Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Newer Doesn't Mean Better
5/11/2013

Customer review by JOnyx

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by JOnyx
by JOnyx

I write this to correct some errors in the few "reviews" posted here. I'd hate to see buyers buy this Asus based on inacurate information. Newer release doesn't mean better. For many buyers, the Acer Iconia 10.1" tablet Walmart is selling for $219 is a better buy. 1st, the Nvidia Tegra 3 quad core platform\mobile processor is now the oldest and less impressive quad core processor. The Samsung Exynos is faster, plays video better and uses less battery power. The new Rockchip RK3188 is faster than both and more important uses much less power, about 60% less. Samsung, Qualcom (Snapdragon), & Nvidia (Tegra 4) will be releasing even better quad core platform\processors soon. A buyer incorrectly states the Asus can't use an external keyboard. It certainly can. There isn't a matching attachable keyboard (those are overly expensive anyway), but you can buy and use third party bluetooth or USB keyboards. Walmart incorrectly reports this Asus doesn't have or use a battery. It must & it does. Its has a 19 Whr lithium & battery life per charge is found to be "average." The absence of a dedicated A/C port is presented as a plus. Actually, its a minus, since there is only one USB port, which you use to charge the Asus battery. A dedicated A/C port is a plus (especially when the USB hardware allows charging). With both you can charge (or operate) the tablet and use USB devices simultaneously. The Asus has a mini HDMI out. The excellent $219 Acer Iconica A210, I mentioned earlier, has two USB ports, full size & mini. It does not have HDMI, through some ads say it does. If you do not need the HDMI out port which most tablet users will never use, the Acer is a better buy. As soon as you connect to Internet, Acer servers send an over the air auto upgrade to 4.1 Jelly Bean.

Was this review helpful? (111) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOnyx
Canton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Just what I was looking for
4/27/2013

Customer review by Stefano1951

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Stefano1951
by Stefano1951

I researched a lot of tablets before buying this one. I bought Asus products before (24" monitor, motherboards, DVD drives) and they have all been well made and priced right. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted a 10" screen and this one looks very good with movies, apps, and the Kindle reader. For my purposes, a higher resolution at a much higher price wasn't worth it. This model includes three features I think all tablets should have but most don't: (1) An SD memory card slot lets you add 32 GB for less than $25, compared to over $100 for built in memory. Plus you can preload SD cards with games, music, photos, etc. and swap them out. (2) A micro USB port that lets you (with a cheap adapter cable) connect a flash drive, keyboard, or game controller. It is also a universal connector for the battery charger. (3) An HDMI mini port through which you can connect (with an adapter cable) your LCD TV to watch Netflix or Youtube. Also included is Bluetooth wireless capability so you can add a Bluetooth keyboard or mouse. The battery holds a good charge - I get about 2 days of mixed use before having to recharge. A battery utility lets you see how much charge is remaining. Asus preloads a lot of useful applications (Kindle reader, Netflix, Youtube, email, a generic browser, etc.) and a few widgets. My weather widget stopped working after I downloaded a software upgrade, so hopefully they will fix that in the next release. I suggest a leatherette slip case (less than $15) to protect the unit. Add the all hazards 2 year policy for $28, which is about half of what the other big online stores are charging and you will have a great package for less than $350..

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefano1951
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Tablet for the $$$
3/30/2013

Customer review by Mamabear42085

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Mamabear42085
by Mamabear42085

I had a smaller tablet that broke and I opted to try this new product, with limited reviews and so far so good. This table is very fast, great for movies. The speakers are clear and reach a decent volume for the size of the speaker. There are two cameras on this tablet and they are decent, same MP as my smartphone. The picture is very crisp and clear and the screen is a nice size. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a tablet with the most updated technology for half the price. Asus did a great job with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamabear42085
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for beginner
3/25/2013

Customer review by arc23

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by arc23
by arc23

i purchased this tablet, and it is my first one. i have found it to be a nice deal for the money. excellent hd display, you can add memory, this tablet will not dock to a keyboard and thatss fine with me because thats what i was shopping for a tablet. it comes with some apps. it does indeed have a lot of google apps. it is not compatible with adobe flash player reguardless of any browser. overall i think its a great deal for the money. even though i am a beginner i did research alot of tablets befor i made my purchase another big plus it is lightening fast no issues with speed or performance. i took pictures with both front and rear cameras and surprised by the quaulity.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arc23
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't Put This Down, Take it Everywhere
6/1/2013

Customer review by Rza390

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Rza390
by Rza390

I t type of person that wished i can bring my laptop everywhere and with this tablet i actually do. Its light and very slim. Comes with no additional accessories - charger and tablet thats all that in box. Rear cameras takes clear and crisp pictures. I took a picture of my husband and nephew with a scenic background and to check the quality, we zoomed in to max to see breaks in the pixels and there were none. When they say HD, it is prevalent. Front camera takes good pictures but lighting and crispness aren't anything to rave about. Its like taking a front picture on my iPhone. Processor speed is primary reason why tab gets 5 stars. Ideal for playing fast paced games like subway surfer and navigating multiple websites. Small print is clear and i appreciate the keyboard - easy to recognize letters, QWERTY format, and slight touch typing. I have movies, music, books and games (take full advantage of the features) and all this is stored on my microSD card, saved from iTunes, and it recognized no problem. Wont play MKV or AVI files though which is ok for me since i know portable devices dont usually. Primary app store is Google play but compatible with other app markets like Amazon. Speakers are impressive. I love how you can change modes to accommodate what you're doing. On Movie mode, you feel the action scenes, almost like surround sound. On a side note: This tab has accessories built for it so cases and screens are a perfect fit, which makes the investment of this tab so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rza390
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific tablet - has some nice touches
9/23/2013

Customer review by Jerry852

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Jerry852
by Jerry852

This sweet, sharp tablet uses an industry-standard micro-USB connector for charging and data transfer (unlike my Galaxy Tab 2, which uses the proprietary Samsung connector). This means I can use the same cable for my Bluetooth earpiece, cell phone, and tablet (although I hae to use a 2.1 amp charger, such as the one that comes with the Asus). When I travel I only have the one cable to take; even if I'm just hanging with some friends, it's MUCH more likely that I'll be able to borrow a micro-USB. This tablet is lightweight, quick and has a very sharp and bright display. The bonus micro-hdmi output (again, my Samsung does not have one) lets me connect my Asus to my HD-TV. PROS: Sweet, sharp, lightweight. Micro-HDMI output. Cons: Slightly longer form-factor doesn't let me use my pouches/cases marketed for the iPad. Battery life is okay at best (especially when wi-fi is enabled). Like many 10.1" tablets, requires a 2.1 amp charger for reasonable charging times.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry852
Scottsdale AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2013

Customer review by Lollyroo

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Lollyroo
by Lollyroo

Easy guided setup and easy to use I love it. It is a great portable way to keep up with my online classes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lollyroo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good all around value
4/9/2013

Customer review by Bobby3g

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Bobby3g
by Bobby3g

The Kindle Fire has a much better screen and sound, but the Kindle's Android operating system modified by Amazon will not function with most Android Apps. This is new on the market not clearance and compatible with my uses and Apps

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobby3g
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No trouble at all with this one.
9/20/2013

Customer review by BigDuke48

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by BigDuke48
by BigDuke48

This tablet does everything I want it to do. Sky view is one of the reasons I bought this one. It also has a boat load of apps I don't know what they are. It is fast and never has locked up or acted stupid. I play games and surf the internet with this one. Don't do any work from it, so I can't say how it would do under those conditions. But, over all I am happy with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDuke48
Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by SIVLAD68

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by SIVLAD68
by SIVLAD68

I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IT MET MY EXPECTATION AT FIRST I DOUBTED BUT I'M VERY PLEASE THE PICTURE AND SCREEN IS SO CLEAR SO FAR HAVE NOT USE THE CAMERA I GIVE THIS A TEN

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIVLAD68
PERRIS CA,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the fastest tablet, but it works great!
8/25/2013

Customer review by longhairhippybp

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by longhairhippybp
by longhairhippybp

Almost thought I'd have to get another one for the significant other, but after an android update, it supports multi users. The tech specs are starting to age, but it still keeps up nicely. The camera is the best I've seen on a phone or tablet, so yea to that! Wifi works great. Screen is fabulous. Just a good all around tablet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longhairhippybp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
6/12/2013

Customer review by Naplesgurl

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Naplesgurl
by Naplesgurl

This is a great tablet! My husband is a 'computer guy' and he researched many before deciding on this one. Good value for the money and it works perfect!!! A+

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naplesgurl
SW FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works like its supposed too
7/8/2013

Customer review by jayba74

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by jayba74
by jayba74

Works great, pairs nicely with my other android based devices

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayba74
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet for the money
7/3/2013

Customer review by tikicow

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by tikicow
by tikicow

I bought this tablet about a week ago. Didn't read the manuel, fairy easy to use. Im sure soon tablets we kill the laptops , ha ha, I took my asus tablet to brazil ( where i am now) On vacation. Super easy to make a wi-fi connection, I use the google translation here, this tablet has been very useful for me here with no problems....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tikicow
Pewaukee,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Screen Cracked
2/11/2014

Customer review by clemhill

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by clemhill
by clemhill

Used 5 weeks and the screen cracked for no reason. Having a difficult time with ASUS on warranty. Be sure you get extra protection with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 2/12/2014

Dear Valued Customer,<br /><br />I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. ASUS doesn't warranty cracked screen. If I can be of further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3431643 on the subject line.<br /><br />Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

clemhill
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was disappointing to get my new Asus tablet and
8/10/2013

Customer review by Nyt3Writ3r

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Nyt3Writ3r
by Nyt3Writ3r

AND not get any kind of paperwork to tell me even the simplest directions to get me started. How do I get aps, How do I get set up for wifi, hw do I make lists, At age 70, I need to be led at least thru the first use...... No where to turn to, so have not had a chance to use it ony one time. Frustrated, put it back in the drawer...

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyt3Writ3r
Dorr, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice
5/7/2013

Customer review by doorman50

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by doorman50
by doorman50

Works great well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doorman50
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first tablet for the price.
8/8/2013

Customer review by jim1163

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by jim1163
by jim1163

Pros - two cameras. One front for skype, one rear for pics, and video. Very nice screen resolution, speedy response when gaming and watching youtube at HD. Athough, the tablet gets hot on the backside when playing high res games. Cons - Battery drains rather quickly depending on processor demand. 2 hours under high demand. No support for Flash Player. No place to plug in memory card. If you just want something to have next to your easy chair at home, it's great to have. Although it's not very handy while on the go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim1163
clearlake, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/15/2013

Customer review by JDPerry

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by JDPerry
by JDPerry

I love my new tablet and take it everywhere with me. It is fast and reliable. I have watched movies, played games, checked email etc. with no problem at all. The sound is great. I like the way it is so thin and light. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDPerry
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfection
8/13/2013

Customer review by gregtech78

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by gregtech78
by gregtech78

After owning several no-name cheap android tablets and dealing with their numerous issues, I finally decided to spend a bit more and buy a quality product. This tablet is very fast even in its conservative power mode. The device plays streaming video smoothlyand works with hulu, vudu, netflix, and flixter.It is easy to type on using the onscreen keyboard. It boots quickly and the sound quality is amazing for such a thin and light device. It also gets outstanding battery life. I was shocked to discover it alsohas GPS, which is not mentioned in the brochure. Great wifi reception too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregtech78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews