Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 112 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Great Mattress
7/3/2013

Customer review by jlyn069

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by jlyn069
by jlyn069

I bought this to use on an adjustable bed and it works out just fine. I weigh 175 and have been sleeping on it for a week now and I am very happy. It is a little firm. I do feel like there is an imprint from my butt on it. ( I sleep in a partly upright position) The imprint goes away a while after after I get up. I really am impressed at a $99 mattress. When I sit on the edge to get into the bed, it does not compress to where I feel the springs of the bed. The only problem is I had it shipped site to store and it was NOT in a box with the air taken out, like it says in the description. It was just in a big plastic bag all full size. It is a good thing my husband went to get it in his pick up truck. It never would have fit in my small SUV.

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlyn069
Romulus Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
7/5/2013

Customer review by gleefbone

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by gleefbone
by gleefbone

My son's mattress was hard and he had trouble getting to sleep. We got this mattress and he falls asleep sooner and gets a better nights rest because it is more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gleefbone
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The mattress is torture
7/4/2014

Customer review by formermslanders

1.0 stars 7/4/2014 by formermslanders
by formermslanders

We thought from the reviews this would be great. We set it up and it didn't seem too bad, but after a couple of weeks our backs were hurting. I bought a queen size for my husband & myself and a full size for our daughter, all of us are having back pain. There is are indentions of where we sleep on both beds, it's like sleeping in a hole! My husband and I are a little overweight, but my daughter is 18 and 125 lbs, so it's not the weight that's the problem, it's the quality of the foam mattress. We don't have a lot of money, now we have to save up to buy decent mattresses, next time we will see the bed before we buy. Save yourself the pain, especially if you have any back problems or arthritis.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formermslanders
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunken in middle after only 3 weeks
10/8/2013

Customer review by HondaShadow750

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by HondaShadow750
by HondaShadow750

Bought this as a new mattress for my 18 year old daughter. After less than 3 weeks there is an indention in the middle and almost no support. She weighs less than 130 pounds. It was not in a box, but sold at the store in plastic, like a regular mattress. We even laid it on the floor at the store and she laid down on it to try it out. It was very firm at the time. The ends are still firm, but where her hip lays is very soft now. I will be contacting the store tomorrow about returning it for a refund! I would only recommend this mattress for very small children.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HondaShadow750
Northeast, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY BACK!
2/11/2014

Customer review by Insomniac2

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Insomniac2
by Insomniac2

I received this as a Christmas gift and was excited to give it a try since the mattress I had was on its way out. The first night wasn't the greatest. The bed was VERY hard-to the point where I had to get up at 3 am and put my old mattress topper on it. Things went downhill from there. After about a week, I removed my topper,assuming the bed must me "broken in" by now. I noticed the center where I slept was getting less supportive,dipping in the center,so I rotated the mattress. Unfortunately, same thing happened about a week later. Its now February, and only having this mattress for 1 month and a few weeks, I can honestly say I hate it. I'm sitting here now tired because I didn't get much sleep from twisting and turning. My lower back is killing from lack of support!! I ordered a real mattress that should be here in a few days...I just dread the upcoming nights. I believe this mattress was intended for children under 60ibs. I'm a female who is 5'8 and 130 and after only 1 month,the "mattress" is practically finished- I can feel the platform frame! Ugh

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Insomniac2
Ridgewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mattress
5/8/2014

Customer review by PapaMOA

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by PapaMOA
by PapaMOA

I bought three of these for grand kids beds, one on a single bed and two on bunk beds. I slept one night on one myself to test it. They look good and feel good. So far the grand kids are happy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaMOA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very hard matress
12/31/2013

Customer review by ireview1

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ireview1
by ireview1

Some people complaint this is not memory foam mattress, well they did not read the description. The company never claimed this is memory foam. So I get that. I paid cheap price for this mattress so this is what I received: Good looking mattress that is very light (about 13 lbs). I'm 5feet6, 100 lbs and can handle this mattress myself. Some people say this is as hard as a wood-board. They are not exaggerating, it is truly hard. I tried to "soften" it by stomping my feet on the mattress many times and it seems to soften up a bit. But than it will be back to its original conditions. If I sit on it long enough, there will be an imprint of my derrières on it. It will bounce back eventually but not in the same way as memory foam. Long story short, this mattress is hard and no support at the same time. It's a very odd combination. Surprisingly, I sleep on it fairly comfortable. The quality is reasonable for the price, the mattress does look fancy on the outside. I don't have money so I bought this, & because it's made in the USA. I would recommend this to friends who are on a tight budget

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ireview1
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hate sleeping now!!
8/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a great mattress for a very long time (spring mattress) but it started to get worn down over the years so I went shopping for a new mattress. I was on a tight budget and the idea of "foam" seemed appealing. I got it home and laid down on it. I felt like I was laying on concrete. I thought over time it would get softer. Two nights into it and I had a back ache. For about a week I had a constant back ache in my lower back. Then I removed my sheets to wash them and discovered my problem. There was a indent where my butt and lower back laid. Since its not memory foam it doesn't bounce back to it's original shape almost immediately. It takes days for it to bounce back. I left to say with a friend for 3 days, came back home and the indent was still there. Granted it wasn't as big anymore but it was still uncomfortable to sleep on. It's about 6 months later and still stuck with this mattress. I can't wait until I can get rid of this thing! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
5/15/2014

Customer review by MadbriMom

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MadbriMom
by MadbriMom

The mattress was ideal for my 8 year old. I knew only paying $100 wasn't going to get me the best mattress but it works for our situation. My only complaint was that it was shipped in a plastic bag not a box. The bag had a few holes in it and there was dirt on the mattress. Not really a huge deal, the cover of the mattress does zip off and is washable and I have the mattress covered with a mattress protector and then the sheet of course. Its mostly the principal that it was delivered dirty and that could have been avoided.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadbriMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by kgateway

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by kgateway
by kgateway

I was expecting decent things given the reviews by other purchasers however I was greatly disappointed all the way around. First, when I went to pick up the Mattress it wasn't vacuum sealed and boxed as stated in the description online, it was full size wrapped in plastic wrap. I had to make two trips into town because I had to go pick up our truck to get it home. When we removed the plastic wrap there was a huge black smudge stain on the side and it was extremely hard. Given the affordability of the product, your expectations aren't ridiculously high..however this"memory foam" mattress is as stiff and unforgiving as a wood board. We are returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgateway
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice mattress for the money
5/31/2013

Customer review by Percythedog

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Percythedog
by Percythedog

This was purchased for a child's bed and is very satisfactory for this purpose. I'm not sure how well it would work for an adult over a long period-

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Percythedog
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected
8/30/2013

Customer review by twinfrog

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by twinfrog
by twinfrog

The mattress is firm which is what I was looking for. It was purchased for a 3 year old who needed a firm yet supportive mattress. It's comfortable enough for me and my husband (125lbs and 190lbs) when we lay with her to read books. I did purchase a 2" talalay latex topper for it as well but it was fine without it. Made in the USA using Certi-Pur certified foam and a great price made this a winning purchase. I didn't give it 5 stars because I don't know how long it will hold up since I've only had it a couple weeks but so far I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinfrog
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly Good Bargain!
9/14/2014

Customer review by Kistofferus

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Kistofferus
by Kistofferus

Ok, so Walmart was the last place I thought to buy a mattress from. I went to all the big chain stores, and their prices were all in the upper 300's for a memory foam Twin mattress. I only went to Walmart so I could buy a temporary air mattress until I could do more research and buy a foam mattress. But! I happened upon these Simmons foam mattresses while I browsed through the electronics. Like any concerned customer, I pulled one off the shelf and tossed it on the ground so I could lay on it. Boy, I am glad I did that! I'm sure some store associates thought I was some weirdo, but at the same time, I'm sure I wasn't the first person to do this. Now, this mattress is simple. It's a 6-inch foam mattress, akin to what your/your kid's/your friend's dorm mattress looks and feels like. But wouldn't you know it, that's precisely what I had been looking for! Sadly, the store didn't carry the regular Twin size mattress. They had twin XL, and come to think of it, I probably should I have bought a Twin XL bed to begin with. But that's another story... So I order the mattress online, and wait an agonizing 6 days for it to come in (still came in faster than the shipping estimate). When I got it, I was initially surprised by how light and malleable they were (actually, I should have expected that.. being that I was tossing some of them up in the air in the store). So I laid them down, put on a protective cover, fitted sheets, regular sheets, pillows, blankets... and then took a very refreshing nap! I have only had the mattress for a few weeks, and I am still concerned that it will sag and the "memory foam" may start to remember my body's shape and leave the indent on the mattress. but for the price, I could just as easily go out and buy another one! You cannot beat a $99-dollar foam mattress, considering the "big-boy stores" charged 4x as much for a similar product. Sure, you spend a lot of time on your mattress and it is a worthy investment. but I'd rather buy the same mattress 4 times in two years, than spend four times as much on one mattress that will only last two years. Does that make sense? I recommend it. I am 220 pounds, and so far this mattress has alleviated back-pain, and helped me sleep soundly through the night and wake up refreshed. I sincerely recommend this purchase to anyone, whether the mattress is for you, your kids, or your spare bedroom. It is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kistofferus
Northeast NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice mattress, terrible packaging and shipping.
8/10/2013

Customer review by Amd37380

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Amd37380
by Amd37380

First mattress I received was a very dirty and had to be exchanged. The second one came in much better condition. It seems like a very nice mattress for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amd37380
New Baltimore, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
3/26/2014

Customer review by Candygirlcas

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Candygirlcas
by Candygirlcas

Best used with a box spring or base bottom

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candygirlcas
LaGrange, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for child just going into a twin bed
9/16/2013

Customer review by Ilvdve

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Ilvdve
by Ilvdve

The mattress is very firm, but I suspect it will soften quickly..I recommend this for a child rather than an adult, as I feel an adult may have back problems as the mattress softens

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilvdve
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mattress
9/4/2013

Customer review by cyn12

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by cyn12
by cyn12

When merchandise was delivered parts of plastic were ripped and it was dirty. On the side that wasn't ripped had black spots on the mattress. I don't understand how something can be delivered like that. I would have returned it but then it would take to long to get another one and I had to have it in a certain amount of time. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyn12
las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very stiff mattress
7/22/2014

Customer review by Roxstuck

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Roxstuck
by Roxstuck

I had read several reviews on these before I purchased one. Some good, some bad. I even felt of one at our neighborhood store. It felt like memory foam to the touch, but is not advertised as such(it wasn't memory foam). When I had the extra money to buy one they were out of stock, and when they didn't replentish I ordered one from Walmart.com. It arrived wrapped in thin plastic and there were holes in the plastic and it had gotten dirty spots on the sides(I was embarassed to bring it into the store when I returned it). I put a sheet on it and tried it anyway thinking that I could wash the cover later, but it was waaay too stiff for me. I would advise to keep the email confirmatin and/or the packing slip until you know if you wish to keep it. Some say they are very comfortable. Maybe compared to sleeping on the floor, even then I'm not too sure. They are advertised to provide superior pressure relief, I suppose it might do that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxstuck
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foam mattress
11/23/2013

Customer review by Doriehi

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Doriehi
by Doriehi

This mat is very comfortable. I even took my mattress off the bed and put the memory foam on the box springs. I have slept like a log for the past 3 nights. Great price, delivered fast.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doriehi
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT MATTRESS!
5/12/2014

Customer review by IloveARob

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by IloveARob
by IloveARob

SUPER SOFT. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN. LOVE THE SUEDE FEEL OF IT. NOT BIG AND BULKY HEAVY LIKE MOST MATTRESSES.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveARob
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews