Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It works well, but it's equally annoying.
9/10/2013

Customer review by MyReview123a

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by MyReview123a
by MyReview123a

The phone works great w/good reception and no static (even though Walmart’s website said it wouldn’t work in my area). It’s a great size and fits comfortably in my pant’s front or back pocket. My previous Nokia phone was 10x better though (despite it only being $15 more). Here’s are my issues with this Motorola phone: 1st: The camera might be 2m, but the photos can’t be used for anything. Even if I switch the phone to VGA mode, the photos I take cannot be used for the profile photos in the phone’s address book. Why? Because the pics are “too large”. Try texting a photo of any size (VGA up to 2m) and the recipient will only receive a thumb tack size photo (even if they have a Smart Phone). This camera is useless. Maybe if you spend the air minutes to email it to yourself you’ll get to use the image??? I haven't tried doing that. 2nd: If I am typing a text message, and hold down the delete/back button for a couple seconds in order to edit a line of the text: it will delete the entire message without warning. Each unwanted character must be deleted one at a time. 3rd: There is a pop-up box that comes up every time I unlock the phone, send a text, and make or receive a call. It tells me how many minutes I have left, but… when the same info is permanently posted on the phone’s “home screen”, then why do we need a pop up box too?? Sometimes the box takes 3 to 4 seconds before it goes away, other times pressing another button will get rid of it. Sometimes. 4th: I have yet to find a way to re-lock the keypad when I’m done using the phone. It locks itself after about a minute though. Volume/Ringer control is equally hard to find. It’s not in the Phone Settings like other phones.

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyReview123a
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Phone is GREAT
1/20/2014

Customer review by JanetSez

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by JanetSez
by JanetSez

At first I did not like the small keys but they are raised and padded so I have gotten used to them. They are VERY tiny. It does work in my area even tho Walmart said it wouldn't. Check on tracfone.com with your zip code. Tracfone also has an awesome tutorial page for how to work every single feature and it is interactive. Great reception and really awesome standby time. Has been charged for over a week and is almost still 100% charged. The alarm is loud and can repeat, even has a 5 minute snooze button. The radio is GREAT. Loud ringer too. It's not a smart phone but its a really good phone for anybody who doesn't need a smart phone and you can't beat the price for a Motorola cell phone. The triple minutes for life is a huge plus for me. It comes with 20 minutes of airtime so you can make sure it works before you invest in an airtime card.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanetSez
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great phone
9/24/2013

Customer review by carsonoldie

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by carsonoldie
by carsonoldie

the owners manual should be included in the same package as phone, not require buyer to need to go online to get it. Buyer wants to know how to operate the phone when bought, not up to a week later after having to order the manual on line.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carsonoldie
carson city, nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone was purchased for a 9 yr old to be connected
1/3/2014

Customer review by Tedip

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Tedip
by Tedip

On an upcoming trip to Disney we were looking to avoid walkie talkies and this fit the bill. Light weight, easy to use and it gave the benefit if a camera and texting. Tracfone family plan was attractive and we will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tedip
Belmont, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice, simply prepay and go!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Irismack

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Irismack
by Irismack

Triple minutes, easy navigation of keys, and very simple to make calls. Excellent quality of sound.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irismack
Delton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/26/2014

Customer review by MrsHCSr

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by MrsHCSr
by MrsHCSr

Bought this for my pre teen son, phone works great, but for some reason won't charge, tho it shows that the phone is actually charging when plugged in. Don't if it's because it's a defect in the phone, but it is going to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHCSr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
2/28/2014

Customer review by voltman321

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by voltman321
by voltman321

very disappointed this phone is 2 weeks old and without doing anything to it it deducts minutes bye its self about 30 seconds an hr ... track phone says it can not see this !!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voltman321
markleville in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
11/14/2013

Customer review by Jaroi

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Jaroi
by Jaroi

Great buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaroi
garland,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price, not bad
6/12/2014

Customer review by jansfootball

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by jansfootball
by jansfootball

I'm having trouble with the keyboard, I keep hitting more than one letter, and unless I don't know how to do it I can't send a text to several people without going back to resend it, on my old one I could send to several at one time, and I still haven't figured out how to set up my voice mail. It's ok, wouldn't get again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jansfootball
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for teenager!
1/22/2014

Customer review by CWaldner

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by CWaldner
by CWaldner

Got it for my 13 year old daughter. Love that she can text and call with it but I don't have to pay a monthly fee! She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWaldner
Freeman, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rmillsman
9/30/2014

Customer review by rmillsman

3.0 stars 9/30/2014 by rmillsman
by rmillsman

Product is great, but, documentation not so good. took a lot of searching to find answers to some of my questions regarding operations. could have done better

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmillsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
2/1/2014

Customer review by Motorolafan

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Motorolafan
by Motorolafan

So far good. For my 12 year old son, it looks cool enough for him. Would love to find a case for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motorolafan
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap is as cheap does!
4/15/2015

Customer review by linshoptillidrop

1.0 stars 4/15/2015 by linshoptillidrop
by linshoptillidrop

the price is cheap but thats as far as it goes for good. the keys are not smooth and it has to be charged once or twice aday depending on how many texts or phone calls you make. it doesn,t always send your text message out as the keys are to klunky. better off getting tracfone lg306g and be happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linshoptillidrop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but not perfect
5/26/2014

Customer review by terrilinda

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by terrilinda
by terrilinda

I like some of the features like the QWERTY keyboard for texting, I have not had any success in using the browser. It has not been able to get to Yahoo email, even before I sign in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrilinda
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If a friend needs a Tractfone this is the one.
1/4/2014

Customer review by ladygod

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by ladygod
by ladygod

This is a very cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladygod
Brunswck, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good starter phone for my son.
4/23/2014

Customer review by 4515

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by 4515
by 4515

My son loves this phone, he was carrying mine to activitys after school. It is really good to have my phone back. It makes it a lot easier for him to text his friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
3/6/2014

Customer review by BLR1944

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by BLR1944
by BLR1944

The Cell phone didn't work

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLR1944
Sandpoint, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful phone
5/10/2014

Customer review by Gmacuttle

1.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Gmacuttle
by Gmacuttle

Worst our family has ever owned. Not even worth going into detail. Just don't buy it, since there are dozens--maybe hundreds--of better ones out there to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmacuttle
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female