Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
117
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
Full research on the game
9/11/2013

Customer review by ZBlacktt

5.0 stars by ZBlacktt

Hello, I've been researching and falling this game since E3 this year. I have played the game here at the PAX Seattle gaming convention two week ago. The game is mind blowing realistic. It is very highly graphically done. It uses a real time water/ocean simulator. It has a real time living environment. Which means live actual random events happen all the time. From other ships coming into view, to wild animals appearing, to weather storms moving in. At PAX, it was easily the most stunning Next Gen game shown. The main story line is about 20 to 25 hours long. But the games side missions and adventures is well over another 80 hours long. There is much to do and it is all very exciting with it random unknowns of what's around the bend. The game has actives such has harpooning big wild creatures in the ocean such has Great White sharks, etc. There are many many upgrades for your ship and you character Edward. The games online multiplayer is rebuilt to Next Gen specs in graphics and visuals. It also now has weather cycles just like the the single player game. This game is a easy day one for me.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZBlacktt
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game
11/13/2013

Customer review by Feaz

5.0 stars by Feaz

Assassin's creed IV Black Flag is an awesome game. The open world map is big with lots of stuff to do. its also a good game for people who hasnt played any of the other assassin's creed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Feaz
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For a person who likes strategy, skill and pirates
12/18/2013

Customer review by USMCxDAVE

5.0 stars by USMCxDAVE

Over all I think this game gets a 9 out of 10 because there may be a few problems here and there, but all games are like that. this game would be great for people that like to be stealthy and strategic, or someone who likes pirates and big cannons and ships.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USMCxDAVE
Gilbert, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game, great graphics
12/8/2013

Customer review by aaromill

5.0 stars by aaromill

The game was fun, but did have some repetitive aspects. The graphics are great and the naval battles are fun.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aaromill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A stellar game for new-comers and veterans alike.
12/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag is everything good about the preceding AC titles set to the backdrop of a stunning pirate playground that will make a Wind Waker fan drool. Whether you (or the person for which you're buying the title) are a longstanding AC lover or new to video games, you will have fun with this title. At $50, this purchase is a steal. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Cottontown, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black flag
5/29/2014

Customer review by CalvilloTX806

5.0 stars by CalvilloTX806

I can't believe I bought this brand new for $16 I love this game. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CalvilloTX806
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game.
11/11/2013

Customer review by JLR1967

5.0 stars by JLR1967

Beats expectations. Hard to put down-lots of late nights

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLR1967
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Game Yet!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Jason607

5.0 stars by Jason607

If you liked the last Assassin's Creeds then you'll love this one. It meets the expectations and blows them out of the water (pun intended). I love this game like I loved the rest of the Assassin's Creed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jason607
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Game! Great Value!
1/3/2014

Customer review by MrsLNoble

4.0 stars by MrsLNoble

Bought game for my husband for new PS4 system and he was pleasantly satisfied with it. Graphics are awesome and an exceptional improvement from the last installment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsLNoble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game it gives you bang for your buck
3/14/2014

Customer review by ImBatman6293

5.0 stars by ImBatman6293

There's something to do for everyone in this game you can craft materials to help you, plunder ships do assassination contract harpoon whales overall this game is great and would recommend to vets of the series or newcomers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ImBatman6293
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstand addition to the series
2/18/2014

Customer review by pfcstuck

5.0 stars by pfcstuck

I own ever entry of this series and I love the direction they went with the gameplay. I have not finished the story mode, so I will limit my comments on the story, but so far it is inferior to the first games. The vastly improved naval battle mechanic brings so much to the world of Assassin's Creed that any new addition will feel almost naked without it. The map system is intuitive and easy to use and adds much to the open world gameplay. You perform specific missions that reveal items on the map which makes looking for items much less of a chore. The only problem I have is that many of the controlls are routed through the "O" button and the game sometimes confuses what you want to do, especially when entering swordfights. The button is used for both blocking during fights and sheathing the sword when not in fights. I have been hit many times because I went to block and my character ended up sheathing his sword. I played the X-box version and I have the same issue there. The triggers are not used in swordfights and I feels that they should return to using them to parry like in the first few games. Both systems also have a glitch that causes you to go to fighting with yyour fists if you transition between swords and pistols.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pfcstuck
Hohenfels, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love IT!
12/22/2013

Customer review by nana4hugs

5.0 stars by nana4hugs

Great graphics, awesome storyline, will be playing daily for a long time!!! glad mom let me open it early!!! GET THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nana4hugs
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my boyfriend
12/25/2013

Customer review by Crystal72392

4.0 stars by Crystal72392

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. I was told that it was to be at his house on the 20th and instead it got delayed till the 23rd. He loves it and the figure that came along with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crystal72392
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son likes it!
3/9/2014

Customer review by layla55

5.0 stars by layla55

What can I say, my teenager loves to game and I haven't heard one bad thing about this product from him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
layla55
whiteville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast delivery
5/26/2014

Customer review by Quikie21

5.0 stars by Quikie21

Item was immediately available and picked up. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quikie21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game for Free Play
12/29/2013

Customer review by Matt18324

5.0 stars by Matt18324

This game far surpassed my expectations when I went to buy it. The series has been well developed and the graphics are amazing. This game, bringing in the use of pirates and battleships, is well worth the price and time. This games story is action packed and always has new surprises in it. In addition, the free play available between missions is a lot of fun and is as fun as completing the game missions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matt18324
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black Flag for PS3
5/26/2014

Customer review by Desidoc

5.0 stars by Desidoc

Excellent game for excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Desidoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
2/28/2014

Customer review by AR1984

5.0 stars by AR1984

A nice entry to the AC series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AR1984
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was exactly what I wanted to play.
6/18/2014

Customer review by Kogami

5.0 stars by Kogami

The best of Assassin's Creed saga, plus great graphics and gameplay. It even includes extra content if you buy this on walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kogami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Assassin Game for PC. Awesome.
12/8/2013

Customer review by snikda1

5.0 stars by snikda1

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag for PC is incredible. State of the art technology really makes this game come alive. PhysX effects, ENB like lighting effects, soft and hard shadows. Vibrant world to explore from a pirate coast to an old Cuban city. Sailing the seas is realistic. The water has nice wave effects. You feel like you are going up and down with the ship. I'm running a six core processor and a 670 gtx on max settings. Plays very smooth. Excellent game. Even if you aren't a AC fan you should pick this one up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snikda1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 149 total reviews