Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 26 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Worst phone made
6/29/2013

Customer review by Acatalepsy

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Acatalepsy
by Acatalepsy

This phone is the worst phone ever made. I had to replace it because when I placed or received a call they could not hear me. This happened in the first 30 days now the new replacement is doing the same thing unfortunately for me 5 days after Walmart can replace it. Straight talk is sending me yet another one which will take a week. Their is an obvious problem with this product, Walmart should pull it from the shelf because it gives them a bad name for reliability.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acatalepsy
Johnson City, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works off our ATT towers. Need I say more?
10/31/2013

Customer review by Gramps54155

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Gramps54155
by Gramps54155

Swapped out a Verizon phone for this ATT phone. It made a world of difference when travelling outside my zip code. Would recommend this to anyone who doesn't need 4G. I've now got all the connectivity I need. When choosing a Smart Talk phone, type in ALL the zip codes you consider important for your needs...you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramps54155
54155
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy keyboard
7/15/2013

Customer review by rdhddglvr

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by rdhddglvr
by rdhddglvr

I love everything about this phone with the exception of the keyboard. I have small fingers, but continually hit the wrong keys when typing. It takes me forever to do a simple text message because of this problem. This did not happen with the Huawei Ascend Y I had previously. I am looking to switch back to something else.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdhddglvr
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2013

Customer review by rlminor

2.0 stars 8/16/2013 by rlminor
by rlminor

I have had this phone for 3 days and purchased it because of the good reviews that I saw but I have not had the same luck so not sure if I just got a bad phone. It is really slow, it looks up, and when in an app like FB it kicks me out and shuts down constantly. Maybe I need to send it back for an exchange?

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlminor
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straight Talk Huawei
7/7/2013

Customer review by LKB1954

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by LKB1954
by LKB1954

Nice phone, apps work great, just what I wanted, no complaints

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKB1954
Jamestown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2013

Customer review by cwn10ec

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by cwn10ec
by cwn10ec

phone is good to very good...I think samsung makes it or u can find it under samsung co. also i like features they r so easy to use! also the price is very reasonable compare to others. they can put a 2 year replacement warranty on it for only $49.00 not bad for a phone u will drop on the concrete more than 1 time!

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwn10ec
unicoi tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2013

Customer review by bmee4

2.0 stars 8/5/2013 by bmee4
by bmee4

all apps work well seems to be faster than any other phone i have had. but when i try to dial it frequently will not dial just thinks about it and then says not responding. what good is a phone that will not dial. took it back within 15 days got same phone and does the same thing. not happy at all now

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmee4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
it has its flaws
3/15/2014

Customer review by Ga2488

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Ga2488
by Ga2488

Compared to my last phone its an upgrade. The Android system is better and fast. I like the screen being as big as it is...out the box the screen wasn't very responsive but has since improved...and sometimes the internet or other apps will just close out for no reason while you're using them...it runs on AT&T on straight talk..and I get good service in my area...like I said it has its flaws but overall I'm pleased

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ga2488
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good phone
10/13/2013

Customer review by Sam1899

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Sam1899
by Sam1899

Great phone love it. Recommend this. I wish it had a front camera other than that I've had no problems with it. I like the size of it not to big or small.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam1899
New haven in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Phone
8/26/2014

Customer review by Shelty

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Shelty
by Shelty

I'm responding to someone's comment about how to dictate, voice your text, instead of typing. It's so much quicker and easier. Your Wi-Fi and Data connection needs to be on, use the pull down window to turn them on, swipe finger from top of phone to bottom, for new users. When in the text message screen, near the bottom right of the keyboard, next to the word 'Next" is a small microphone. Touch it and wait for it to say, "speak now". Begin to talk clearly and lower any background noise if possible. Wait for the phone to print out your message, read it over for any necessary corrections and press send. Hope this helps new users.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelty
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Became completely erratic
3/8/2014

Customer review by BHRNR

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by BHRNR
by BHRNR

Used this model for about 5 months. Over time it develops many unexplained problems such as: Randomly dials a number without any input; shuts down calls in progress without warning even when both parties are stationary; touchscreen locks up and won't accept input; calls in progress disappear when the "home screen" suddenly displays as if the call has ended only to have the other person still talking - very odd; a very annoying "recent apps" display appears when trying to answer an incoming call blocking the screen so the call can't be answered. DON'T BUY THIS PHONE. It will save you a lot of frustration.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHRNR
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Nice phone......
7/25/2013

Customer review by Domino2185

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Domino2185
by Domino2185

Love this phone but only problem is the camera. Camera is not functioning and when tried using camera, phone freeze. Will take phone back and replace it with another one. Other than the camera, the phone works really nice just like my HTC androids.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Domino2185
Jamestown, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2013

Customer review by CN0te

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by CN0te
by CN0te

Overall nice phone. Definitely better than the Precedent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CN0te
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good phone
5/12/2014

Customer review by GreenWithEvil88

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by GreenWithEvil88
by GreenWithEvil88

i love this smartphone couple probs though as with everything....battery is hot....and doesn't last longer on apps or games

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenWithEvil88
canton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this phone
7/2/2014

Customer review by slpkcp

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by slpkcp
by slpkcp

Due to dropping the first Inspira phone and breaking it, I chose to purchase another just like it.. It is so easy to use and has great reception. When typing in the zip code of our camp in Texas it said that there would not be reception there but the reception is just as good at our camp as at our home... The camera takes great pics also... You can't find a better deal anywhere and the price is very reasonable for the quality of phone you are getting.. I will continue to buy this phone as I need one...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slpkcp
La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/7/2014

Customer review by mamatcoult

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by mamatcoult
by mamatcoult

great phone - easy to use. don't like that I have to keep old phone activated to transfer the number.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamatcoult
lebanon, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for ATT areas
9/22/2014

Customer review by daisy61

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by daisy61
by daisy61

absolutely love this phone. so many features. easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisy61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by Newtechg

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Newtechg
by Newtechg

I real enjoy this phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newtechg
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Phone
2/20/2014

Customer review by meandtwoboys

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by meandtwoboys
by meandtwoboys

I loved it until I found out that I will be charged for movies sites that were free on my previous phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meandtwoboys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worse Tracfone I have purchased!!!!!!
9/20/2014

Customer review by NGT1451

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by NGT1451
by NGT1451

I have been a Tracfone cellphone user for about 4-5 years now, and with running a business I felt the need to purchase a smartphone to download apps to run the business. I went to Walmart with the intent to purchase a less expensive phone. But the associate talked me into purchasing this phone; as with its features in the phone I thought It would be appropriate for my daily business usage. Well, after getting it and having it less than 6 months; I have had nothing but problems with it. 1) I have to use the speaker to talk when I receive or send calls, because the person on the other end can't hear me talking; I can hear them though. 2) The keyboard is way too sensitive and always misspells words when I am texting. 3) battery life is horrible. 4) dropped calls ALWAYS! 5) When I add minutes on Tracfones website, this phone WILL NOT! allow you to get the additional bonus 30 or 40 minutes, because it is an android phone(which made no sense to me). 6) When I'm making calls, from time to time; the phone will tell me that I have zero minutes to talk, when I know I have plenty of minutes for talking............well I quess these are all the complaints I have about this phone. So to make my point short and sweet: When you purchase something at Walmart for cheap......(WHEN YOU PAY NOTHING! YOU GET NOTHING!). SAVE YOU MONEY AND TIME, AND DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PHONE. you will be sorry you did! I did not get the warranty on this phone, but even If I did, I would not want to replace this phone for another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NGT1451
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews