Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 614 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

614 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

614 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
135
3 stars
51
2 stars
79
1 stars
191
1-20 of 591 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews
My first Smartphone
5/23/2013

Customer review by Houshead

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Houshead
by Houshead

Before I get to my review. I have to make it clear this is my first EVER smartphone.I needed a phone with apps, especially for GPS for my new job. About a year ago, the last cheap prepaid I bought for almost 70 bucks I thought the phone had all the apps I needed/wanted FB/Pandora/Youtube and it clearly said on the box "download apps" but, it was just a regular old cheap phone. So yesterday the 22nd of May I went and bought this phone for 99 bucks. I was nervous I was going to waste my money again, get home set it up and not have the actual apps I wanted. Man was I happy about my choice. Not only did it have everything I wanted, it was the perfect phone for me. This phone is about 5 time the speed of my wifes phone and a lot easier to guide through the phone. I could sit here all morning about all the amazing things about this phone but, I need to get to sleep. If anyone is reading this and is having doubts about this purchase, don't. Go out and buy this right now!!!

Was this review helpful? (990) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Houshead
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
5/18/2013

Customer review by bmc2

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by bmc2
by bmc2

I recently bought the Samsung Galaxy Centura, because my previous phone (Samsung Showcase) was having some issues. Overall, this phone is a deal! I won't pay $350-$450 for a smartphone when most of Straight Talk's phones are outdated. Pros: - 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system. Next to the SIII (that they just now have), the Centura is the only smart phone with an updated OS. 4.0 runs very smoothly, has awesome apps and of course is more up to date. - The $99 price tag. I was floored that this was only $99!! I did some research to make sure there wasn't a catch. - Graphics are really good. My previous phone was more on the "pixely" side. The Centura's is bright and clear! - This phone is a CDMA-V, which means it runs on the Verizon network! For me, this is a pro! Con: - Screen Size. The screen size 3.5". I wish it was a 4", but I can't complain too much! - No front facing camera. I am still kind of amazed they still make phones without this feature. Other than that, I love this phone. I haven't had any issues! Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (543) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmc2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Can't beat this Great phone!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JustJerry

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JustJerry
by JustJerry

After too long of a time, Straight Talk has finally moved out of the dark ages and has begun to offer Android phones with the more current Android OS: 4.0 vs. 2.3 on most of their other phones. That being said this phone is an excellent phone. First, it works on the Verizon network and works well. Reception is excellent, call quality/clarity is crisp and clear. 3G is pretty decent on Verizon but don't expect anything near 4G LTE speeds. For having an 800mhz processor this phone responds very well-it's snappy and responsive with no lags. The screen is bright and gorgeous. If you're wondering how much memory it has to store apps the answer is 2.75GB which is a lot. It also has the capacity for up to 32GB external SD CARD storage (for photos and music, etc). Battery life is much better than expected. The rear facing 3MP camera is decent but is missing a flash. There is no front facing camera. It utilizes the Google Play App Store FYI. Setup was a breeze. Other features include picture caller ID and the ability to respond to an incoming call with a text message much like the iPhone 5. Voice commands work well on this phone too. All in all, coming from a smartphone geek, I rate this phone an A! Simply the best Android 4.0 phone Straight Talk has to offer. You can't go wrong especially for $99!!

Was this review helpful? (682) (85)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustJerry
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Exceeded expectations!
5/21/2013

Customer review by QuiltforMom

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by QuiltforMom
by QuiltforMom

Purchased this cell phone yesterday. Love the big numbers for dialing as my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be. Super easy to use for the cell phone challenged like me. WiFi worked right away. I can easily text with my big finger tips. I cannot be more happy with my purchase. Good sound, easy to download & use all the features on this phone. I love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (380) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuiltforMom
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Smartphone for an upgrade or a first timer
5/25/2013

Customer review by djcroteau

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by djcroteau
by djcroteau

Although this is my first smart phone, I do have a Nexus 7 tablet and I have to say, this phone is Almost just like my tablet. My friends and family had older Straight Talk smartphones and this phone is a great improvement to their phones. I thought this was a great price for the phone. Volume and picture quality are very good. Android 4.0 works great and processes very good. I used to have a Verizon contract so I wanted to stay with Verizon towers for my area, so I went with this phone. Everything has been Great so far.... and I was skeptical about going to Straight Talk, mostly after seeing bad comments on their Facebook page. Do your homework though if you have friends or family in your area that have no issues then give them a try. The phone comes with ABOUT 3 GB of storage, that is not mentioned in the description, and you can add up to a 32GB micro SD card. The phone also has the following that is not listed in the description •Bluetooth wireless technology •Instant messaging •Advanced GPS capabilities (GPS has been used in the car already and seems to work very well) •800 MHz processor •Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy features five home screens( and they are customizable!) •Access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play •Multi-tasking •MP3 player •3.5mm headset jack •Speech to text •Battery: Li-ion 1500mAh Extra Notes: 1) If you are looking for the microphone key on your keyboard, you just need to "press and hold" the key to the left of the space bar that looks like a flower until the flower and microphone symbol appears then select the microphone symbol. 2) if you like having special ringtones from songs like me you can download the app Ringtone Maker and create ringtones from songs you have in load on your phone or SD card. and to think every time I got a new phone with Verizon I bought all my ringtones each time. what a waste of money! I did have to call Straight Talk for setup assistance only because when I activated my phone on line, to transfer my number, my number didn't get transferred and another number came up instead, so I called to get my number transferred and aside from the first person that didn't have a clue on helping me; when I asked Nicely to speak to someone else the 2nd person was very helpful and got my phone up and running quickly. and they even followed up with me. Over all if you are already paying $80 a month already for phone service, I'd say give this a try. do your homework to select the right phone that uses the towers for the carrier that works best in your area, and in 3 months that $30 you saved on your bill just paid off this phone which will equal what you are already paying now except your phone is paid off now you have a mini tablet to keep!

Was this review helpful? (245) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djcroteau
Hampden MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
7/15/2013

Customer review by debnal

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by debnal
by debnal

This is my first smart phone. So please take into consideration that I am "smartphone challenged". At first I was ready to return it and go back to my old flip phone. After a little tutoring from daughter in law and 2 weeks of using it I like it much better. I am amazed at all the capabilities of this phone. The ST Samsung phones use Verizon towers. So that was a big consideration in the purchase of this brand since Verizon is very strong in my area. So before purchasing any phone read the reviews. Do your research to find out which brand of ST phones are serviced by what cellular provider and what service is strongest for your area. (My old flip phone was also a ST Samsung so I knew the brand I needed). The only reason I gave it a 4 is because some of the apps like the GPS really drain your battery. (not uncommon for all smartphones) I do recommend purchasing a car charger for on the go. I also spent the extra $9 for the damage warranty. Hope this is helpful!

Was this review helpful? (167) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debnal
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice entry level smartphone with Android 4.0
5/20/2013

Customer review by Jorge357

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Jorge357
by Jorge357

Picked this one up for my in-laws. Was planning on getting the Galaxy Proclaim, but they were out, and this was the new Galaxy in the lineup. Definitely a step up from the Proclaim, and it includes Android 4.0. This phone is nice and light, and is pretty quick for a 800MHz phone running the Ice Cream Sandwich flavor of Android. Verizon towers, so no issue there, good connectivity and speed thus far. Two quirks that have popped up, and both are related to the stock messaging app - first, I haven't found an "enter" key on the stock messaging keyboard (even Shift doesn't change the emoticon to an enter key), and 2nd, if you take a portrait photo, and attempt to send it via text, it often times compresses the photo, but also rotates it, stretching the photo from it's native portrait layout to a landscape - very weird. Other than that, it's a really nice Android phone for $100!

Was this review helpful? (296) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jorge357
Palmer, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My second smart phone first was an LG with Sprint
6/14/2013

Customer review by ADBayCity

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by ADBayCity
by ADBayCity

This phone has already exceeded expectations for me. I bought in May and just activated today. However, I have been using the phone off of my Wi-Fi and was impressed with what I was able to do even before activation including sending photos and email plus getting the downloaded apps. I wanted. A great surprise this morning as the straight talk customer service worked like a charm. Last time I tried to activate a different phone with them it was a night mare. But today it was perfect, the phone was activated and number ported in less than 10 minutes. My first call was to my daughter and she said the voice quality was excellent I knew I was having no problems hearing her. Must add that st. talk listened and corrected my difficulties with them and managed to keep me as a customer when I had already convinced my self that maybe it was too big of a hassle. This phone with the updated android is huge step up for those of you wanting to remain on Verizon towers like I did and get a st. talk smart phone.

Was this review helpful? (194) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADBayCity
Midland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for $99
6/1/2013

Customer review by sdeedeec

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by sdeedeec
by sdeedeec

I bought this phone when it had only been on the market a few days and there were no reviews. I was worried but so far have been very pleased. I had a Samsung Galaxy Proclaim prior to this phone and I liked it but this one is just as good if not better for less money. I've downloaded several apps and they all run smoothly. I did like the camera on the Proclaim better but this one is supposed to be better and I may just need to get used to it. I have had the phone a few weeks now and have never had a problem with reception. Verizon coverage is best where I live and ATT is terrible. Those having reception issues may be in an area where Verizon doesn't have the best coverage like it does here in Missouri. I have had some issues with being cutoff during calls which I believe has to do with apps running in the background. I've been unable to locate a task manager on it if it has one. As far as someone's complaint about not being able to personalize ringtones, there are tons of ringtone apps like Zedge where you can download free ringtones. All in all for the money I don't think you can beat it. And for $9 more you can purchase protection for accidental damage.

Was this review helpful? (100) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdeedeec
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone for anyone
8/14/2013

Customer review by mnstar

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by mnstar
by mnstar

I am definitely not an entry-level user. I've had cell phones going back to when they were as big as a purse. I bought this because I absolutely hate contracts, and I didn't want to spend $400 plus on a "high end" smartphone. I have owned iPhone, Blackberrys, and many other brands and operating systems. This one is my favorite. What else could you want? $99 for the phone and $45 a month for unlimited everything, and this phone runs on the Verizon network, which in my area has the best coverage by far. Features: For starters, its a Samsung product. Quality is next to none. Android 4.0 is awesome! It has Bluetooth and Wifi. Download the iSync app and wirelessly transfer your iTunes to this phone. Video is stunning quality, and I just played Pink's new YouTube video with no hesitation. Sound quality is great. Call quality is great and so far no dropped calls. If you like to Skype it does not have a front facing camera. That is the only downside I can see to what I think is the best deal on a full-featured smartphone available on the market today. Thanks Samsung and Straight Talk! mnstar

Was this review helpful? (95) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnstar
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrating phone
4/2/2014

Customer review by dakstar

2.0 stars 4/2/2014 by dakstar
by dakstar

This is my second Centura from Walmart and through StraightTalk. I am switching after about 10 months of use. The first phone was returned to the store within 2 weeks as it would not keep time and would shut off at random times. This phone seemed to work much better and has had no problem keeping time, but has its own glitches that I have now grown tired of. Various apps cause the phone to freeze entirely, while receiving group texts from iPhones is a nightmare. More often than not, when receiving a text from an iPhone I get a "Download" option, then a subsequent "Download failed" message. The download continues to attempt itself for hours afterwards, producing even more "download failed" messages. They have all attempted to change the settings on their phone but to no avail. My iPhone friends have adjusted and now no longer text me, but rather just call. I am giving it 2 stars because there have not been any problems with calling people, but problems with just about every other aspect.

Was this review helpful? (158) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakstar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Honest Opinion after a week
12/25/2013

Customer review by PeteG1027

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by PeteG1027
by PeteG1027

I have used this phone for 7 days now and am getting more familiar with it. I must say that this is a very functional and easy to use cell phone. This is my first smart phone and I was worried about using it. I have had no issues whatsoever. My kids text me all the time and because of some other reviews I was worried about that. Texting is easy with a good sized screen which respond lightning fast and is easy to see and type. The search button is also very easy to use and it responds quickly. Pictures are easy to take and come out clean and crisp. I'm also back in school and downloaded a chemistry app as well as a statistics app. So far they have worked perfectly. I have had no issues with this phone. On cyber Monday I bought it for $29 on walmart.com and I hope it will be offered at that price again after Xmas. I would without a doubt recommend this phone. It is easy to use, easy to set up, text, take pictures, dial, etc... Great Phone for the price. Even at the current $99 I would buy another if I lost this one. For whatever it is worth to you, that's my two cents...

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteG1027
Western, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much Better Than Expected
5/31/2013

Customer review by EkimR

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by EkimR
by EkimR

I've had this phone for 7 days now. It was easy to learn how to use and has all the popular features. The voice to text was hard to figure out but works great...! The battery life is the best I could find from any of the other phones offered in the Straight Talk program. I'm getting a solid two days of heavy usage. One of the concerns in a review posted above was the software didn't display photos properly in some phone positions. All you need to do is expand the picture in the screen with your finger and thumb like in the iPhone commercials. It works great...! The download speeds are a little slow but seems better with WiFi connection. I think its a great value...! I'd recommend this phone and plan to most everyone.

Was this review helpful? (99) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EkimR
Chelsea, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this phone!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Jimmykat

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Jimmykat
by Jimmykat

I bought my first one Nov 2013 for $99 at Walmart. Since it was my first android phone, I didn't want to pay too much for a phone. In Jan 2014 the phone would not charge. I called Straight Talk and they said to send it back, which I did. They sent me a replacement phone which was a refurbished phone. Not happy with that since I had bought new, I expected a new replacement. Now it is April 2014 and this phone will not charge. I called Straight Talk again and we are in the process of sending mine back and getting another replacement. I ask if I could get a new one this time and she said she didn't have any control over whether I got a new or refurbished replacement phone. The only thing I can say nice about he phone is that it looks nice. Phone coverage in my area is good too, but doesn't do me any good if I can't get the the phone to work. My recommendation is not to waste your money. Spend a little more and get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (85) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmykat
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Not a good phone
6/3/2014

Customer review by TawandaSC

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by TawandaSC
by TawandaSC

This is my first expereience with a smart phone. I ordered it after reading other reviews and testing out a simliar phone. I must say I am very disappointed in this phone. It will go to the home screen automatically without the button being pushed. I constantly have to turn it off and reboot it because it hangs up and freezes. The text screen changes to landscape without turning the phone and will not go back to portrait without closing the message app and reopening it. The buttons are extremely sensitive and it will open apps that I do not select. It is NOT user friendly. You really have to dig to find how to do things and the instruction book that came with it is not helpful. I have spent a lot of time on Google trying to figure out how to work the phone and how to complete basic functions like copying and forwarding texts. Overall, I am very disappointed in the phone and the purchase. I will be purchasing an Iphone soon as it seems more user friendly than this phone.

Was this review helpful? (110) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TawandaSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic Value, Except for the Camera
6/4/2013

Customer review by ironhans

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by ironhans
by ironhans

After several years with Sprint I was ready to spend less money on phone service. Last year I switched to Straight Talk. I wasn't impressed with the phone selection (for the prices) so went for an old, cheap model for about 9 months until the Centura came along. I've now used it for 3 weeks. My last Smartphone was a Galaxy S (Epic, Gen 1), so in some ways the Centura is a step down. What makes it all worth it is Ice Cream Sandwich and the Straight Talk price. Also that it runs on Verizon's network so I can actually get a signal 99% of the time. I do really love this phone. Except for the camera. I discovered yesterday that it does not have auto focus. My Galaxy S was able to scan documents and barcodes perfectly. This phone is badly far-sighted. I cannot focus on any text closer than a couple feet away. It makes QR and barcode reading very difficult and document scanning and receipt storage impossible. I will be upgrading this much sooner than I had originally hoped. I await another Android/Verizon/$99 combo with a better camera.

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironhans
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Feature-packed but many bugs
8/24/2013

Customer review by Tim86

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Tim86
by Tim86

If I would have rated this phone in the first week, it would have been 5 stars, because there are so many great features on this phone for a good value. Our StraightTalk service (via Verizon) has been pretty solid. However, after using it for a few weeks, there are so many bugs on this phone I am almost fed up and considering a return. I've had three issues that are all unacceptable. (1) The clock randomly sets itself backwards by 6 hours. I can't trust the time on this phone enough to use the alarm clock. One morning it didn't go off because of the crazy time-change bug. (2) When I turn on my Wi-Fi, it freezes on me roughly 20% of the time. It totally locks up, and I have to reboot the phone to get it to work again. (3) I can't seem to send or receive MMS messages reliably. Occasionally I can receive them, but haven't been able to send any yet. The more I research these issues, it seems that I'm not the only one experiencing them. But I guess I'm the lucky guy who has ALL THREE of these issues on the same phone. This is the first smartphone I have ever owned, so maybe these bugs are par for the course. I don't know, but I don't expect this kind of quality, especially when I shelled out 100 bucks for it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim86
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for $99.88
12/25/2013

Customer review by lovesweets87

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by lovesweets87
by lovesweets87

I love this phone!! I wanted a proclaim but Walmart was out of them and I needed a phone ASAP..because my Verizon phone screen froze :( and I was just tired of their high prices!! I was skeptical about buying this one because I read a lot of bad reviews and a few good ones..plus the rating was kind of low at only three stars. But so far its doing excellent. It works on the Verizon network. A lot of memory space. Great battery life. Takes clear pictures. Alot of apps on google play. And it DOES tell when you get a text or call..unless you're deaf. Voice quality is clear.When I play music it sounds like a radio. The screen is not too huge or too small. Which I like because I hate Huge phone screens..I have a tablet already!! Great WiFi connection. No drop calls and great internet connection. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a keyboard like my other phone..I was so used to it. Everything is touch screen..but the virtual keyboard works the same way, so its fine. Plus easy to use. So yeah, I guess sometimes you just have to take a chance when you see a few bad reviews. This phone works great for me :)

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesweets87
Lagrange, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to the more expensive phones
4/15/2014

Customer review by jennyzoo

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by jennyzoo
by jennyzoo

I purchased the Galaxy Centura about a week ago, based off the positive reviews on this site. I had a Galaxy Precedent, which was just as good a phone, but operated off the Sprint network, which gave me really spotty-poor coverage beyond the city limits. I am extremely pleased with the price, and also with the capabilities of the phone. Although, one thing I might add is that some of the 1 star ratings mentioned that you cannot hear very well on the phone, and unfortunately, they are somewhat right. I think they exaggerated quite a bit with only 1 star, but so far, that has been the only drawback for me. I would highly reccommend this phone for someone who wants the features of a smart phone, but doesn't want to pay the high price. The I-Phones and galaxies on the straighttalk plan start at around $300, and go up to around $600. Not gonna do it!! And not gonna pay the high monthly prices, along with lengthy contract, that Verizon requires. Absolutely love my straighttalk plan, and now love my new Galaxy Centura.

Was this review helpful? (81) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennyzoo
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good low price, how to avoid lockups, or just slow
9/25/2014

Customer review by AZNorsemen

4.0 stars 9/25/2014 by AZNorsemen
by AZNorsemen

I have found that my friend and mine did for a while freeze lots. We narrowed down to the add-on programs we use. removed the ones not needed. Keep in mind each program will need updates, more mean more downloading, possible slow down of phone response too. My friend gets frustrated and says she may go back to flip and give everything up, I decided not to let emotions keep me from getting any new features. You may need to compromise or upgrade to a premium galaxy model. Then I was able to resolve by backing up phone first, copy entire files in both storage loc, int and ext sd and get a complete backup program at Play Store. When you reset d a factory back/restore it erases everything on sd card. I have found some of the files saved, are not restored on when it done. Besides its just a good idea to do. My phone works much smoother, I changed upgrades to download only on WiFi. I speculate some programs are not able to restore because other apps installed changed them too. Backup/Restoring is like recompiling your personalized smart phone to optimize its resources.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZNorsemen
PHX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews