Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
So far, so good
2/4/2016

Customer review by T2Leo

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by T2Leo
by T2Leo

I'm normally not one to give a 5 star rating to anything, because most everything on the planet has room for improvement, but this mattress is a notable exception. I was very hesitant to buy a mattress online, but I began to do some research online regarding plus mattresses, and after learning Beautyrest mattresses were highly regarded, decided on this one. It delivered last week, and I must admit, I'm more than impressed. Sleeping great with excellent support and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T2Leo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED
10/23/2014

Customer review by JOSE01

1.0 stars 10/23/2014 by JOSE01
by JOSE01

I RECIEVED THIS MATTRESS 3/7/14 AND LIKED THE FEEL OF IT THE FIRST 2 MONTHS OR SO. THEN I STARTED FEELING THE SPRINGS IN MY BACK AND MY SIDES AND THE BED KEEPS SINKING IN THE MIDDLE AS THE DAYS GO BY. THE MATTRESS KEEPS YOUR BODY INDENTION IN IT EVEN AFTER YOU GET OFF THE BED. I WAKE UP EVERYDAY WITH BACK PAIN AND MY WIFE AS WELL COMPLAINS ABOUT HOW HER BACK HURTS EVERY MORNING NOW. WE EVEN BOUGHT A 4 INCH MATTRESS TOPPER BUT OUR BODY STILL SINKS IN THE MIDDLE AND HURTS OUR BACK SO WE JUST WASTED MONEY ON THE TOPPER. WE ARE REALLY DISSAPPOINTED IN THIS MATTRESS ESPECIALLY SINCE WE HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR 7 MONTHS THINKING THAT BEAUTYREST MATTRESS WERE REALLY GREAT ON YOUR BACK. IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY NOW THAT WE HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER MATTRESS BECAUSE OUR PAIN EVERY DAY ON OUR BACKS.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOSE01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good deal
8/28/2013

Customer review by piscesmommie

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by piscesmommie
by piscesmommie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched mattresses for what seemed like forever.....comparing them all....different stores. This is the first memoryfoam mattress I've owned and I will say it does take some getting used to. Its a little on the warm side even with the gel. But it feels like sleeping on a marshmallow!!!! So soft. Comfortable. I have a hard time getting out of bed in the morning! I'm very pleased and satisfied with mynpurchase.

Was this review helpful? (236) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piscesmommie
Staten island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money.
3/17/2014

Customer review by TheAverys

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by TheAverys
by TheAverys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I reviewed many other mattresses and found this one to be great. After the first night on this, I was very impressed and woke up with no lower back or hip pain. The only thing I would say is that it does get warm quick :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAverys
Lubec Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for you if looking for confort.
2/15/2014

Customer review by Grampas

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Grampas
by Grampas

We bought this mattress in April 2013 with in a month there were pockets and a large hump in the middle. Sleeps terrible we lost $800.00 on this mattress. Do not purchase this mattress if you need to sleep any at all.

Was this review helpful? (94) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grampas
Rose Hill, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything I wanted
2/28/2014

Customer review by justanoldbuzzard

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by justanoldbuzzard
by justanoldbuzzard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it sight unseen. Very comfortable. Came site to store in a giant heavy plastic bag with no holes or other damage. Easy to move with a pickup truck. Used the old box foundation. Nice quality materials and there are handles along the sides to help moving it around. Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justanoldbuzzard
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable bed!
2/18/2014

Customer review by bandana

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by bandana
by bandana

This review based on few hours of sleep on it, so may not be so creditable. After searching around for "right" mattress, I found this one. The bed is very comfortable to lay on and not so much tossing and turning. The only downside is the bed gets hot even with it's so called gel tech. If you can deal with that part then this is the bed for you. I will keep this bed for the simple fact that it is easy on my back (I have an ongoing lower back pain).

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandana
Rock Hill ,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product was not as described, arrived damaged
3/1/2014

Customer review by ks1010

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by ks1010
by ks1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to send this back. It arrived, shipped to my home, damaged and filthy from fork lifts. It did not look like the picture at all. It did not have a pillow top. Had cheap fabric on the bottom. Did not have the Beautyrest blue stripe. I wonder if they even shipped the right mattress. But since I rejected the delivery, I have no clue as to what the mattress really was or the comfort, etc. I will say, however, that Walmart Customer Service did a great job of immediately crediting back my purchase. No questions asked. No hassles.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ks1010
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress.
5/31/2014

Customer review by Anonymous8675309

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Anonymous8675309
by Anonymous8675309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can find this BeautyRest 13.5" pillowtop marketed under different names for a LOT more. Did a bunch of research. We actually stayed at a botique hotel & after 2 good nights, checked the mattress name/type. Found it priced best here. Ordering & pickup was fast & easy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous8675309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautyrest is a great value
12/18/2015

Customer review by 2829

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by 2829
by 2829

This mattress is so comfortable and has given me a great night's sleep. I love it! No more waking up at night and no disturbance when the other person moves around on their side of the bed. Ask me again in 10 years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Bed. I wish I hadn't purchase it.
2/25/2014

Customer review by milothedoggy1

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by milothedoggy1
by milothedoggy1

Made the mistake of going on past brand experience and the company's high points described on the bed. Its saging already.!!!! Ugh. My back hurts .

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milothedoggy1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW super nice!
8/29/2015

Customer review by RioDurango

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by RioDurango
by RioDurango

Picture a HUGE ball of cotton that you could just snuggle right into and you have this mattress. Super Soft "plush" with a tiny hint of semi firm was just what I was looking for... Some review's said its lumpy etc. But i'm here to tell ya that the twin size is wonderful and would recommend it. It really does help my back pain. Ordered it on the 17th and the mattress tag says it was made the 18th...really nice if you ask me !!! But the shipping from NSD is another story..... be prepared to wait another day or two after getting a shipping verification call from NSD and/or their sub shipper and then you have to wait around for half of a day (4 hour window) for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RioDurango
south, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Poor delivery service for this item.
11/6/2015

Customer review by Eric

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Eric
by Eric

I ordered this item on Oct 24th. For almost two weeks, I didn't receive my mattress and the estimated delivery time is way off. When I tried to contact the carrier company "NonStop Delivery", they told me the item is damaged and heading back to Walmart. I wouldn't know this if I didn't call them. Really disappointed on Walmart and NonStop Delivery for lack of customer caring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? No
Have only slept one night on it.
7/25/2014

Customer review by KidAtHeartLovesWater

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by KidAtHeartLovesWater
by KidAtHeartLovesWater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only slept one night on it, but was the best nights sleep in months!! Using a home made platform "solid foundation" and works great. Will return and provide a follow up after a few months use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidAtHeartLovesWater
North GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/27/2015

Customer review by Tiana

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Tiana
by Tiana

The mattress feels like 2 inches of pillow on top of 2 inches of memory foam. The gel/memory foam layer makes it feel more firm. It's not quite as soft as I expected, but it's still very nice. I'm pleased overall with quality and cost. Now, the shipping sorta sucks, it's shipped by NSD and although it gives a delivery date, plan on not getting it for several days later. The whiteglove delivery involves a process in which they open it to inspect it. It's an LTL freight company, that doesn't provide accurate tracking. Be ready for that. Walmart should find a different shipping company.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for a Beautyrest pillow top plush bed
4/11/2014

Customer review by uncle187

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by uncle187
by uncle187
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm skeptical buying a bed online without seeing or trying the bed for myself. But, the comfort level is excellent. Unfortunately, the services provided for delivery by a 3rd party makes this product review from 5 star to 3 star. Wal-mart should have a better 3rd party to delivery my mattress. As soon as I open the shipping plastic use from the warehouse to delivery the bed, I notice a hole at the bottom of the bed. It seems like when they're handling the mattress, someone put their fingers through it. I couldn't notice the hole at the time of receiving the mattress until I open the package and refuse the delivery. Nevertheless, the mattress is excellent, but I wouldn't purchase it again through Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncle187
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little soft but still comfortable
3/19/2014

Customer review by king6565

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by king6565
by king6565
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The matress is softer than I expected but that could be because of the air springs. It took a little bit of getting use to but it is still very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
king6565
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its decieving
9/29/2015

Customer review by jennifer

2.0 stars 9/29/2015 by jennifer
by jennifer

Not a heavy person but after sleeping in this bed for a month it already had permenent dips in it. And my husband gets in and the gel sinks and then your both stuck rolling into the middle.spend most of the night fighting to stay on my own side of the bed.hate this mattress.have developed back and neck issues as a result.want to return it but dont know how to go about it.supposed to be a 20 year limited warrenty.whatever that means.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? No
mattress
10/10/2015

Customer review by 209guy

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by 209guy
by 209guy

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
209guy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bed"
10/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Cool nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews