ragtop
by 67Ragtop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm gonna have to put some thing under the foam to keep things from moving around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Ragtop
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IDEAL FOR WHAT I NEEDED
12/8/2014

Customer review by ROBERTCD

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by ROBERTCD
by ROBERTCD

I just needed something to put my BBP77 in because it is so long and I wanted something to put it in other than that cumbersome box it came in.I live on a dirt road and the dust is unforgiven plus when I put my scope on, it won"t fit in the box it came in so it is more like a dust cover. It is very light and durable.It is all plastic but lockable if you have any little ones running around,not grownup safe because it wouldn't take a genius to break into it,has the egg shell foam on both sides. The inside dementions are 16 1/2 X 9 3/4 inches. My only concern is the all plastic hinge,but it will work for what I want it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROBERTCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews