Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 152 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Good mattress
5/8/2014

Customer review by PapaMOA

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by PapaMOA
by PapaMOA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three of these for grand kids beds, one on a single bed and two on bunk beds. I slept one night on one myself to test it. They look good and feel good. So far the grand kids are happy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaMOA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered to me DAMAGED
8/17/2014

Customer review by Marge97

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Marge97
by Marge97

Fedex delivered to mattress to my home damaged. I don't know if it was Walmart or FedEx. It had black marks on the corner, like it had been dragged. It was poorly taped closed, with black hairs stuck in the tape, and still sent to my home. I believe that Walmart should have shipped it in a card board box, instead of just a plastic cover. Now I have to take to the store and deal with the pain of returning it, and after everything my kid still won't have a bed to sleep in. This makes me hate shopping online !!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marge97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I hate sleeping now!!
8/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a great mattress for a very long time (spring mattress) but it started to get worn down over the years so I went shopping for a new mattress. I was on a tight budget and the idea of "foam" seemed appealing. I got it home and laid down on it. I felt like I was laying on concrete. I thought over time it would get softer. Two nights into it and I had a back ache. For about a week I had a constant back ache in my lower back. Then I removed my sheets to wash them and discovered my problem. There was a indent where my butt and lower back laid. Since its not memory foam it doesn't bounce back to it's original shape almost immediately. It takes days for it to bounce back. I left to say with a friend for 3 days, came back home and the indent was still there. Granted it wasn't as big anymore but it was still uncomfortable to sleep on. It's about 6 months later and still stuck with this mattress. I can't wait until I can get rid of this thing! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
MY BACK!
2/11/2014

Customer review by Insomniac2

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Insomniac2
by Insomniac2

I received this as a Christmas gift and was excited to give it a try since the mattress I had was on its way out. The first night wasn't the greatest. The bed was VERY hard-to the point where I had to get up at 3 am and put my old mattress topper on it. Things went downhill from there. After about a week, I removed my topper,assuming the bed must me "broken in" by now. I noticed the center where I slept was getting less supportive,dipping in the center,so I rotated the mattress. Unfortunately, same thing happened about a week later. Its now February, and only having this mattress for 1 month and a few weeks, I can honestly say I hate it. I'm sitting here now tired because I didn't get much sleep from twisting and turning. My lower back is killing from lack of support!! I ordered a real mattress that should be here in a few days...I just dread the upcoming nights. I believe this mattress was intended for children under 60ibs. I'm a female who is 5'8 and 130 and after only 1 month,the "mattress" is practically finished- I can feel the platform frame! Ugh

Was this review helpful? (64) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Insomniac2
Ridgewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very stiff mattress
7/22/2014

Customer review by Roxstuck

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Roxstuck
by Roxstuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read several reviews on these before I purchased one. Some good, some bad. I even felt of one at our neighborhood store. It felt like memory foam to the touch, but is not advertised as such(it wasn't memory foam). When I had the extra money to buy one they were out of stock, and when they didn't replentish I ordered one from Walmart.com. It arrived wrapped in thin plastic and there were holes in the plastic and it had gotten dirty spots on the sides(I was embarassed to bring it into the store when I returned it). I put a sheet on it and tried it anyway thinking that I could wash the cover later, but it was waaay too stiff for me. I would advise to keep the email confirmatin and/or the packing slip until you know if you wish to keep it. Some say they are very comfortable. Maybe compared to sleeping on the floor, even then I'm not too sure. They are advertised to provide superior pressure relief, I suppose it might do that.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxstuck
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for the rare guest visit.
5/5/2016

Customer review by AustinHippieChick

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by AustinHippieChick
by AustinHippieChick

This mattress is a good price for my intent...when my guests spend the night. I bought a memory foam topper from Amazon and it was perfect. This mattress stands upright and stores away in a small coat hall closet which is perfect for my condo. I lay the mattress on the floor and the memory foam topper on top of the mattress and lay super smooth soft sheets ontop and it's perfect. Feels like my $2000 bed. I like that the mattress is all foam, no springs. It can fold in half easily for transportation in my SUV. Perfect for camping on the beach in my SUV. I have a Ford Explorer xlt with 8feet of cargo space when all seats are down. It's perfection. I must agree with some people here that this mattress is VERY firm and is likely uncomfortable on its own because most people's bodies are misaligned. We are supposed to be sleeping on pretty firm surfaces and when we lay on a firm surface we are feeling an ache because our bodies are trying to realign. Believe it or not you can get used to the comfort of body misalignment. Me included. ANYWAYS...so I placed a memory foam topper on top and voila! Perfection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinHippieChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very hard matress
12/31/2013

Customer review by ireview1

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ireview1
by ireview1

Some people complaint this is not memory foam mattress, well they did not read the description. The company never claimed this is memory foam. So I get that. I paid cheap price for this mattress so this is what I received: Good looking mattress that is very light (about 13 lbs). I'm 5feet6, 100 lbs and can handle this mattress myself. Some people say this is as hard as a wood-board. They are not exaggerating, it is truly hard. I tried to "soften" it by stomping my feet on the mattress many times and it seems to soften up a bit. But than it will be back to its original conditions. If I sit on it long enough, there will be an imprint of my derrières on it. It will bounce back eventually but not in the same way as memory foam. Long story short, this mattress is hard and no support at the same time. It's a very odd combination. Surprisingly, I sleep on it fairly comfortable. The quality is reasonable for the price, the mattress does look fancy on the outside. I don't have money so I bought this, & because it's made in the USA. I would recommend this to friends who are on a tight budget

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ireview1
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The mattress is torture
7/4/2014

Customer review by formermslanders

1.0 stars 7/4/2014 by formermslanders
by formermslanders

We thought from the reviews this would be great. We set it up and it didn't seem too bad, but after a couple of weeks our backs were hurting. I bought a queen size for my husband & myself and a full size for our daughter, all of us are having back pain. There is are indentions of where we sleep on both beds, it's like sleeping in a hole! My husband and I are a little overweight, but my daughter is 18 and 125 lbs, so it's not the weight that's the problem, it's the quality of the foam mattress. We don't have a lot of money, now we have to save up to buy decent mattresses, next time we will see the bed before we buy. Save yourself the pain, especially if you have any back problems or arthritis.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
formermslanders
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress
7/3/2013

Customer review by jlyn069

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by jlyn069
by jlyn069
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use on an adjustable bed and it works out just fine. I weigh 175 and have been sleeping on it for a week now and I am very happy. It is a little firm. I do feel like there is an imprint from my butt on it. ( I sleep in a partly upright position) The imprint goes away a while after after I get up. I really am impressed at a $99 mattress. When I sit on the edge to get into the bed, it does not compress to where I feel the springs of the bed. The only problem is I had it shipped site to store and it was NOT in a box with the air taken out, like it says in the description. It was just in a big plastic bag all full size. It is a good thing my husband went to get it in his pick up truck. It never would have fit in my small SUV.

Was this review helpful? (113) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlyn069
Romulus Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress!
6/27/2016

Customer review by redTarheel

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by redTarheel
by redTarheel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress to use on a Charleston swing bed on our porch. This mattress is surprisingly comfortable and really nice quality. Don't hesitate to buy for an occasional use bed or even everyday use. Great quality. Much better than I expected, especially for price. Happy customer. Recommend,

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redTarheel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too firm
4/9/2016

Customer review by TheShark

1.0 stars 4/9/2016 by TheShark
by TheShark

I have slept on a foam mattress for over 40 years and have been quite comfortable, and it was time to get a new mattress, so when I saw this foam mattress in the store I figured I'd give it a try. I squeezed it by hand in the store, and it felt ok. But when I got it home and put it on the box frame and then laid down on it, I felt like I might as well have been lying on the floor, it was so firm! I've had it less than a week, and have at least 3 mattress toppers on it, including one that is memory foam, in addition to 2 padded mattress covers, and this thing is still not comfortable. It's just way too firm. I will be returning it to the store in the next few days. So unless you like a REALLY firm mattress, avoid this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShark
Would recommend to a friend? No
What I expected
8/30/2013

Customer review by twinfrog

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by twinfrog
by twinfrog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress is firm which is what I was looking for. It was purchased for a 3 year old who needed a firm yet supportive mattress. It's comfortable enough for me and my husband (125lbs and 190lbs) when we lay with her to read books. I did purchase a 2" talalay latex topper for it as well but it was fine without it. Made in the USA using Certi-Pur certified foam and a great price made this a winning purchase. I didn't give it 5 stars because I don't know how long it will hold up since I've only had it a couple weeks but so far I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinfrog
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunken in middle after only 3 weeks
10/8/2013

Customer review by HondaShadow750

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by HondaShadow750
by HondaShadow750

Bought this as a new mattress for my 18 year old daughter. After less than 3 weeks there is an indention in the middle and almost no support. She weighs less than 130 pounds. It was not in a box, but sold at the store in plastic, like a regular mattress. We even laid it on the floor at the store and she laid down on it to try it out. It was very firm at the time. The ends are still firm, but where her hip lays is very soft now. I will be contacting the store tomorrow about returning it for a refund! I would only recommend this mattress for very small children.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HondaShadow750
Northeast, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/25/2016

Customer review by Nanninene

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Nanninene
by Nanninene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for use for chil's single bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanninene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard as a rock
6/24/2016

Customer review by Sara

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Sara
by Sara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard as a rock, not worth it. Walmart was also days late getting me the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
6/21/2016

Customer review by Steph

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Steph
by Steph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this mattress for my two year Olds big boy bed. It works great for him and his needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by kgateway

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by kgateway
by kgateway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting decent things given the reviews by other purchasers however I was greatly disappointed all the way around. First, when I went to pick up the Mattress it wasn't vacuum sealed and boxed as stated in the description online, it was full size wrapped in plastic wrap. I had to make two trips into town because I had to go pick up our truck to get it home. When we removed the plastic wrap there was a huge black smudge stain on the side and it was extremely hard. Given the affordability of the product, your expectations aren't ridiculously high..however this"memory foam" mattress is as stiff and unforgiving as a wood board. We are returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgateway
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
5/15/2014

Customer review by MadbriMom

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MadbriMom
by MadbriMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress was ideal for my 8 year old. I knew only paying $100 wasn't going to get me the best mattress but it works for our situation. My only complaint was that it was shipped in a plastic bag not a box. The bag had a few holes in it and there was dirt on the mattress. Not really a huge deal, the cover of the mattress does zip off and is washable and I have the mattress covered with a mattress protector and then the sheet of course. Its mostly the principal that it was delivered dirty and that could have been avoided.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadbriMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
7/5/2013

Customer review by gleefbone

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by gleefbone
by gleefbone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son's mattress was hard and he had trouble getting to sleep. We got this mattress and he falls asleep sooner and gets a better nights rest because it is more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gleefbone
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beds
4/27/2014

Customer review by cutebluebrandy

3.0 stars 4/27/2014 by cutebluebrandy
by cutebluebrandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the product that I received. The only problem that I had is when o confirmed the order it didn't have anything that brought up your information to make sure that you were using the correct card or the address that it was being sent to. I hit confirm order and that's when I realized that I had the wrong address in the system. I wad trying to send these items to my grandson for his birthday. I hit the cancel button 10 minutes after I realized my mistake and it showed it canceled all the items. To my surprise it didn't. Note I have to go to the store to return items and re order so my grandson can get his presents. It seemed funny that when I canceled the items it canceled the lower dollar amounts and still sent the high dollar items. Now I have to pay for shipping again to re order. Need to fix the confirmation system before it takes payment to make sure you can review information first. That would have helped me a lot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutebluebrandy
Charlotte North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews